Reservér nu: Joe Fisherman Inn

Fantastisk
Baseret på 150 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,0
88% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (150)Booking.com Anmeldelser (232)
8,0
Fantastisk
Baseret på 150 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,8
Faciliteter7,1
Beliggenhed8,5
Service8,7
Værdi for pengene7,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Français
简体中文
mere
Værelsestype
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Super Standard
Familieværelse
Sortér efter
Viser 99 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Hu fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Room was small but it’s enough for 2”
Front desk mr Raghu was such a lovely and friendly person. Comforter cover wasn’t so clean with stain but immediately replaced with fresh new sheet upon request. Thumbs up for their speedy action. Walking distance to the coral beach, basically you will reach by just rolling yourself to the beach :)
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Nor fra Malaysia
Par
King Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Very Good”
A very good hotel. The room is designed like a wooden cabin. 5 min to beach. The breakfast is delicious; roti canai & nasi lemak😋
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Nice room, good location”
Overall statisfy
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nik fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Ragu and his team is great. They are very helpful.
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ho fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Good accomodation, great location.”
Mr. Ragu, the owner is super friendly and provides useful tips to reap the most from our trip. Breakfast provided is English breakfast with toast and eggs, without the nasi lemak and other local delicacies I read about in other reviews, but I am fine with that. Regarding the room, it is spacious for 2 people and the bed is very comfortable, although the beneath the bed it is quite dusty, which should warrant some cleaning. The hotel is strategically located, being 2 minutes and 5 minutes walking distance from Nipah bay beach and coral beach respectively.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Rodney fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Standard
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
great swimming pool”
room and toilet size are ok. the pool is great with natural spring water so its without clorine. the boss is very friendly and helpful. you can rent a motorbike from him too.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Teresa fra Storbritannien
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Lovely Place to stay”
We stayed over the New Year period so the whole island was very busy. This is a lovely hotel run by a lovely man called Joe who will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is one of the biggest and cleanest on the island. Lovely Asian breakfast in the morning. The rooms are large and well appointed.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Clean, comfortable, near beach and food stall and value for money”
Value for money
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Syed fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fantastisk”
Good location with a touch of hip stay..star was the pool
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
6,0
Kamaruzaman fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good Place”
The place is near to the beach where we also can find many foodstalls. Just 5 min walking distance. Anyhow, the price is quite expensive for those who are searching for budget hotel. For example, my room is RM230.95 per night including taxes and gst with 1 king bed and a small tv inside. Cannot reached the free wifi at all. Have to go downstairs to get hot water for moms with babies. The breakfast was not variety but it’s ok.
Anmeldt 24 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Izham fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Standard
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Satisfied”
It was a cozy and great stay. One of the cleanest place in pangkor. Owner was helpful with suggestions where to go..Just ask. Would definitely go back.
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Baljit fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super Standard
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
The area is self contained with choices for food & activities, hence transport is not required. The Inn itself is clean & staffs are friendly. However, the place is not sound proof and if you are looking for peace & tranquility, this place is not for you. We enjoyed the beach and food around the area & the beach activities. Joe was ever helpful and recommended good restaurants. Thank you for your kind hospitality! See you again!
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Melissa fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good Location, Good Price, Good Service, Friendly Staff”
Spent 3D2N in Pangkor, made a wise decision to go to Joe Fisherman Inn. The location is good. Teluk Nipah Beach and Coral Beach are within walking distance. Sunset view from those beaches, breathtaking. We enjoyed the breakfast provided (in fact, we were looking forward to it the 2 mornings). The staffs there were friendly and responsive, as we communicate through emails and they could always reply in few minutes. Overall we were very satisfied with our accommodation and enjoyed our stay in Pangkor.
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
nor fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Unique design with wood and friendly owner”
I liked the design of this small resort. We were there during a public holiday and the teluk nipah area was crowded. But we could still have some privacy at the resort. The breakfast spread was good local food catered from the village. The owner is friendly and will give good suggestions on what to do where to eat etc.
Anmeldt 06 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Shaarrveen fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Good place , great hospitality , strategic spot”
It’s a wood concept based inn, most things in this inn is made out of wood , so if you’re fine with that, it’s a great place to stay. Superb hospitality by the owner and the staffs , gave us lots of suggestion on places to eat , visit. Helped us get a good package for beach activities as well. It’s about 3-5 min walk to the Teluk Nipah beach area. Basically it’s value for money if you’re on a budget trip
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
SZE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Walking distance to beach, simple and nice room”
The hotel is very close to beach, the boss is friendly and helpful, if you need any sea activities package can direct deal with him. The hotel environment is simple and just nice. But the sound proof is not so good as the room is build up with wood partition.
