Reservér nu: Jinshan Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 340 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,9

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (340)Booking.com Anmeldelser (381)
6,9
Godt
Baseret på 340 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,3
Faciliteter5,7
Beliggenhed8,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,4
Service7,3
Værdi for pengene6,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 235 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
5,6
Peter fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
My fault entirely”
what should you expect when you book into an old colonial shophouse? Small, cramped, dark, old, with paper thin walls. Got all of that. Then for extra authenticity, throw in both escalators and lifts that don't work, so you have to walk up three floors, hevaing your own luggage as you go (only staff member was a very nice girl at reception, but obviously, she couldn't help). Sorry, won't make the same mistake twce. BTW, I suspect this applies to most of the hotels in the Smith St precinct in Chinatown.
Anmeldt 10 juli 2017
4,4
Thuy fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
No recommend to stay, too bad”
We traveled with infant & children, that's why after reading the warning & comments on Agoda abt the lifts/elevator not working, I sent an email to Agoda to re-confirm before booking. Agoda responded that the Hotel confirmed the lift is still working as normal. Then I processed the booking & payment. However, the fact is that the lift/elevator isn't working for a long long time. It's really really bad once I arrived to the Hotel. We had to bring all luggages to the 2nd floor. It's so disappointed abt the Agoda & Hotel or the confirmation/commitment. I contacted to Agoda to solve this issue, but Agoda just said that they discount only 18$ for us even I booked 4 rooms total 1000$ :) No recommend to book this Hotel.
Anmeldt 19 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Harvey fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Very near MRT station and Bus stop in Chinatown.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Harvey fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Very near MRT station and Bus stop in Chinatown.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2017
5,2
Neil fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i september 2016
Over gennemsnittet”
it was an ok stay and i wanted to be in the chinatown area, so location was excellent.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017
4,0
Maria fra Norge
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Thin walls, scary escalator, tiny bath/restroom, bad housekeeping. ”
Stay away if you can. The only thing I found a plus in this hotel was the receptionist when I checked in. He was nice & friendly. When I went inside my room, right away I heard some moaning. Like seriously s*x sounds from another room. Super thin walls like you can seriously hear people talking inside their rooms. The bathroom doesn't have its own bath space so I did showered in front of the bathroom sink and because of no own bath space, the bathroom door is/was decaying. Bad housekeeping!! I used a cup to drink tea and after the cleaning I found my lipgloss still printed on the cup. Scary escalator when going up to the 2nd floor where the hotel is located. It's an old escalator, one that makes noise that sounds like it's rusty.
Anmeldt 01 juni 2017
6,0
Wichai fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Should pay more for better room”
Room is smelly because no windows no light. And ventilation fan not working. You will get noise from next rooms because the wall is too thin. One good thing is near the MRT but too noisy for me. Staff is good.
Anmeldt 25 maj 2017
5,6
Rusli fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Need renovations”
Hotel need to be renovated. Damage elevator not repair for a long time.
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Elvira fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
good location”
It's near Chinatown MRT station. In the middle of crowded Chinatown, it's a little bit difficult to find the hotel at first, but once you locate it actually it is not. Also, you may hear some noisiness at night (so Chinatown, if you know what I mean), but it is still okay. The elevator & escalator was not in service when I stayed there (or were they permanently broken? :( ). Better choose the emergency stairs, since the escalator is a bit narrow. But me & my friends were happy that we got a pretty clean room with high ceiling :) We also enjoyed the breakfast at Nanyang Old Coffee.
Anmeldt 09 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Kasidit fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
nice location”
nice location to hang around singapore chinatown
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
5,6
Siu fra Afghanistan
Par
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Staff very nice but hotel condition has a lot to improve.
Anmeldt 03 april 2017
5,6
Siew fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Old world opulence in Chinatown Singapore”
I was sorely disappointed to note that the lift and escalator were not working - and had to walk up to the third floor for checking in. Check-in was speedy and staff was polite. The rooms are okay furnished with old world charm - furniture were of the old plushed variety! There is internet accessibility inside the rooms, so it was fairly ok. Definitely value for money.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
3,2
Dhanajaya fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Research first before you book !”
