Reservér nu: Hotel Star Castle

Godt
Baseret på 92 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,3

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (92)Booking.com Anmeldelser (5)
6,3
Godt
Baseret på 92 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,2
Beliggenhed8,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,6
Service5,7
Værdi for pengene6,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
Русский
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Sortér efter
Viser 92 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
3,3
Entin fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
very bad experience”
great location
its very terrible experience we had in malaysia. the number and the type of room were not the same as we paid for standar double bed and 2 family triple room. the receptionist had change without any confirmation,give us just 3 standard double bed in first day. it becomes worse when they moved our things without permission from our room and we had paid too much for that kind of room they offer. so, we've think twice to stay in this hotel again.
Anmeldt 31 december 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Suwanto fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
good location hotel”
clean n tidy
i will introduce anyone to this hotel . i just like the location the price and the cleaning services
Anmeldt 30 december 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Suwanto fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
great locations”
clean and tidy
this hotel is in good locations and good services.
Anmeldt 30 december 2012
5,7
Suwanto fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Good Location”
good location
Will come back to stay here again, its a good location to stay for . and its secure.
Anmeldt 25 december 2012
6,0
Eng fra Singapore
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Small hotel”
cheap
No frills hotel, the breakfast is just bread and jam. Nothing fanciful. cheap
Anmeldt 19 december 2012
6,7
Godt
Paula fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
Nice hotel for budget conscious people”
Near to jalan alor where u have a lot of food varieties..
The hotel was clean, the room is with tv, aircon and hot and cold shower.. The room is small but if you just need to have a place to rest for a couple of days, it is ok.. The lady in the counter is nice and accomodating.. The only thing i dont like is when we checked-in at around 1030 in the morning, there is still no available room yet and we need to wait until 12noon to 1pm before we could be accomodated. Overall nice hotel for those who are tight on budget
Anmeldt 13 december 2012
5,7
Fatimah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Locationwise its ok but small room.”
The location is good.
Its a small hotel with small room with good location. There is mini market just in front of the hotel. The hotel owner is probably Indian as the staff are mostly iIndian. Staff service was good.
Anmeldt 06 december 2012
4,7
Regina fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012
Small room,no elevator, bottled water not provided”
Convenient store across the street to buy water which supposed to be included with what you paid for
Don't waste money. Don't waste money. As simple as that.
Anmeldt 25 november 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Leung fra Hongkong
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2012
Good hotel”
clean and accessible
This is a good hotel. The location is good and easy to find. Food courts can be found nearby. Also, Room is clean. The staffs are helpful and friendly.
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2012
6,3
Godt
bhaskar fra Indien
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012
Hotel was ok”
the place is good
The hotel is located near by petronas towers and there are many pubs just in walk by distance. the hotel rooms are very small.
Anmeldt 15 oktober 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Eileen fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Very accessible to the main tourist spots & shopping area
The staff were friendly and accomodating. The location is great and accessible to the Bintang Walk. Also, It is near the designated bus stop of the Hop-On Hop-off tourist bus.
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2012
6,7
Godt
Tuong fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i september 2012
Small room, location is ok.”
cheap
The location is Bukit Bintang which is great if you want to shop. There is a series of shopping centres to walk and discover. The room is small and a bit smelly. I have to turn the air conditioner to reduce the smell of the room. Also from my triple room, I can hear the noise of air conditioner of other rooms outside the window.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
ALBERT fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2012
friendly stuff. always greeting with a big smile”
very frienddy stuff.....family like home
very nice clean quaiet friendly stuff gd location near to all shopping point
Anmeldt 19 september 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Francis fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2012
Good”
good
good
Anmeldt 10 september 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Monchai fra Thailand
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2012
Great location with very helpful receptionists”
Bathrooms were clean, receptionists were super helpful
it was my first time in kl with my whole family (parents, siblings, wife and son). my wife booked the hotel online months ago before our trip. when we got to the hotel, we were a little disappointed with the rooms because the bed sheet was not clean, the wall was not as nice as they were in the pictures. the bathromm was ok for my wife. we were fine with the size of the room. however, as we spend more time there, we found that the receptionist lady was very nice to us. she was willing to help arrange everything for us including bus tickets to singapore for the next day. she made sure that we had a taxi to go and make sure that we didn't miss our bus. she recommended a very good restaurant for us to eat and the food was delicious. my whole family really liked the food! overall we had a nice stay at the hotel. i just wish they could paint the wall and make sure the bedsheets are clean and that will make it a perfect lovely hotel :)
Anmeldt 27 august 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Eric fra USA
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012
Small rooms but excellent location”
Location, Location, Location
if you like to party, and you just happen to be in kl. then this place get's lot's of point for being just close enough to the action without it being loud in your room.