Anmeldt 27 november 2017
6,0
Gwen-Lyn fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Could be better”
the place has a good concept but should be better maintained. Rooms are small and its quite empty. The parquet flooring looks and feels dirty. Bathroom not very clean but still acceptable. Friendly and nice owner. Will approach customer and recommend on where to buy things. Breakfast is simple but taste good. We asked for late check out as we wanted to roam around and the owner said ok without hesitate. This place can be very attractive if the room condition is properly maintain.
Anmeldt 13 november 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
nur fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Just Ok”
Sometime water pressure in the bathroom too slow and the room is nt suitable for honeymoon couple.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
K fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Long Weekend @ Pangkor”
We went for an extended weekend trip and the inn was nestled in a busy beach bay. The inn-owner and team of inn-crew were helpful and courteous. They attended to the requests and demands made by the guests without much fuss. They were ever friendly. More so, they also provided reliable recommendation on best spots for food, swimming and other related activities on the island. They went out of their way to assist to their best. If there were improvements needed, it will be the room ventilation, the window opens out but do not bring in much fresh air. If the air-cond takes time to chill, this can lead to 'stuffy' conditions.
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
9,2
Fremragende
maisyafiqa fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
U have to stay here”
The place looks new, comfortable and clean. The staffs was helpful and the owner was very kind and friendly.nice place to stay alone or with your family. Near to the teluk nipah beach, around 1min walking. The breakfast given to us was nice n delicious (nasi lemak, roti canai and toast). Just perfect for vacation.
Anmeldt 07 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Jo fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
The friendliest spot in pangkor”
this is my second visit with my entire family - a crazy 19 pax group! Joe was very helpful and awesome was his middle name! will definitely go back again. thanks, joe and team!
Anmeldt 28 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Irma fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Standard
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
Short family holiday”
Friendly service and very helpful. Rooms were pleasant and spacious, loved the commitment to recycled wood. Breakfast was simple, local and more than enough. Nice big pool that the kids loved (a couple of broken tiles need replacing and some water level tile scrubbing needed - sorry, I used to work at a pool). A great place to use as a base for beach days water-based activities and exploring. Owner knows all the best places to eat! If asked, he will prepare an Indian evening meal. We're all looking forward to our next visit.
Anmeldt 09 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Otto fra Belgien
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Nice modern hotel with nice pool”
Close to coral beach. Airconditioning is a plus. Places to eat neqrby
Anmeldt 01 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Carmen fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Great stay for the weekend!”
For those who are not too picky on accommodation, this is a good place to stay. Clean and simple with comfy bed. Great location within 5 minutes walking distance to Teluk Nipah (Nipah Bay). Plenty of shops for food with night market every Saturday. Will come back for more!
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
6,8
Godt
Joyce fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Just want to spend time with our parents, relax ourselves, chit-chat and eating. ”
very near to the beach, just need to walk 5 to 10 min.
Anmeldt 06 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
daniel fra Storbritannien
Par
Super Standard
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Weekend break”
The staff at this hotel are excellent. The location is close enough to enjoy the beeches. I would stay at this hotel again.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
nik fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
good location ”
centrally located in pangkor island. the whole building are from wood finishing, which is subjective tho personal liking. I don't recommend pangkor island for anything longer than 2 days as there 's not much activities to keep you occupied/interested.
Anmeldt 05 juni 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Ang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
FRIENDLY OWNER & COZY DESIGN”
The place is near to teluk nipah and i think is a good place to relax your mind. The owner is very friendly and very helpful. worth to stay
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
SIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Fantastisk”
the owner is very friendly & offer help for tourists. May visit this hotel again
Anmeldt 25 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
lajis fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
New boutique hotel in pangkor”
Pro : room is nice and big, located at nipah bay and the manager/owner, an indian guy is very nice. The breakfast is simple and good. Con : room was a little pricey and having a water supply problem during our stay.
Anmeldt 04 februar 2017
5,6
En fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Sleep only”
Wood smell too strong, very noisy difficult to sleep. You can hear everything from next door and corridor. inside the room is quite dark. Not really worth for money.
Anmeldt 04 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
shima fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Best place to stay!!!”
Benn there with my families. The owner treat us like friends & always give us useful info about that island :). Their staff also very HELPFUL & always smile.
Anmeldt 23 januar 2017
5,2
saifudin fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Ok ok”
Nice stay but need more improvement
Anmeldt 30 december 2016
3,6
MAK fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Not worth with the price”
the rooms are built by low quality woods which wood chips were fall on the bed and insects hiding between the gap of woods. even little and giant roaches were found on bed, table and wall. bathroom humid with smell and mushroom grown there. actually there is a pond instead of swimming pool which safety and hygienic measures inadequate. limited choices of breakfast.
