Reservér nu: Hotel Neo Plus Penang

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2866 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2866)Booking.com Anmeldelser (2845)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2866 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,1
Faciliteter7,5
Beliggenhed8,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,1
Service7,7
Værdi for pengene7,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Værelse
Superior Værelse
Familieværelse
Suite Værelse
Sortér efter
Viser 2068 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,4
Fantastisk
Chan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
I will come again ”
good hotel
Anmeldt 10 maj 2018
6,0
Chan fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Decent Hotel”
Not sure how they clean the floor because i ends up with very oily and sticky feet. Breakfast is decent.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
Dear Chan, Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
6,4
Godt
Jason fra USA
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2018
Godt”
Very crowded @ Breakfast times (7:30 onward); hard to find a table. Hotel room was sufficient but paint missing in places from the walls. Not the cleanest floors but not awful. The major thing was- we did a lot of walking around Georgetown- and this hotel is really on the fringe for excessive walking. There were a few places just a block or two in that would have made walking life a lot easier. If you are going to taxi everywhere- this place is probably fine. I will say- the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Dear Jason, Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to have you staying with us again soon. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
6,8
Godt
Suratchaya fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Suite Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Will come back”
Room was spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was pretty good. Will stay here again.
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
Dear Suratchaya Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
8,8
Fantastisk
Teh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fantastisk”
met expectations
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ivy fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fantastisk”
Great location in Penang..very convenient to go every tourist place
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
Dear Ivy, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we hope to see you again. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
10,0
Fremragende
ABD fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great Hotel , staff and location”
Great Hotel , staff and location
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
Dear ABd Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
10,0
Fremragende
ABD fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great Hotel , Staff and Location”
Fast and hassle free check in and check out . Ample parking space at multi level car park . Friendly and helpful staff from front desk , bell boy and room maid . Great location and worth every cents .
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
Dear ABD Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 28 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
8,4
Fantastisk
Syed fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Suite Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Great hotel but with exceptions”
Nice hotel, strategic location in Georgetown, unfortunately only that price is on that high side, build quality of hotel doesn't feel premium for the price, even at the entry level room.
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
5,2
Tan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location but cleanliness is totally out!”
i am a frequent business traveller to Penang, i stayed in this hotel one night and the cleanliness is terrible, i found laundry stains on the bed sheets and old cigarette butt beside the window frame. i call up the reception and they send their housekeeping team to have a look and clean the room again. During the bed sheet chain, i found that the bed below already turns brownish! yet the housekeeping staff still doing their room cleaning like there is totally normal for him, i also request for room change but the staff say the hotel is fully book, but i notice a lot empty room on my floor despite the "fully booked" claim. Loss of confidence of the hotel cleanliness, and to prevent risk of allergy, i decided to move out the hotel and stay one night at my friend place at Prai despite my next morning meeting at Penang island. Definitely not worth the price tag.
Anmeldt 28 april 2018
Dear Tan, Thank you for your kind feedback . I personally will look into the highlighted issues and hope to see you again. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 08 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
7,2
Rigtig godt
ONG fra Singapore
Par
Suite Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Perfect location to anywhere”
Pros 1. Most Grab driver know of this hotel. 2. Hotel is in the centre of most location like street art, 1st Avenue Mall, Cecil Morning Market, 三条路 (evening street food) 3. Hotel staff are passionate. Service was good and respond time is always within 5mins. Feedback on aircon not cold after 20mins check in, or for extra bottled drink, all is within 5 mins. 4. Nearby airport, travel by grab car is around 20mins. 5. Staff made this hotel a better place to stay in. Cons 1. Checked in and realised that floor was sticky with stains, fridge wasn't cold, toilet towel has black stain on it, bed sheet wasn't clean and realise that blanket has black stain and red spot. 2. They serve one of the worst breakfast. Not much choices, water wasn't fill up, eggs wasmy fresh, sausage was cold, staff start to clear good even before breakfast timing end.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
Dear ONG Thank you for your kind feedback and i have personally looked into the highlighted areas for improvement. We hope to see you again. Regards, Melvin Ooi General Manager
Besvaret 28 maj 2018
Hotel Neo Plus Penang
6,8
Godt
jassimeran fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Those with back problems.. bed not comfortable”
Fridge was dirty.. had to request for a clean-up ..few staffs were rude..ended up having a severe backache.. no clear communications among staffs...if all this could be rectified.. it would be a good hotel...thank you..
