Reservér nu: JB Central Hotel

Bedømmelse
Baseret på 868 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
5,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (868)Booking.com Anmeldelser (251)
5,5
Bedømmelse
Baseret på 868 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring4,5
Faciliteter3,6
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet5,5
Service5,1
Værdi for pengene5,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Standard Værelse
Standard til 3 personer
Super Deluxe med 3 senge
Sortér efter
Viser 699 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
2,4
richard fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Worst Hotel Ever”
Travellers should not stay at this hotel ever. It is nothing like the pictures and description on line. It is very poor quality, totally lacks maintenance, the room shower is a trickle and the instant hot water unit dial is locked in place so you cannot get hot water. There were so many bad things in the room I cannot list them all. Here are a few. Half the lights did not work, there is no refrigderator. The bathroom is dirty, cracked floor/tiles, the toilet seat top is very aged and dirty. The TV is extremely old and the picture is virtually unviewable, with static etc. The elevators (3) are lacking in maintenance and cleanliness - the state of them requires a lot of repair it looks like they are goods elevators i.e. rally knocked about dirty floors and walls and so on. The breakfast quality was poor and sparse so I limited to toast and coffee as did the only other guest. I have been travelling for some 40 years and this is the poorest hotel ever I have encountered.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
4,4
nuraihan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Acceptabel”
bed sheet and pillow case has weird smell . key cards are not up to date. needed to make a few trips to concierge. room looks dated and tired. other than that location is superb.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Jeneza fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Short Getaway at JB Malaysia”
Hotel is good. Our room has a very nice room. Thanks to the front desk officer who accomodate us and upgraded our room. The staff are so kind and very helpful! Location is accessible to all such as mall, immigration and the night market. Just improve on the cleanliness. 😉😊💪
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
6,0
Norbaiti fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
was disappointed”
we had visited the hotel when our child was abt 3 yr old.it seemed that almost almost no change was done to the hotel.this time we had a bigger room.the view from our room is beautiful but well..mr cockroach was hiding near the wall.the wardrobe doors were peeling.went during fasting month but had to forfeit the breakfast as the hotel didnt provide the routine of early breakfast.really wished that there will be changes but the hotel proved me wrong.again.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
3,6
ABDUL fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Bad Hotel”
Really not convinece hotel.. better to sellect others hotel... staff not friendly at all... fronts desk firdaus really not friendly.. dare to speak without see the customer face... tv not function at all... toilet dirty and smelly... lift really to all.. nothing good or positive at this hotel.. better looking others hotel or you will regret...
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
5,2
Marwan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Not recommended ”
Uncooperative staff. Dirty rooms. Only location is good.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
5,2
Samuel fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location and view”
Me and my wife were looking for place to grind through the night near Citysqure as the JB customs was packed on that night. We booked the room late into afternoon. The location is very good, just across the road from Citysquare with many local eateries nearby down the road. I understand there’s also a night market nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even though the checkin take a bit longer than usual as they are still using aged system. The room is spacious with wide windows. The view outside the room is lovely at night. Unfortunately, the bed looks dirty. I immediately felt the itchiness when laying on the bed. For the money that we paid, I expect them to keep the bed sheet clean. You should probably look for a newer express hotels
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
5,6
Andrew fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Room look old but location good”
I can’t imagine I can see cockroach in my room , no toilet paper perhaps cleaner forgot .Room look old but if you are in low budget maybe you can choose this hotel anyway I need a place for sleep only I don’t mind
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
3,2
mohd.razif fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
not suitable for couple or even family. not value at all fo pay better take new budget hotel. change room also the same. this hotel only want money. they don't really care about the customer.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Serene fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Hotel that's close to CIQ and connected via link bridge from City Sq Mall.”
