Reservér nu: Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 229 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,4
/
10
90% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Hamilton Island Reef View Hotel Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (229)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1524)
8,4
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,5
Faciliteter8,6
Beliggenhed9,1
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,2
Betjening8,7
Værdi for pengene7,6
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (229)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 162 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
CHING fra Hongkong
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2019

Nice stay”

The hotel shuttle service is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location as Hamilton island is not large. The hotel price is quite overpriced for its quality and service. Free green/blue shuttle bus around Hamilton island. It is just in front of hotel, it’s very convenient. Happy stay for overall.

Anmeldt 27 februar 2019
9,2
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i november 2018

Great Hotel”

Hotel was great to stay in, room was huge but the amenities were not there, you had to request them which i did not like. otherwise, the stay was great and i would stay there again for the discounted price.

Anmeldt 22 januar 2019
9,6
Fantastisk
Li fra Kina
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2018

Very good staying”

The room is super large and even I booked a Garden view room which is located in the 1st floor but still having very good ocean view. The bath room has tub+shower and also very generous space. Very delicious breakfast was serviced across the staying. Location is also very convenient to be accessed by walk to everywhere in the island, and buggy is also another option for those tourists who don’t want to walk a lot. High recommended.

Anmeldt 22 juli 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Kathleen fra Australien
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017

Nearly Perfect”

Loved the location of this hotel. The staff are welcoming and accommodating and the rooms are very clean. The only thing I can fault is that breakfast isn't included automatically. I think it should be considering the amount you pay per night!

Anmeldt 14 november 2017
9,0
Fantastisk
Kuang fra Taiwan
Par
Boede 3 nætter i december 2008

Great hotel with amazing view!”

We stayed in the coral sea view room and the view is amazing! The room is very spacious and clean!

It's our honeymoon so we choose to stay in the coral sea view room and the view is amazing! The room is very spacious and clean! I asked for first aid while I accidentally fell down and they came very fast with great service! Very friendly staffs as well!

Anmeldt 21 december 2008
7,2
Rigtig god
Enric fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2019

A regret journey”

I had planned to travel to Heart Reef and Whitehaven Beach, so I chose to live on Hamilton island. However, I encountered very bad weather during my stay, so all the trips were cancelled and I had to stay in the hotel. The bad weather is not the hotel's fault, but satisfaction would be higher if he offered more alternative activities.

Anmeldt 02 marts 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
MA fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2018

Excellent Destination for short break”

Words is not enough to express the beautiful experience I had in Hamiton Island. Plus the hotel is exactly what I wanted for my so called short break away from Sydney. You would not believe that you are still in Australia because the place is soooo beautiful. I am so satisfied and worth the price of what you've paid. Merely just the scenery from the balcony is more than enough. Priceless!!!! I wish I have more time. But surely will come back and stay in the same hotel.

Anmeldt 30 oktober 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Nadear fra Australien
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2018

Babymoon Trip - Sweet Suite Room”

We booked the hotel via Agoda.com. However when we checked in at the Reef View Hotel, I was told by the hotel staff that the room I booked with Agoda.com was different to what shown on the hotel system. The hotel manager was really nice and upgraded us to the sweet suite on the top floor including breakfast for us. He said he will take care of the additional payment with Agoda.com and told us not to worry about it. The hotel provided everything we need during our stay. The wifi was super fast. The breakfast was really good that I look forward to every morning. The room consists of two levels with living room, toilet, balcony and kitchenette on the bottom floor, and king sized bed, massive bathroom with spa and balcony on the top floor. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Anmeldt 24 oktober 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Lewis fra Australien
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2019

Friendly professional staff beautiful location. Thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend a visit ”

Spacious rooms, loved the bathroom. Spectacular views. Relaxed professional staff. Can't think of anything negative to say

Anmeldt 14 april 2019
8,0
Fantastisk
margie fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Awesome Holiday ”

The rooms is dated, but who cares when you have a multimillion dollar view. The resort has 3 big outdoor pool with amazing view. We will definitely go back.

Anmeldt 13 august 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Catherine fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2018

Great view from the rooms”

Huge rooms, huge bathrooms and fantastic views from the balcony. The Hamilton Island app II’s good. Staff nit always aware of what is included with each package ( eg the Sunday yoga which they tried to charge us for). Ex aware that building works and the kitchen at the back of the hotel do detract from the island idyll.

