Reservér nu: J8 Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2187 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,7
88% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2187)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1215)
7,7
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 2187 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,3
Faciliteter7,2
Beliggenhed7,4
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,6
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Silver Deluxe
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 1761 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,8
Fantastisk
Rahmat fra Malaysia
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Fantastisk”
I am pretty satisfied during hotel stay : ) clean hotel. I will stay here again next time
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Randima fra Sri Lanka
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fremragende”
Nice and calm place worth the money.
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Mastura fra Singapore
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Stay Review”
Small area but do-able. Cute rocking chairs walkable distant to food outlets too
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
John fra Aserbajdsjan
Rejsende alene
Silver Deluxe
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
QUALITY HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION ”
Liked this hotel very much, especially the location. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, quiet, English and Chinese language newspapers, hot water (though not in the sink). Need to upgrade their towel quality and also provide small hand/face towels. All in all though an excellent value for the money....
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Md fra Bangladesh
Familie med små børn
Silver Deluxe
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good for Budget family Traveller”
Good place to Shopping which is close to Mustafa. Overall good. Worst experienced with Breakfast.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
toh fra Singapore
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
J8 hotel”
Not exactly near to train station, however surrounding of hotel offers many local food choices. Breakfast is nice
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yi fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good choice for a short stay as couple”
Booked the room with breakfast provided. I personally like the breakfast they served. It is not a buffet style so variety is limited, but it has all the essentials for a good simple breakfast. The room is small without window, so the ventilation is not that good. Overall, it is a good place for a short stay.
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nang fra Myanmar
Familie med store børn
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 7 nætter i april 2018
Very good.The room is a little narrow but fair price and resonable”
A few minutes wslk to Mustafa Centre.So many Chinese and Indian food court around there,just a few minutes walk.Highly recommend.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
MARIA fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice location and affordable.”
Nice location, near to 24-hour mall and other food hawkers. The room where we stayed was clean and comfy. Affordable with snack bar freebies. Really value for money. Satisfied guest here. -Tina
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
6,8
Godt
IRENE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Value to money. Great location and cleanliness”
I like to stay at this hotel because is very convenient and near to MRT. Value to money.
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Rakesh fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Patio Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i april 2018
This use to be a good hotel 2-3 years back, now it has degraded.”
We had stayed here 3 years back and because of our good stay we booked this hotel again for our recent stay in Singapore. Unfortunately things have changed here now. Some staff members were rude and unfriendly at times. A smiling face is a very basic requirement of hotel industry, but we found few serving staff with irritated faces all the time which I feel is a non welcoming gesture. The Patio room shown on the website is misleading. Only 2 corner rooms out of 7 patio rooms are of decent size, rest 5 rooms are very small and definitely not worth the money charged. The breakfast has also degraded with less variety now compared to 2-3 years back. The reception is not informed of the basics of the city like Metro closing or start timing, etc. the room service is good and prompt. Overall our stay was not as expected and would not visit/recommend this hotel.
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Ajay fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 6 nætter i april 2018
J8 - Value for money”
We had booked 2 rooms for 6 days. Upon arriving we were delighted to find the hotel as described in the reviews, we had read. We were happy to find our rooms upgraded. The rooms were very clean with the facility of a mini bar & a electronic locker. The breakfast is included in the tariff which is icing on the cake. All the staff are friendly & greet you with a smile (Mr. Shekhar & Mr. Micheal. I do not know the names of the rest). The location is great with lots of eating joints nereby. Mustafa is just 7-8 mins. walk from the hotel. The hotel is well connected to two MRT stations within walking distance ( Jalan Besar - 7 mins & Farrer Park - 10 mins). Overall we were highly satisfied with our stay at the hotel & will surely be back whenever we happen to visit Singapore in the future.
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Joe fra USA
Gruppe
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Good value”
Let's start with the big items: -My bathroom had a huge picture window, allowing the very modestly sized room to behold my fine posterior. Turns out, there's a blind. Find the blind. -Breakfast is good if you do it right. Get your fill-up of the buffet items: porridge, toast and drinks. The main entree is not huge, but I was full after every breakfast thanks to the extras. -This is a budget sized room in terms of space and the beds are harrrd by my soft western standards. -Staff is very friendly and hospitable but not fluent in English. -Shower: I couldn't figure out how to get hot water and thought there wasn't any. There IS hot water, just keep turning until you find it. (the knob works counter to my intuition) -Be sure to use the offered waters in the fridge, SA is hot!
