Reservér nu: Hotel Garden Kota Kinabalu

Godt
Baseret på 211 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (211)Booking.com Anmeldelser (174)
6,5
Godt
Baseret på 211 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,2
Faciliteter5,3
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,4
Service6,5
Værdi for pengene7,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
2 enkeltsenge
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 177 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,8
Godt
Edmund fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Location Location Location”
It's greatest attributes is the location being closed to malls, seaside, eatery, & the hill side view post. The hotel room is relatively small, not really tidy, but at least it is clean. 1 of the down side that the sound insulation is bad, u can pretty much hear your neighbor is they speak loudly. The price point is recommended for backpackers who wanted their own washroom.
Anmeldt 05 september 2016
6,4
Godt
nur fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
short vacay”
keep the toilet clean, room floor use carpet
Anmeldt 29 august 2016
6,0
pojan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
OK”
Value for money..near to restaurant fook yuen.. receptionist not friendly...
Anmeldt 02 august 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sharon fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Just OK”
Near to good restaurants. The walkway to the observatory platform is just behind the hotel.
Anmeldt 06 juni 2016
4,4
Ee fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
greeted by fly insects and flies”
book and paid via agoda. arrived at the motel to check in only to find out that they were fully booked and cannot honour our booking - we had to look for an alternative accommodation on our own. entrance of the place looks very dodgy. Dated, old, grimy furniture. Lots of flies and insects. Location is very strategic but there are cheaper backpacker places which looks more sanitary than this. Do not recommend.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2016
5,7
Noraini fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
i night stay in The Hotel Garden KK”
water heater,clean,located near to town,easy to find food,souvenirs etc
Got tv but no remote,the water heater function perfectly,hard to find car parking-suitable for walking distance because it is located nearby town.the bed clean and comfort but the towel provided is dirty with stains.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2016
6,8
Godt
Safarry fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Nice”
Reasonable price & easy parking.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Shya fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Short comfortable stay”
Location, comfort, smooth check in/out
It was comfortable and clean.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Nurul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Great budget hotel”
Good location, quite clean and quiet/peaceful surrounding
It was a good stay and the staff was helpful. I rented 2 rooms where one for me with my sibling and one for my parents. The location is perfect as it's at the center of the city and the best part is it has a parking lot for the customers. I'd go to this hotel again in the future!
Anmeldt 30 december 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Sharon fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Price are affordable. The room was comfortable. ”
The aircond, shower and television channel.
It was nice. I like it.
Anmeldt 09 november 2015
6,3
Godt
Khairul fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Just ok”
Easy access, good parking space, clean
Value for money. But better if the hotel has hair dryer.
Anmeldt 07 september 2015
4,7
Abu fra Brunei Darussalam
Familie med små børn
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Hope the hotel will replace that staff”
Price
Anmeldt 16 maj 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
md. fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 6 nætter i november 2014
good value for money”
location, service and food
three of us staying there for a week in a quad room. The room is quite comfortable for us ... nothing to complaint for the price that we pay. The reception was very helpful in guiding us best places to eat and what they have around the hotel. Easy for us to park our car and easy for us to move around looking for food as the hotel is strategically located nearby food ares. All in all the stay was value for money , good for us that need a long stay under a budget to work with.
Anmeldt 02 december 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Shah fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Nice”
Clean, Lovely & Nice
Anmeldt 12 september 2014
4,0
lau fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
good one”
nothing also
disappointed the good one is cheap price suitable for back packer as they view h
Anmeldt 23 februar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
CHUO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Cheap & Nice location”
Convenience, free wifi service & value for money
Anmeldt 15 februar 2014
6,7
Godt
Nicholas fra Storbritannien
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Budget, fine for the price”
Located near the Jetty, bus station and cheap eateries
We needed to get the ferry to Labuan and then on to Brunei so stayed overnight in this hotel. It was described as a 3 star hotel, which it isn't it's a backpacker hotel. It was fine for the price and located near the jetty. There are also plenty of cheap places to eat nearby. If you are only planning a quick escape from Kota Kinabalu by ferry then this is a decent budget option.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2014
6,7
Godt
Mong fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
simple room”
close to major attractions, close to airport and simple room
we checked in late but there was still staff waiting for us, which is very good. anyway, the floor is too high for us because we have a patient with us.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2014
6,7
Godt
shanshan fra Hongkong
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
excellent location, but room not comfortable”
great location, nice service,free wifi service
great location, nice service,free wifi service,however the room is not comfortable, the bedsheet is not that clean and the room is stuffy.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2014
5,0
MOHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2014
Frequent Water Shortages”
Cleanliness, short distance to everywhere in the city, comfy bed.
