Reservér nu: Just Duvet Guest House

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 113 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (113)Booking.com Anmeldelser (168)
7,5
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 113 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,4
Faciliteter6,8
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,8
Service7,6
Værdi for pengene8,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Français
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Family Room
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Sortér efter
Viser 86 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
4,8
Tang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Good ”
Bau sedikit dalam katil.
Anmeldt 27 november 2016
6,8
Godt
Alia fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Family Room
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Friendly host”
A good place to stay with your group of friends
Anmeldt 01 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
janice fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
good ”
good
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2016
4,8
Younghoon fra Sydkorea
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
only location good”
staff was too unkind
Anmeldt 29 september 2016
2,0
Naressa fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Bad”
There was a rat situation in our room right after checking in, which could've been addressed, had it not been for the guesthouse's very bad service. There was no staff member available to talk to, and when the owner was contacted via phone, she was brusque, unfriendly, and most of all unhelpful This prompted us to find another accomodation - and forgo the fact that we've paid the guesthouse (no reimbursement, of course).
Anmeldt 01 september 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Gerben fra Holland
Familie med store børn
Family Room
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Relexed guesthouse. ”
Super friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent location
Anmeldt 23 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
CHAKRAPHONG fra Thailand
Gruppe
Family Room
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Nice ”
Easy going around core zone. But, need more clean toilets.
Anmeldt 20 juli 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kok fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Clean & cosy”
There is only one shared bathroom/toilet so you may need to wait for your turn patiently. We stayed at vanilla triple room upstairs, so need to walk some distance down. The wifi and water is free. You can refill your water at the kitchen. The stars deco at the room is nice. There is a few mosquitoes. Air-cond is new. Overall it is considered cheap for 3 pax and clean.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Tung fra Vietnam
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
good”
friend and good service
Anmeldt 30 juni 2016
5,6
Lucy fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
right next to noisiest and latest bar in penang (and cheapest)”
when i booked it i didn't reallise just how close it would be to antarabangsa... a bar which is cheap, but not so cheerful. I know the island well and i know that not very nice people hang out here, and this hostel is not quite ON stewart lane, but actually down a back alley right next to it. Whilst not necessarily having any noise issues from the bar, i would recommend that ladies do not stay here on their own as they would have to walk right past the bar, and down a dark alley, to get to it. The staff were very helpful and friendly but i won't be staying here again for the simple fact that i am a female traveller on my own... and also the bathrooms are VERY far away from the bedrooms... and the "free breakfast" is just toast that you make yourself, and the "swimming pool" is basically a bath, that was drained and empty and un-useable.
Anmeldt 02 juni 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Jay fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Excellent place to stay”
Me and 2 friends were on holiday and I managed to book the Triple Chocolate room at this place. The location is extremely strategic, with most tourist attractions and spots all within walking distance. The staff were friendly too, and facilities were adequate, although it needs more hooks in the bathroom to hang our stuff. Another problem with the place is the upper room's floor were creaking noisily, but that is just one minor niggle to an otherwise great experience. Will definitely be back the next time I visit Penang.
Anmeldt 30 maj 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Stephani fra USA
Par
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Great place”
Somewhat hard to find but totally worth it when you arrive. Excellent value for money. Breakfast is simple - toast & jam. A/c is great. Tv lounge area is available for everyone to use and watch DVDs. About 5 minute walk to love lane and really close to other main attractions. We would definitely return!
Anmeldt 29 maj 2016
5,6
Nurain fra Singapore
Gruppe
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Toilet needs major improvement ”
What irk me most is the fact that the toilet seat is filthy and it needs to be change ASAP and that the toilet roll is only available in the indoor toilet. Doesn't make sense to buy my own as shops don't sell singles. The room was satisfactory I stayed in the single big bed room. A bit of a trouble going up and down as the stairs is steep and it hurts my knees. The entrance is nicely decorated and it's situated close to bars and the famous nasi Kandar line. I would not stay here again because of the toilet.
Anmeldt 29 april 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
HUI fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
comfortable”
Bedroom comfortable, bed-sheet looks clean.. satisfactory n will nook again next time
Anmeldt 11 april 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Eu fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Family Room
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Hidden gem down a quiet alley”
Friendly and staff especially Fion. Rooms are unique in their decor. Ideal for independent travellers
Very pleasant and comfortable. A few more hooks in the rooms and bathrooms would have been useful but many hotels seem to have this problem. (Ours was a Quad Room) Air con could have been a little more powerful but it was a very hot day when we visited. On street parking but we didn't have any problems finding a space close to the hotel during our stay.
Anmeldt 06 april 2016
6,4
Godt
samantha fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Recommended for budget traveler”
Worth it with price
Anmeldt 20 marts 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Setthakorn fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Family Room
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
The best accommodation ”
Lovely accommodation.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Matthew fra USA
Par
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
Good value for money”
Location, clean room
Anmeldt 17 februar 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Lai fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Family Room
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Everything is good.”