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ying fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great location and value for money ”
Strategic location to the town. The hotel is new and clean!
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
KOK fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Room facilities is good ,good wifi”
As for the check out guest, we encounter slight problem when exiting the car park, till a staff came to scan for us after a while
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Lee fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
affordable hotel”
pricing is affordable. breakfast is alright. the room lights are a little too dim. room is spacious for 3 pax. overall is not bad.
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Lynne fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Fremragende”
Great location, nice pool, good room, helpful staff. Breakfast was only ok.
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ronny fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Nice experience”
Its location is good, surrounding by cafes and supermarket, also 5 minutes walk to popular Nasi Kandar Deen Maju. Swimming pool in 25th floor, with breathtaking view. The breakfast is good.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Gan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great stay...”
Hotel is clean, location is excellent, staffs are helpful and nice. Only that bed and pillow are too soft... swimming pool water need to improve...But overall is great.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
5,6
Lai fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Not worth for value of money, the room design is not convenience especially the toilet in std room.”
Swimming pool is so small. Staff are not train at all, not helpful and attitude not friendly. Don’t concern on the request and event push it away.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Abaid fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good clean hotel”
No complaints. Staff absolutely outstanding. Location close to all the activities. Clean and functional. Only issue shower head needs sorting. Reasonable choice of breakfast items.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
A good place with good foods around”
Place was totally worth the price they charged. This is our 2nd time visit
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
6,0
Mama fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Nice”
Overalls it's okay and nice place to stay..
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
koh fra Singapore
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Godt”
Towels stained
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
erwan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
new and modern hotel”
The room is spacious ( 1 queen & 1 single - triple ). The parking space is good. Good location. Good bed, VERY CLEAN. The price is on higher side considering it is only 3 star hotel. Closest to komtar mall, perangin and avenue mall and DEENS MAJU famous nasi kandar.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Location/Interior Design/View”
Location located near Jetty & Komtar & Gurney Drive Very nice interior design & nice view from the rooftop (swimming pool)
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Anbarasan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Less choice of breakfast options”
The hotel in right location whereby near to shopping mall. No worries for food hunter As the shops are very closer. But the breakfast in hotel are very limited. Since we stay 2 nights we almost have same breakfast. Apart for that the hotel was value for money
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sia fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Cleanliness of the room ”
To further improve the cleanliness of the bed sheet despite notification was done at reception. The bed sheet was still, with the reddish spot visible seen after we came back from outside. It's better to fill in the basket with the plastic bag, hygience wise, it will make the overall room experience better.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
CHAN fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good Location, friendly staff”
1st day, Aircond was not cool. 2nd day, Aircond was slightly better. 3rd day, Aircond was cool enough during my checkout. 😂😂 Staff are friendly & helpful. Good location.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Crystal fra Singapore
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good hotel in in ideal location”
Central location, room was very well made and staff were friendly. However, breakfast was a disappointment as plates/cups/utensils were not clean, there was no seating system so many people were hovering around looking for seats on busy mornings. Poached eggs were on the menu at the live station but not available every time i asked.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Lesi fra Indonesien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good”
Pleasant
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Cheah fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Hotel location is superb. Near to shopping malls, bus interchange and 5 minutes walk to Lebuh Presgrave hawker food. Hock Lok Siew tambyn biscuits one street away. Our triple bedroom is very clean and bed very very comfortable. Front desk staff all very friendly and helpful, granted my one hour extension to checkout at 1pm. Thank you Neo+ we will be back.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Joyce fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Birthday staycation”
Aircon is not very strong, floor feels sandy, fridge is not very cold. The boiler filter is abit dusty and dirty, water in weird taste. Location is quite OK, need quite a walking to everywhere. Fiance had a fever that night. However, room is big, soundproof not so bad, got a great view from the room.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Azman fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Neo March 2018”
As usual hassle free checkin and checkout. Polite and hospitable staff. Excellent internet service. Convenient parking. Happy to note that management has ensured that handicap parking is not used by others. Overall above expectation as usual
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
SHAMSUL fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Valueable and comfortable ”
Favilities, clean and tidy
Anmeldt 08 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Teng fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2017
Nice Comfortable Stay”
Have a wonderful 4 nights stay!!!Near to shopping malls and famous street food. KOMTAR is just nearby. Will recommended to friends to stay. I will choose to stay again when I am back in Penang!!!