There a water shortages for almost every evening till mid-night during my stays here. Luckily the room is clean and the bed is comfortable.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2014
5,3
Tho fra Vietnam
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
It's a budget hotel hence i didn't expect much”
- Well located
Anmeldt 04 januar 2014
5,7
Law fra Malaysia
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Cheap & nice location”
Cheap, nice location & convenience
Anmeldt 27 december 2013
6,0
Chung fra Brunei Darussalam
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Cheap room”
Cheap room
Anmeldt 26 december 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Susan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Pleasant”
Value for money, clean and friendly staff
It was a pleasant and satisfactory stay for the price and city attractions are nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and they clean our room without asking.
Anmeldt 10 december 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Yee fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Reasonable price with comfortable environment”
Comfortable bed, in the city, friendly staff
I had arrived KK around 11pm and the staff is still awake and give me a very good service. The room is quite big which is over my estimated. It is close to town center. It's easy to walk to everywhere.
Anmeldt 04 december 2013
6,7
Godt
Sandra fra Australien
Rejsende alene
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 6 nætter i november 2013
Very quiet place with a view of lookout and jungle”
Free hot and cold water. Quiet but now far from restaurants. Lovely view of a lookout, and a jungle pathway to it.
I didn't know this when I booked but so glad. Where I stayed was called Australian place. It was where the Australian army set up camp to watch for invading Japanese during world war 2. As an Aussie this place was very special to me and I also arrived on rememberance day went to a head hunter village, went snorkeling on a nearby island, which was very good. By local ferry. And saw 2 urang otangs at shangri rasi ria hotel.
Anmeldt 29 november 2013
6,3
Godt
Abdullah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
clean and comfortable room ; reasonably priced”
the hotel is clean , and the stuff were friendly and helpfull
The stay was pleasant, the check in process was smooth. The room was clean but basic
Anmeldt 27 november 2013
6,0
Abdul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Good”
Good,small,marvelous
Very good would like to stay thare in future... Althought the room small and leaking but the staff are very helpfull
Anmeldt 20 november 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Ung fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2013
very convenient”
convenient, clean, reasonable price
Anmeldt 04 november 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Wojciech fra Polen
Rejsende alene
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff ”
Central location, helpful staff
The name of the hotel is confusing - no garden there. It is very cozy, little hotel with friendly staff and rather crampy rooms. No wi-fi in the room - you have to go to the lobby to get connection.But good value for the price.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2013
6,0
Chun fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2013
budget, value for money”
cheap, cheap and cheap
acceptable, nothing special, walking distance to city centre.
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Ruhaizad fra Malaysia
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Very quiet hotel, far from the noisy city center”
clean, quiet and seccluded
Good surroundings, manage to sleep well at night. Suria Sabah shopping mall is nearby.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2013
4,0
Grayden fra Australien
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Wifi availability less than acceptable”
Clean and quiet
I needed wifi which was erratic the only power point except for the tv was broken and no double adaptor was available.
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2013
6,0
Chee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Clean room and good location”
clean, good location, value for money
Anmeldt 04 september 2013
6,0
Patrick fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med queen-size seng og 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Basic”
shower, friendly staff, good value
Main issue, by far, was that I booked a room with 4 beds (called 'Family Quad' on Agora) but when I arrived there was no such room type - this type of room hadn't existed for quite a few months. What we got was a Triple room, but there were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 teenagers... it didn't work. So, my complaint is with Agora for providing faulty, out-of-date information.
Anmeldt 01 september 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Yuhsuan fra Taiwan
Gruppe
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Clean, budget, close to main street ”
Clean room, staff can speak chinese. the hotel is not far to Gaya street ,Jesselton Point & Merdeka Field.
