Reservér nu: Japamala Resort by Samadhi

Fantastisk
Baseret på 334 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,9
81% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (334)Booking.com Anmeldelser (147)
8,9
Fantastisk
Baseret på 334 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,9
Faciliteter8,5
Beliggenhed9,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet9,3
Service9,0
Værdi for pengene8,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Deutsch
Français
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Hillside sarang
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Penghulu's hus
Sea Klippetop Chalet
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 311 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Zhiyang fra Kina
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Excellent Holiday”
The room is fantastic, service is great, beach is crystal clear, cant ask for more.
Anmeldt 11 oktober 2016
9,6
Fremragende
chandrakanth fra Singapore
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Ideal Place for a couple”
The place is simply amazing with awesome views. The resort is very well maintained, staff is very accommodating and helpful. Cannot find a better romantic getaway than Japamala.
Anmeldt 06 september 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Esther fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Great Glamping ”
Glamping is what describes Japamala. Minimum staffing but with great service and availability of most things. Great food at both restaurants too. We loved it !
Anmeldt 15 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
TE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Mobile Phone”
No line/receiving.
Anmeldt 14 juli 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Lionel fra Frankrig
Familie med små børn
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
very pretty resort”
Very pretty resort, very decent food, good for romantic gateway
Anmeldt 30 juni 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Hishamuddin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Penghulu's hus
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Perfect place to hang out with family.”
If the flight service is available...would give perfect 10 to the vacation at Japamala...however travelling by speedboat from Mersing is not that bad either....only 4 and half hour travel by road from KL to Mersing a bit of a challenge. Once you arrive...you forget about the journey...only the destination. Memorable....unforgettable.
Anmeldt 06 juni 2016
9,2
Fremragende
fara fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
5 star service!”
very beautiful place with excellent service from hotel staff.
Anmeldt 09 april 2016
9,3
Fremragende
Maram fra Palæstina
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Wonderful ”
Beach, stuff, food
Wonderful stay the food the stuff and the beach
Anmeldt 17 januar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Jürgen fra Tyskland
Par
Sarang med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2015
Magic - Real nature - Lot of comfort ”
Nature - friendly staff - seaview sarang
We booked the seaview sarang Great view - very private - perfect for couples - lonesome beaches - nice Food and the price is ok Dinner at beach 80$ inkl a bottle of wine The Hotel Atmosphere is Great and the Staff is very Kind ... No clinc Hotel Atmosphere it feels very familiar
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Norman fra Singapore
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
A great quiet vacation”
Friendly staff. Clean and beautiful. Exclusive and peaceful.
Even though we were there during the off peak season the staff were still at their peak. Attentive and friendly. Always smiling and going all out to please us. Aruni, Mike, Amy, Jack n Ima...good job!
Anmeldt 21 december 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Karthigeyan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Hidden nest of luxury”
seclusion, food, staffs
Initially I thought this place is overrated. I was wondering how it could justify itself. Our experience staying for 2 nights answered the question. The bads: There is convenient store on or near this resort since its the only one over this part of the island. So ensure bringing in whatever you might need while you are here - first aid, isotonic drinks, etc. Food price is slightly on the high side (RM50-100 per pax per dinner compared to KL restaurants) but quality of the food is unquestionable. I think there is no life guard on the beach and I didn't see any life buoy or instruction on beach safety here. The Good This resort if located near the southern tip of the island and offers a hiding nest for people who wants to escape from their busy, noisy, crowded, fast moving, demanding life. You will not find any other tourists here other than yourself and occupants of the 12 other houses here, if its fully occupied. The food is Fantastic. The Thai restaurant chef prepares the food with her own recipe and home made ingredients. The service - excellent. We were drinking our whiskey on the beach chairs and one of the chief staff just came and gave us a huge bucket of ice without being asked. of course other perks were cold towels and local snacks while we lazed around for hours. Snorkelling was convenient on the beach. Snorkel sets were complimentary use and no extra charges like other place. Smoke detectors and fire extinguisher where all in place which is quite impressive. The access stairs and walkways were properly maintained. Free flow cocktail - a good start for evening and spend time together while wait for the food to be served. Room facility - it tries to meet 5 star rating as much as it could but this is something not easily achieved on a island. ipod docks are available for music. We had a good short break that we needed for this year. We will make it back when we get a change again.