The location was nice it took 5 minutes walk to the nearest station But, think twice before you book this hotel ! The room and receptionist placed on third floor and we have to reach it by stairs. For the luggages we have to carry it our self, since the escalator and the lift both were broken. ( i've read a traveler review from the past few months and they having the same issues.) The first room we get is far from our expectation. The room was mouldy and so small. And there's a lot of bugs in our bed. Even when we lie back for a while it felt so itchy. So we told the receptionist and we were moved to another room, the room was cleaner than before. But, at night when you trying to sleep you would hear door sound. Also people shouting on the street. We book the package with breakfast and it was at a nearby store around 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel, and the breakfast was so so.. We definitely won't come back here since it was not so pleasant experience for us.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Nguyen fra Vietnam
Par
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
nice hotel”
hotel very near tooth temple and near china market, around hotel have alot of foods for you choice to eat, the MRT station very near walk about 5 minites, but the room too small but very clear.
Anmeldt 08 marts 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kurniawan fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2017
Great location and value for money”
Location is superb, hotel condition can be improved. Lift was under maintenance for 5 days stay, tiring to climb the stairs to 3rd floor. Other than that no issue
Anmeldt 18 februar 2017
5,2
Tommy fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
review”
nil
Anmeldt 22 januar 2017
4,8
Swen fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Good location lack of cleanliness and services”
Location is good. Cleanliness is not good enough. Still can see some hair on the floor. Housekeeping not good enough and details. Lift was out of order and escalator as well. Have to use staircase.
Anmeldt 22 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
CHANON fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Great budget hotel”
Room rate with breakfast is great deal, we will go to stay again. Hotel is locate on center of China town and felt warmly welcome from hotel staff.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2017
4,0
Gan fra Singapore
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Bad service n room is dirty”
Bad experience. Blanket inside ther is a cockroach. Front desk never even mention not to smoke inside room. And expect from us to read. In a small sentence Which no one can seee. And collect a deposit from us. I will not recommed any of my friend. Due to bad services n room is v dirty.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sameera fra Sri Lanka
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Close to MRT”
You get what you pay for. Very close to MRT station.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
4,8
merry fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
No elevator”
(+) only location (-) no elevator so we have to bring our 2 big luggages with stairs Room was so small A bit dark We have to wait about 40 mins to check in
Anmeldt 02 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tran fra Vietnam
Par
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
good location and service”
Good location and service
Anmeldt 23 december 2016
5,6
thanh
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 7 nætter i december 2016
Too small, not clean but near centre”
Room is too small and not clean enough. Also too dark in the room. No elevator only esclator but disable in some days. have esclator to up and stair to down. Always forget to supply new toilet paper, mineral water. Even I have got dirty blanket with some "blood"...too distingush and scared. The hot water in bathroom is only for few minutes The good thing is this hotel being near the MRT and centre of chinatown, food street and many vendor souvernir shop
Anmeldt 16 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
pasinee fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Definitely will be there again ”
It's good when compared with the price! Recommend!
Anmeldt 12 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Huay fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i november 2016
good stay”
This hotel with good location in Chinatown close to everything and only 4 minutes walk to MRT. The room is small as I aspected with a big single king sign bed, the bed and pollow is very comfortable and soft. Good wifi, clean room and good hot water and just enough place for a small luggage. Good local style breakfast but not suitable for European. There is a lift in this hotel but is not working on my stay. There is a escalator to go up but come down have to use the stair. On agoda website is show there is a safebox in the room but there is no safebox in my room. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again but hopefully there will be a safebox in the room next time.
Anmeldt 05 december 2016
4,4
Pedro fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
clean”
Staff was not very welcoming, but the location and breakfast next door made up for it.
Anmeldt 28 november 2016
6,8
Godt
Abbey fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
funky”
great location lots of food in the area
Anmeldt 24 november 2016
6,4
Godt
Jean fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Okay”
It's a bit from the airport but closest to China town where you can buy food and stuff at reasonable price. Only problem was the shuttle service i requested to pick us up at the airport on our arrival date never showed up.
