Reservér nu: Hotel Bencoolen

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3621 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,0
84% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (3621)Booking.com Anmeldelser (764)
7,0
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3621 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,0
Faciliteter6,9
Beliggenhed8,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,8
Service7,1
Værdi for pengene6,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
ภาษาไทย
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Superior Enkelt
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe Dobbelt
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 3258 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,6
Rigtig godt
Michelle fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
Lovely hotel. Cheap for Singapore but more expensive than we were used to however compared to other places close by, good value for money. Staff were always so friendly & polite. Only issue was the bath leaked in our bathroom so half of the floor would floor ever time someone showered. Despite this, I would definitely stay here again if I visited Singapore. Great transport links to 2 lines within 5 mins walking distance.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Fareeza fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Good and nice place”
Late check in but still managed
Anmeldt 13 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Sharon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Nice location ”
Very near to mrt and shopping area. Overall is okay but the receiptionist is a bit grumpy (maybe is because a lot of customers)
Anmeldt 10 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
Merlyn fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Ok”
The Room ist tO small. Good staffs and
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
suok fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Godt”
The receptionist is not friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Indah fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Nice place very close to mrt go n back to airport and many place to support our holiday”
Need some renovation for some room to make more bright and enjoyed the room facility
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Loralie fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Very good hotel”
hassle free
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
6,4
Godt
Michael fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
No frills, thin walls”
It was difficult to sleep due to the sounds coming from the family in the next room. The walls seem to have no sound absorption capability. The light in the shower did not work so it was quite dark in there. The hotel did not have an iron and ironing board that I could use. Breakfast was too expensive and served too late to do me any good. On the plus side, the location is very convenient.
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
6,0
hashimah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Hotel room are small, staff are friendly, easy excess to public transport such as mrt .”
The hotel room arr quite small just enough for two person. Staff are friendly and room price are expensive . Opposite the hotel mrt station and very conveinence to move around. Overall stay just ok.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Nea fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Singapore Revisited---for the 55th time since 1964”
I have stayed at the Bencoolen many times in the last 5 years even during the construction of the new Bencoolen station. The location is excellent to get to most of the museums and the river front to visit China town and the boat quays. The staff are attentive and the property is well cleaned and the other big PLUS is the transport to and from the airport. The Bencoolen station is entrance is about 30m from the front door of the hotel.I have four more bookings at the hotel for the remainder of 2018....that's who much I like the place.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Devy fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Great”
The location is near Bugis. There're many restaurant near the hotel. And the hotel is very near from MRT station. There is a refrigerator in the room and a water dispenser near the swimming pool. The staff are very friendly. Will get back here when we go to Singapore..
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Lim fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Clean and warmest staff”
The room is clean n worth for money. The staff always ready for guiding small tour around there.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
4,0
Ferdinand fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Superior Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Awful”
Key room can't open the door, i must back to lobby 2 times, and the third time i change my room. because i can't open the door. The lamp didn't working, i can't use my wifi if not in front of the door, the bed is dirty , hair dryer didn't working.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
LANI fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
business with pleasure”
For me, I always take this best location near Bugis...aside from many restaurants around, shopping area is just a walking distance. This hotel has the best staff I ever knew. We saved a lot of money because of the assistance to show us the cheapest routes we need. Thanks a lot.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Vincent fra Filippinerne
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Great place and value for money”
We had a great experience here
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
6,0
Augustine fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
So-so second stay experience”
This was our second stay with Hotel Bencoolen. The first was relatively pleasant but the second was mixed. The first room we were given, it looked like it had not even been properly made up since the last guest checked out. We were promptly given a new room and this was better but there was a strong cigarette smoke smell (we specifically requested a non smoking room). Only one set of complimentary coffee tea etc was provided even though this was supposed to be a deluxe double room. No laundry bags in the room and when we asked were told (by the night manager) that we had to go down to the reception to collect this ourselves. That having been said, the location was good as it was very near the Bencoolen MRT (DT21) station and there were quite a few food places and convenience stores nearby. Also, the bell hop and one of the day managers were friendly and efficient. It was this day manager who finally arranged for the requested laundry bags sent to our room. So overall good and bad experiences with our second stay. It is unlikely that we will return due to the inconsistent quality of the service.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
piyanuch fra Thailand
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good location”
Good location.3 minutes from bencoolen station. A staff is very friendly.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Gekka fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Just infront of bencoolen station. Very nice location.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
3,2
Jwei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
cleanliness”
1. toilet cleanliness worst. 2. bath tub with dirty shower curtain. 3. moldy shower curtain with stained tower. bad experience
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Susan fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great location - MRT is just walking distance”
Great location, MRT Bencoolen exit A is just right opposite the hotel and exit B is near Bras Basah road. However on my 1st night, was bitten my mosquitoes/insects. Couldn't sleep well and i suspected the comforter is unclean. Requested to change the comforter and it was changed after i came back from shopping. I could sleep comfortably on my 2nd nite.