Anmeldt 14 august 2012
5,3
Jean-Luc fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012
Good location”
Well located in city centre
I booked for 2 days only even if I planned to stay longer ... I should have booked for one night maximum. 1) I was supposed to have WIFI in my room, however, it wasn't working ... 2) Breakfast is as frugal as 1 cup of tea with 2 slides of bread jam & butter, 3)Workers were building a door in the corridor ... difficult to stay in the room in those conditions, 4) Basic room very small.
Anmeldt 07 august 2012
6,0
REINI fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2012
great location but small room”
near shopping centre
the room is too small.. but close to shopping centre and night life..easy to find some food around.. value for money
Anmeldt 26 juli 2012
6,0
REINI fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012
great location but small room”
near shopping centre
the room is too small and dirty.. but the location is near shopping centre and easy to find some food around..
Anmeldt 26 juli 2012
3,7
See fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012
Great location”
Nothing at all, will never come back again.... Regret to have booked this hotel.
1) Room is poorly maintained - walls dirty, carpet smelly, tv not functioning, bed sheet dirty 2) room is small 3) breakfast is really bad. 4) walls and door is not well insulated. Can hear noises from corridors 5) poor security standards and no in room safe 6) staff are not friendly
Anmeldt 20 juli 2012
6,0
Chiyin fra Taiwan
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012
Small rooms”
Walkable distance from Bukit bintang lrt
Very small room and washroom. Flat tv but most channels are not stable and there is no wifi at the lobby and the room. Location wise still not as bad. About 10min walk from the nearest LRT. The bed is not very clean too. The receptionist is quite approachable.
Anmeldt 11 juli 2012
9,0
Fremragende
Hazel fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Location and staffs
The staffs are so friendly.the room is small but nevertheless,its ok coz its clean
Anmeldt 30 juni 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Richad fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012
Great location for shopping and and nightlife”
cheap
I only stay for two day at the first trip. But I'll stay in again at next week after I come back from china. It's cheap hotel and their serves is good in my mind. I late to check in at there and they don't have any room again. They rent a new room at other hotel and pay full for that room for me, although that room is more expensive.
Anmeldt 25 juni 2012
7,0
Rigtig godt
MD fra Bangladesh
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012
Great location, great staffs but small rooms”
Very convenient location, exceptionally friendly staffs, good wifi connectivity & very reasonably priced food shop "SK Corner" just few steps away
We choose the hotel going through the online reviews and were utterly disappointed when we saw the hotel from outside on arrival. We stayed there for 02 nights and took 02 superior twin bed rooms. Rooms were clean with clean bed sheets & towels, good aircon and strong wifi connectivity. But the rooms as well as the toilets were too too small. Hardly any room for moving around in the rooms, toilets are too small to take a bath even. In my opinion the hotel is a bit overpriced. But the staffs at the hotel are exceptionally friendly. We called them at 2.30AM to adjust the aircon which they attended immediately. The ever smiling middle aged Tamil Lady (I apologize to her for forgetting her name) at the front desk is unbelievable. She helped us with all information to visit the places of attractions, called the taxi or us. Most extraordinary part is that she called me after we were back in Singapore to check whether we have arrived safely or not. This is what you will never find in any other hotels in any part of the world. You will not regret for staying in the hotel only for then staffs. Recommended for those who want homely environment and will be out for most part of the day.
Anmeldt 23 juni 2012
9,0
Fremragende
robert fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2012
good budget hotel facilities, service and location”
the location and the helpfulness of staff was excellent
the restaurant/bar life around the corner is excellent with lots of choice. all places offer good surroundings and service without any unsavoury elements.
Anmeldt 18 juni 2012
5,0
Simon fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2012
Good Location, Staff not good, breakfast; joke”
Location
Hotel was well located and a good price. However we had quite a problem checking-in. Despite our reservation clearly being for three people, which we had paid for, the owner told us we would have to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room. After much arguing she allowed us to push our beds together and stay in one. She said this happens a lot! Not sure how that was our problem. Breakfast consisted of the same woman begrudgingly cooking toast for us, in the ambiance of the silent foyer. If we didn't like toast, there was always water. Room was small. Would not use again!