Anmeldt 22 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Melissa fra Australien
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018

Amaziing nice hotel room.”

We paid almost 400 per night. The room was great but I would expect a few more extra touches in the room. As part of my holiday we also stayed in airlie beach for 160 a night and got a whole apartment with the same view over looking the whitsundays. The rooms were very comfortable but 400 a night i would expect something extra special about the room. We paid alot to fly and travel to the island. The contenental breakfast was great but think it should be included in the room price. My booking at the whitsundays accidently got lost through a booking website. So I had to secure a room here since the other one got lost by the other hotel on the island.

Anmeldt 03 april 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Australien
Par
Reef-suite
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016

Wedding Anniversary”

We stayed at the Reef View in one of their Suites as it was a special time for us to spend with each other. The Island and facilities were excellent and the staff assisted me with something special for my wife and really delivered. Staff were friendly and accommodating and I would highly recommend The hotel and island as a destination for both families and couples.

Anmeldt 20 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Dwayne fra Australien
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016

Great Facilities & Water Sports Staff..”

Great Location & Awesome views of Cats Eye Bay, however where this hotel lacks.. it is in desperate need of a massive refurbishment as its over priced & felt like I was paying 5 Star prices for a 3 Star quality hotel. The best features of the hotel are facilities free Wi-Fi in all rooms, the fitness center, the recreation centre, the restaurants & free water sports amenities. The most annoying thing about the hotel is the noisy trolleys on each floor very early in the morning going up & down outside your door forget a nice quite sleep in.. The male hotel reception staff however we also very ordinary & disinterested in being accommodating but the other staff around the hotel were great especially the water sports team & specifically Ben he was very helpful, a very switched on guy and very knowledgeable about the facilities & the island including restaurants etc. Great Work Ben.. Keep it Up..

Anmeldt 21 juni 2016
7,2
Rigtig god
Yueqi fra Singapore
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016

Could have been more value for money”

The hotel stay was awesome but the price to pay was on the high side. When I was there it rained the entire time and there was nothing to do in the hotel nor on the island. It was a disappointing trip. The hotel could provide more activities for wet weather. To conclude, do not visit Hamilton island in April! Nonetheless, the hotel was comfortable and the swimming pool was great.

Anmeldt 19 april 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
phillip fra Australien
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015

Four days in paradise...”

View, Location and pools...

Loved our time at Reef View. Perfect spot for anyone who loves a tropical getaway... Our room, on 18th floor, had the most stunning views! Free buses, easy walk to everywhere, buggy if you want to get there faster, pools aplenty, good restaurants, beautiful clear water 200m from the door..... We will be back!

Anmeldt 16 november 2015
9,3
Fantastisk
Maree fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i april 2015

great place to stay”

service, location, comfort

We had an awesome time, the hotel provided everything you needed, plenty of towels for pool & shower, great, friendly service everywhere throughout the hotel, great pool & restaurant. Old school hotel, which was great, big rooms & not too many rules ! great staff ! great place!

Anmeldt 13 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Helen fra Australien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i august 2014

Relaxing and friendly”

Position, service and comfort

The hotel and indeed the whole resort is well staffed and friendly. As we love to walk and explore we found it very convenient to the scenic and well marked bush walks. It is close to the village and marina, coffee shops, restaurants etc. We enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable few days away from the rat race.

Anmeldt 20 oktober 2014
9,0
Fantastisk
James fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i september 2014

Great View, Great Convenience”

Great View, Comfortable Walking Distance to everything, Great Restaurants & Activities

Our stay was excellent. Great Balcony with fantastic view. Comfortable walking distance to great restaurants, shops and tour departure points. Included breakfast was great. Inluded non-motorised water sports were awesome (but can only be utilised on high tide). Nearby picuresque pools to laze around very relaxing.

Anmeldt 09 september 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Paul fra New Zealand
Familie med små børn
Boede 6 nætter i august 2014

Great place for young families”

The rooms were huge and well appointed, the swimming pool was heated, and the included breakfasts were fantastic.

