Reservér nu: Hotel ASRC

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 391 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,0
81% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (391)Booking.com Anmeldelser (473)
7,0
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 391 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,1
Faciliteter6,8
Beliggenhed7,7
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,8
Service7,0
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
日本語
Deutsch
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse
Deluxe Familieværelse
Standard Værelse
Standard-værelse -1 enkeltseng
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 289 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,0
Nurul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
OKAY”
JUST OKAY
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
6,8
Godt
ONG fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Godt”
room water heater need to improve. bed and pillow dirty
Anmeldt 13 september 2017
4,8
Chin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Antique furniture”
Surprised to find old cabinets used in the hotel room. But overall, in view of the low price, I wouldn't complain much, as it comes with free carparks.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
9,6
Fremragende
AMNAH fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Good location and value for money”
Swimming pool, cleanliness and near to alor setar city
Anmeldt 01 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Luqyana fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 9 nætter i august 2017
Worth staying, strategy location”
Big room and staff friendly. Good services too.
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
4,4
chan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
My Second Choice”
Hotel's phone number always engaged when I tried to call and book my travel date. Room is spacious, but air-corn not cold enough. Bathroom has lizards and ants. Paid for an extra bed, but was not a comfort one. Swimming pool too crowded. Only the location, which is very close to the shopping mall. Anyway, this hotel won't be my first choice.
Anmeldt 06 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Indriani fra Oman
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Budget hotel in Alor Setar”
Its OK for one night stay. The corridor was dim, room also dark. However very cheap, maybe the cheapest in Alor Setar. Location in center of Alor Setar. The hotel attached with public swimming pool.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
JASON fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Pretty good for the price”
The hotel is located in Alor Setar's version of a YMCA, so there's a pool, badminton courts, gym, etc (didn't get to use any of the facilities, since I only crashed there for a night). The room (especially the sheets and towels) could be a little cleaner, but really can't complain for the price I paid. The location is great too--very, very near Aman Central mall, and there are other eating places (mamak, hawker) that stay open till late. The staff are happy to direct you to these places.
Anmeldt 21 juli 2017
3,2
leong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
no recommend”
don't go it
Anmeldt 28 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Raja fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
fabalous”
nice palce
Anmeldt 11 juni 2017
5,2
Katarzyna fra Polen
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Bad staff, basic room”
We booked standard double room on agoda and we were taken to the farthest room, very basic in old building. There was no wi-fi so we rquested room change. It took some time but we were taken to another room, a bit nicer. Wi-fi was working only sometimes. The AC wasn't working in the begining so we had to talk to the receptionists again. They fixed the remote controller. The couldn't advise us on anything - neither where to eat, nor how to get to the border. We got the information from other clients. There were mosquitos in the room and my general impression is that the new building of the hotel is much better while they put agoda customers (standard room) in the worst rooms. Also there is swimming pool, but it's all the time very crowded as it seems to be public pool also. On the other hand, it's a good economic option, much better from other guesthouses in Alor Setar.
Anmeldt 04 juni 2017
4,8
SCOTT fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2017
Acceptabel”
If you book online, the value is good, however be aware that you have to pay extra to get a room that is reasonably supported with workable wireless access.
Anmeldt 21 maj 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Jason fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard-værelse -1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Very good”
Always go for the new building. Spacious room and nice view of alor setar tower from window. However no complimentary coffee or tea and no hot water kettle. Bottled water is provided but would be better if filtered water is provided. Would definitely recommend it to visitors.
Anmeldt 29 april 2017
2,0
NICHOLAS fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Awful ”
Midnight blackout, unfriendly receptionist, awful trip.
Anmeldt 25 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Azman fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Good facilities”
Good hotel for family
Anmeldt 10 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Running”
Can be improved
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
TAN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2017
convenient”
We are happy that there is a badminton hall in the property, so we are able to practice there. Easy to find food, location is good.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
toh fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Ok stay”
the location, staff is gd. However, the bed that i slept has some form of bed bug...whole night my body is very itchy... i have to sleep on the floor...hope the bed can be change.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Meng fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Fremragende”
5mins walk to the city centre, very friendly staffs and helped with early check in, appreciate. All in all best value in Alor Setar.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
zaili fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
big room,good location”
second time staying at this hotel,good
Anmeldt 22 januar 2017
6,0
Roslan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2013
so so”
so so
Anmeldt 24 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Denesh fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Simplicity”
Simple,clean and basic. Walking distance to the mall.
