Reservér nu: Kimberley Hotel Georgetown

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1856 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
87% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1856)Booking.com Anmeldelser (793)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1856 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,9
Faciliteter6,8
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,7
Service7,9
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Queen Værelse
Standard King
Deluxe King
Suite (3 voksne)
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 965 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
5,6
Kang fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Still ok”
Na
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Kin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Great Staff and Great Location”
Had some issues with bookings, the staff were very helpful to assist in my problems. Location is superb, walking distance to the heart of Georgetown.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
3,6
Rozalia fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Place is Good But for hotel not Really big like Photo”
For search cheap hotel So ok lah
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
shazleen fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
breakfast not so good”
overall is okay. location good,room good. but breakfast not so good.
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
6,0
MAYCEL fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
not bad”
room is smell and dirty but location is very strategy
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
DEWI fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Small room but Great location”
The room is very small, and the bathroom so weird, but overall, acceptable. It is a relatively cheap room in the city center.
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Marianah fra Malaysia
Par
Oriental Suite Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
very good ”
very good location, and staff very helpful.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Catherine fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great location clean rooms”
Very good location n clean rooms Cafe next door is very quaint But can’t change foreign money at the reception But staff very helpful
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
2,0
Tan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
21/4 stay ”
Bedsheet dirty ,No parking,Sticky floor,Basic essential ie hair dryer not available
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Ling fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Not bad”
i would recommend this. Very convenient, staff was good and near kimberly duck kway chap
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
6,0
Trixie fra Malaysia
Par
Amethyst
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Convenient Location ”
Located at a convenient area with lots of local food, but can be congested during peak time. This hotel don’t have enough parking lots for guests, so if you drive may not be suitable as parking is a hassle!
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location, less parking, clean, small, noisy from the street”
Hotel in downtown penang island. Noisy from the street (vehicle horning) in the morning are really annoying when you want to get good sleep. Advise do not choose the room beside the balcony which face the main road.
Anmeldt 20 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Paulina fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Overall a pleasant stay, great location! ”
The room was very small but clean and quiet enough. Wished that they weren't so strict with check in time. Good location. Great food around hotel area too.
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
choon fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
Location was very good. Bus station just opposite the road. Room was very small.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Aisha fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Average hotel in good location”
Stayed 1 night in a standard king room which did not impress. Soap, bath gel and shampoo provided but no toothbrush. Bed was not comfortable and pillow was too soft for any comfort. Supposedly city view but my room was facing the wall of the next building. I asked for additional pillow but was told hotel was full and they didn’t have any left. As a result, I did not get a good nights sleep. Room was clean though. hotel is in a good location , aircon in good working condition, warm water and water pressure was good and I didn’t hear any street noise. Ok for one night in a standard room but I wouldn’t stay longer.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Boon fra Malaysia
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Exceptional locations, nice designs n friendly staffs”
Very nice design! The location is exceptionally good! Hawker foods n shopping malls within a few mins walk! Really worth it to stay in this hotel! Would definitely come back!
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
NURAISYAH fra Malaysia
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fremragende”
The room is really comfortable and price also affordable for short vacay. The location also very strategic which very close to main attraction places in georgetown and have a lot of delicious street foods. However, the parking lot is limited.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Caelyn fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location and easy access to hawker foods”
Within walking distance to places of interest such as street arts, komtar, prangin mall. Bed sheet will only be replaced upon request for few days stay. Limited parking space available but we are delighted with the help and friendly service from car park attendance (morning shift).
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Abdul fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Great Location Disappointing Service”
Very well and centralized located just a minute away from Komtar Prangin Mall and 1 Avenue. Room was okay, perfect for a solo traveler however not much facilities offered within the premises. Staff attitude could have been improving. Make a guest feel welcome instead of blank staring and looking at your guest like they owe you something
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Chan fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
90”
Very good lication with many many good foods nearby. Nice & helpful hotel staff
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Joanne fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Value for the money ”
The room was very basic and small. It is a good option for travelers who just want a room to sleep. The location is good as it nears to many food stall; famous Cendol. The staffs were very helpful. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Irfan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good experience”
The place design is small size but it was clean enough. The location is good for people who want to travel by bus as the bus terminal was just across. They had their own car park which is great but not enough for the no. of guest to accommodate. If you are late at night you will have to park on the streets.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
GHWEE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Clean , spacious , friendly and efficient staff”
Parkings available
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Sean fra Australien
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Third Times a Charm ”
After a few nights in Batu Ferringhi we returned for another night to go to a cooking class. The hotel, again, great value for money and location. But this isnt a story about a place... this is a story of people. one in particular... the ever friendly smiling security guard. his gentle and youthful - as the french say - joie de vivre (or something like this) smile each day was the reason we kept returning I don't throw around the word "soulmates" willy nilly... but perhaps this times its valid we never had friends again like the ones we had at the Kimberley. Jesus, does anyone?
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Khoo fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Very very poor Wifi! Should improve at the soonest! ”
No update from the staff after the poor wifi feedback and room attendance should check and clean the bath room more thoroughly!
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Rosmahwati fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Good location, near to many famous landmarks. ”
The hotel is located near komtar so it is easy to access especially from the airport. It is also nearby many famous local food like teochew cendol, hameediyah, ais tingkap, nasi kandar line clear, transfer road, street art. The room is small but comfortable enough as we are mostly outside. But theres some ants in the room near the bed so we have to move the bed a little bit. Overall, im satisfied!
