Reservér nu: Gurney Luxe Inn

Fantastisk
Baseret på 286 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,0
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (286)Booking.com Anmeldelser (9)
8,0
Fantastisk
Baseret på 286 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,4
Faciliteter7,2
Beliggenhed9,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,4
Service8,1
Værdi for pengene8,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Junior
Deluxe King
Grand King
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 244 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,2
Fremragende
YEN fra Malaysia
Par
Grand King
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Worthy !”
Strategic location . Everything is good !
Anmeldt 09 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Vista King
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Good location”
The location is perfect
Anmeldt 20 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Great location”
Will absolutely come back again
Anmeldt 20 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
ONG fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Good location”
Good location
Anmeldt 11 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Ong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Great location”
walking distance to local hawkers food and shopping mall.
Anmeldt 09 november 2016
3,6
Anderson fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Junior
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Bad experience”
Never come back because last minute trf to other home stay.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2016
4,4
Choon fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Grand King
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
It's a bungalow converted to rooms..”
It's only good if you take all the rooms in this house..
Anmeldt 27 september 2016
5,2
kit fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Overall is fine but needs improvement.”
I made two bookings, one checked in 10th September 2016, another one checked in 11th September 2016 which was for my parents. We all checked out on 12th September 2016. I selected this hotel because of the location. It was right beside Gurney Plaza, easier for us to walk around with a toddler. Just a reminder, when you make booking, you have to look into the details where there are certain rooms with shared bathrooms which mean you do not have your own bathroom inside. I was a bit shocked but I asked to upgrade my room with bathroom and ended up I topped up. After checked in, we were so exhausted because long journey of driving due to the congestion. I put my son to sleep. The other kids from upstairs came down and made noise in the living room which we could not sleep at all. The staircase sounded so loud whenever people walked up and down. I was a bit disturbed by that. The air conditioner was not cold enough. The only thing I was happy was the maid there. She was friendly and willing to attend to us. Overall this hotel is fine, but do consider again if you prefer serenity.
Anmeldt 14 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Yu-chern fra Malaysia
Par
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Best choice!”
The house is near enough to the Gurney attractions (food court, shopping area) to walk but away enough that you are not kept awake by the noise. Perfect!
Anmeldt 19 august 2016
2,0
Yap fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Last min change room due to computer error”
I was only been told that our room had booked by others due to the system error. Thus, we last min has to move the room to another places to stay. Honestly, i feel not so convenient as we are 3 person,thus i book 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. The new room has only a bed,thus my friend has to sleep on tilam on that night. Even the owner try and make good suggestion for us, however, it is still feel so sad as its my second time to book this house and i purposely recommended to my friends. Beside that,everything is good. Owner feel a bit guilty and send us some souvenir. Anyhow,i hope this case wont happen anymore,and they should at least try us one day before as they know that the customers plan to stay for 2 nights.
Anmeldt 16 august 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
keng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Vista King
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
The location is very convenient”
The location is very convenient and staff is nice too. Definitely will come and stay again
Anmeldt 02 august 2016
6,8
Godt
Kornelius fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe Junior
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Homestay near Gurney Mall”
Clean room with good environment. Very quite. Nice stay at here.
Anmeldt 01 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Eng fra Singapore
Par
Vista King
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016
Great Location and Clean Inn”
The inn is located just a minute walk from the 1st station of Hop-On and Hop-Off tourist bus. Easy access to most tourist's attractions with the bus. It is also located near Gurney Plaza, one of the popular shopping center for your shopping needs. You have powerful shower, good air conditioning, comfortable bed and TV with hbo/Cinemax channels in the room; only set back is that they don't have a fridge inside your room, you have to share one in the kitchen. This inn operates from a terrace house and you will get a home stay feeling, so don't expect any room services. You can seat on the sofa in common living to chill out. Overall, it's a quite place and value for money place to stay. This was the 2nd time staying here and will come back again.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Junior
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Comfortable Stay”
Very satisfied! Definately will come here and stay again.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
kaslyn fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Comfortable ”
Not bad...near by shopping mall and easy to find food
Anmeldt 17 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Ho fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Vista King
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Nice room”
3rd room is nice. Clean and cosy.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Ho fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Room with nice view.”
