Reservér nu: Heeren Straits Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 179 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,7
96% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (179)Booking.com Anmeldelser (229)
8,7
Fantastisk
Baseret på 179 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring9,0
Faciliteter7,8
Beliggenhed9,2
Service9,0
Værdi for pengene8,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse
Deluxe Værelse
Super Deluxe Værelse
Grand Deluxe Værelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 127 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Soon fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Good location, Value for money”
Pros:- The hotel is well located within walking distance to Jonkerstreet and eateries. Room is clean with friendly staff. Cons:- Lack of parking space Need to walk up to lots of stair (not suitable for golden age travelers)
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Ai fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Highly Recommended”
Having 2 nights at Grand Deluxe Room. Room is huge & clean. Very comfort bed and we sleep til can't wake up. Nice bathroom design and bathroom kits provided just like 4 star hotel. Hot water nice for shower. The only problem is hand bidet on left side. Breakfast providing are nice too. Very quiet even next to Jonker Street. Staffs are very friendly and helpful too. Definitely will back to same hotel if visit Malacca again. Highly recommended to friends too..
Anmeldt 19 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Eng fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Fremragende”
Amazing interior and spacious, the staff are helpful and friendly. Pretty quiet as there are only 10 rooms and I actually wondered if there were anyone else who checked in except us. Breakfast was okay, small variety but enough to fill us. Had to sit at different tables though as there wasn't a bigger table. Jonker St is located just behind the hotel, walk through the backlane cafe. Oh and the back gate locks @ 11pm, which is a hassle if you want to stay out late and have to walk around to get to the front gate or just need the toilet. But on the bright side u know that the security is there. Would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
PAI fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Happy stays”
Thanks to friendly Hassan for the service! Hotel & Room is grea t! Pls note that it is not suitable to old folks cos there is a staircase (interesting but inconvenience) inside our room of beds 2+2 (Room is located on 2nd flr by stairs). Parking is not within the premise. On arrival, driver getting to parking lot is not easy. Overall, we have a great stay! Breakfast location (opp hotel) is great & yummy! Overall, our stays very Malaccan feel !
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Alvin fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Great hotel - a hidden gem.”
Spacious room & could use a couple more chairs in the room. Strategically located in Jonker and close to most attractions. Highly recommended hotel.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
nurannur fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Simple & elegant boutique hotel”
I would like to personally say thank you to all the staffs. From checkin to checkout was smooth sailing. Lovely stay indeed. Location, bedroom, breakfast +++ was superb..what more can I asked. I would definitely come again. Mr. Hassan FO & Mr.Zahid HK and the lovely kakak who received us from beginning are all helpful. Thumbs up for great customer services Heeran Straits.
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
5,2
Mui fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Silk Suite
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Bad service”
Staff did not communicate well with themselves. Bed was not arranged yet no one inform us. The midnight staff asked me to carry a sofa mattress with him because he felt it was too heavy
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sau fra Australien
Gruppe
Vista-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Good value for money”
A good stay, location good, room is clean, breakfast is OK, nothing to complain.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
GARY fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Great Location, Excellent Staff”
Hotel back enterance is connecting directly to Jonker Street. No need to worry about need to drive around. Staff performance is excellent. Even after you checked out from the hotel. Minus points are no pool, gym and the more headache part is very limited parking lot availability.
Anmeldt 28 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
CHING fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Staying here for 1 night. Highly recommended due to a few reasons: free car parking, very clean...”
Friendly staff & nice breakfast.
Anmeldt 27 september 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Tan fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Excellent”
This is a nice and cosy stay. highly recommend. Went back the 2nd time. Back door directly access to Jonker Street. Love it.
Anmeldt 15 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
PETER fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Silk Suite
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
First time at Hereen Straits Hotel”
An undiscovered gem behind Jonker Walk. The is room is spacious, clean and orderly. Staff are friendly and ever attentive to your needs. Definitely going to stay at Hereen Straits again.
Anmeldt 10 september 2017
9,2
Fremragende
HYUN fra Sydkorea
Familie med store børn
Vista-værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Fremragende”
Good place to accomodate for both family and couples. Very competive price and clean room
Anmeldt 10 september 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Emily fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Silk Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good”
We enjoyed our stay.
Anmeldt 06 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
NINA fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Recommended halal hotel, great location”
Located in the heart of cultural district, the hotel is perfect choice for muslim travellers. Breakfast is served in the sister hotel next door and it's halal. The room is spacious and clean. The building is unique since it's heritage. The staffs are very kind and helpful. Saiful at the reception desk showed me the way to Asam Pedas restaurant when I asked him about halal food nearby. Atiqua welcomed us very good and provided us city maps. Highly recommended especially for muslim travellers. Definitely will come back if coming to Malacca again. Jonker Street is two-minutes walk. Red Square is ten-minutes walk. Kampung Kling Mosque is also ten-minutes walk.
