Reservér nu: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating

Godt
Baseret på 1632 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,6

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1632)Booking.com Anmeldelser (363)
6,6
Godt
Baseret på 1632 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,4
Faciliteter6,2
Beliggenhed7,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,5
Service6,6
Værdi for pengene6,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Deutsch
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Familiesuite
Villa med have
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Sortér efter
Viser 1525 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,0
Sharifah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Cleenliness need improvement”
The cleenliness of this resort's environment were poorly maintained while for the room was good preparation.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Allysha fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Nice hotel room and friendly staffs”
Overall the trip is fun and rooms are clean and huge, staffs are friendly
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
Mini Bar electric kettle's electrical wall plug is not functioning. The only working electric wall plug is hiding behind table, after great effort to move the table to access the plug for freezer.
Anmeldt 15 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
mr fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
good”
good
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
4,4
Aanis fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Old and looks cheap”
I expected more when it comes to Holiday Villa. There are no places to go barely any restaurants outside. The facilities are bad, restaurant/bar closed, poor maintenance of pool. The room is okay except for the bathroom is very small, old, and not comfortable. The staff was helpful though, we did get a free upgrade but if the room that we got was an upgrade then I cannot imagine how the other room looks like. Holiday Villa can do wayyyyy better than this, c'mon!
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Azie fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
The place is surrounded by insect. We keep asking the staff to get rid of the ant in our toilet. Overall the view is great.
Anmeldt 02 december 2017
2,8
Rick fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
not worth at all ”
I went to cherating with my gf. once I reached, it's 3.00pm which is the Check in time. but staff told me not to check in because they not ready yet. I wait until 3.30 only able to check-in. staff is okay, but not so nice also. Toilet in room is old like low budget homestay, oppss.... even budget hotel also better than it. water heater not hot at all. swimming pool show in gallery was just illustration purpose. swimming pool open at noon only, and closed at night. I won't back to this resort any more.
Anmeldt 24 november 2017
6,8
Godt
ABDULLAH fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Group Team Building”
Good place for team building and seminar. Very near to beach.
Anmeldt 10 november 2017
6,4
Godt
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Thank you Holiday Villa ”
need to wait almost 30minutes since our room door cannot opened by key provided. smelly towel
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2017
4,8
Renae fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Acceptabel”
Was staying one night, and the room was overall ok, except without hairdryer and no wifi supported(only lobby has the wifi access). The provided towels were dirty, the knob and the door of washroom were practically out of shape... the facilities of the washroom and wardrobe definitely need to be upgraded or with improved maintenance..
Anmeldt 23 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Aby fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Rigtig godt”
The family suite is clean and comfortable.
Anmeldt 14 september 2017
4,8
norrazian fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Acceptabel”
Sofa & carpet dirty My kids having itchess all over their body
Anmeldt 07 september 2017
3,6
Pei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Acceptabel”
No water supply on 3/9, front office staff (Duty Manager) was not friendly. Check in time stated in agoda is 2pm, but 2.45pm room still not ready yet.
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
2,0
MOHD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
horrible”
very2 bad hotel..not recommend this hotel..receptionist so arrogant..no water supply..plez don't waste your money
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
5,2
lisa fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Basic facilities only at deluxe room, old block”
Not suitable for business trips, families and couples seeking comfort. Room no 133 - deluxe room but 2 single beds; comfortable bed and pillows; no day curtain, only thick curtain (not providing privacy when curtains are drawn out); switch plaques only inside and just outside the wall of bathroom (the inside switch don't look very safe); dim and limited lights/lamps (not suitable for indoor reading). Room no 126 - deluxe room with king bed; comfortable bed and pillows, day curtain is available for privacy; switch plaques are available in the living area (unlike room no 133); dim and limited lighting. Room no 133 and 126 are on ground floor, old block. Suggest to specify to hotel if you need king bed if you apply for deluxe room and ask for rooms situated at the new block for better facilities (perhaps). Used my own wifi/internet connection.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
NOR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Clean and calm”
Service and facilities are good and clean.
Anmeldt 10 august 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
SUHAIMI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
WIFI & MAINTENANCE”
Wifi in the room is not working. Excuse given always upgrading. Room maintenance need improvement.
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
FARA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
SERVICE GOOD”
SERVICE GOOD
Anmeldt 04 juli 2017
6,0
Jasmine fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Late Check-in, Staff are not fluent in English.”
Not very recommendable. Long rant below. We booked for 10am check in, but they informed us that we could only check in after 2pm via email. When we arrived at 2pm, they said we could only check in at 3pm and said that it was their usual check in time for the afternoon. When I said the email wrote 2pm, they just shrugged it off. Fine, we waited for an hour and a travel group came for their check in. They got busy, and when we asked again at 3pm, they said the king-sized bed we requested was not ready and we had to wait another hour if we wanted the king-sized bed. The excuse they gave was that they were busy preparing for the travel group that just arrived. I paid a higher price for this type of service? Super disappointing, and it ruined my entire holiday mood. The staff there does not speak good English. They can understand, but they reply in BM instead. How are you supposed to deal with customers from overseas then? Only a friendly abang who seemed like the only person who could speak English, helped us out during check out. Otherwise the staff service there was really bad. The location was easy to find, the beach was so-so only. Not worth the money imho. The room is alright, some problems with the heather and the air conditioning but were dealt with. Room does not have toothbrushes/toothpaste, no room slippers, no kettles, no hair dryers. Plug points are far from the bed and only one is available. The other plug point occupies the TV and small refrigerator. Toiletries were not replaced with new ones (leftovers from previous customer - toilet paper). Do not visit this place during public holidays / Hari Raya period. There is no food around and most places are closed. It was lucky for us to have brought cup noodles or we would have starved. Overall the room is fine, but the service is just bad.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Kuay fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
The place is clean n nice. If the family suite hall is with a air cond will be much much better.”