We loved our stay at the Reef View, the room size was perfect for a week away with our 2yo, enough room for her to move around. The heated pool was ideal for the August temperatures, where the resort pools were a little cool. The only thing that let this hotel down was the service we experienced the one night we ate in the Pool Terrace restaurant. We ate breakfast there almost everyday which was fantastic, so were disappointed when dinner didn't live up to the same standard. We booked for 5:30pm and it was nearly 2 hours by the time we left, from main course and dessert. The dessert was very slow coming and our waitress had to chase it up twice.

Anmeldt 20 august 2014
6,0
John fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2014

Good location, but run down”

location, view, large room

Our Hamilton Island escape was a present for my husbands birthday and should have been a superb experience as "Hamilton Island" was in my eyes classed as one of THE highlights of Australias East Coast. Living on the Gold Coast and been to Noosa for a few days beforehand we were quite disappointed to what we expected. Although the hotel/room was run down (for what I had expected for the price) the view of the hotel was amazing though and the room was large with 2 queen size beds. The service was fine, but I was a little upset when they wanted to do the room at 8.30am and we said that we are out of the room in 5 minutes. Coming back 4 hours later the room still wasn't done and they came around at about 4 or so again when we wanted to stay in the room. So we left it till the next day, but the same thing happended again. Also being on an island you are unfortunately restricted with restaurant options and (convenience) stores which made the choice quite hard and expensive as well. Chosen the Reef View Hotel Main restaurant for dinner I asked to change the $39 steak with fries to vegetables, which they wouldn't do for me as "the chef is too busy at the moment" and could just offer me to buy vegetables in additon to the meal. So we left the place unhappy......Having said that I want to mention that I am normally not a person that likes to complain a lot, but just coming from Noosa where we had such an opposite experience, we were disappointed of the whole island. Also 3 days in a row we tried to get on the free orange shuttle bus that takes you around the island for about 40 minutes, it was always full (the purple bus was out of action and there was just 1 orange bus going around all day). Hamilton Island is in my opinion overrated, overprized and very touristy......but with amazing views!

Anmeldt 30 juli 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Todd fra USA
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013

sea turtles and manta rays right off the beach!”

Location, location, location

We wanted to snorkel, but not take a boat trip. We went to the beach which was across the street from the hotel and just went right in the water. Within minutes, the under water world was alive with beautiful fish, huge manta rays, and sea turtles! Every night we walked into town for dinner - 5 minute walk. At dusk hundred of bats come out and fill the sky. They're beautiful and you can't stop saying, " I can't believe all the bats!" We are from the USA and if we were ever to be back in Australia, a trip to Hamilton Island is guaranteed. The Reef View Hotel was perfect for our type of traveling! Thanks and tell our sea turtle friend hello!

Anmeldt 01 januar 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
nicole fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013

absolutly loved it ”

relax, friendly and exceeded expectation

lovely i really liked it.. the workers were helpful and friendly - everything was close by and the accom odation and bed was so comfortable.. room service was fast and tasted delious - id love to come back again very soon

Anmeldt 22 august 2013
10,0
Fantastisk
Nicholas fra Australien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2013

Really nice room with great views over the bay”

Helpful positive staff, good quality food, attentive room servicing, close to beach

We honeymooned here and really enjoyed our stay at reef view hotel. Our room was on the 17th floor and so great views across the bay to the other islands. It was light, pleasantly decorated, had a great bathroom and a stereo i pod docking station next to our bed. Reception staff were obviously passionate about customer service. I thought the on demand movies were a little expensive but other than that we did not have any complaints about reef view. All in all we were glad to have booked our honeymoon here.

Anmeldt 24 februar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Oi fra Hongkong
Par
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2012

Nice Hotel”

Room is big

The view is simply stunning and i could not get enough of it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is OK its def in need of a refurbishment and the bathroom is big but old, however it was worth it and I would stay there again. Breakfast was incl in our stay which was good, you can eat breakfast at most resorts but they seem to be the same anyway.

