Reservér nu: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 5440 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
88% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (5440)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1732)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 5440 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,2
Faciliteter8,0
Beliggenhed7,7
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,0
Service7,9
Værdi for pengene7,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
mere
Værelsestype
Club Superior
Club med bugtudsigt
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Suite
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 4825 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,4
Fantastisk
Bharat fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fantastisk”
The staff were excellent. Special mention to Ravi,Shah and the rest of the front desk.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
6,0
chao fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
business”
they have old hotel room and renovation room. little bit old hotel
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
5,2
Jane fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
A bit dissapointed”
Our stay is a bit disappointing. Maybe I had high expectations since this is a 5 star hotel but I am so disappointed with the room and the facilities. There is a lot of construction nearby, so the view from the window is not so nice. There is not much food choices nearby. We had to walk a bit to the nearest mall. This is my 5th time in singapore, this is my first time to be really disappointed with our hotel stay.
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Maria fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Thank you Kenny Wong at reception for suggesting an upgrade to include Club Lounge. Kenny our room was spacious and very comfortable. You are a treasure to the hotel. Cristal, Nash and Yani you were amazing in caring for our every need in the Club Lounge. Nothing was too much for you. When we had to leave it was like leaving family behind. Thank you. We look forward to staying with you all again and will certainly recommend any of our friends stay with you when next they visit beautiful Singapore.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
2,8
Srinivas fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
not a value for money”
1. staff never smile 2. no right guidance for a tourist 3. room smelled badly 4. corridor carpet is dirty 5. no complementary breakfast 6. no proper communication from staff 7. no respect to guests
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
SARINA fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
My kids love the view of the Spore river”
Very spacious for deluxe rooms especially if you have kids its will be great choice for family stay. Best view for night walk along the Spore river and short distance until Liang court and Clake Quay. Breakfast is super good. Love their colorful concept of the buffet area to attract the children.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
marimuthu fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
not a 5 star rated hotel”
bar closed too early on weekend. food options nothing much. Restaurant closed too early on Sunday fir breakfast.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Dave` fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Excellent Stay exploring Singapore”
Great location along the river, walking distance to bars / restaurants and Chinatown! , great stay!
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mohua fra Indien
Forretningsrejsende
Club Superior
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
excellent hotel”
stayed in the executive club rooms ,, one of best stays in Singapore
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Kathleen fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Club Superior
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Walk along the River”
Except for being a little dated and far from an MRT, there is nothing to complain about the Waterfront. The rooms are newly renovated, furnished beautifully and walking out of the buffet area leads you directly to the Singapore River.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Dave` fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great stay in Singapore”
Great hotel, spacious rooms , walking distance to Riverside bars etc , a great place to use as a base to explore Singapore!
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Antonio fra Italien
Forretningsrejsende
Club med bugtudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good stay”
Everything went well. Nothing impressive but good value for money.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
6,0
Adrian fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
A room with a view”
You need a room with a view like we had to get from this hotel. We looked towards the City but our friends looked towards the street and construction. It was Chinese New Year so the breakfast area was chaotic. Wasnt the worst hotel Ive stayed at but wasnt the best either
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
5,2
Helena fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Overbooked the hotel during Chinese New Year and tried to move us to another hotel 15 minutes away instead! Even though this booking was confirmed and pre paid 6 weeks prior through Agoda. I believe they were trying to prioritise non Agoda bookings as likely had a higher profit margin. Staff unapologetic and rude.
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Janet fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good”
Very convenient hotel. good facilities and comfortable
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Maria fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Great value of money”
Absolutely will recommend this hotel, very clean room, all room facilities worked well, staff were helpful, breakfast was awesome, just a little bit noice from the lift, as our room is just in front of the lift
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Isabella fra Hongkong
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Worth the stay”
The location of the hotel is very relaxing, it is still near the city centre but it's not as crowded. The location is near Martin Place and the nice river walk with many nice cafes and bars
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
robert fra Storbritannien
Par
Club Superior
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Exceptional hotel , staff the best I have ever seen.”
This is a great hotel. Stopped in a club class room which is worth the extra. Staff were friendly , helpfully and extremely respecfull.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Dennis fra Hongkong
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good and bad ”
In whichever floor you stay at , don’t get a room with #11. It’s right next to the elevators and walls are super thin , super loud elevator noise . You have been warned. Otherwise , good hotel and service
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
matthieu fra Frankrig
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Nice breakfast”
Along the SG river. Nice place overall but far from mrt station and pool too small. Not enough staff at the reception to check us in or out. We queued up for a long time twice.
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Dewi fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Spacious Room and convenient ”
Ambience was great and spacious room, great choice to relax and chilled out
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Perthipal fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Nice place with excellent ambience. Good place to have business meeting at the bar lounge”
Concierge personal extremely helpful apt direction and information.
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Poh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good food and good location”
Breakfast selection is good, located near Robertsonquay which have wide spread of eatery. Good place to have the evening walk by the river.
Anmeldt 17 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
DEWI fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Great hotel”
love the view from the room!
Anmeldt 17 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Hanis fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE”
The customer service officer attended to our enquiries. The facilities here is marvellous!!!!
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Lynda fra New Zealand
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Lovely facilities but some issues”
Clearly this hotel was overbooked at breakfast was a shambles and we couldn't get a full set of towels each day. They seemed to be struggling but despite most staff were great and the facilities, room and view were ideal. In a quiet part of town which we liked but not part of the action if that is what you are after. Would stay here again but not at peak times.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Jason fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Only slight negative would be the bar menu”
Love this hotel, great staff and location.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
raz fra Israel
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Good 5 stars hotel”
Abit old but those the trick. Nice area with alot of food around. breakfast was just ok nothing too special. For a good price I will stay there again
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Chun fra Sydkorea
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Good stays”
happy time with good stay
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Benny fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Great service rendered”
Appreciate the good service rendered to us during our stay in the hotel. The staff were friendly and they were very accommodating to our request. The room was clean and tidy. Totally enjoyed the stay and will definitely be coming back again.