We chose this hotel because it offered b'fast and was really close to City Sq Mall. Other than that, we weren't quite sure what we were in for. The photos looked all right, but the actual room was a whole lot more dated and aged. The staff were welcoming during check in and kind enough to check the room before we entered. (We had requested for a non-smoking room and he met up upstairs to personally ensure that the room we had didn't have that cigarette smell.) The sheets were clean but had some stains and burnt marks on it. The toilet was clean but dismal (worn-out toilet seat). We didn't dare hope for much when it came to b'fast the next day, but to our surprise, it tasted pretty decent! The Nasi Lemak was not bad! If you're not fussy about a lot of things and have a high threshold for everything else, then you could probably survive this with a huge dose of humour...
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Dennis fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
No Wifi, no customer service”
I will be fair, so here’s the pro’s and con’s if you wish to stay in this hotel: Pro’s 1. Location, it’s situated right beside CS and about 3-5 mins walk from a night market. 2. It is cheap. 3. The staff are trying their best to give you service the best they could. 4. Eating and drinking places are just few steps away. Con’s 1. No WiFi in the rooms (working WiFi is only available in the lobby). 2. The carpets are like garden of molds. 3. Breakfast is ‘meh’ . 4. Even if you check in late in the evening, you cannot ask to check out late. Check out after 12.30pm will be charged as a half-day rate. 5. A 50MYR is requires as a form of deposit which can only be paid in cash. If your choose this hotel, what you paid for is what you get!
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
5,2
Eunice fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Very good location but the room was very old and the aircon wasn’t working. The room was extremely hot and it was a nightmare to sleep in.
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
2,8
Chin fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Not going back ”
If you like big room, it is big. And empty. Furniture is old and orbit. Mattress that you can feel it’s metal spring massaging you as you toss and turn. 2 nights stay was shorten to 1. I hope you don’t have the same experience
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
4,8
JIAN fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
not recommended”
wont go back again. slow check in. smelly lobby.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2018
5,6
Pankaj fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Below Average”
1 facilities could have been better 2 Breakfast is also below average 4 No wifi in room
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
3,2
Chua fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Dirty hotel and a lot bed bug hotel”
Second time stay this hotel, but this time is a nightmare, stay at family room at 16 floor, tv not clear, tv sofa got mild and worse is two bed alot of bed bug,is this is first time stay hotel so horrible, straight away check out at morning 5am when saw a lot bed bug and my family also bite by bed bug, so scarily, I will never stay this hotel again even give me free staying, very horrible experience in this hotel, not recommend, unless you like stay with bed bug
Anmeldt 14 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Yang fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Big room but not wifi”
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The plus side is it's near to JB Sentral but downside is there is no wifi in the room. Breakfast is simple, no complain considering the price of the room. The staff is nice and helpful.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
3,2
Valerie fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Acceptabel”
- breakfast is lousy. As the choices of foods are so limited. - bed is not comfortable and has stains on it. - heater ain’t hot. - no shampoo/ soap provided. - dirty. - staffs ain’t friendly.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
3,2
Mohamed fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Great Location. Bad Service”
Definitely not recommended even though it’s in a strategically good location. There are other hotels in the vicinity. Bad front desk service and breakfast not promptly served on time.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Venkatesh fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Reasonable hotel to stay for couple of days”
Location of hotel is very near to Singapore Malaysia checkpoint. Shopping location is very good. But, hotel facilities are not good. Bathroom toiletries are not maintained in good way. Basic things like heater, kettle also doesn't work. Overall good hotel to stay for short period. Breakfast is good for the price.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
4,0
VIKASH fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Hotel not suitable for vegetarians”
We booked this hotel with breakfast option but were surprised to find no vegetarian option at all in breakfast and they did not even had fruits.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
HASNINA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Clean,cheap &good services ”
Suitable for family with kids
Anmeldt 30 december 2017
4,0
Leena fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Acceptabel”
Everything is wrong about this hotel. Cleanliness...i have no words to describe. Location is good with lots of eateries so that is the only thing commendable. Enjoy
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
2,0
Choy fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
The worst room I have, just a nightmare.”