Anmeldt 02 februar 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Hongyi fra Kina
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2011

Very nice hotel very nice fvew”

very clean, friendly staff, easy access to beach

it is such a very nice hotel, it is a garden view room, but still has very nice view all the time.very easy to access beach. close to every well room is very clean staffs are very friendly. i want to stay there again

Anmeldt 11 december 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Mei fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2011

Awesome Service”

Excellent staff & service

we worried meal plans for our 18 months old toddler through the holiday period. before checked in, the staff arranged microwave & highchair for us as well as useful dining information on the island. after arrival, we received warm welcoming from staffs & helped us overcome the challenges as a first time parents on the first time holiday away from home.

Anmeldt 03 november 2011
9,0
Fantastisk
Mariana fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i december 2010

Highly recommended”

Nice and clean room, great view
A bit pricey

Nice and clean room with great view from the balcony... They even provide umbrellas so you dont have to bring your own umbrella just in case it rains... Staff just openned the door when they wanted to pick up the bags which frightened me... but maybe they knocked on the door first but I couldnt hear because my friend was using the hairdryer...

Anmeldt 16 januar 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Costakis fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i april 2010

Very peaceful”

At the Reef Hotel all rooms have a balcony. Great breakfast keeps you going all day.
Had to wait until 2pm for room regardless of whether it was ready or not.

Our rooms balcony looked out over the pool area which was great because unless you are floor 4 and above you dont really have views of the ocean. Few too many preschool kids because of course they stay there free. Didnt appreciate the father who placed his child in time out at the pool otherwise extremely tranquil.

Anmeldt 24 april 2010
10,0
Fantastisk
Bruce fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2010

great”

good servce great breakfast and good sporting equipment very clean hotel and up to date rooms
none

well i am going to have a wedding for my daughter there in a year because of all the activerties friends and family can to while we are at the wedding my daughter cam along with me as well and loved the place the little church on the hill is lovely and plenty of choice for the recepion o know we will have a great time as ill be booking for 50 people soon and i know it will be worth it all thank you it was a great holiday

Anmeldt 28 februar 2010
9,0
Fantastisk
george fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2010

Hamilton Island Australia”

Location,Helpfulness,Rooms and service
nothing

hamilton island reef hotel is an excellent place to stay whilst on whitsunday islands,thelocation is superb and the rooms were fantastic.The staff were very frendly and helpful.The service of hotel was great for booking ongoing tours ect,the food in the restaurants was very good and the courtisy buses to and from the airport was excellent.

Anmeldt 20 februar 2010
5,0
Stewart fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2010

Reef View Hamilton”

Very spacious rooms
Like a pontins package holiday. Very touristy.

Aweful experience. Don't stay here. You are treated like cattle. It's not a cheap hotel, yet it feels that way. Many package tour tourists and lots of screaming kids. no peace and quiet or relaxation, and on first afternoon, it took an hour to get a bowl of potato fries and a salad. Disgrace!

Anmeldt 03 februar 2010
8,3
Fantastisk
Jeffrey fra USA
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2009

Great Stay at the Reef View”

Our room was wonderful, large and everything one could ever need. Close to everything, it's cleans...what else you need?
Outside of hotel is a bit dated, but who cares?

This hotel is large and not intimate at all, but if you want to get away to Hamilton Island at an affordable rate, this is a fine place to go. It has a service desk in the lobby that will book you on any type of tour you want to go on. You may want to do a bit of your own homework before you arrive to see what's available or else they'll likely point you towards a more expensive option. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again.

Anmeldt 23 august 2009
9,7
Fantastisk
Katie fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i december 2008

Reef View Heaven”

Good location Clean Well maintained Regular excellent room service Excellent restaurant
Can honestly say nothing we disliked about it!

This was a holiday within our 3 week holiday to Australia and was much needed! Arrived and was picked up straight away to go to the hotel by mini bus. Luggage was taken to our rooms and was there within 10 mins of our arrival. Check in was very quick and efficient and we were given lots of information about the Island and hotel facilities. Room was outstanding and the view was breathtaking. Room was luxurious, big, clean and the bathroom was huge! Hotel pool and pool bar good, breakfasts had something for everyone and dinners were delicious!! Overall absolutly loved this hotel and would definatly go again!!