Anmeldt 15 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Eunice fra Singapore
Gruppe
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
3day2night”
the nature, the view and the bridge
It's was really great. My friends and I enjoyed our stay although it's a little hard to reach there. The service is really on point and the staff pay attention to our needs. A really good place for a short get away.
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Siewwei fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hillside sarang
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Leisure trip”
Staff, cleaness, enjoy
Anmeldt 13 november 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Denis fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Hillside sarang
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2015
Good vacation in japan aka”
Incredible Scenery, great location between cliff jungle and sea, very pleasant place to relax
Great trip with my family, perfect place to relax and enjoy few days in a very nice islands. Staff is very friendly and there are few things to see around the hotel. The swimming pool and the beach are great, however there are too many rocks in the sea to enjoy a sea bath with a kid.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2015
6,0
Shahdu fra Malaysia
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Could be better”
The staff, the clean room, the hospitality
It was alright. The beach was full of rocks though. The place was abit run down and needed an upgrade. The food, for the price that you pay, I think it's lack of choices, and a bit lower quality than expected. Overrated I'd say.
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Anuj fra Indien
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Took our troubles away”
Exclusivity, Staff, Private beach
Could not be better... Fantastic exclusive place to go and forget everything else
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Foo fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2015
Heaven on Earth!”
Serenity, Staff Performance and Seclusion
It was excellent, the team that is behind the resort provide us with excellent services. From knowing each name personally, customizing food and entertainment according to our preferences. Due to the absence of telco signal on the island, you will enjoy the serenity and seclusion that is provided by the island. It is the place to be if you need to disconnect from the world just to be with your significant other. Kudos once again to the team, I would certainly come back to the resort if given the chance.
Anmeldt 03 september 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Soumyajit fra Indien
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Best holiday till date”
Ambience, staff and food.
One of my most pleasant and memorable stays. Amidst the beaty of nature and the serenity of the vast sea, this place males you forget everything elsr. The friendly staff and good food compliments the stay in every way.
Anmeldt 29 maj 2015
9,3
Fremragende
meng fra Malaysia
Par
Penghulu's hus
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
I like all...”
Food,view,hotel design
i will b back again...!!!
Anmeldt 06 april 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
adie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Calm”
Beauty, cleen, frash
Anmeldt 03 marts 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Terence fra Singapore
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2015
Beautiful resort for the perfect beach getaway”
Amazing food (especially loved the seafood dishes, lovely service and rustic surroundings
Anmeldt 23 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Sadheesh fra Malaysia
Par
Sarang med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2015
Relaxing holiday”
Isolation and confortable room
Relaxing, peaceful. No cell line but has a weak wifi network. Restaurant menu is short and lacks variety, pricy. Limited transportation (only by speed boat) as jungle track is not practical for tourist
Anmeldt 19 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Nor fra Malaysia
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
Japamala”
The room, the staff, the view
Awesome mowesome powesome
Anmeldt 26 januar 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Rahiza fra Malaysia
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2015
Amazeballs!!!”
Beautiful scenery, cozy room, fantastic service
We had great pleasure staying at Japamala although it was monsoon season. The view is simply breathtaking..the staff are amazing..they really pay attention to every little details to make ur stay a pleasant ones..the food is delicious..a lil bit pricey but it suits the quality of the food served..the room is superb..extremely cozy..the housekeeping staff ensure that the room is tidy..smelling great at all times..the candles are lit..cold drinking water is replenish..The staff..James, Ayuni, Mike, Zamani and Sam were ever so helpful and friendly..we felt we were at home.. When we first arrive in our Jungle Luxe Sarang..we were welcomed by a fruit basket and coconut lengkong..the lengkong is simply delicious so we thought of ordering it from the menu on the next day..but James told us that the kueh is not avaiable in the menu..to our surprise..the next day..someone knocks on our door and delivered our coconut lengkong!!! Tq James!! U r awesome!! We have enjoyed our stay at Japamala and hope to go there again...a great resort if u r looking for tranquility and total relaxation..