Anmeldt 15 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Shih fra Taiwan
Familie med store børn
Silk Suite
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
We love it!”
Beautiful house, comfortable room and beds. The breakfast is wonderful! The front desk, Omar, is so nice, too. We love this place very much.
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
SOOK fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Good Place to Relax - Bed”
We very enjoy the room. The staff are friendly, bed is good and the room is clean.
Anmeldt 23 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Hui fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
clean and spacious”
Had a wonderful stay at the hereen straits hotel. We booked 2 grand deluxe rooms. The rooms can be connected via the balcony. Our kids had fun meeting up with their cousins along the balcony. The rooms were spacious with 2 comfortable king size beds, complete with a smart TV on the wall. Our rooms have toilet/bathroom on the first floor. We tried to reduce climbing up and down the stairs by placing our luggage on the first storey. and only bringing whatever we need for bed time upstairs. The toiletries are complete with toothbrush, toothpaste, comb and everything you can think of. We will return again. The staff were smiley and polite.
Anmeldt 25 juni 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Saravanan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Clean nice hotel”
Pros: Clean Hotel. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Jonker Walk and Baba Muzeum Cons: No swimming pool, Rooms are split level with beddings on the first floor and bathroom on the lower floor. Tight road side parking.
Anmeldt 24 juni 2017
9,2
Fremragende
John fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Convenient location”
Convenient location with back entrance leading straight to Jonker Street. Breakfast was of good quality, rooms were clean. Nothing else that we could possibly ask for. Only suggestion was for hotel to provide better indication of where to park before the arrival of guests as this will be very helpful considering the lack of parking space on the street.
Anmeldt 19 juni 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
SEIANG fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Vista-værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
overall good”
had some issue upon check in, had booked vista room for 4 paxs (paid RM 100 for the extra bed). And hotel told us the room max occupancy is only 3 adults so we have to pay another RM 70 for the fourth pax. But it was not stated in the terms while we book the room and my hotel voucher is stated 4 pax occupancy for this room. Had called Agoda support line for help and Mia did a great job helping us to solve the issue and we get the money back.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
YEO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
value to stay”
Good location near jonker walk, classic & clean environment, friendly staff (Hassan & his colleagues) and breakfast nice 😊. Will go again.
Anmeldt 08 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
AI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Nice hotel ”
Check in was fast, all hotel staffs(especially Mr. Hassan) are nice and helpful , extremely spacious and clean hotel, though a bit of an exercise to climb up and down the steep staircase. Breakfast is simple, yet rather good.I give 5 star for the service.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
TOH fra Singapore
Gruppe
Silk Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Fremragende”
It was a good hotel and the amenities was excellent.
Anmeldt 25 maj 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Warwick fra Australien
Par
Vista-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
great stay”
Heeren Straits is a great place to stay, very friendly staff led by Hassan, happy to help out beyond the extra mile. Very good location just behind Jonker street and amazing breakfast!!!
Anmeldt 25 maj 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Chiu fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Pretty good”
This is a pretty clean and comfortable hotel. The location is awesome near the Jonker street but very quiet. When checking, they give us each a cup of iced juice and cool tower. The room is very spacious and bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very delicious and the coffee they served is pretty good. This is an unforgettable experience to stay here. Highly recommended!
Anmeldt 15 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Narayan fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Very good”
Pros: very centrally located, nice feel of the old portuguese/ dutch culture, clean and very couteous staff Cons: There needs to be some lunch and dinner options within the hotel, for breakfast too u need to cross over to their another hotel of the same management across the road. Same for Parking - need to park in Outside their group hotel which is little away.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
9,2
Fremragende
matthew fra Australien
Par
Vista-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
excellent”
brilliant stay and excellent staff
Anmeldt 26 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
giovanni fra Malaysia
Par
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Very new and super clean hotel!”
Very new and super clean hotel. There are some stairs to climb. but nothing serious. I like the mezzanine bedroom! Good breakfast.
Anmeldt 14 april 2017
6,8
Godt
Sya fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Second time is not as good as the first time stay”
In general, all is well. However, the transparent screen between bedroom and bathroom is disturbing. At night, when you switched on the bathroom light, the entire room becomes lightened which disturb others sleeping.