The 2nd room we booked was nice and room has nice view.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
6,0
Ho fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Junior
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Disappointed ”
We booked 3 rooms and one of it is family superior. Upon arrival, I was informed that the family superior room is still occupied and I'm asked to move to another location, even though it was just few houses away but I wasn't been informed. My bookings were confirmed and it has been fully paid before my arrival. All I was told that, room was not available and ask to move another location. With the other location, the room only has a queen sized bed and I have to pay for the extra bed whereby my booking is for family, 3 pax in a room. I was informed by the owner that it was a double booking and my point was where wasn't I been informed?
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL”
Me & my family stay at this hotel almost every time we visit Penang. The location is very strategic as it is located between Gurney Plaza & Gurney Drive.
Anmeldt 25 juni 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Ng fra Malaysia
Par
Vista King
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Good location”
5minit to shopping mall
Anmeldt 08 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
Ong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Grand King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Ceilings & window leaking ”
The night we stayed was having heavy rain and 1 of the bedroom's ceiling was leaking badly! The other 1 bedroom's glass window having crack and the rain sipping into.... Hotel staff is so good to help me to iron dry my cloths.
Anmeldt 03 juni 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Swee fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Vista King
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
Worth it”
Second time staying. Good location with the food market just stone throw away. Room is cozy with friendly staff.
Anmeldt 27 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Hui fra Singapore
Par
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Good experience ”
Walking distance to gurney plaza. Private apartment, place is quiet and nice!
Anmeldt 05 maj 2016
9,2
Fremragende
EMERIC fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Homey, comfortable”
This was a house converted into an inn. Large rooms, make sure you get the masters, else share the bathroom with others. Clean. You leave your footwear outside before entering the main door. Ref is shared. A short walk to the famous hawker center, and the Gurney mall.
Anmeldt 09 april 2016
2,8
Jane fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Strongly not recommended”
Bed is hard, pillows are lumpy, found cockroach in the room and reception area. Reception is managed by owner's maid and upon check in she attend to me with her hands full of oil from her food and don't even bother to clean first before attending to me. I was told to call upon arrival so that security will open the gate but no one answer the phone and security can't speak English and wasn't friendly. Think again, for the price you pay you have better option.
Anmeldt 08 april 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Terence fra Singapore
Par
Vista King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Awesome”
A must stay in Gurney !
Anmeldt 03 april 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
LAI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Good location”
Within walking distance to Gurney Drive and shopping. Room is spacious and clean. Nice and neat.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Chee fra Malaysia
Par
Vista King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Room size and location”
Despite the king size bed, the room is still very spacious.. It's in between of Gurney Plaza and Gurney drive food stalls.. Great location for food and shopping..
Anmeldt 28 marts 2016
6,4
Godt
David fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Vista King
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2016
Great Location ”
Great location on quiet sided street, 2 minutes walking distance from Plaza Gurney and Hocker Food. Cons: Luxe Inn is a converted house with 5 bedrooms. Very poor sound insulation if their are other people staying when you are there. Staff had very little knowledge about life outside the house. No refrigerator in room, small amount of English TV channels.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Lim fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Nice Location”
Nice Location, Near to Gurney, Near to hawker food
Nice Location, Near to Gurney, Near to hawker food
Anmeldt 29 februar 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
David fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
acceptable.”
There is a room without bathroom. This make my stay a bit inconvenience.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Cheah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
Clean and near shopping mall”
Value for money, it very clean and great location. It beside Gurney Plaza, very suitable for shopping and dinning.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Cheah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Grand King
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Nice and Clean homestay”
It is homestay, very clean and great location to stay at penang. Suitable for shopping, dinning and night life here. Staff also very nice.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
PEI fra Malaysia
Par
Vista King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Location is very good”
The location is very good. Value for money.