Anmeldt 12 juni 2012
4,7
Goh fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2012
Good location but family rooms really disapointing”
Friendly and pleasing staff
Hotel stay is rather disappointed. First and foremost the wash basin discharge pipes is leaking. In addition the room is too small and not suitable for a family of three to stay. Hardly we can really stretch our legs and hands because the beds were arranged very closed to the walls. Even the walking passage width gap between the walls and the tip end of the bed need to be juggled and to balance ourselves. literally we need to walk sideways. The room is non smoking but the smell of cigarette smoke lingers or exist in this room. The wall mounted Tv provides only 4 channels being BBC, National Geographic, Indian Movies and a local malay programme. All other channels reception with interferrence or totaly blank. Each time when we asked about the internet and wifi not being accessible the reply was that KL system broke down. But when we went out to check with neighbouring hotels this was not so. Really disappointing. The price that we pay for this hotel is really not worth it. I think we can get better Hotel with this same price which we have paid for. My only good comment is that the staffs are friendly and pleasing. Other than that ????????? Thanks
Anmeldt 08 juni 2012
10,0
Fremragende
Amelia fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012
"Small Hotel with Great Service From Owner"”
Very Friendly Owner, a lot of food around the hotel, very Hommie hotel (feels like home)
I was to malaysia for the first time, I don't know anything about Malaysia, ranging from hotels, dining, shopping mall except for Petronas building. First arrived in Malaysia, we had a lost to find Star Castle Hotel, taxi was no one willing to take, because they said the location is very close. But once we found our hotel booking via agoda, we were so happy. The hotel atmosphere is very pleasant, small hotel provides an atmosphere like at home. Madam the owner of Star Castle Hotel was also very friendly, welcoming us very well. There is no problem for check'in also when we show ticket booking hotel through agoda.com. Service for breakfast is also very pleasant, the food does not fancy 5 star hotel, breakfast menu is only hot tea or coffee and orange juice, toast with jam and butter, and boiled egg. But bread, jam, butter and served very special, it feels different from the others. In addition, Star Castle Hotel location is very strategic, across from the hotel are mini market, a lot of small restaurant around the hotel with cheap price and tasty food. The location was great fun. I like the Star Castle Hotel from any side. I would stay there again if I returned to Malaysia. Thanks Agoda for easy search and booking hotel and Thanks Star Castle Hotel gratitude for hospitality and outstanding service. Until a chance encounter in the future.
Anmeldt 28 maj 2012
6,3
Godt
Mahadevan fra Indien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2012
Great location, small rooms...”
the night shift receptionist, location...
Pros - The receptionist, a guy from Pakistan, his name is Mustafa..he is really good, friendly..helped us to know about the place, restaurants and all..was a jovial fellow and solved any issues which we came across real fast.. The location was great...just 5 mins walk to bukit bintang monorail..10 mins walk to KL tower...15 mins walk to Petronas.. Cons - Really really small room. Suitable for very short stays..if u step in to the room, you walk straight to the bed, with 2 steps seperating the bed and bathroom. Breakfast, no options, just tea/coffee/juice with bread-butter-jam. In a food heaven like KL, breakfast could have been much better.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Mohammad fra Indien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2012
Great location, door step of Bukit Bintang”
Helpfull Staff
Reached the hotel very late at night. The Front desk staff greeted us with warm welcome and big smile. Service was nice and within few minutes we got key to my room. Room was small but it had nice and comfy bed to rest on.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2012
4,0
Benedetto fra Mexico
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2012
Worst Hotel We Ever Stayed At”
good location
the room we availed indicated that it can accommodate maximum of 5 persons but the room given to us doesnt have windows and was too small that both of us had a hard time moving around. room was smelly. there was loud noise coming from the ceiling that always wakes us up in the middle of the night. we suspect that it was a big rat. what bothered us more was the ceiling in the bathroom. on our last night, we noticed that it was lighted. we discovered somewhat like a room just on top of our bathroom. we got scared of the thought that someone might be peeking through it while we were taking a bath. you can get way better hotel around the area for the same price.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2012
6,3
Godt
PRABAGARAN fra Sri Lanka
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i april 2012
Good place to stay”
nice hotel
the location is good and the hotel is clean. the hotel is newly renovated and easy access to little india. the staff is good and smiling.
Anmeldt 16 april 2012
5,7
Andreas fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Small room”
Good location
This hotel has great location but the room is small. But its affordable.
Anmeldt 12 april 2012
10,0
Fremragende
s fra Bangladesh
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
yes”
good
The atmosfare of this hotel is very nice. All the servises like Food, Bevarage, Customer Care, Hospitality very good.I am pleased on the behaviour of all the stuff. The construction looking good. It have a all kind of ability to stay or visit.I desire to visit it again nexttime.