Dirty bed with bugs which bite my daughter hand and leg and make her to see doc after return kl. Further, dirty air cond not work(like sauna) in certain room make us to move room few times, dirty carpet, dirty bed sheet, toilet bowl cannot flush, poor breakfast , broken wall and door and etc etc...can't believe this is hotel.
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
2,4
SITI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Not Satisfied..”
Old furniture, room smelly, not suitable to drive here, late check in (almost 4.30pm) as the room not ready..
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
4,8
Chye fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Old decorated hotel ”
Dirty, facilities also out. Cannot expect more
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
5,2
Sulaimi fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
No suitable for long stay.
Anmeldt 25 december 2017
4,8
suriyanti fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
The bed is hard as wood”
Wont come back to this hotel again... The bed is hard as wood
Anmeldt 25 december 2017
5,2
Chua fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good location ”
Reception staff quite helpful but tv not clear at all, location good near shopping mall and lot of food stall down stairs, and small provisions shop, so far for hotel for location 👍,but if you want good facility not recommend 👎
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
2,0
Chooi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 6 nætter i december 2017
Not for family. ”
Smelly, linen is old, with holes. Housekeeping doesn't do vacuuming, doesn't clean basin vanity top. No shampoo, only provides toothbrushes, toothpastes and soap. Has mineral water and coffee, n kettle.
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
2,0
Colin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
FAIL”
HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED , IF NO TRUST CAN GO TRY YOURSELF
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Poh fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Great location”
Near shopping centers n food places. Jalan wong ah fook street food stalls w nicest food I Ent eaten
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
3,6
Peng fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i december 2017
The worse hotel I’ve ever stayed. ”
I left after one night. The staff was slow, the tap was not working, no hair dryer even though it was promised, the bed sheet was dirty, the air con cannot support the size of the room. I’ve stayed at cheaper hotels that are even better than this. The staff took a very long time. The reception was very lazy and slow. The worse hotel ever.
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
6,4
Godt
Jijo fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Godt”
No wifi in rooms is not acceptable .
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
4,8
Ting fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Disappoint stay”
The walk way from the carpark to the lobby and the corridor outside the room had an SUPER AWFUL smell. The television remote was not working at all. & the television screen has double vision no matter which channel I tried to change to. It was stated that JB Central provide Astro channels. But end up there were no Astro channels. The only good about JB Central is it's location. Other than it's location, all are disappointing.
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
3,6
Julianita fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Not a clean hotel”
Booked the hotel due to location just to place our luggage in. The room bedsheets was dirty, the room smelled of stale air, musty. The room door looked like someone tried to break in. Won’t recommend it for a family stay.
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
4,0
NG fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Smelly everywhere”
Not a clean hotel with very smelly everywhere, even hotel lobby or car park.
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
6,0
Desmond fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Soso..but the room is big so comfortable...”
The staff need to improve or retraining,no nice...but the food is okay...3star hotel dont have hair dryer😂
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
4,4
doreen fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Lobby stinks.”
Smelly odour in basement parking. Lobby stinks. Staff chaotic. Checked in took a long time. Rooms not ready even when we checked in at 10 pm. Had to change rooms 3 times due to faulty door set and no mattress. Hotel facade and corridor is out dated. room decor for the standard room is very old. Location is good if you need to cross to Singapore, but be careful when walking at night.
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
2,4
deepa fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Awful Hotel”
The location of hotel is good to travel to Singapore but the surrounding worse . Similar to REDLIGHT street and dirty .
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
3,6
Renga fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
I am totally gutted with my stay at this hotel.”
After a late night check in, only to find dead cockroach in the bath, in addition to I cleaned waste and low hygiene in the room. Due to tired and fatigue we had to retire the night and depart the next day. In addition, on such a peak day there was only one working staff to attend lines of people wanting to even check out. I would personally call agoda to make an official complaint.
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
2,8
Edmund fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Bad experience”
Check In took me Long enough.. even checking out took me 1hour .. there’s no queuing system at the reception.. insufficient staff
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
3,6
Ronald fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Hotel very old and service bad.. Not value for money. Breakfast very bad also”
Verybad experience. Accomodation expensive even thought hotel very old, service not good, breakfast sucks
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
6,4
Godt
Mohamad fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Price & Location Great.”