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
5,6
Yi fra Hongkong
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
no slipper and shaver was provided
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Jiong fra Singapore
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Godt”
the location is quite convenient. less than 10 mins walk from lavender mrt stn. the size of the room wasn't what i was expecting and it's small. nearby sells delicious foods such as the restaurant swee choon and the scissor cut curry rice which is just perfect for supper. I am quite disappointed that there was no small cloth available/ inside or outside the toilet for me to wipe my wet feet. Called twice to request for one and there was no action taken at all. There's quite a number of big ants coming from the toilet which is annoying. The air-con is not operating well as it's not as cold as it should be and it's noisy from time to time. The breakfast served was average and the waffle taste nice. Able to get a 30 min extension prior to checkout timing which i'm thankful for. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
geraldine fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
not the same ”
I use to book this place very often. but that night was different. the tv programmes no longer have overseas programmes. only got 2 pillows and too soft. I had a neck strain after that..
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
4,8
Wong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
The room is good for 2 persons' stay. Quite a bit of walking from the nearby MRT stations i.e. Lavender and Jalan Besar. Near town by car.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Kennedy fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Silver Deluxe
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Food and place is great”
Breakfast was good but not buffet, and a lot of good food near by, MTR and bus stop is just few minutes away.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Lacely fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Silver Deluxe
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Godt”
Hopefully next time, different variety of food. Also, I hope staff knows more about tourist destinations. The room I booked for my parents was different, compared to the photo I saw on your site. We were expecting a bigger window. My mom felt suffocated while they were there. And it was smaller than expected as well, compared to our room which was of lesser value but our room was more spacious. Nevertheless, we liked our accommodation despite some circumstances.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Norizan fra Singapore
Par
Silver Deluxe
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Unfriendly counter staff”
The Indian man behind the counter during my check in was quite unhelpful and ignorant. Made a wrong booking dates and suggested me to cancel my booking fees which could cause me to pay. Thankfully, it is waived or I would be charged because of him.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
abdul fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Gold
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Cozy place and supportive staff
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sharon fra Singapore
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
-”
For the price it's fine. It has basic facilities. Though smaller than we thought but its fine! Simple breakfast.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Praew fra Thailand
Familie med små børn
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Very service minded staff and super clean house keeping.”
Pros: staff are great service minded. Breakfast was good. Got upgraded my room. Welcome snacks were nice. Walking distance to Little India, Mustafa Centre, Arab street, Bugis. MRT Jalan Besar is 6-7 mins away to walk. Cons: - Don't use Google Map to the hotel if it's your first time. You'll get lost!
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Yeo fra Singapore
Par
Silver Deluxe
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
I like that j8 ”
Thank agoda
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
6,0
IRENE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Great location and value to money”
Is very convenient. cleanliness and value to money
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nurashikin fra Singapore
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great Experience ”
I would come again with my partner for the awesome experience.... Thank you to all J8 staff for the warmth hospitality! :)
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Cheryl fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Nice place”
Stayed at J8 for 2 nights for work purposes. Requested for good wifi as i had to finish up my work - there were no disconnections during the whole time i was on my laptop. Room was clean and modern, bed was comfortable. Had quality sleep for 2 nights. Free mini bar for the first night! The aircon was also easy to control and temperature was just right for me. I stayed in for most of the 2 days that i was there. Definitely recommended!
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chung fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Silver Deluxe
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
As a boutique hotel. Shall not taking travel group. May consider not to visit again if see group customer next time.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Annita fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Gold
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Nice small hotel”
This is my second visit in J8 hotel. First visit was really nice. And we wondering if this second will be the same. And still we think it is a nice hotel. Near to MRT and bus stop. Brrakfast really nice.. more option to choose and just right amount to eat. They have a mini buffet too, serving bread, tea etc. Room for deluxe is quite small. First visit i order the superior room. And i don't the differences between that two rooms. I think it has same size. The only differences is the deluxe room has window. Which is not really usefull for me. Maybe next visit i'll take the superior or patio room. Over all it's a nice stay.. thanks agoda!