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Raja fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
I had a pleasent stay at the hotel, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. ”
Pros- The location is good with eataries and shopping nearby. The cleanliness of the rooms were good and the pillows were very comfortable, and and the wifi signal was good. Cons- Will be better if can add more variety of t.v channels . Overall our stay was a very pleasant one and would come back again and also will recommend this hotel to others.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sathiapriya fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
A Good And Confortable Stay”
Room was clean and comfortable. Location near to most places especially good food around the hotel
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
alexandra fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2018
Great location ”
Location ideal for wanders around old Georgetown, close to some lovely restaurants n clan jetties. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, shower very good. Reception staff helpful tho one female staff member not perhaps as friendly as they could be. On the whole... Would stay here again
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ng fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
What a pleasant surprise”
Ive stayed in many hotels in Penang and finally i found one that will be my choice from here on. it was really good, newly refurbished interior, nice bed and pillow, good shower. nothing to complain. Breakfast was mediocre but I didn't expect anything from it as the price is great enough for a really good room
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
yiu fra Hongkong
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Big star hotel”
Easy to go everywhere, Staff very politely Food , cafe house ,tea house ,ToTo nearby...
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Kien fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Convenient location”
Room is clean and spacious, near to Komtar and many attractions (nice restaurant take around 15 mins walk)
Anmeldt 25 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Ondrej fra Tjekkiet
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Poor staff”
That's what we get shortly after our arrival to the hotel was very poor impression about staff. You get out of the taxi and security guard is just staring at you, no help with luggage at all. At the reception desk we were at Jan 5th around 5:00 PM "friendly welcomed" by the unpleasant and almost rude Indian receptionist - his face was like "you still owe 500 MYR to me" or "what the heck another guest is coming and I have to work again "... I have to say this is my first and last visit of this hotel, management should learn staff about the better approach to the guest and do not put such poorly trained people at the front desk. By the way the pool is closing at 8:00 PM - this is some kind of a bad joke when the roof top is closing at 10:00 PM. The pool was not clean much - at the bottom was a thick layer of sediments of dirt and no one was cleaing it during our stay.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
6,0
Vipin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Value for money”
Nice room, comfort bed and good location.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
WEI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
PERFECT”
Nice room, comfort bed and good location.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Xiuyan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
worth the stay, big room”
the room is very big. quite near to 1st avenue shopping mall. only downside is not near to any street food. however the staff are very friendly.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ryan fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Neat boutique hotel with easy access”
Faily neat hotel here. Nothing particularly remarkable. Staff ok, sometimes not particularly approachable but nice enough. Unfortunately I had some item of clothing go missing when room was cleaned. Hotel not very close to much attractions except for the Ivory mall and Komtar mall (short walking distance). Would recommend organising transportation through Uber application, very cheap and convenient.
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Yee fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
good location”
centre of georgetown, near to new lane food court
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
iling fra Taiwan
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Great hotel to stay! ”
The location is in the centre of George town, easy access to anywhere in penang , we are too lazy to walk, so we use "grab" all the time that only cost few Rms for each trip,in addition, with walking distance you can reach shopping malls, food stalls, there's a bar cross the road where beer is cheaper than other places, and the thai restaurant next to it is great too!Staffs are all very friendly ,and room is comfortable too, but not recommend to add breakfast here.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Rohazida fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Lovely city stay”
Our second time back at Neo+ Hotel Penang and we had a really pleasant stay. Despite being in the heart it the city, it was tranquil and our room had an amazing view of Komtar and the sea in the horizon. The family room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Parking is convenient, and food at the cafe was awesome. Must try is their fried kuay teow which stays true to Penang flavours. Highly recommended!
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Janice fra Singapore
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
value for money with good location”
hotels has good location as we walked towards the art street and enjoy Georgetown foods. Rooms is big and staffs are courteous
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018