Price and Location Great... However Facilities getting Bad To Worst. When Checking At Night, Inform The Night Staff At Counter That We Will Check Out By 1pm The Next Day. He Say Ohk. However The Morning Staff, Call To The Room and Say That We Need To Check Out By 12noon. Can’t Stay Till 1pm. Was Inform That It’s Manager Instruction and New Policy. Pissst Off. Not To argue with the staff... we check out and left.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
4,0
Poh fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Bad- very bad experiences. ”
1st room- toilet bowl cannot flush. 2nd room- door cannot lock. 3rd quite Ok, but total check in time takes 3 hours plus. This is my first time to encounter this type of hotel. Will be my first and also last.
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
2,8
Zalina fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
No towels provided. Room door cannot lock. No mini fridge. Hotel lobby no aircon. Only 1 hanger.”
Terrible and horrendous. 1st and last time there. The only single sofa in the room looks disgusting. Stained and really aged. Light bulb blows also not changed. Carpet in the room full of stain. The TV channel? Despite no cable facilities, Singapore channels are clearer than local. Makes me wonder if I'm still in Singapore. Room given was 1213. Requested for change. 5 rooms was given for selections. All just as bad. However had to choose 1 cos need a place to rest. U have to stay to believe. This is not a 3 star but 3rd world hotel. The list goes on....i believe people who stayed there will do so only once. No repeat guest. I'm sure.
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
5,2
Yusnita fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Worst hotel ever! BED BUGS ALIVE!!! ALL OVER THE EXTRA BED AND SINGLE BED!!!! Worst NIGHTMARE! ”
Booked triple standard room with extra bed. Total number of beds is 3. Super run down hotel. Everything is so so old. -Cupboard is so old to the extend that I don't even dare to put my clothes in. -Old Tv. The one with fat body. Signal so bad. Socket is only available in the toilet and tv area. Nowhere near bed nor study table. -Old air con. Day time feels like no air con. Night time it was OKAY. -No fridge at all. - Super basic amenities; toothpaste with disposable toothbrush and block soap. -Water tap cannot close properly. So water running all the way. -Carpet is super duper dirty. Walk around bare foot barely 5mins, feet turns black. -WORST!!!!! BED BUGS ALIVE!!! ALL OVER THE EXTRA BED AND SINGLE BED!!!! Worst NIGHTMARE!! My daughter and hubby got bitten very badly cos they slept on the same bed.... And nothing can be done.... -Breakfast, might as well don't go for it.. Served fried rice and fried noodles with scrambled eggs only. WILL NOT COME BACK NOR RECOMMEND!
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
4,4
AHMAD fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
dont go to this hotel please!!!”
The room's furniture are very very old, i don't know where they got the furniture from. Some are already broken and dysfunctional. The tv doesnt have its remote control. the room condition is very bad. i dont even know how to describe, but this hotel is not for you if you want to bring your family and friends. The room rate is overrated, maybe due to its location, right in the heart of JB city. If you are looking for comfort, relax, worth for money, this is not the place. Go find other hotel!!!!
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
6,8
Godt
Gerard fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Took almost 1hr for the Front Desk Staff to check me in.. its either he was a new staff or just blur”
i hope the Hotel can upgrade on their rooms.. TV was old..blur channels & few channels.. Aircon was average..can be better Rooms was great as it was a big room.. recommend that a mini fridge in all rooms as I was shock to no mini fridge.. in room safe also for guests to safe keep their belongings.. as for the toilet, housekeeping to check on soap/shower gel to be topped up..
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
4,4
Arron fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Dont take this hotel if you stay more than 5hours beside sleeeping in room ”
I reached hotel at 11.30pm, they gave me a room with an old underweare inside the toilet. I requested to change room, second got bed bugs... it's horrible
Anmeldt 27 november 2017