Reservér nu: Grand Sentosa Hotel Johor Bahru

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3747 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,0
83% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (3749)Booking.com Anmeldelser (464)
7,0
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3749 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,8
Faciliteter6,2
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,9
Service6,9
Værdi for pengene7,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Familieværelse
Sortér efter
Viser 2854 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
4,4
Vanessa fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Not for fussy customers”
cupboard handle came off when i open the cupboard. water heater is not working - no hot water at all. tap is spoilt, water is leaking 24hr. uneven flooring and carpet is thin and old. worst, saw a half palm size shit look-alike stain on our bedsheet, toilet floor is not clean and i suspect is it not mop at all. no bedroom slippers & hair dryer. from my room i can hear people talking and walking along corridor (sound proofing not good). however, room is spacious and aircon is cool & good. staffs are friendly.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
6,4
Godt
LIM fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Location far from town, a place for walk around”
The staff is good and allow early check in. So far so good, nothing special
Anmeldt 06 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Dennis fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Value for money”
Value for money
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
2,0
Amanda fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Bad Service & Dirty Condition ”
Below are a few reviews I have for Grand Sentosa Hotel , The situation is as such. Initially I booked a superior room with twin bed, upon reaching , I have upgraded into a superior suite (with an additional charge of RM150 excluding GST) which we are fine with it as we are expecting to have a better room condition. 1. Unfriendly & RudeStaff : No greetings upon entering; When enquire for an additional towel , I had a shock of my life as they are chargeable . Hence , I have requested to speak to their manager, they told me that the manager is on leave and put me on hold without informing me , I was listening to their automated music for a good 10 minutes before I have decided to hang up the call . No follow ups were made , no call back whatsoever . When asked whether there is a pool / billard area as advertise in one of their posters in the lift . The staff just look at you , and ignored your question , making you feel like you are a lunatic with hallucination. After asking the second time , only they provided us with an answer. 2. Room Condition : Dirty carpet throughout the room you need a slipper to walk around, without it , do expect to have dirty legs. Do not walk barefooted , you will get a leg injury as there were sharp things lying around which you wouldn’t notice at first until it’s too late. No room slipper. No bathtub inside a suite room. Having a water heater in the room is redundant because despite turning it up to the max, there is still not one drop of hot water . Imagine having to shower in ice cold water at 4am+ in the morning . Very very very limited TV channels with a very small TV screen. Coffee area is dirty , tea spoons were BLACK & DIRTY. There is no hair dryer as well . Lamps were spoilt , bedsheet were dirty , feeling very itchy the entire night . Sofa were disgusting . Table in the living area is rusty . 3. Room Card : Only provided with one card. So are we expected to go out together and glue to one another like some sticky glue? At times
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Steven fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge og morgenmad
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Old but good location”
Old hotel,muskey smell. good for 1 night or short stay. valued for money with food supsermarket around
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
SUSAN fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Worth to stay”
Strategic location to go nearby
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
haz fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Good stay
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Elizabeth fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
The room is spacious, checkin is v slow. Housekeeping and reception do not answer calls
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ling fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fantastisk”
value for money
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Ling fra Singapore
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
value for money. Spacious room.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
AW fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Location very good”
Location very y
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
NorAsikin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge og morgenmad
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great for slow human traffic”
Our family have always choose this hotel for our stay as its nearby to THE ST8ORE for shopping. The price is reasonable and the room is very clean. I have not even came across any insects throughtout the many years of my stay.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
6,0
TAN fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
big rooms”
very convenient
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
TAN fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
clean hotel very big room near shopping Mall”
transport should be no problem can call Uber
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
TAN fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
great location second floor got spa massage ”
here transport can call Uber eat should be no problem the store department at besides
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Wong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
place is ok”
u get what u pay for. near to shopping n place to eat.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Jasmine fra Malaysia
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good location. ”
Good location , price is cheap. Will continue stay this hotel again. Thumbs up
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
2,0
sharanjit fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse - Inklusiv morgenmad
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Not suitable at all for family. Its in a plaza. No swimming pool obviously. ”
Surrounding only shops, restaurants, massage parlours, salons. Its in a complex. Not a family hotel at all.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Lau fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Good location, nice food. Recommended.
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
THONG fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Godt”
surrounding got a lot of food store
Anmeldt 02 marts 2018
2,8
YII fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Acceptabel”
Aircon not cold , room look very old ..
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Jia fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Value for money”
Totally worth your money if you're going there to just find a room to stay. Location is convenient, have good pick/drop off point, nearby have a few massage shop which close at 2am / 3am. My friends and I both grab from hotel to either KSL or Citysquare mall, cost only 5-6RM. Will recommend if you're looking for a decent place to sleep, btw there's no facilities, not even a hair dryer, so don't expect much for this price. I enjoy my stay!