Anmeldt 12 januar 2009
8,7
Fantastisk
CHAORUI fra Kina
Par
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015

Nice ocean view”

The hotel is quite comfortable, close to the beach and the staffs are very friendly.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Suki fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014

nice hotel in beautiful island”

Room very nice and big, service very details, chinese japanese staff on duty

Room very nice and big, , staff very nice and explain very details. Have shower room for late check out. I will come back stay and highly recommend

Anmeldt 17 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Jessica fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2013

Good hotel with convience location mins walk beach”

1, friendly staff, 2, good location, 3, nice clean large room
Anmeldt 04 april 2013
7,2
Rigtig god
Haley
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2018

The room with coral sea view is really nice and it is also well equipped.”

The room with tumors than one bedroom is better option for families.

Anmeldt 13 december 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Gary fra Australien
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2018

Great place”

Great location, amazing views. Great breakfast

Anmeldt 15 oktober 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Shannon fra Australien
Gruppe
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2018

Perfect place to relax”

Great breakfast buffet

Anmeldt 23 juli 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Michael fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i juli 2018

Single Parent 3 kids trip”

Fantastic place and views are to die for. Hotel does need updating a little. But essentially it is great and has everything you need . I will definitely be going back.

Anmeldt 16 juli 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
ZHENG fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Reef familie-værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2018

Rigtig god”

NICE VIEW FROM THE HOTEL, CLOSE TO EVERYWHERE AND LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN!!!

Anmeldt 14 juni 2018
7,6
Rigtig god
Michael fra Canada
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016

Nice hotel but over priced ”

The hotel was nice but overpriced. The rooms have been updated although the washrooms need some work since there were stains on the tiles and the grouting was dirty. The location was really good and close to the beach. The option to use showers after checking out is really good as well. Like all the hotels on this island, it's overpriced given the location.

Anmeldt 06 januar 2017
6,0
ABHIJIT fra Indien
Familie med store børn
Reef familie-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015

over priced ...great views though..”

view from high floors that are bay facing

Clearly over priced because of its views..however I am sure there are many other lesser known locations that have equally great or better views.. We paid 800Aud + w/out breakfast per night for a family room..low value for money..room upkeep is average ...mostly calls to concierge or reception go unanswered for 10-20 rings !!..airport pkup and drop service is efficient with cheerful staff demeanor ...cant say the same for f&b lounge breakfast outlet though..

Anmeldt 24 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig god
Sanne fra Holland
Par
Boede 3 nætter i november 2012

Large Rooms, Good service”

Airport Transfer, Free use of watersports

We where upgraded to a Sea view room with check in. Great view and really much better then garden view, rooms are pretty much the same. Paddleboards, Catamarans and Snorkel gear included in stay. Rooms where large, big bathroom to. Bath, separate toilet and good shower. The hotel it self and room are a little bit outdated, but most of the staff was helpful and friendly. Hamilton Island is a beautiful spot. Lots to do.. Some restaurants are a bit overpriced. We didn't have breakfast, lunch or dinner at the hotel so I don't know how that may be like. Overall, Good stay, Great place, and pretty good value for money.

Anmeldt 29 november 2012
7,3
Rigtig god
Weifeng fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2012

Lovely hotel, nice service”

good location, close to beach, wonderful breakfast.

The water is not as good as mainland's. My tummy was not happy with the tap water. There is a general store you can buy bottle water and better to go for it. The TV needs to replace, too small and blur.

Anmeldt 24 juli 2012
7,3
Rigtig god
Satyanarayan fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

good hotel”

convenient location, good service

we stayed for 2 nights. i think we had a v comfortable stay . The shuttle bus services to the marina area was a blessing . Only thing we would like to advice is that u need to make a reservation for dinner and breakfast at the restaurant as there may be a hour and half waiting time even if u start queuing at 7 .

Anmeldt 16 juli 2012
7,3
Rigtig god
Gary fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2012

Great location for a relaxing getaway”

Staff where friendly and helpful, hotel has a good range of free activities to enjoy

Great location which made getting around the island easy. They have a wide range of free activities and entertainment on offer for all the family. The tour desk staff were very helpfull, our room was neat with plenty of room to move. It was fantastic to able to use all the other resorts facilities

Anmeldt 14 juni 2012
7,0
Rigtig god
Raymond fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2012

Lovely Hotel, great view of Trees.”