Rooms are generally clean with not much complains with the price. Aircon is good, water heater and shower facility is working perfectly. On the negative side of the hotel, no elevator, Wifi is unable to receive any signals with my room.
Anmeldt 25 august 2013
5,7
Glory fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
fantastic price with great offer. worth the stay”
space, clean & price
unexplainable beyond words. it's definitely worth the price
Anmeldt 25 august 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Andre fra Tyskland
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
cheap but good for the money ”
hot shower, cheap, friendly staff
Anmeldt 21 august 2013
6,7
Godt
SIANG fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
Quiet”
Parking lot available, quiet, good location
There was another customer can walk in to my room when I'm sleeping. What a poor management for client. Ground floor and Second floor got wifi only, first floor need to connect ground gloor wifi, there are weak line.
Anmeldt 13 august 2013
4,3
Yang fra Kina
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2013
budget hotel with bed bugs”
good location to shopping centre, dive shops, local food
the room is small, staffs are usually sleeping on the couch in the lobby, internet is super slow in the lobby , no internet in the room. worst thing is there are bed bugs , we both got a lot of bites on the legs. bathroom is very small and also the room. TV is very small and with 2 or 3 channels. tiny little window. it's budget hotel , but highly not recommend.
Anmeldt 06 august 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
HUI fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
Clean & comfortable family budget hotel”
Clean & comfortable room, central area, friendly staff
Hotel at central area, easy walking to restaurant and shopping central. Walkable to Jessolton hotel.
Anmeldt 30 juli 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
HUI fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2013
Comfortable budget hotel”
Friendly staff,clean &comfortable room, central area
1st night, our room aircon got problem, then we complain to the staff, the staff friendly and promise will call technical service the aircon on next day. Second day afternoon, when we come back our room, the aircon already service done by technical. Effeciency and friendly staff. The hotel include wifi and near city area. We can walk to restaurant. Room also clean. Good for family and budget hotel.
Anmeldt 30 juli 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Richard fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2013
good location”
location, shopping arcade, walking distance to eateries
unfortunately no water supplied on my first night as was told the whole city had no water till mid night. internet reception is very poor, unable to get connected and have to use own broadband, also having difficulty of bad reception. room has many mosquitoes, all in all, the hotel is clean and friendly staff.
Anmeldt 14 juli 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
GEE fra Malaysia
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2013
Comfortable room and bed with a reasonable rate”
1. Comfortable clean room and bed. 2. Great location with walking distance to variety of restaurants and shopping areas. 3. Near to water front and can talk a walk here with good sea view.
The room and bed are comfortable. The internet service in the room was poor or no service. There was no table in the room and you can do any work except on the bed. The location was great and easy access to food outlets and shopping areas. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
GEE fra Malaysia
Par
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2013
Hotel with good location near to food outlets.”
Good location with 2 minutes walk to Gaya Street where you can find all the good food. Very ccomfortable bed with clean bed sheets. quiet surrounding away from main streets..
Our stay in Hotel Garden was generally comfortable except we were given a room at the 2nd floor and need to climb the staircase. There was no free flow of water like water cooler and hot water provided. We were given 2 small bottles of water each day. The room was not cleaned and towels not changed every day unless you informed them. There was no table provided in the room. Wiring from the socket outlet to the TV was substandard.
Anmeldt 21 juni 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Lee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013
Cheap ”
cheap and the place is near town area
Anmeldt 17 juni 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Ying fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2013
great location to stay for backpacker in KK”
location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
Anmeldt 11 juni 2013
4,3
Alexandra fra Danmark
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Dirty room, unfriendly staff”
The hot shower
We were very disappointed about this hotel. It is definitely not a 3 star hotel! The staff didn't care about us and was almost rude. The floors were very dirty, the bed sheets stained and the Wi-Fi connection was very poor in our room. WeI will never stay at this hotel again.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
KEE fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Cheap Price”
Cheaper Price, Good Location, Near Port
Anmeldt 22 maj 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
KEE fra Malaysia
Par
Standard ingen vindue - dobbeltseng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Cheap Price”
Cheap Price, Good location, Easy access to Port
Anmeldt 22 maj 2013