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Azlihisham fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Nice place with friendly staff”
Located at a strategic place near to the beach with lots of water activities.Nice pool infront of our room,my sons really enjoy it.Hotel boss and staff are really friendly and helpfull.Overall we're very satisfied and enjoy our stay there.Keep up the good work and thanks for the pleasant stay.
Anmeldt 20 december 2016
2,4
SAM fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super Standard
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Not worth for the price, the wood's wall will hurt people easily ”
The room floor fell dusty, bed sheet got blood stain (i'm think didn't change) feel dusty when sleep on the mattress. Get hurt when lock the door. The swimming pool's design (staircase) not safety for the children.
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Nice pool and near to beach”
Good place and value for money
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Abdul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Recommended”
Friendly staff and totally will come back again. Good concept and clean. We are totally will come back again.
Anmeldt 15 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
nazatul fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
All Good !! ”
Friendly owner, have a good breakfast . Everything was good !! ^^ good luck for future Joe Fisherman Inn
Anmeldt 13 december 2016
3,6
Tan fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Bad ”
the real environment of the hotel is not the one shown in photo, the rooms were built by bad quality wood, its smelly. The toilet which will always in wet condition didn't get well maintained by the management. a lot of mushrooms grown on the wood in the toilet!
Anmeldt 17 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
hoiyan fra Malaysia
Par
Super Standard
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
nice and friendly”
I love the boss who served who well and in friendly way. btw I love the swimming pool much! I actually had very good sleep bcs they do have very big bed and seriously comfortable until u not willing to wake up! after my breakfast, I went back to sleep again till the check out time.
Anmeldt 14 november 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Aaron fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Simple”
This has been long overdue which I should have written this during my stay in 22-24 June 2016. At the time of booking for my stay, it just coincided due to Ramadhan season where it is the super low season, so the pricing at that time was reasonably enough for me to book. But what impressed me is the location, the building, and the accommodation and facilities provided. I didn't put much expectation, but quite rare that it can meet my most basic expectation for its class. The room is comfy, and the door knob is unique coz it's not typical room key card access or room key style. Walls and floors are installed with natural woods to assist in bringing good temperature for an outdoor and inside room. At night time, I understand it's best to be romantic. It'll be best if there's light in the wardrobe as it's very hard for me to even see what clothing or bag that I'm putting in and wish to take it out. I have not tried the pool though however, it is indeed nice. I just love the ambience. Owner and staff are friendly too, had personalized conversation with Mr Ragu (the owner) and learned from his experiences in his previous work and his hotel biz. (If I get this name right, otherwise please correct me). Overall for me, it was just almost perfect like probably 95%. I'll come back and stay in this place. Meanwhile, please bring or buy mosquito repellent cos at night time there's a lot of mosquitoes. Get the staff to help you spray insecticide and hour before your bedtime.
Anmeldt 08 november 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
siti fra Malaysia
Par
Super Standard
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Balinese hotel”
Nice natural hotel. If you love Balinese concept, this hotel will be awesome except they have no kettles in room and selection of television program are limited. They also provide motorcycles renting for affordable rate.
Anmeldt 02 november 2016
4,0
Lily fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Not my expectations ”
You may like here if you prefer malay food.
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kin fra Malaysia
Par
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Weekend Escape”
Hotel is in nice location, room design is basic and nice. Bathrrom water pressure is excellent.
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Definitely will come back!”
Worth the stay! To those who prefer to have a perfect holiday, this is the place. Very recommended. Natural pool, perfect bed, nice location. A humble owner will greet you all the stay! And pls mind teluk nipah is a night that alive. If you can deal with noise and happening life, then this is it. Good job!
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
kholil fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Good stay”
We have a very good stay. Place was very comfy.
Anmeldt 11 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Kim fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super deluxe (kingsize seng)
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
2 day trip”
Very helpful owner. Wonderful empty beach in 5 minutes walking distance. Good food and friendly people at daddy's cafe
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
PONG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Overall good ”
near to beach, overall is ok.
Anmeldt 27 september 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Wicky fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super Standard
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Simple, nice and nature”
The person in charge, Mr.Ragu is very friendly and helpful. Room - Clean and tidy, air-cond is just nice and cold. Washroom - Body wash, shampoo and towel provided. Location - Walking distance to beach where provide a lot of water-sport activities. Breakfast - Simple but nice. Swimming Pool - Not recommend as water looks kinda not clear/clean.
Anmeldt 26 september 2016