Reception Staff very friendly and helpful

great breakfast, friendly staff however the cleaners have a desire to have you up and out of your room before 8am!!!! we were on holiday and would have liked a little more time. the dinner menu was not as interesting as we would have liked and it appears that the chef/cook does not like to prepare anything slightly different than what is on the menu. we asked for pepper sauce for our steak and were told he/she could not do it.

Anmeldt 15 marts 2012
7,7
Rigtig god
Ron fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2011

Modern well appointed hotel with great views”

Spacious rooms, balcony

More than happy with the stay with staff accommodating to assist with a medical problem which was extremly gratifying. The weather was some what unseasonal being reasonably cool and as a consequence we did not use much of the resort sevices.

Anmeldt 24 juli 2011
4,0
Vanessa fra Canada
Par
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2011

Avoid this hotel if you can...”

Location

Despite what the website shows you, this hotel is in need of renovations. The rooms are tired, from the eighties and there are ants everywhere. The only plus is that the rooms are large. Otherwise, I found that the star rating and the price of the rooms are not reflective of the quality. I would never stay here again nor recommend it to my friends.

Anmeldt 19 juli 2011
6,3
Godt
Inese fra Letland
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2011

Childfriendly hotel”

Large room, balcony and bathroom

Hotel has been there for a while, so little bit outdated. But large rooms, balcony and bathroom compensates that.Rooms have been kept up to date. Friendly staff. Child-friendly hotel. Wasn't happy about the check-out policy at 10am, considering the fact that there are only few flights in and out of Hamilton and they are well after midday. Overall - expensive for what it is.

Anmeldt 10 juli 2011
7,3
Rigtig god
Vikramjit fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2010

Reef View Hotel Hamilton Island”

Great views and location
Minimal staff, levels of service lesser than for example Asian countries

We got to the hotel and were told that we would be getting a garden view room but the room had Ocean views (despite the check-in counter confirming the garden view). In itself a great bonus for us but showed the level of knowledge of staff. The views were amazing from the room despite being on the lower levels. Higher levels would have been even better. After traveling to Thailand recently, the levels of service pale in comparison. We barely spoke to any staff at all through the stay and generally felt like it was not necessary for anyone to say hello to us or see if everything was ok. It may be unfair to compare our Asian holiday to this one but that's the experience we had. Hamilton Island is an awesome place to visit but value for money is a factor (we could have flown to Fiji for about the same price and this is a domestic connection for us being in Australia). Other than that, you just cannot fault Hamilton Island in any way.

Anmeldt 12 august 2010
7,0
Rigtig god
Rebecca fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2010

Reef View Hamilton Island”

position great, friendly people, rooms very large and fairly modern
Pool area too small, reception very dated, entrance dated, Front doors in rooms look cheap and awful and that is your first impression.

Great Hotel in a top position however it does not have the wow factor at the entrance. Once inside the rooms with the amazing views it is great but first impressions are very important too! Downstairs restaurant needs more lighter salad options for lunches as the food is to heavy but the aspect is beautiful. A very pleasant hotel.

Anmeldt 14 maj 2010
5,3
Guilad fra Frankrig
Par
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2010

Beautiful but overpriced.”

Good location, close to the beach. Free bubbly wine on arrival for honeymooners. Some beach activities included.
Overpriced, very low value for money, no golf carts included (necessary to move around the island), very basic service, have to wait for 2 hours for the room to be ready although the flights come in on the same time every day.

Hamilton Island is a beautiful little island where everything is overpriced and feels very much like a Disneyland resort type of place. You can charge anything on the island directly to your room but the options are very limited a few restaurants and a couple of shops and a few extremely overpriced activities. Upon arrival, you don't get even the basic greeting, not a cold towel or even a glass of water, check-in is standing and we had to wait for 2 hours for our room to be ready although flights are at the same time every day, they should be able to time their rooms with those couple of flights. We did get an upgrade and a bottle of sparkling wine for which we are very grateful as our room had a beautiful ocean view. However for the price we paid (340$ per night), we expected 5 stars, not 3. With that, every apartment on the island comes with complimentary golf cart, a necessity on Hamilton if you don't want to be restricted by a few free buses that end early and only take you on the main 2 roads. But the Reef view hotel doesn't. So, that took another 85$ per day! yes, 85$ for a golf cart! wow. The breakfast is nice and the 25$ sandwiches are pretty good too. The pre arranged bus to the airport makes you wake up very early and gets you there at least an hour too early. When we got there the airport was still closed. The hotel gives you free use of hobie cats, paddle boards and see kayaks, which is really cool. If only the didn't stop at 1pm and didn't let guests only use half of their available catamarans. so, in 3 days, we managed to get a Hobie-cat for 1 hour. All together, the island is beautiful, the rooms are clean and well appointed with a beautiful view, but extremely over priced.