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sandra fra Singapore
Gruppe
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Huge room, good location. ”
Hotel is well located in the heart of Melaka. Room is clean and super spacious.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Jade fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Great location, beautiful hotel ”
The stairs were a bit steep otherwise it was perfect. The bed was comfy and both sister hotels were equipped with a little play area which my kids loved. Breakfast is a tad limited, but we were in Melaka... it's just to line our stomachs before we head out for some local fare. Parking is a bit of a hassle but once you've parked, you can just walk everywhere. Location is amazing, just a street away from touristy stretch Jonker Walk, and down the road or within walking proximity from some really quaint restaurants and attractions.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Sissy fra Kina
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Other than wifi everything is perfect ”
Pro: 1: back door straight to Jonker street (where all the food, attractions and shoppings are) 2: friendly and helpful staffs 3: really nice room and comfy bed (spotless clean) 4: toilet has full marble decor Con: Bad and unstable wifi (they have smart TV but the poor wifi connection ruins it)
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
FoongChoo fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Nice staff n great hotel!!”
Great location , value for money
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Alex fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Silk Suite
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Rigtig godt”
Lovely
Anmeldt 25 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
Mohanadass fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Good clean hotel”
The hotel located at the famous jonker street. Heritage building with nice architecture and deco. I was disappointed though coz i specifically asked for hotel with gym facility on my agoda booking search filter. They had a gym but it was located in a corridor with just a treadmill and a bench. Breakfast was bare minimal and only started at 0730 which was too late for me since i had to go out at 0700. My room had no windows :(
Anmeldt 17 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Eng fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Great Service and Room”
Room very clean and receptionist very nice and helpful.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Sya fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Had a nice stay at a wonderful hotel, though parking a bit challenging”
Check in was fast, all hotel staffs are nice and helpful, extremely spacious and clean hotel with refreshing balcony to relax at, though a bit of an exercise to climb up and down the steep staircase. Breakfast is simple, yet rather good. Thinking of coming back to stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Malacca.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Cheong fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Nice boutique hotel ”
Nice, clean and good location
Anmeldt 02 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Simply Great Hotel!”
I was in Melaka for business trip over the weekend, and meeting customers around Jonker. Brought wife along. The hotel was great, very nicely renovated, with great amenities. Very very very big Android TV, and the room was also nicely done. The bed and pillows was very good too. Location wise very convenient and near to attractions. Parking might be a problem though, as they have limited parking bays, but i managed to get the public parking space right smack in front of the hotel so it was OK for me. Breakfast was at the sister hotel, and it was good. Love the hotel and will return, maybe to Heeren Straits or the sister hotel Heeren Palm Suites.
Anmeldt 02 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Maggie fra Kina
Gruppe
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Recommended to everyone”
Stayed 1 night with my parents. It's just next street in parallel to Jonker Walk. All heritage buildings along the road. It's new and nice renovated with friendly staff. It looks small in the front door, but actually the house is very deep inside. It is the local style with wooden floor. So comfortable stay. The breakfast choices is not very big, but taste is good. You will not regret staying there if the price meets your budget.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Soo fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
A stopover at Melacca on my penang trip”
Spending one night at Melaka on my Penang family trip. We like to room a lots, except that the breakfast buffet is very simple. Not much of variety to choose, not as good as the Puri Hotel, which is located at the same street
Anmeldt 01 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Farah fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Good. Parking very limited though.”
Good. Parking very limited though.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Great hotel stay”
The hotel location was superb, walking distance to Jonker Walk and not far from the historical sites. nice ambiance and clean.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kris fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Herein Straits Hotel is right at the heart of Jonker Street. It is extremely convenient for shopping”
Herein Straits Hotel is right at the heart of Jonker Street. It is extremely convenient for shopping. However, do be careful of the steep staircase if you are staying at the deluxe suite. I had fallen from the stairs and had a swollen toe during the trip.
Anmeldt 30 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Law fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Silk Suite
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
nice and clean hotel”
It was a nice and clean hotel. My kids really love the duplex room no. 201 which we stayed for 2 nights. Recommeded if you don't mind the low music from the traishaw passby your room.
Anmeldt 29 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
LEE fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Super Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good location and nice hotel”
1st time in these hotel , room was special with 2 floor. Big bathroom at the ground floor then got 2 queen size bed on the 2nd floor. Breakfast was great and the surrounding was nice and peaceful deco
Anmeldt 29 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Law fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Grand Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Good location.”
A good location to take in the sights of Jonker street. Hotel provided an easy access via the back door to Jonker Street to get to the shops which was convenient. Most of the main sights were within walking distance. Hotel was nice and clean with fairly new furnishings.
Anmeldt 25 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Shao fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Location is nice and mattress is awesome”
We have enjoy the night at the hotel as the mattress is very comfortable. Only issue is the car park of the hotel.
Anmeldt 22 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ching fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Silk Suite
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Not bad ”
Overall the room is ok but have few mosquito in the room even we open the mosquito repellent.
Anmeldt 22 december 2016