Anmeldt 17 november 2016
3,6
Rusli fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Small hotel”
Hotel too small and not worth it for price
Anmeldt 01 november 2016
5,2
Mervin fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016
Only the location is good”
Wifi was not working inside the room.
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2016
2,4
Ramiz fra Maldiverne
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Elevator out of order, I get down my luggage by myself, wifi not working, break fast was so bad”
Breakfast was arranged out of hotel 7 to 10 minutes walking distance (just very ordinary & untidy place) served Chinese style coffee & 2 piece of human toe size bread thats it. Really not worth to spend S$176 for two nights.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2016
6,4
Godt
Darien fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Hotel is a bit old ”
The Hotel is located in a prime location for food and close to the MRT station. The only problem is it's a bit old and moldy inside. I got a room with no windows and it's kinda feel stuffy without the A/C. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Richard fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Good location”
The location is good. Smack in the middle of Chinatown and no distance from the MRT. On checking it I was unhappy the room smelled of cigarettes. They were very apologetic and found me another, then another, which was fine. Thanks to the receptionist for her help. My only gripe was with the wifi which was regularly only accessible when standing by the door, on in reception.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Surachai fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good”
Clear, Clean, WiFi not bad
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2016
6,8
Godt
werawat fra Thailand
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
in the heart of Chinatown, real taste of SG!”
easy by few step from Chinatown mrt. exit A, traditional building in a lifely chinatown style, walking to Temple and try lots of local taste is a must.
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Suradanai fra Thailand
Par
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Nice location but still need to improve”
Hotel is very nice location in CHINA TOWN but lift is under repair ,you need to use escalator to move in and fire exit to move out, a little bit noise when people walk in front of your door
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Donnawat fra Thailand
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Central of chinatown. Easy to access everywhere.”
Central of chinatown. Easy to access everywhere.
Anmeldt 04 oktober 2016
4,8
Danny fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Location, Ok!”
Room is too small, bathroom is dirty. Not recommended for those who want to rest and relax.
Anmeldt 29 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Philippe fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Nice little hotel in China town”
Nice little hotel in China town. The first time, my room was good. The second time, the safe was missing.
Anmeldt 13 september 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Thanh fra Vietnam
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Perfect”
Room is small, but very clean và comfortable. Near MRT and bus. Good price. I'll come back!
Anmeldt 06 september 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
erwin fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
good location, close to food court”
great
Anmeldt 29 august 2016
6,8
Godt
Daniel fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Location and room is good”
We took the deluxe room. it's quite spacious compared to the other hotels near it. Room is clean but a bit dark maybe because of the design of the hotel. The receptionist is very helpful when we try asking how to get to JB from there. There's no escalator down so i recomend using the exit because the elevator is old...Try it and you'll know what i mean :) FYI the cleaning ladies doesn't understand English so if u want to ask anything go to the receptionist.
Anmeldt 22 august 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Dirck fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
Best free breakfast in chinatown”
A little bit hard to find their location based on the address they given. Free wifi and free breakfast and thats good. Try their breakfast, one of the best coffee store in chinatown. Their location, Its surrounded with restaurants, souvenirs shops and very near at train stations. Thumbs up for this hotel. 😊😄😊
Anmeldt 21 august 2016
4,4
David fra Singapore
Par
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
Cleanliness”
The toilet wasnt clean at all, the room was small. No cabinet and clothes hanger.
Anmeldt 12 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Lai fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Friendly staff. good location”
Friendly staff. good location
Anmeldt 12 august 2016
6,0
Divindy fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Small- disappointing breakfast a block from hotel”
Very small room- hotel breakfast over a block away from the hotel
Anmeldt 30 juli 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Chayanit fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Good”
The hotel location is very near MRT Chinatown, close to street food.
Anmeldt 20 juli 2016
6,8
Godt
Kurniawan fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Decent hotel with good location”
Located strategically at Chinatown, best option for day trip traveler. Room can be better. Lift need some major improvement
Anmeldt 20 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Darwin fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Good for short stay”
The location is the best selling point. They should put more attention to cleanliness though.
Anmeldt 07 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Pang fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Good Location”
Near to Chinatown MRT station & many restaurants around. Friendly staff.
Anmeldt 06 juli 2016