Anmeldt 07 december 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Muhamad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
value for money”
The hotel room condition is satisfactory and acceptable for the price paid. The room is spacious and big too. No elevator. Avoid using the towel provided because they are very bad and smelly. can only be used as a bathroom rug. Looking forward the new hotel building next time.
Anmeldt 05 december 2016
6,4
Godt
Tunku fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Short stay in alor star ”
Aircond good,room big,clean only bed n towel are worn and old. Reasonable price for the room. Waiting for the extension new hotel to be available in near future.
Anmeldt 20 november 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
cgujinggo fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
ok”
value for money
Anmeldt 18 november 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Value for money”
Cheap. good location. but need to climb stairs
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2016
5,6
Siti fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Ok2 Lorhhh”
Big room, Old hotel, no lift and we must use the staircase to go up to 2nd & 3rd floor. The swimming pool is good but cannot use at night. It's also have ugly smell. facilities very poor.
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Nor fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Good location”
Value for money. Staff very friendly....
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
azry fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Good room size”
Newly refurbished. Good decent size for a family of 4. A sports complex in some ways. Badminton court, pool n hall. Very close to shopping complex @ 800mtrs?
Anmeldt 04 oktober 2016
10,0
Fremragende
salmah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015
great for the beauty ,value for genus preparations .”
with swimming BEAUTY .I more thing the hotel should have their own restaurant with ISLAM food.with free breakfast.with the value money which they in .
Anmeldt 29 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Norita fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
affordable”
strategic
Anmeldt 15 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
azadi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Very worthy..Definitely will revisit”
You can almost experience the best of Alor Setar within walking distance. Huge shopping mall, iconic tower, the legendary 'Pekan Rabu' and their good eateries, stadium, and the beautiful state mosque. The lobby however was like a sad welcome ambiance of a cheap motel and the absence of elevator was saddening because I had to watch a very pregnant woman climb 3 flight of stairs to get to her room. However the room itself was well accommodated. The room came with a beautiful view of Alor Setar TM Tower. Huge space, AC, towel, soap, hot shower, clean sheet and pillow.Pretty much your above 3* hotel stuff. On negative sides, the curtain was about to break we afraid we had to pay and injured my kids if those thing collapsed.The water pressure was so low we had to complain and resolved by the next morning. Hot water is provided for taking at the water dispenser place outside at every floor I think. A medium sized pool manned by a lifeguard is free for hotel guest which is a very huge plus for the price we paid. Made my kids happy. Parking is plenty. Surely will revisit and I saw the hotel is expanding with a new annexe. Good stuff!
Anmeldt 15 september 2016
5,6
Baharizman fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Need to improve”
1. Spacious room, acceptable cleanliness, easy to find car park. 2. Very old furniture, unacceptable towel quality.
Anmeldt 27 august 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
MOHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
Old but spacious room. Worth every penny”
advise to request for lower floor since the property does not have a elevator
Anmeldt 26 august 2016
5,2
Lai fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Bad Cleanliness”
The bed have some ugly smell and facilities like water heater and water tap not in good condition.
Anmeldt 15 august 2016
6,0
AZHAR fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
its cheap, good location not far from shopping mall but no hot water in bathroom, to make a coffe i have to go to 2nd level of the building. the room allso quite old”
just for a sleep its okay but facility, very poor
Anmeldt 13 august 2016
9,2
Fremragende
ibni fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Menginap di hotel asrc tidak mengecewa kan anda pasti suka.”
Velue for money Room very big and clean. out door poll
Anmeldt 19 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
asmawi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
ASRC..VALUE FOR MONEY”
Perfect place for family vacation. Only need to change the pillow with a quality one.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
asmawi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
ASRC ...VALUE FOR MONEY”
Value for money. about the pillow...not so good..if possible...change with a quality one. Overall..good place for family..