Anmeldt 03 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Alex fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Great staff, good location. Good for a couple of nights.”
Staff were very good, everything was fine. Breakfast has lots of options although the same everyday. Pool is not amazing but nice for a little dip. Will stay again.
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Tuan fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Excellent place to stay!”
If you find everywhere in Singapore is extremely expensive to put up a night then Grand Copthorne is a great place with good facilities to stay and experience Singapore! Everything is good here at reasonable price! I have rebooked the place for my trips.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
6,0
Christopher fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Watch out for good deals”
We managed to get a very good deal through Agoda that lowered the price significantly and celebrated Christmas and my birthday at the hotel. The check-in process was a little slow, as compared to some of the other hotels we have gone to, but it was still overall acceptable. The room was nice and spacious, cozy with the typical amenities. The spread for the Christmas dinner was pretty good but the breakfast was pretty limited. It didn't help that they didn't really have a host to seat you and you had to hunt down a table yourself. What disappointed was that the hotel promised us a cake, and we had to call 3 times to the reception to check if the cake was coming. We even asked for it to be packed to be taken away as we were checking out but it still came as is. Don't get me wrong, we are not griping about almost not getting a freebie, we are fine without it; however, if it was promised, then it should be delivered. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Ramesh fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
First Pick”
This hotel is my first pick all the time. They always try their best to accommodate my request. Love to sit by the river and sip my favourite drinks. Room service is prompt and the food is good. A good first choice all the time. Can't go wrong.
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Guat fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
relax”
relax
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
5,6
Jack fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Poor customer service esp cafe staff
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
ANNALIZA fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
nice hotel actually”
nice hotel, good location good breakfast but not so good customer service....
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Alan fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Grand stay on the waterfront ”
Perfect central location, both rooms upgraded free to king Club, the rooms we were given were overlooking the river, fantastic! quiet no smoking perfect. Staff very professional, arranged, taxi's, trips etc. Would return here without a second thought, great stay.
Anmeldt 23 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
JUN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
TV defect”
not so sure any guest feedback the problem before . TV was not in good condition and when check in the mini bar was not fully replenish . overall still ok
Anmeldt 22 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kendy fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Good hotel”
This hotel have very good location and very nice view. A lot of food nearby this hotel and very easy to find taxi and have shuttle bus also in this hotel..
Anmeldt 15 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
NORHAFIZAH fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
COMFORT”
THE BED IS AWESOME!
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
lakshmanan fra Indien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Great Location and room size.”
Breakfast quality and variety needs big improvement
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Chin fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good value for money & wonderful amenities”
Check-in was seamless and quick. Room request input in Agoda was acknowledged prior to check-in which was a first for me. Room allotted to my was good and clean. What surprised me was that the room was provided with a free mobile phone! Yes~ a FREE mobile phone to use during our stay with free internet and calls! Its an android-based OEM phone customized to each room. Not the top notch but hey it's good enough I can bring it out of the room and use the internet and for calls if necessary. The phone even has taxi booking app already set and ready to be used. The room I booked comes with free wifi. However, maybe due to confusion of Last name from Agoda, I had to call for help a few times to check what is the last name used in their system so that i can access the free wifi. Breakfast was a full spread of continental and local delights, ranging from your standard toasts, bacons, sausages, eggs, to roti canai, nasi lemak, congee, youtiao, and also your cereals, muesli and fruits. Not forgetting self service freshly grounded coffee and espresso machine. Check-out was quick and hassle-free as well. Complimentary parking coupon was provided upon request as well. Parking rates in Singapore is a killer.
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Siti fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Neutral feelings towards this hotel”
Check in and out were fuss free. Room and bathroom were spacious however slightly dated. Didn't even hse the separate shower as we couldn't get hot water despite waiting for very long. Could only get lukewarm water from showerhead attached to the bathtub, and that's only after waiting for 10minutes each time you turn it on. Couldn't be bothered to inform management or staff about this as we were only staying for a night. Buffet breakfast has a wide range of variety but nothing too special.
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Stephen fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Club Superior
Boede 10 nætter i november 2017
Club Lounge”
Club lounge is good value for business travellers and you don't have to go to the downstairs breakfast, which can only be described as a hectic cafeteria style.
Anmeldt 09 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Natrishah fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Staycation ”
Love how soft the bed and pillow was. Love the international buffet so many choices! Room was clean and very nice. Nice hotel for staycation!
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
KIEM fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
good location, good buffet selection”
Close to local food markets, walking distance to zi char stalls. clean and quiet room, friendly staff.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sholeh fra Schweiz
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Rigtig godt”
tee maker was missing - für 5 stars they should have it. Breakfast was OK. Too many people and they don't provide shuttle service to the airport.
Anmeldt 17 november 2017
6,0
Tony fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
1. Breakfast area is too crowded & create an unpleasant experience. 2. House keeping provided wrong toiletries even after multiple reminders.
Anmeldt 16 november 2017
4,0
Eshyril fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
celebrating wedding anniversary”
The breakfast buffet disappointed me, limited selection and exactly the same food for 2 consecutive days. coffee machine has very long queue during breakfast. We ended up not drinking coffee at all. I expected much from this hotel. Receptionists are not good in customer service during our checked in and checked out. I believe they should improve their hospitality to their guests. They gave us small piece of cake for our anniv.
Anmeldt 14 november 2017