Staff (Fion), venue, cleanliness
It's very good, only the guesthouse a bit hard to see it, it is inside a small alley. Nearby the guesthouse have a private parking place at love lane, park overnight only rm12, it is safe and cheap. The guesthouse near to many muzuem, wall painting, a small night market, it is convinience and good service.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Olga fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
best of what I've seen on Penang”
Wi-fi, free bicycles to use, kitchen
Tolerable wi-fi, better than in other hotels I've been to on Penang. Very pretty inside. No swimming pool, you have to ask them to fill it with water. Alright, pretty clean kitchen anyone can use. Very friendly host that will explain what to see around to you. Kind of small, but pretty enough single room.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2016
9,3
Fremragende
OMER fra Tyrkiet
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Review”
Staff,Location, Staff again
It was quite good. It worths the money you paid.
Anmeldt 20 december 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Lyanne fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Just Duvet Review”
Hosts were very friendly and contacted me prior to my trip for confirmation on time of arrival. Also very helpful in terms of transferring luggage and helping us find the location.
Pleasant, suitable for small groups or couples on a tight budget who do not mind having just the basic commodities. Very clean and convenient including toilets even though they are shared.
Anmeldt 09 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Zongxu fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
You get what you pay.”
Friendly staff, good value, decent rooms
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Casey fra USA
Par
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Good value for stay”
Location, staff, value
Location is difficult to find, but the staff tries to do what they can to help with that. Located close to a few good cafes, which is good because the breakfast offered consists of crackers or bread with peanut butter and jam. That's a nice snack at least. The kitchen is quite small but provides dishes and hot/cold water. Shared bathrooms are nice enough. The reason I'd recommend staying is mostly for it being a low cost place but especially because of the owners. They are quite friendly and go out of their way to be helpful, which at a guesthouse like they have is an important factor.
Anmeldt 29 november 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Kayla fra USA
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Best backpacking hostel ever”
Location, staff, charm
We had a great stay. Best possible place for the price!
Anmeldt 08 november 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Janet fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Value for money ”
Service, location and cleanliness
Overall the staff were friendly and even showed us the way to the guesthouse. The guesthouse location is very hard to find initially as it is located somewhere aisle. Something that need to improve is on the manners, they enter our room without knocking to inform us.
Anmeldt 02 november 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
YITHAN fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Clean,charm,home feel”
Clean ,charm,home feel,location
Clean ,charm,home feel,location
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Roxanne fra USA
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
Best Deal Ever”
Clean, Comfortable and Safe
I really enjoyed my stay and I felt very safe. I especially liked the convenient location, huge room size and very clean bathrooms. The toilet and shower are combined in their own private room. Therefore, a female will not be in the restroom space the same time with half naked men wrapped in towel as seen in other places. The host was very kind. When we arrived early she allowed us to leave our bags, roam the town and returned to checked in. I'll stay there again.
Anmeldt 21 oktober 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
value for money”
Location is good, staff is helpful
Great experience. Friendly and helpful. The owner lead us to a nearby hawker centre for Penang food the next morning.
Anmeldt 14 oktober 2015
5,0
Theeraphan fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Breakfast and food not ok,more food or fruit”
aircon ok., location good service ok
must have breakfast or more food
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Seh fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Value for Money, Staffs are very friendly”
Location, Cleanliness, Staffs are friendly
We stayed 1 night in Just Duvet Guest House. We check in very late because we reached Penang late as well. The staff named 'Fion' is very friendly and afraid we are unable to find their guesthouse.. She contact me few times to ensure that we are able to find them..Staffs are very friendly and the room is very clean and comfort.
Anmeldt 21 september 2015
6,0
Chia fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
cozy accomodation”
nice experiences
Anmeldt 15 september 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Fakhruddin fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Impressed with the staffs - warmth and caring. ”
Location, Staffs & Design
The design of the room was amazing. It was so relaxing and calm. Impressed with the staffs - warmth and caring. They even fetched us up to the hotel. Location is strategic, easy to find restaurants. The only thing to improve is the wi-fi connection. Anyway thanks a lot! Had a nice and great vacation in Penang.
Anmeldt 07 september 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Mazwan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Value for money!”
good
Good service , the best equipment , free flow of food , mattresses are very comfortable and the price is very affordable and easy parking
Anmeldt 02 september 2015
4,7
Justine fra Frankrig
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Disappointing ”
Location is really good. In the centre of Georgetown.
just duvet guesthouse is literrally a guesthouse since the proprietaries are never here.we have been stuck outside the house on the first night because the keys we were given weren't the good ones. Moreover, the bathrooms are dreadfully dirty ! Too expensive for what it is !