Anmeldt 13 februar 2016
9,6
Fremragende
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Vista King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Good Location!”
Excellant services. The only thing is the air con in Vista King is wrongly located which caused the room very hot. However, the owner let us sleep the other room to solve this problem so we were satisfied with it.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
lim fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Penang DH Ride”
Clean, Near mall and eateries
Had a great stay, carpark safe and good staff
Anmeldt 18 januar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
lim fra Singapore
Gruppe
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Penang Downhill Trip”
clean, near shopping mall and efficient staff
Had a well taken care of and great stay
Anmeldt 18 januar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
IAN fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe King
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2016
Location is key!! ”
location,clean and homely
Good clean home stay, location is perfect for tourists without a car, the maid is lovely, they charge per person staying in the room which is a little ridiculous, no safe or extra bed only matress
Anmeldt 13 januar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Liang fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Junior
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Good place, no complaints”
Clean, Value for money, Good location
Anmeldt 09 januar 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Great stay.”
near to food, clean and tidy
Clean and tidy stay. But other guest that stay in the place ruin the mood, they are too noisy late at night and early in the morning. Other than that, is all good. Location is good for people that dont drive, else either have to go out early and come back late. The traffic jam at gurney is as horrible as usual. Cant be blame.
Anmeldt 23 november 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Yun fra Singapore
Par
Vista King
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
good location”
location, clean
Anmeldt 07 november 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Thiyagaseelan fra Malaysia
Par
Grand King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Superb.....”
Very secured... Very privacy.... Very clean...
It's was my time staying here.... It's very very nice... It's same like I'm staying my own house.... Walking distance to the hawker at night..
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Rileen fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Great location, helpful staff, comfortable living ”
Spacious and relaxing rooms, clean bathrooms
I've stayed here for 3 times now. I love it! Convenient location for tourists and people working at Gurney Plaza. gurney drive is just 5 minutes walk away = local food galore (albeit hiked up touristy prices). The maid is the receptionist there but she's really friendly and helpful. If u get a taxi (uber/myteksi) they will open the outside gates for the taxi to come in so you won't need to walk all the way out to get a cab!
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Comfortable room with strategic location”
Location, Comfortable, Clean
First of all, I love the location the most. It is located between Gurney Drive & Gurney Plaza. We just walk few minutes to reach both place. Besides, the room is very comfortable & clean.
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2015
9,0
Fremragende
EVELYN fra Singapore
Par
Grand King
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Good location & comfortable ”
Waliking distance to gurney drive food centre and shipping mall. Room is clean and comfortable.
Overall we are satisfied during our stay will definitely come back again if we going to penang
Anmeldt 30 september 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Jeremy fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Good location”
1. Locate in between Gurney drive and Gurney Plaza
Anmeldt 17 september 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
MELINDA fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Great location and wifi is good”
Astro and location are great
Comfortable
Anmeldt 10 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
chiew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Great location,feel like home”
Feel like home,location,security
Everything was good,the only bad was the room at downstair was quite noisy.a lot of sound from living room and the worker which disturbing ppl while sleeping.beside that everything was good,the room upstair was clean and nice.location was good
Anmeldt 01 september 2015
4,0
samantha fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Familie med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
NEAR GURNEY PLZA”
LOCATION AIRCON
SO SO...
Anmeldt 26 august 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Rattanawalee fra Thailand
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i august 2015
convenient location, clean room, friendly staff”
convenient location, clean room, friendly staff
convenient location, clean room, friendly staff. Only the security guard of the housing area refute to open the main gate for you. you must call to get the auto gate remote from the hotel, then you can drive into the hotel.
Anmeldt 19 august 2015