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sean fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Stayed on Extra Nights”
The price of the room just too good to pass up so stayed on an extra two nights. moved rooms - no ants this time! a truly perfect location in Georgetown near both tourist spots and local wonders highly reccomend if you're just using the room as a launch pad to explore.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
chai fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Super location easy for hawkers food,shopping and transportation as it is near to komtar.”
To add more in more facilities in the hotel.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Sean fra Australien
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Good Price. Good Location”
Rooms are small, but more than fine if you're only using it as a jumping off point to explore the area. very close to great food locations , bars and malls. Ants mentioned in other reviews aren't a joke. DO NOT BRING FOOD INTO ROOM. Security and staff very warm and lovely
Anmeldt 06 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chong fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
good location”
Clean
Anmeldt 06 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Amira fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Very convenient ”
Very recommended
Anmeldt 06 april 2018
5,6
Bobo fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite (3 voksne)
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
As recommended by other reviewers, We took the triple suite with sofa .. quite spacious .. we walked past the standard room was really small .. we booked another half day of .. the deluxe king it was alright .. for 2 ... easy to access also .. but, carpark wise .. it seems like ... no space for parking ...... overall not that bad ....
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Sheena fra Singapore
Par
Oriental Suite Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good location ”
Location is good with friendly staffs. Unique room with balcony for chilling after long walks in the city. Pleasant stay for holiday to enjoy the heart of Georgetown. Not much facilities, no swimming pool but everything else is good.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
6,8
Godt
david fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN”
I was stay for 2 nights and extra 1 night for my extension trip. At first, the check in room was not clean, and problem with the access key to lift and room, I KEEP ON TURN AND BACK TO RECEPTION FOR 5 TIMES TO EXCHANGE ACCESS CARD. (wish this will improve for coming day). For the cleanness issues, the reception at first was asking housekeeping to clean, but those ants still around the bed area. At last, I REQUEST TO CHANGE ROOM.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Nabilah fra Malaysia
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Cleanliness & location are excellent. Just lack of parking space within hotel compound
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Kylie fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Room is small but facilities provided is quite good.
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
ng fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Location is great.Lots of eatry awesome.”
Location is great. Eatry / 3shopping ctr within 5mins walk. Do try prawn noodles@ bee hooi foodcourt. Explore Chew Jetty-boat ride@10myr/pax. Chendol store right behind kimberly. Hotel room a little too sml,asian size more suitable.Think oriential rm prefered is you have longer stay. Value for $$$. Staffs are helpful.Security guy very friendly n informative. Well Done.Keep up your services. cheers
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Fany fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Raffles Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Just the room toilet a bit dangerous bcoz of the staircase”
Toilet issue
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Koo fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Location is good, reception normal, friendly security”
There are ants in the room, bed sheet not changed regularly during our stay but the location is good.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
JONG fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Perfect location”
To all the touristic spots with walking distance, very strategic. Limited parking space. Surrounded with all the famous eateries. Those trendy speakeasy bars are just within 15 minutes walking distance. I’ll come again next time.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Chen fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Excellent Location”
New building nearby Penang famous street food, very suitable for foreigner without own vehicle Room clean and new. Nice to stay over.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Simon fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Business & Leisure”
Cheap & Cheerful
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
yap fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
nice location”
room is pretty small . but enough for sleep . warm welcome . walking distance to many nice food. only problem is i feel the room is very small
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
chow fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good. ”
good
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Kean fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Great Hotel!”
Recommend to anyone who wish to stay in Penang and near to town area.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
irene fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good location for food and shopping! ”
Within walking distance to shopping malls and food, the standard room is pretty small so might need to upgrade to suite if you are looking for more spacious room. The staffs are all very helpful especially the security from Nepal who always put up a smiling face and greet politely:) Will be back!
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
6,0
beh fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Penang eat and relax trip”
The hotel is good and have big room. But got ant in the room be careful for the food u put. There's not enough place parking lot. Beware of those drive car.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kevin fra Sydafrika
Par
Suite (3 voksne)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Clean hotel with friendly staff.”
The only complaint would be lack of sufficient parking.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
6,0
KAR fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Feeling ok”
Everything is ok, but very hard to find carpark.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Susan fra USA
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2018
Uncomfortable ”
We were staying here in Penang for several weeks and this hotel was based on price and location however the information was incorrect about the size of the room and the pictures are a little deceiving. The room is so small there’s only room for the bed and nothing else and the bathroom is also very tiny and when you shower the whole bathroom gets wet. The Wi-Fi was OK and there was a couple of English stations including HBO. The staff was nice and helped us with anything that we needed and we really enjoyed the staff. However ultimately we had to check out and go to a different hotel for a few dollars more down the road . The air-conditioning work very well for such a small room it was freezing in there which is a good thing because it’s very hot outside. I want to look at the larger rooms for an extra 50 rigt a night but the room was the same size however the decoration was nicer but that was it. So the website information is incorrect room is actually 90 ft.² or 9 meters very very small by anyone’s standards it’s OK for one person but two people in that room is no good. On another note the area is excellent you could walk anywhere also the main bus terminal is just a block or two away and also lots of food hawkers a couple blocks away most nights you’ll find amazing food wherever you go.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018