Anmeldt 22 januar 2015
10,0
Fremragende
milica fra USA
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
fantastic”
location, nature and location
Anmeldt 16 december 2014
9,0
Fremragende
rudy fra Australien
Par
Hillside sarang
Boede 3 nætter i december 2014
Tioman Malaysia - Stay at Japamala to chill out”
staff_ friendly - attentive - discreet
Great stay -
Anmeldt 15 december 2014
10,0
Fremragende
CHUN fra Malaysia
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Getaway for two ”
The beautiful room decorations and seavie. Staff and the beach
We had a wonderful days and we love the place very much, the beautiful surroundings and romantic atmosphere was splendid.
Anmeldt 15 december 2014
10,0
Fremragende
milica fra USA
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Fantastic”
Location location location
Great
Anmeldt 13 december 2014
10,0
Fremragende
htoo fra Myanmar
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Great weekend getaway”
Food, attentiveness of the staffs and villas that are built around the trees without destroying the nature. Great sea view, quiet surroundings, private beach and snorkelling at the private beach.
Wonderful
Anmeldt 10 december 2014
9,3
Fremragende
yong fra Malaysia
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Relax, romantic and nature ”
Jetty restaurant, nice room and nice see view
Anmeldt 03 december 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
cheryl fra Singapore
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Love for nature ”
Sea view, staff and beach
Must love nature as monkeys and squirrels is your neighbour and don't forget the insect repellent
Anmeldt 27 november 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Ming fra Singapore
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014
Fantastic stay”
Good and friendly staff, good food, and beautiful scenery
Perfect stay, just with the exception of insects. Highly recommended for couples.Thanks for the splendid services.
Anmeldt 24 november 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Xian fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
A wonderful retreat”
tranquility, great food and friendly staff
Much needed relaxing getaway from the city - checked! A few run-ins with insects in the room due to the close proximity with the jungle but a wonderful stay nonetheless! :)
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Ranjeet fra Malaysia
Par
Hillside sarang
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013
Excellent”
Exotic Beautiful Clean
Superb
Anmeldt 10 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Szli fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Penghulu's hus
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014
Good relaxation!”
beach, the room and the surrounding
my stay was awesome and my family members enjoyed very much, except that the food choice is q limited where we do not have access to any other places. overall the stay is good!
Anmeldt 02 august 2014
9,7
Fremragende
LI fra Kina
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
peaceful, nice place to stay, beautiful beach”
nice place, beautiful beach, and nice staff
Anmeldt 21 juli 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Jacqueline fra New Zealand
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Beautiful! Perfect island get away!!”
Location, beach luxury villas that work with nature and don't upset it's natural eco system.
Beautiful. Perfect island get away!! Didn't want to leave...
Anmeldt 30 juni 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
AZHARUDDIN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Penghulu's hus
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2014
Relax and bounding time with children”
Not crowded and quiet surrounding
We went there with teenage children which we used the opportunity to have family bonding time. It is quiet and no mobile network available. Good place for snorkeling.
Anmeldt 06 juni 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
sharizal fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Sarang med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
Great for honeymooners!”
snorkeling with your private beach territory, private island, quiet
Agreed with few reviewer, 5 star villas with 3 star amenities. Still in the mood for holiday.
Anmeldt 22 maj 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Qingyao fra Singapore
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
Beautiful location by the beach”
Peaceful, Attentive Staff, Happy hour's free drinks!
Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful. Great service and good food.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Quek fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Amzing trip”
Room, surroundings and service
Superb in short! This is actually the 2nd time my husband and myself visited Japamala, basically we love everything about the resort, the nice and friendly staffs, especially the resident manager - Aruni. The resort contains only 13 rooms in total, therefore it's very private and not packed at all as compared to the other resorts in Tioman Island. We love to hangout at the Italian restaurant which is located above water and the sunset view over there is just amazing. Rooms are very clean and filled with whatever necessities. Perfect for couples or small family who wants to have a quiet romantic and relaxing getaway.