Anmeldt 10 august 2015
6,3
Godt
Chong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2015
Food adventure in an Island”
The location, near proximity to all the famous food in penang
My stay could have been better is the shared bathroom, could have been more than one. this would take up much precious time when lining up to used the bathroom. This guesthouse is best for people who is willing to walk on foot, because it is secluded from the main and need to walk a distance to the front door.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2015
6,0
Samuel fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Family Room
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015
Not bad for a guest house”
Location,space,water
A little hard to find and hard to check in/out cause there was no one guarding the place
Anmeldt 09 juni 2015
6,7
Godt
Steven fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Family Room
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Clean and comfort but hard to find ”
New,Clean,Location
-overall, the guesthouse was new and clear, great location, value for money but is not easy to get to this place, even using GPS. -When i arrived the guesthouse, there is no receptionist there, need to call the owner, and we wait for 10 - 15min. -disappointed due to the swimming pool shown on website was not working, according to the owner, the machine broken by a group of people, to fix the machine cost the owner RM6000.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2015
5,7
Frances fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
disappointing stay”
location and colourful chinese lanterns
Disappointing. We booked the accomodation because it has a pool. The pool was empty. Staff told us the motor is broken. At time of arrival the place was locked up (a kind neighbour telephoned staff to come and let us in). The breakfast was served in another establishment 2 streets away, which was not easy to find. We did not find this a welcoming environment over all.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2015
5,0
Patricia fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Guesthouse with artistic ambience.”
Comfortable bed and pillows. Artistic ambience in hall and rooms. The place is clean.
It is an nice experience to stay in an old colonial era house though the location is quite confusing. It is a comfortable stay but lack privacy as there is only one common bathroom and one common television.
Anmeldt 28 december 2014
2,0
Chen fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Bad experience ”
Due to your system error, it messed up my day.
Anmeldt 08 december 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Filipa fra Portugal
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 7 nætter i februar 2016
Charmoso e acolhedor”
staff, localização, decoração
Tranquilidade total. Perto de tudo. Pequeno-almoço incluido. Cozinha onde podes fazer as tuas refeições. Sala onde podes assistir tv e dvd. Estão disponíveis livros para ler a entrada. A decoração é muito fofa e as cores das paredes é alegre. O staff é muito simpático e disponível para ajudar em tudo o que se necessite. Os quartos são pequenos, mas o wifi e o ar condicionado funcionam muito bem, pelo que dá para ficar confortável.
Anmeldt 25 februar 2016
6,8
Godt
Maria fra Spanien
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
No habia personal”
Estuvimos cuatro noches en Just Duvet. Es una buena opción pero no hay personal. La relación con el manager es a través de whats app. Te indica todo lo que tienes que hacer. El desayuno es a partir de las nueve y está bien. Pero a las once desaparece el café y el té.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
gyslene fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Just Duvet...”
un guesthouse super propre, accueillant, tranquille, dans une petite ruelle, près de tout, en centre ville. Janice fait vraiment tout pour vous rendre le séjour des plus confortables. Très à l'écoute de vos demandes, tout ce qu'elle veut, c'est que vous soyez bien. Petit déjeuner typique, café et thé à volonté. L'internet n'est pas assez puissant...mais efficace à l'accueil... mini-piscine intérieur mais à ciel ouvert....mais ne donne pas le goût de se baigner si on est seule ! Sinon je recommande fortement cet endroit à Penang....on se sent très bien....j'y reviendrai ! Merci Janice ;-)
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
8,7
Fantastisk
jerome fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Très bonne guest ! ”
Accueil, calme et propreté
Anmeldt 04 april 2015
6,8
Godt
WONG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Family Room
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Godt”
来的时候有点小迷路,因为在巷子里不容易发现。地点还算方便和热闹。游玩到半夜回去都不用怕,隔壁就是背包旅客的聚集地。房间还算干净但是有大型摆设玻璃展示品,实在不怎么适合带着小孩的家庭,热水器也不怎么热。但胜在主人很亲切笑容很漂亮总体上来说还是值得再来~~~
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
lan fra Kina
Forretningsrejsende
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Fremragende”
入住前一天老板会加你微信,把非常详细的信息发给你,被感动到了,早餐很ok的,各方面都挺好的
Anmeldt 25 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
DAYI fra Kina
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
自由”
完全感觉在家的样子,老板不会和你同住一栋楼,性价比非常高,老板娘好漂亮的说
Anmeldt 12 marts 2017
5,2
Xiaopei fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Værelse til 3 personer med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
一次普通的体验”
一般般的体验 性价比是很高 不过房间以及洗手间设施一般
Anmeldt 27 september 2016
4,8
qing fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
地点有些偏僻”
地点很偏僻,在小巷里面,而且隔壁是卖酒的,有很多人在那里喝酒,其中包括印度人,外国人,给我感觉有些杂乱,很危险。如果没有出夜门倒是还好。 很有家的感觉,里面的房间很干净很整洁,冷气也够冷,因为提早到了,把行李放在客厅,房间清出来以后还帮忙把行李运去房间。客厅没有风扇,冷气不够冷,很闷热,不过基本没有什么待在客厅。 满心期待的游泳池没有水,没有水,没有水,T^T 和我们联络的人感觉不太耐心,可能刚好心情不好吧>.<''
Anmeldt 09 august 2016