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Natasha fra Singapore
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
conveniently located. the staff are amazingly helpful and polite. the breakfast was good. there are at least 4 different breakfast sets to choose from PLUS a buffet of toast, porridge and noodles/ macaroni AND coffee/ tea/ juice. we took the patio room which was just the right size for 2 people without a lot of luggage.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Joseph fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Quaint in a quiet neighbourhood”
It was a cheap room for a weekday stay. The rooms were new with basic amenities. The complimentary minibar was a pleasant surprise. The patio room has a roomy feel because of the balcony extension. The restaurant serves decent Western fare, at very reasonable prices. It's near good food, and is fairly accessible, and you should ask if you're not sure how to get around by bus, but the MRT is about a 10 minute brisk walk away.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Chaurasia fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Silver Deluxe
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2018
Good location for Indian to stay”
Very good location and worth for money.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Giovanni fra Indonesien
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Traveller option”
Located between 2 MRT station, downtown or east west line. Room was clean and got hairdyer. Warm breakfast and complimentary mini bar for the first night, good.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jia fra Singapore
Par
Patio Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
patio room”
I love the patio room and the breakfast was lovely
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Noor fra Singapore
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2018
Cheap and clean”
I am happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. It is within our Budget and it comes with a free breakfast which taste really good.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Tristan fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Patio Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
Comfortable and continuous quality”
This is my go-to hotel in Singapore. Getting a bit expensive though. However the quality, staff friendliness, food and location are undeniably optimal.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Mr.nonwisit fra Thailand
Par
Silver Deluxe
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
Great hotel for everyone ”
This hotel is a good place to travel in Singapore. Near lavender Station (600m.)and very easy to find very good food. Room a little small but it nice and clean.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
6,0
Elben fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Staff for serving breakfast needs to be more friendly and smile.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Felicia fra Singapore
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Great service and great food ”
Was given a complimentary room upgrade and late check out. The room was very clean and the interior design is very modern and nice. Decided to have lunch at their cafe and the food was very good and value for money considering how affordable it is. There is free breakfast as well which was filling and delicious. While it is not a hotel filled with facilities, it is very suitable for a nice getaway staycation to just relax and unwind.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
PRAJNYA fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Third visit and it’s still rolling!”
This is my third time staying in this hotel, after trying it the first time in July 2014 and staying again in Christmas 2015. And this hotel is still as good, clean, and flourish as when they were new!! Good to find the staff from 2015 are still there - especially the extremely polite Shaker in Reception Desk and friendly Anna at the cafe. The fact that they stay is a proof of how good and serious this hotel treat their business.
Anmeldt 25 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
taai fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good ”
Environment is good. Have nice breakfast and cleanroom.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
SHAHZALE fra Brunei Darussalam
Forretningsrejsende
Patio Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
I paid Patio Room”
I've choose Patio Room and stayed for 2 nights. The balcony is facing the city but not the best view. Location is a bit away from main road but a lot of chinese restaurants around. Mustafa shopping centre is about 5-7 mins walk. Nearest mrt is Lavender. Don't use Jalan Besar mrt. Breakfast is limited. You choose from the menu. Room 702 got problem with tv remote or the tv the system lagging. The staff did tried to fix it. Receptionist is well trained. I would come here again but please fix your tv.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
andika fra Indonesien
Par
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Nice hotel with breakfast”
Little space hotel but with good amenities, free compliment, include breakfast
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Theesuda fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse ingen vinduer
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Great hotel with a reasonable price. Near many local restaurants and public transport within 10 mins walk. Staffs are friendly. Everything you need is provided in your room.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
6,0
DZMITRY fra Sydkorea
Familie med små børn
Superior Silver, ingen vinduer
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2017
Very small rooms”
Very small rooms
Anmeldt 02 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
DZMITRY fra Sydkorea
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Relatively cheap comparing to other hotels in singapore. very small rooms”
Relatively cheap comparing to other hotels in singapore. very small rooms
Anmeldt 02 februar 2018
6,0
Leonard fra Malaysia
Par
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
The hotel is as described, about 7 minutes walk from Lanvander MRT station. It's a local place with real Singaporean living in the neighbourhood, with some SME nearby. There's Fairprice open from 7am to 11pm daily and a food court nearby so it's very convenient. The room is reasonably clean but we were not able to access the top floor which I thought there was a pool. And i found a strange looking bug on my bed the second night. Breakfast was very simple but it was ok as we stayed there for 2 nights.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
YiMin fra Singapore
Par
Silver Deluxe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Room’s pretty small but overall it’s good. Would come back here next time
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Jo fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Superior guld, ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
Place is clean with a lot of restaurants in the vicinity. 10 minute walk from metro station.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
christian fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Patio Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Not as described”
Room are not 17m2. They are 12m2. Disappointing.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2018