Anmeldt 14 marts 2010
5,3
Jonathan fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i september 2009

Reef View Gets A Two (of five)”

location, views from the balcony
service, food, amenities, rooms

The Reef View hotel has a captive audience and it shows. The rooms are dated, the service is passable, at best, and the amenities are not at all what you would expect for a hotel priced at these rates. It felt like staff were doing me a favor when answering basic questions such as, "what's a nice place to eat around here?" or "where can I find this hiking trail" Hamilton Island is lovely, but next time I'll try to rent a villa or find different accommodations.

Anmeldt 01 oktober 2009
7,7
Rigtig god
Rossana fra USA
Par
Boede 4 nætter i december 2008

Island hotel”

very efficiency for picking up customers from the airport. All Island activity equipments are free for customers.
a little old.

We stayed for 4 nights and from the moment you arrive at the airport, things were very efficient with bags being collected, bus transfer and check in. We only booked a Garden View room, and were on the 2nd floor facing the garden, if you want a good view you have to book the Ocean View room. The room is one of the biggest I have stayed in, and the bathroom is also huge. The shower is nice too, the power was amazing. The room was pretty clean, only some areas were a bit out of date, need to remodel. The balcony is nice and large. You can hear the buggy noise during day and night, but that's what you like to come to the Island for. Although, it was very quiet on the island Jan being the tropical season,. The restaurants and room service are very pricey,all rest. are higher than anywhere, but they have a captive market, the bakery and supermarket at the harbour are good alternatives. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to this hotel. The best things are all Island swim equipments are free for hotel customers which are very attractive to us.

Anmeldt 14 februar 2009
7,7
Rigtig god
Joyce fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i september 2015

A gd hotel”

very nice food, new and clean room

gd stay but overpriced

Anmeldt 28 september 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
JUN fra Kina
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018

Beautiful”

enjoy

Anmeldt 01 marts 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Nebojsa fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018

Great vive, great Hotel”

The hotel was breathtaking. There was nothing missing, especially not at breakfast;)

Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
KAH fra Malaysia
Par
Feriebolig med udsigt til haven
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018

unforgettable seaview”

The view was breathtaking. Request for higher floors when you place a booking. 5-star service.

Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Lauren fra USA
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017

Fantastisk”

Was noisy but everything else was great

Anmeldt 05 december 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Kate fra Australien
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016

Lovely trip away ”

Very friendly staff, beautiful location. Rooms slightly dated but very clean and maintained

Anmeldt 27 august 2016
10,0
Fantastisk
jing fra Kina
Par
Reef-suite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016

pecfect”

perfect

Anmeldt 04 maj 2016
9,7
Fantastisk
Chris fra Thailand
Par
Coral med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015

Great hotel”

Great view, great staff, great location!

Amazing! Great location and friendly staff

Anmeldt 22 september 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Caleb fra Thailand
Par
Reef-suite
Boede 4 nætter i april 2015

Tara Catley ”

Location, service, comfort loved the whole place amazing :)

Amazing will go back for sure :)

Anmeldt 25 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
karen fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2015

Loved it. Just food the dining out over priced”

Pool, large rooms, staff

Awesome,!"we will return

Anmeldt 19 marts 2015
9,0
Fantastisk
Danielle fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2015

Another great stay”

The view, comfortable bed & the service

Amazing. Great service, clean & an amazing view in the perfect location.

Anmeldt 28 februar 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
zhexing fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2015

Good”

Good

Good

Anmeldt 22 februar 2015
9,3
Fantastisk
Anne fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i november 2014

Sister break”

location, friendly staff and the size of the room

Spectacular

Anmeldt 08 december 2014