Anmeldt 02 april 2014
9,7
Fremragende
SIOW fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
great place! ”
like the enviroment n friendly staff.
nice place~ friendly staff ~ nice scene~
Anmeldt 20 marts 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Gabriele fra Italien
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2014
Amazing place”
Relaxing and really amazing place, very kind and professional staff, in touch with nature unique experience
Japamala state of mind! Thanks to all the staff that makes our stay here an unforgettable experience, probably the best place in our life still now!
Anmeldt 26 februar 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Thomas fra Storbritannien
Par
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2014
The holiday of a lifetime - we'll be back!”
The staff; the location; the pace of life
My wife described our short stay as 'the holiday of a liftime; I just said "We'll be back." It is an idyllic setting, beautifully managed, with amazingly friendly and attentive (to just the right degree) staff. Snorkelling above a bed of coral was an unforgettable experience, as was sitting in the restaurant above the sea watching amazing sunsets. This has changed my view of beach holidays forever!
Anmeldt 26 februar 2014
9,0
Fremragende
Honeylette fra Filippinerne
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
superb resort! accomodating staff! excellent!”
staff!lovely place!good food and excellent service!
Memorable experience! Worth the travel adventure! Excellent staff! Good service!
Anmeldt 18 februar 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Kulnan fra Thailand
Par
Sarang med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2014
Excellent, but need to know what to expect”
Staff, staff, and staff
Overall this has been a great stay. Service is excellent - Aruni, Mike, and all the staff have been extremely accommodating of every request possible. Very courteous and friendly but not overly overdoing it. I think the service is overall the part that made this stay very comfortable and smooth. Room is good - The sea view Sarang is large, naturally built. The room is made from wood and in some area in need of renovating and repair. There is an outdoor tub connecting to the room and a large balcony with another dip pool with waterfall. The area has a few insects like ants around, so if you are freaked out with this kind of thing, then this is not a place for you. Surrounding - The hotel is at the beach, beautiful area, not much snorkelling opportunity in terms of coral but many fish around. Food - We ate mostly on Mandi Mandi on the jetty, super nice setting on the beach, food is good. Activity - This place is for relaxing, food, and spa. They do arrange boat trips as well. There is no in house diving center but they do arrange dive trip with other dive centers.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Hasril fra Singapore
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
awesome”
beautiful,ocean view,friendly staff
it was awesome..all the staff very friendly,fast room cleaning ,good service n very nice foods..overall i like like like like like like like..hehehehhehe..i recommended to all.
Anmeldt 21 januar 2014
6,7
Godt
Chew fra Malaysia
Par
Tree Top Chalet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Nice n privacy location but not convenient at all”
Quiet, private and nice view
The stay basically is ok but there's too many ants surrounding the room that make the stay uncomfortable. There,s hidden charged that cost 80% of the hotel rate. We are not told that we hv to pay for the boat transfer rm80 per way per person and that's the only way to the resort. This caused a little unsatisfactory . Luckily the staff there is friendly enough to cover a bit of it.
Anmeldt 21 januar 2014
9,7
Fremragende
Ahmady fra Sverige
Par
Hillside sarang
Boede 5 nætter i november 2013
A very romantic stay”
Breakfast, service and the beautiful room
It was a very nice stay. We were there only 4 days but it was very relaxing, with nice surroundings, super nice staff, beautiful room, good food and affordable prices. I would for sure recommend this place to friends and family! :)
Anmeldt 21 november 2013
5,7
Monika fra Australien
Par
Sea Klippetop Chalet
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2012
very isolated location, can only access by boat”
location, balony, treetops
We don't think it was worth the money, the beaches are dreadful! All the coral was dead and you couldn't really use the beach unless you wanted to cut your feet with the broken coral, this really made the trip disappointing.
Anmeldt 12 september 2013