Reservér nu: Kim Sun Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 100 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,7

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (100)Booking.com Anmeldelser (116)
6,7
Godt
Baseret på 100 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,2
Faciliteter5,8
Beliggenhed8,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,2
Service7,1
Værdi for pengene7,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Familieværelse
Superior Familieværelse
Standard Værelse
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Sortér efter
Viser 90 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
3,0
Anderes fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013
Take this hotel because no choice”
Very bad, no electric for few hours.
Anmeldt 23 juni 2014
5,3
Loo fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Small, and uncomfortable”
Cheap, nice location, n walking distance to eatery place
Anmeldt 31 marts 2014
6,3
Godt
Mateusz fra Polen
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Basic hotel but good location and friendly staff”
Value for money, location, wifi
Anmeldt 14 februar 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
LAI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Good Budget Hotel”
Near city. Lots of food stalls nearby. Cheap
Quite clean for a budget hotel. Staff was nice. Was there only for a night. Morning, you can have a good dimsum nearby. Night, you will find a lot of stalls with good local food nearby. Worth it if you are on budget. No worry about the safety of your things.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2014
6,0
Laura fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Solid, cheap option in a good location”
Price location price
Clean, but in need of a lick of paint. In a good location for food and attractions and is cheaper than many others around.
Anmeldt 31 december 2013
3,7
SIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
not staying here anymore”
no sound proof can hear people talking and walking outsite the room very very clearly, very noisy vehicle noise from street during night time, not enough blanket
Anmeldt 16 december 2013
4,3
Ali fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Just ok”
Nt so good
its just a small budget hotel..located in the wholesale market of penang..location isnt bad but purely a budget and backpack hotel
Anmeldt 24 november 2013
4,0
Ting fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
It is a budget / backpacker hotel”
Budget, Backpacker hotel, nearby to nice food stalls, walking distance to Kontar Tower
It is a budget/ backpacker hotel, you stay for what you have paid. Do not expect more. Although it has free Wifi, but you couldn't enjoy the normal usage, it might be due to heavy usage by others? The only good thing is you can get a lot of delicious foods nearby the hotel.
Anmeldt 21 november 2013
4,3
Kueh fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i november 2013
hard bed, very slow internet and no tv in rooms”
at downtown, many delicious food nearby and near public transportation
room does not have television and wifi is very slow most of the time. the bed is very hard.
Anmeldt 21 november 2013
6,7
Godt
Yoke fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013
Traditional, old but complete facilities”
Room was spacious, good value for money and quiet
Anmeldt 20 november 2013
3,3
Ong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013
small room but near to hawker food”
cheap, near hawker food and save money
It very convenience to find local hawker food...room is quite small but one thing i don't like it is need to share toilet with other guest.
Anmeldt 08 november 2013
4,0
SIOK fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2013
the bed is very dirty, not clean at all.”
strategic location, friendly staffs
Although the location is quite strategic but the cleanliness is very disappointing. My dad even got skin allergy after went back kl from here.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2013
4,0
morgan fra Irland
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2013
smelly, dark and dingy...”
location and leaving
Not so nice, shower and toilet are in a tiny space and dirty.
Anmeldt 23 august 2013
6,0
Mohammed fra Yemen
Gruppe
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
good location, friendly staff, near to food ”
location ,near transport
Anmeldt 14 august 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Christopher fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
Inexpensive but run down”
Location and price
OK. The location and price was good but this place should charge an extra couple of dollars per guest and upgrade! The beds were ancient and uncomfortable, the A/C was noisy, and the walls didn't reach the ceiling. I could hear people using the bathroom in the next room! A bit unsettling...
Anmeldt 24 juli 2013
5,7
Adam fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
Wouldn't stay again”
Staff and location only
We have travelled extensively throughout south east Asia and stayed in many guesthouses and small hotels. We are used to basic accommodation but for the price we payed the Kim Sun really let us down. We stayed in a double room with ensuite which I wouldn't recommend, we peeked into one of the cheaper, shared bathroom rooms and they looked a lot nicer. The one we saw had a balcony - our room didn't even have a proper window. The hotel is not clean, our mattress had big burn marks in it and there were lots of ants. We weren't given a top sheet just a small damp blanket that didn't cover both of us. But the worse problem we encountered was the noise. We were kept up until the early hours each night by guests playing loud music and... Baby-making, loudly. To the staffs credit they were friendly and always polite although there is a rule where you must always drop your key to the reception when leaving the hotel for the day and finding someone to drop it to or pick it up from was often difficult. In other parts of Asia this guesthouse would be adequate for £5 a night, however we payed nearly triple that and felt our money could have been better spent elsewhere in Georgetown.