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Apple fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Solo Traveler”
It's my first visit in Singapore, and travelling alone needs a well organized plan, from flight, itenerary and a place to stay. I am very much satisfied in choosing this hotel for the following reasons: *Strategic location - Near to MRT, Bus, Taxi Station. Near to convenient stores (7eleven across) and food place. Walking distance to Bugis, Little India, Marina Bay, Raffles, Museum, National Library, Orchard etc. *Affordable Rate - *Jacuzzi/Gym - for guest *Room and Bathroom need some improvement, but it is still fine *Wifi is OK *International Socket - No need for an adaptor *Most of all. Friendly, accomodating staff. From the Room Service, to Front Desk Lady who assited me, and Mohammed who is so helpful, friendly and fun. I really enjoyed my 1st tour in SG by myself. I never felt lost and alone. Looking forward to bring my family on this hotel.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2018
5,2
Koo fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Housekeeping don't clean the bath room and don't change bedsheet. Worst front desk I ever come across in Singapore.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
John fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Nice location. Just in front of Bencoolen MRT station, Blue line. ”
Will stay here if ever we come back again in Singapore.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
5,2
Park fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Nice staff but really terrible maintenance”
Mosquito and bed bug. Excellent staff service and polite attitude from manager . However, honestly speaking, really terrible maintenance such as, bed bug and mosquitos. Despite excellent service provided by staff, i will not comment any further for the worst maintenance level.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Mark fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Fantastisk”
There were bedbugs scurrying around my bed and on floor but the staff were just too kind to assist to move us to a new room.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Mark fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good value”
Not a bad price for Singapore. A bit out of the centre but there's a metro station right outside. Small pool aswell and the staff were friendly. Especially the luggage guy
Anmeldt 15 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
mun fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Excellence hotel abit old”
Bell-uncle (too old to be boy) is very friendly & informative
Anmeldt 14 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
mun fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Excellent hotel albeit dated ”
Bell-uncle (too old to be boy) is very friendly & informative
Anmeldt 14 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
ISABELO
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
A Great Place to Stay”
When my father and I checked-in at Hotel Bencoolen, the reception staff were accommodating. The room was clean and has enough facilities for a quality stay. The hotel was accessible to the Catholic churches, Food Republic and 2 MRT stations, namely, Bencoolen (blue line) and Bras Basah (yellow line). The only negative comment that I could remember is the slow response of the building admin in addressing our problems on the TV and the safety box. Overall, our stay at the hotel was very relaxing and worthwhile. We got the value of our money. Definitely, we will still choose to stay at Hotel Bencoolen for our next trip to Singapore. :-)
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
6,0
Shaheera fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
The water heater not functioning”
The hotel near with mrt. That's good. I've been out for the whole day and all i need is a good bathing time and proper sleep. Unfortunately, this is the first time i've been in a hotel where the water heater not functioning at all. I just bear with the cold water for 3 days because we're too tired to complain.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Steven fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
friendly staff , clean , ease of access”
beautiful receptionist, friendly staff, the pool is small but free to refill drinking water.. ease of access. clean bed, towel and bathroom. overall 8/10
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
HENNY
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Pak cik mohammad the best. Very helpfull.
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Marivic fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
This hotel is located within the downtown line.”
A bit old but serves the purpose.
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
4,0
TSE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Acceptabel”
hotel rooms are very old.like an haunted hotel. one of the lady receptionist very rude.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
ignatius fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
nice hotel”
nice hotel, nice location and friendly staff
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
2,0
Yoan fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Didn’t get to stay”
Never answered back when we asked for some stuff
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Marivic fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Very good hotel!”
This hotel is within the downline line. There are many hotels beside this hotel. Downtown line MRT bencooleen is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. As to the staff, uncle doorman is very helpful and friendly. As to the lady receptionist which i forgot to get the name, she upgraded our standard twin room into a deluxe one at no extra cost. Thank you!
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Vui fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Quite good”
Everything is great , except room a bit old
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Cecilia fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Good hotel,near from MRT Station (Bencoolen, Bras Basah), nice staff especially Pa Cik Muhammad”
Very recomended hotel..there are Masjid beside the hotel.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Izzuddin
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
I was staying at Bencoolen Hotel for 3D/2N with my friends. We are budget travellers and I have to say the hotel suited us as it is very close to the MRT as well as SMRT (Bus Station). Fairly worth the stay for budget and short trip.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
ariesta fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good location”
Taxi stand was in front of the hotel. MRT Bencoolen station just accross the street. Next door was Masjid Bencoolen. There is a local food nearby. The room size is 18 meters which was quite big compare to other budget hotel. Really enjoy my stay
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
MOHAMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Good location.”
The hotel is near to MRT station Bencoolen and easy to get bus to airport.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Sumit fra Indien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Excellent n Comfortable”
Nice place to stay with most smiling staff in Singapore hotels we have stayed in.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Daniel fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Location is near bencoolen MRT station. Clean. Near taxi stand. ”
Near MRT station, quite far from food stalls, food republic restaurant is far enough from hotel. There is cheer minimarket in front of the hotel
Anmeldt 10 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Christine fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Godt”
near bus station and mrt ..breakfast was good and satisfying .. we were booked in a room with a connecting door and our neighbor was with kids ..so if you book a room better to ask for a room without a connecting door.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Kristin fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good Location”
Only not far walking distance from our hotel to MRT stations (bencoolen and Bras Basah) 2 different MRT lines and Bus Stop. So convenient. Food court also nearby so you didn't need to pay extra for breakfast in hotel. It's an old hotel but it's clean and comfy bed also.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sze fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
great location ”
Room was reasonably clean and comfortable, for the rate we booked (120/night) we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the room was. We enjoyed the convenient location, walking distance to Bencoolen MRT and many other eating/shopping places around. Breakfast was simple, with rice/noodles, eggs, sausages and toasts with coffee/juice.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Steffy fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good location, Old furniture, Bad internet connection”
Stayed here 8years ago and furniture inside the room never changed. Although it was clean but everything is old-fashioned. Near to the MRT station (Bencoolen DT12 Downtown Line - Blue colour). Seven eleven, Cheers and Food Republic is very near. Internet connection was very bad. Finally I use my own cellular data for a better connection.
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
sri fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Value for money”
Great hotel, great staff especially uncle, clean and the most important the mrt station is in front of the hotel!
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Tek fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great location, excellent staff service”
Right opposite Bencoolen MRT station and walkable to both Bugis and Orchard road.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017