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Goh fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
1n stay”
Affordable and of value
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
susi fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good location”
Good location and many little stall at front hotel... But at night many drunker behind the hotel bcoz many night club at here
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
hui fra Singapore
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
great for a short getaway ”
convenient location with food and massage places around
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Thiru fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Service quiet bad”
Room service not helpful,ask for extra glass and ice cubes...dont have,everything dont have...likewise hotel was cheap,so no regreat.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
4,0
teh fra Singapore
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge og morgenmad
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Room is very dirty. Toilet is very smelly. A lot of smoking smell even we book non smoking room. ”
Bedsheet is very dirty. Disappointed.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Kuimu fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
good”
Good
Anmeldt 25 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
ONG fra Malaysia
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Great Hotel”
There are alot of food surrounding. To improve: Check-in and check out time to be faster
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Herlina fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
suitable for family stay”
Crowded with crab restaurants and taste good. Friendly staff and cosy stay. Nice hotel.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Hao fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Depending on your expectation”
If you are looking for just a place to crash for the night, this hotel is good enough. But if you are having higher expectation, please skip this as this hotel serve your basic needs only.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
IWAN fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good but hotel rate is higher”
Everything is good. But several previous booking the rate is getting higher than before. Is anything increase in Malaysia?
Anmeldt 14 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Yeow fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good location, lack maintenance”
Stayed here multiple times due to the convenient location near salons and eateries. Requested for 1 large bed, was given 2 single beds. Discovered water heater not working when I needed to shower at night.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
son fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Fantastisk”
breakfast not much food
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
KS fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Value for your money”
Good location. Near lots of eateries and entertainment outlets . Clean and big room. Very comfortable . Good value for your money. Keep coming back.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
CHUN fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Value for money. Good in overall”
Value for money. Good in overall
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Kheng fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Review”
Front desk is really slow in registration process.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ng fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Value for money ”
Normal decent hotel to sleep in but do not expect much
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
AW fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
quite good”
quite good
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Nur fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Staff is friendly, Rooms are clean, value for money ”
Had a stop over at JB and need a place to crash for a couple of hours...its an affordable and confortable hotel to stay in..and i love the fact that the room is big...
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
June fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Not provide necessary”
No body shampoo and shampoo privide , room for 2 only have 1 toothbrush .The room is big enough .
Anmeldt 29 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
WEILI fra Singapore
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Popular with tour groups but hotel in need of revamp”
Location in Plaza Sentosa is a plus, but hotel looks good from the outside (e.g. lobby) but rooms are seriously quite old and quite dirty; breakfast variety is very limited; reception staff is often overwhelmed and manpower certainly needs to be increased
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Julian fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Cheap & good with super dining & shopping options ”
I’m comparing with KSL which is a stone’s throw from Sentosa Hotel. Both have great makan & shopping options. In the case of KSL, there are mall restaurant & fast food options, plus kopitiam & hawker center venues nearby. But Sentosa has really great seafood (101), great kopitiams, bak kut TSH, duck, vegetarian, evening open-air stalls and a Little Vietnam section of restaurants & cafes, plus traditional pastry, bakwa, dhobi & sundry shops. Sentosa Hotel can’t fight with the lux feel of KSL, but KSL Hotel can’t fight the half price.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Samuel fra Singapore
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Good location with good makan places around the area”
Hotel room is ok but air con is too cold. Even off aircon, I can slept through the nights. Very little tv progammes on TV's channels. Hotel's Wifi is not strong enough. Breakfast at the café got no "Egg Station". Housekeeping was too slowly to clean and tidy my room.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2018
3,6
jia fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
What kind of service”
Checked in as normal however staff took my credit card number including security number and write down in a piece of paper. Is it legal and appropriate to do that as a hotel? The management is poor there. How can a staff do this. Moreover i book and request a single bed will do. But i was given a double bed without notice too. Lousy!!!
Anmeldt 23 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
andy fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Lost item”
I left my watch at the hotel and was told they didn't saw my watch. I guess the housekeeping already took it and pretended never found any as before I left the hotel I wash the watch and put at the table.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
AW fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Very good”
This is a very good location and very clean hotel
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
4,8
Michael fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Very lousy breakfast. Don't try. ”
I booked a room with breakfast. Very disappointed of spent rm18 for such of breakfast. Compare to 1-2 yrs ago, it was so much different. I can get a far more better meal next door (OldTown) at rm18.
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
5,2
Chin fra Singapore
Par
Superior-værelse - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good food nearby”
Good food nearby and massage
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Marc fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Basic room. Room bigger than other hotel. Free covered parking. Near to food and amenities. ”
TV signal needs to be improved. Rooms in need of upgrading and renovation
Anmeldt 09 januar 2018