Anmeldt 09 april 2012
9,0
Fremragende
Edmundas fra Litauen
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
selling points
hotel is located in a very lively area, around the boiling nightlife. bars and restaurants are open till 3 am. most of the shops, too. the hotel is situated near the mrt station bukit bitang, convenient transportation. rooms small, but tidy. food delicious.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2012
6,0
YAPP fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Great location”
Staffs friendly
The hotel is at the good location, suitable for shopping.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2012
4,3
Rita fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012
Great location but smoking hotel”
Good location - in Golden Triangle Kuala Lumpur
The best part is it's just 5-min walk away from Bukit Bintang shopping arcades. Good choice for travellers looking for basic amenities and comfort. My dislikes are it's a heavily-smoking hotel, and very little bathroom. Washbasin area is too small, a big-size man will have trouble washing comfortably. Hair dryer and extra pillows are not provided, even when requested. Price is on the high side compared with the room and service quality provided. This is my first and last stay with this hotel. Not recommended.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2012
3,7
Bhashaka fra Sri Lanka
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012
Basic crappy hotel”
Small unorganised Hotel
When I'm arriving at the hotel at late night Hotel recepti find on (a guy) had no clue on my arrival. He took more than 20 mins to find docs by calling owner/manager. Rooms are very small & no lift even to 3rd floor. Not recomended.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Don fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012
Great Location and Clean”
Location, friendly staff, clean, price
Good location, can walk from berjaya times square, great foods at jalan alor, can walk to Petronas tower, near bukit bintang mrt. Room is small, clean and good for that price, no clothes cabinet, only one tube with hangers beside toilet door. We have a good stay, sleep and bath as were out in day.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Don fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012
Good location and Clean”
Price, location
Small room, no clothes cabinet, clean, friendly staff, good price for those who are looking for a place to sleep at night only and always out in day.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Mary fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Nice and clean”
accessible to shopping centers in the Golden Triangle area, lot os choice on good food 24/7
Despite the size of the room, it has confortable bed and it is clean. the only set back is it has no lifts in case you have lots of luggages or bags. have to carry them via narrow & steep stairs. good for sleep over and short stay i.e. one night
Anmeldt 19 januar 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
NJ fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Good location
Too small rooms and no elevator have to carry bags to the room... Small tv
Anmeldt 16 januar 2012
6,7
Godt
Lew fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Great location but small rooms”
selling point and suggestion
overall hotel is good.nearby shopping center and foods is everywhere around the corner.very convenience to go all places.toilet is clean but is abit small in size. window curtain is not enough dark cause early morning is too bright through inside room. window and not fully cover enough by the curtain. my room corner with big mirror but no down light and cause abit dark side. breakfast is too short time period to provide guests.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Ooi fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Great location, room is clean and the service good”
the hotel is clean that is important~
nextime i wil stay at there and recoment friends to stay there~~
Anmeldt 27 december 2011
9,3
Fremragende
LIM fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2011
Great location but smaller rooms”
Clean, staff friendly
Enjoy the stay and excellent experience! May be can improve the breakfast provided and the space for having breakfast (its a bit smaller/ limited).
Anmeldt 23 december 2011
5,3
LIEW fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i december 2011
near to shopping mall and monorail”
a lot of food court
This is not very clean and close to the food court jalan alor and near to shopping mall. The workers are not helpful
Anmeldt 16 december 2011
5,3
LIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i december 2011
good location”
near to food court
the workers are not helpful, and not clean. this hotel is near to food court jalan alor.
Anmeldt 16 december 2011
6,3
Godt
Pang fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2011
Simple budget hotel with basic amenities.”
Convenient location near good shopping belt.
This hotel is in a very good location with nearby various type of food, dining and good mix shopping to meet all your needs. It is also a budget hotel with very good basic amenities for easy going and simple traveller.
Anmeldt 11 december 2011
5,0
Elizabeth fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2011
Great location”
In the golden triangle
Good location. Rooms is really small. Barely furnish no dressing table or table for even to put make up. Toilet small. Television not working. Reception staff not welcoming and unfriendly. Needs to carry your suit case up the stairs. Hummm. Really over price.
Anmeldt 11 december 2011
6,7
Godt
Teechai fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2011
Great location”
reasonable price
location is good and only mins walk to Bukit Bintang. Room is quite OK and clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided but quite simple and not satisfying.
Anmeldt 21 november 2011