Anmeldt 13 juli 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
michelle fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2013
good”
friendly and comfortable
Anmeldt 12 juni 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Matt fra Australien
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Good location for access to little India and China”
Central location, quiet, decent room size
For our short stay in George Town Kim Sun offers a central location, and easy access to both the docks (for the ferry), and the central bus station (for local transit to other island attractions). There are several hawker markets to choose from within several blocks, both in little India and little China town, so if you're after somewhere clean and cheap to sleep in George Town you could do worse. We didn't see any other guests while we were in the Hotel, which meant that it was quiet and that suited our needs, if you'reafter a socail party hostel environment then this probably isn't it.
Anmeldt 01 juni 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Fabio fra Schweiz
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Very good located hotel in the heart of Georgetown”
Good and quiet location in Chinatown, nice and helpful staff, clean bathrooms
It's a great place to stay in Goergetown since it's right in the center of Chinatown abd the Chinese restaurants around are very good. Also other parts like little India or the Komtar are not far away. The family which runs the hotel does a great job and they're really friendly.
Anmeldt 30 maj 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Raymond fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Room is clean but old”
Friendly staff
Nothing special for a budget hotel just a place to rest and sleep
Anmeldt 29 maj 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
SIEW fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Simple, comfortable bed”
Location, simple room with comfortable bed
Anmeldt 28 maj 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
SIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Simple and clean”
Location, big family room
Anmeldt 28 maj 2013
6,3
Godt
Roosa fra Finland
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Friendly staff, hotel could use some renovation. ”
Friendly staff, AC, Hot Shower
Our stay was ok, but I think the room is overpriced and poor value for money. The room was quite clean, but old.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Shan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2013
Indeed the Pearl of Oriental”
Clean, free water and fast speed Internet in the room
Anmeldt 04 maj 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Sophia fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2013
Good for a one star place”
location, price, staff
This was a good budget option in Chinatown. We felt the terrible reviews were unfair, it's a one star hotel, not the Eastern and Oriental. The staff were kind, helpful and attentive.
Anmeldt 21 april 2013
5,3
CHOY fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013
it's nearby lovelane and cheap hotel.”
close to city, cheap, good staff
Anmeldt 18 marts 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Florin fra Schweiz
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2013
located well, simple with comfortable rooms”
location, friendly staff, good value for money
the hotel is well located close to bus stations. the staff is quite friendly. the shared bathrooms are small but clean with paper and hot water. the rooms are nice with A/C and fan.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Sebastian fra Polen
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i januar 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff ”
Fan and AC in room which was necessary
Super location close to all atractions in Georgetown. Pubs, restaurant and coffee shops on every corner. 5mins walk to main bus station - Komtar. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with fan and AC. Great value for money! Really reccomend!!!
Anmeldt 02 marts 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Sebastian fra Polen
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2013
Really friendly and he;pful staff”
Amazing location!!
Super location close to all atractions in Georgetown. Pubs, restaurant and coffee shops on every corner. 5mins walk to main bus station - Komtar. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with fan and AC. Great value for money! Really reccomend!!!
Anmeldt 02 marts 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Przemyslaw fra Polen
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 12 nætter i januar 2013
great place”
free wi-fi included
fantastic location, close to every major attraction in Georgetown, main bus station Komtar is just 7 minutes away, restaurants, market places, cheap food, loundry, shops - everything in 3 minutes walk from hotel. very nice, friendly and helpful staff - helps a lot! Clean rooms with AC and huge fun on the cilling. Nothing what I can complain about - value for the money! Thanks again to staff for nice welcoming and pleasant stay!!!
Anmeldt 02 marts 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
peng fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013
Clean, complete basic need”
Nearby to great foods, convenience stores
Simplicity is all i need and this hotel fulfills it.
Anmeldt 25 februar 2013
5,7
Joe fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013
Good location ”
Location
Good location, standard rooms nothing special, good if you take it for what it is and take advantage of the central location !! We stayed for three days which was enough really !!
Anmeldt 20 februar 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
ROUSSEAU fra Frankrig
Gruppe
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2013
lovely hotel, fiendly place”
good location, clean
clean hotel, nice owners, there is some sofas in the middle of the hotel to meet other people..., friendly
Anmeldt 15 februar 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Rafiq fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013
Simple and clean budget hotel...”
It's clean and just simple budget hotel which very suitable for backpakers with affordable price
the room and hotel is clean. equipped with simple furniture and equipment. just nice for backpackers who looking for a room to rest and sleep only without entertainment fulfilment. the room have air condition and fan too. averall it's just nice...
Anmeldt 15 februar 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Ian fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2012
Good location ”
The location
The location is good at central of the city. The staff is good. The room is so so, not really bad.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2013
6,3
Godt
Turkay fra Tyrkiet
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
good location and good price”
walking distance to heritage zone in georgetown
Rooms are ok, not so big but enough for just sleep and rest for a couple days. Beds are not so comfortable but they are queen size and enough for resting when you consider you pay less. Room walls are thin and you can listen other rooms, but when we are staying it was quite silent during the sleeping time. The girl on the front desk is friendly and always trying to help customers.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2013
6,7
Godt
Sky fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
Nice & cheap price rooms”
hotel price, service, friendly
Lowest price in Penang with air conditional. Friendly service. share bath room with heater. free wi-fi. all functional are provided. GREAT!