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016
6,4
Godt
Adilfizah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Value for money n strategic”
Value for money n strategic
Anmeldt 17 juli 2016
5,2
sanjay fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Reception superb but manager lousy”
I always stay here when I am in Alor Star for business. In the 13 years I have stayed here, this is the first time I have experienced noise levels which are unbearable way after midnight. This hotel apparently has a new manager who allegedly approved for the swimming pool to be used till 1am for a personal birthday party. With alcohol involved and teenagers being the main guest, it went badly. Very noisy till I had to come down and confront the group because the group of people were not heading the advice of the pool and reception staff. I was verbally harassed by a patron at the party saying this is a private pool and they have all rights to be there! This is a hotel property and the pool is open to the public, how can it be private? With alcohol involved, the manager I believe went overboard in allowing this to happen. How can Alcohol be consumed in a pool side, this is hazardous. This went on till 1.15am. As a regular patron, with heavy heart I have to say I was not comfortable as with other fellow guest. The owner called me personally to apologise and to change to a room further away from the pool but I rejected to this offer as it will mean packing and unpacking. To the manager of ASRC, you have got a lot to learn. A one time party may give you income but this will hinder us your hotel regulars to avoid your hotel. Imagine you losing my business of at least 30 to 40 days a year! Thats how much i stay in ASRC a year, and thats me alone!!! How about the other guests!! Cheers, with NO ALCOHOL of course...
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
4,8
Nency fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Compain”
There are bed bugs on my bed. I couldn't sleep at night and I had to sleep on the floor and I'm 7 months pregnant! The water supply are also very poor and can barely take a bath. I'm planning to continue my stay but luckily I didn't. The price for the room was quite cheap so nothing to expect but what's the point of paying for it if you can't even sleep?
Anmeldt 08 juni 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mazly fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
nice hotel”
Great of the lobby area can be upgrade
Anmeldt 04 juni 2016
5,6
TEH fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
For those who can climb the stairs and tolerate bed bugs and more”
Future guests beware. This hotel has 1. No lifts or elevators and all the best who can't climb steep and high steps to your rooms. 2. No shampoo or the normal anenities or water kettle, fridge. It has: 1. 2 bottles of drinking water. 2. 2 small pieces of soap. 3. A small conventional TV. 4. 1 unit split-unit air-condtion 5. A spacious room. We got 2 single beds (or a twin room) 6. Ample parking space outside the hotel. Below can be big problems for you and your lived ones: 1. The bedsheet, bath towel, blankets and pillow cases looks really dirty. 2. The room stinks. We bought our own deodorisor spray. 3. The shower water is low on pressure. 4. Both the water from the toilet and sink leaks theoughout our stay. 5. Housekeeping did not clean the room and table surfaces well. We have to use the bath towels provided to wipe all the surfaces to place our bags, etc on them. 6. Worst, my wife found the bed bug below the pillow that kept biting her. My wife couldn't sleep the whole night from the trauma as well as the room smell and dirty linens. 7. The door lock does not seem secure at all. We have stayed in motels before but they are far better than the conditions I have mentioned here. Drastic steps should be made by the owners, otherwise it will jeorpadise the image of the country and Kedah who are hoping to draw more tourism Ringgit to Kedah. We don't want any black sheep to spoil the whole soup.
Anmeldt 26 april 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
zulkaria fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
General”
Got pool, clean room & just few minutes to shopping mall an pekan rabu.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2016
6,4
Godt
SAKINA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Not Bad....”
In summary, not a bad hotel that’s pretty good value for money and in a good location. There’s nothing fancy about the place but there is off street parking, the staff were friendly, and the room I had was a good size. The décor is very out dated and the whole place feels like it needs a bit of TLC! The service could be better and the internet situation could be a little clearer. They need to change all the furniture especially the mattress and put more extra effort on towel cleanness.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Seng fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Big room”
Big room, walking distance to Aman Central, old hotel but cleanliness acceptable
Anmeldt 06 marts 2016
5,0
John fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 8 nætter i februar 2016
Comfort”
Location
Fine not bad
Anmeldt 26 februar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Noorzihar fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Walking Distance to Aman Central, Alor Setar”
1. Location - walking distance to Aman Central, Stadium, Alor Setar Tower 2. Room Rate competitive 3. Room size comfortable
Good stay. Lift not available. Had to walk up. Less baggage better. Hotel extension in progress and once completed we can use the lift (of new bldg). Parking ok. "Tuck shop" available near reception. Swimming Pool closed temporarily. Easy check-in / out.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2016
3,3
Chang fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Low cost and not so comfortable hotel”
Just price and Nothing else
Low cost but won't come anymore
Anmeldt 03 januar 2016