The family suite is nice but my comment is the room is not big enough, no place to put luagage whereas the hall n living is so much bigger space.
Anmeldt 22 juni 2017
6,8
Godt
nik fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
good location fronting the beach”
hotel is tired looking in dire need of renovation. location is good if you want beach fronting. good breakfast spread.
Anmeldt 05 juni 2017
5,6
MUHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Staff do not converse nor understand english well.”
Smoking room smell were so bad. Receptionist neither speak nor understand english.
Anmeldt 29 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Shahrulnizam fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Warm greeting by staff”
Warm greeting by staff..not friendly..maybe because i came on monday..kacau daun. But beach,pool and room is awesome...will come again..will booked weekend..haha
Anmeldt 24 maj 2017
9,6
Fremragende
arif fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2012
Most memorable vacation”
I will come again. Miss this place so much
Anmeldt 24 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Nuzulul fra Singapore
Par
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Good Services and Facilities”
They can improve by providing free wifi in rooms. You dont expect to pay such amount without wifi
Anmeldt 20 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
ZULFAKARALI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Overall was nice expect on room internet was not working”
Everything was good except on internet connection in room was not connected, need to improve on sea view was blocking with tree, the garden and restaurant need to improve
Anmeldt 16 april 2017
6,0
Pheh fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2011
Good location ”
Many food surrounding hotel and having a good beach
Anmeldt 15 april 2017
6,8
Godt
Saiful fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Resort chalet a bit rundown”
I hv stayed in one of the chalet..the furniture is a bit old and decoration is out to date. Walls separated between the connected chalets are too thin and they are gaps due to poor workmanships on installation which noise frm nighbours can be heard. Main entrance inner road need to upgrade as lots of holes and uneven. Fast check in and check out time. Staff are friendly. Need to offer little bit more activities inside the resort compound. Swimming pools are good. Nice environment.
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Nice and beautiful place”
Nice and beautiful place
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
3,6
Shalina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
old hotel, inconvenience facilities, no in room wifi”
Need improvement & upgrading
Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
Asmak fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
a place for family getaway”
2 huge pools at different sides. spacious and renovated chalets. walking distance to the beach
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Okay but quite lonely , does not have many activity to do , mybe because og non peak season”
Room is superb
Anmeldt 01 marts 2017
5,2
Natjman fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
What i can say, not not satisfactory. Below par”
Rating 1-5, 1 = worst, 5 excellent, Parking, not sufficient and cramped(2) Reception & bellboy(4) Staircase&corridors lights not functioning and some areas no lights(2) Beach area (4) Facilities(3) Generally it is old building need to refurbish and to keep clean, found parking and open area cover by dried leave
Anmeldt 25 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Yap fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
NICE AND CLEAN”
NICE AND CLEAN
Anmeldt 21 februar 2017
5,2
mohdhasnuddin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
It was okay”
Clean and well equip
Anmeldt 17 februar 2017
3,6
yusof fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
so bad”
no satisfied to old hotel smelly
Anmeldt 15 februar 2017
6,8
Godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Great beach”
Location is superb but landscape need to improve
Anmeldt 06 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Fazlina fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 1 nat i juli 2011
good”
.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Nurfarahin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
A good stay”
But its a bit risky for small kids due to the balcony railing is to big, they can get tru it
Anmeldt 29 januar 2017
6,0
wee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
family trip”
average hotel, but a bit lack of maintenance.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
5,2
Tharshini fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Big room for improvement ”
Hotel staff is unfriendly and can't speak proper English. Facilities are run down and needs refurbishment.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2017
3,2
Kok fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
The first and the last......”
I booked for 2 nights at this hotel...but I end up only staying one night because the "environment" force me to move out earlier.....
Anmeldt 24 december 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Muhamad fra Singapore
Gruppe
Villa med have
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Enjoyable stay”
An enjoyable trip and stay at the resort
Anmeldt 24 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Lee fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
nice”
good stay
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
8/10”
Nice place, enjoyable stay for me & family.Stay in The Garden Villa, infront of it is swimming pool and it awesome.. Every year end I will be here for Holiday..and has been here for the past 7 years.
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Muhamad fra Singapore
Gruppe
Villa med have
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Enjoyable stay”
The resort is what i expected it to be. Clean room, relaxing atmosphere and calm scenery. I like it. Friendly and helpful staff. That is the plus point. If only they include the breakfast in the hotel room package, that will be better. Overall an enjoyable stay for me and family.
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
6,0
Khairul fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Major renovation”
Need to do major renovation.. Old furniture.. Iron was place outside which not comfortable at all.. Breakfast provided served overcooked scramble egg.. Seriously??
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
4,8
Noor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
So so”
Good environment.. Need more cleaning works especially at pool area.
Anmeldt 15 december 2016
3,2
Alan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Unsatisfactory Vacation”
The hotel is too old. Staffs are unfriendly. Bell boy troly to unloaded bags for tourisrts only have 2. Beaches are dirty and have mosqitoo. Swimming pool are dirty. For sure won't come back to this hotel in future.
Anmeldt 13 december 2016
6,8
Godt
Tan fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Holiday in Cherating”
The Villa is booked had 2 bedrooms and a living area are dining area... spacious for the family as we had kids. Just a stone throw from the Villa is the beach where kids can have fun there... playing at the beach and flying kites. Villa location is good its only less than 10 min drive to Hafiz Activities Centre, Batik Art and Duyong Resturant, where we get to watch fireflies in the night and mangrove river cruise in the day, batik painting and yummy delicious foods.
Anmeldt 13 december 2016