Anmeldt 03 januar 2013
3,3
Jordan fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Mis-represented in the photos. Thumbs down.”
Close to the ideal location, but still a walking distance.
Photos looked 'clean and cute'. Actual rooms have pilled sheets and uncomfortable beds. Rooms are dingy. The bathroom is not screened in, so mosquitos happily come into the room at night and wake you up in your ears in the morning. They were good about allowing us to amend our stay on short notice.
Anmeldt 03 januar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Naeem fra Pakistan
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Nice hotel nd great location ”
Location and staff are nice
staffs were friendly and very helpful. we had nice room with wide window and balcony, also the ac and fan worked well, another thing, we also could wash our clothes, just ask the staffs if need something for that. location is great because it's near with komtar, where all buses go to all direction, also, you can find many shopping malls also restaurants near the hotel.
Anmeldt 28 december 2012
6,7
Godt
Gladwena fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
Strategic location”
clean bed n bathrooms
The staff are friendly and helpful. The young lady at the counter helped arrange our rooms as we arrived before the usual check in time. Security was good..gates locked by midnite n if you come in late there is a bell to call their attention.
Anmeldt 13 december 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Wei fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
Simple hotel in the heart of the city”
Friendly Owners, Good Location within Georgetown
The hotel was at the second storey of a local shophouse, with furnishings and decor to match. Location was very good, with transportation options nearby. Also within walking proximity of the market. For the price, the room offered great value with Air-Conditioning and Fan. Bathroom was very small (merely a WC cubicle), but well integrated into the room. Owners were really friendly, and went the extra mile to make things comfortable.
Anmeldt 22 november 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
NINA fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012
good hotel, rooms are clean ”
cheap hotel, room is Spacious, has a small balcony and a window you can open. Comfortable bed. Sink in room.
We stayed for three nights, it is in Chinatown Georgetown. Walking around you can get to many places eg. Restaurants, shopping mall, night markets, little India, ferry terminal. The room we stayed in was basic but good. It had a fan and a/c. The bathrooms are shared.
Anmeldt 17 november 2012
3,3
Jeff fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012
Not a hotel”
None
So called hotel? It odes not have Televison, internet connection very poor, not even a safe for valuable at the front desk, room walls were covered by a cage with wall paper over it, noisy as hell, bathroom was so small that you need to stand over the toilet when showing, bed makes noise, old bed sheets with bed bugs, thin blanket, poor lock on door, easily pickable... Can't really thing of anything good about, I a, sorry!!!
Anmeldt 13 november 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Kenneth fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012
Traditional old hotel”
Walking distance to komtar shapping mall and famous food
Clean and tidy room with balcony. Shared bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Provided water, clothes rack, soap and towel.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Chan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2012
Great location and good service”
Clean although the toilet small.
Room clean but bed just got sound. Toilet clean but quite small. For back packer is the best and good place to stay.
Anmeldt 23 august 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Marc fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2012
Very Solid Value”
Location; room balcony
It was pretty good sized, with a full-sized bed. The air-con worked well. The room's balcony faced south so it had at least some shade for most of the day.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi reception was marginal in my room, but just fine down in the lobby. The location, on Campbell street was excellent -- central to a lot of resutarnts and attractions.
Anmeldt 13 juli 2012
4,7
Tomas fra Sverige
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Det uppfylde inte dom kriteringar som stod i ”
Det fans inga inget badrum och inget Internett
Blev mycket besviken när det inte fans toalett på rummet och inget fungerand WiFi varken på rummet eller i allmänna utrymmen Bytte därför hotell
Anmeldt 18 januar 2014
6,0
Kristoffer fra Sverige
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Lyhört och slitet, rekommenderas tyvärr inte.”
Centralt läge, billigt, gratis vatten (och te bjöds jag 'ven på)
Jättetrevlig ägare men tyvärr va rummet väldigt lyhört både utåt gatan, till grannrummen och till korridoren. Ganska slitet men det kan man acceptera pga. priset. Men sängen var inte tillräckligt bekväm och jag är inte kräsen.
Anmeldt 04 juni 2013
5,7
Simon fra Schweiz
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2012
Lage OK, Zimmer klein und etwas Schmutzig”
Hotel ist gut gelegen zum entdecken
Hotel hat ein kleines Zimmer und man höt alles was der Nachbar macht... jede Bewegung vom Nachbar kann man hören, da die Betten sehr laut quitschen. Zimmer war nicht wirklich sauber. Lage ist okay zum entdecken der Stadt.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2013
9,2
Fremragende
Remi fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Bien ”
Bien , bon rapport qualité prix , le seul problème c'est que tu vis avec la famille dônc cest un peu gênant quand tu es dans les parties communes
Anmeldt 07 marts 2017