Reservér nu: Labu Labi Residence

Fantastisk
Baseret på 704 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,4
93% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (704)
8,4
Fantastisk
Baseret på 704 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,7
Faciliteter7,6
Beliggenhed8,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,9
Service8,9
Værdi for pengene8,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Deutsch
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Familieværelse
Værelse til 3 personer
Sortér efter
Viser 550 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Sarah fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 7 nætter i februar 2018
Perfect piece of peace!”
My husband, daughter (2) and I stayed at Labu Labi for 7 nights in Feb 2018, we had a triple bungalow on the Scarborough Fish and Chips side of the residence. Bibi who runs the place was friendly, cautious and helpful at all times. It was clean, simple and well presented. The door opened out into a small terrace area with steps down to a gorgeous beach. The restaurant near by we’re happy to serve our breakfast drinks to us on our terrace (they would pass them over the fence when they were ready) and we often had a drink/snack there. There were Indian and Malay/Thai hawker stalls/restaurants nearby that we got takeaways from on a couple of occasions. It is a very peaceful location if you are looking to just rest on a quiet beach. We used Grab/Uber to get around on the rest of the island which was cheap/easy enough (a scooter would’ve been great but not something I would do with a 2 year old!). Perfect.
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
steven fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Excellent value for money. Clean beach, free of jelly fish when we visited mid Feb. ”
Great views and access to the beach. Friendly family run. Great beach side restaurant next to the hotel. Would recommend to all family and friends.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Katerina fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
Great place for families with kids. ”
We had a great time in Labu Labi. When you book via Agoda you don’t get free breakfast. You can purchase it for RMB 10 plus extra for eggs. Breakfast is very basic. Overall food options around are very limited, but that’s the only part we didn’t like about the location. The rest was great.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
David fra Storbritannien
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Fantastisk”
Helpful staff and nice room. Good size fridge. Very comfy bed. No house keeping unless you stay over 5 days but you can pay for it. No hot running water in sink. 2 chairs and table outside which were great but unfortunately most sunloungers broken and very hard to lie on, need cushion please! Overall a beautiful location with lovely people but you need a car.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jamaludin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Our home away from home...”
Been coming back to the place every year for the past 3 years and still in love and in awe with the view and the place... Always looking forward to seeing the gorgeous sunsets... Not to mention the beach is less than 10 steps away from the chalet and great food less than 10 mins drive...
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Willius fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Back Again ”
After 2 years from the last visit we had to Langkawi, we're back again. We're back to this homey cozy place. The good thing is, all renovation are done and this place is still as awesome as before !! Super family friendly, kids can just roam around the beach, wave is not wild, cleanliness is great, nothing 5star BUT it is a feel that NOT even a 5 star can provide, the nature, modest, homely feel. Definitely need a car to get here but then again if you're here in Langkawi, you will need a car anyway. Food is convenient actually, Scarborough Fish and chips are next door, Martini Thai and local food is opposite and the more luxury one is down the road at Four Season Resorts. But if you like LOCAL food, there's a couple nearby. Just gotta Google them up. 1. Nasi Arab (Kaki Gunung Cafe) 2. Nurjaya Nasi Lemak (look for Nurjaya Minimart, this place is next to the mart) 3. Roti Canai Power As long as Labu-Labi stays the same, don't think we will stay anywhere else in Langkawi.
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
aya fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Beautiful place”
We escaped the busy beach and went to the other side of island. It was perfect for us.
Anmeldt 21 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Philip fra Tyskland
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
We spent very nice days in a triple room directly infront of the beach”
ROOM: The triple rooms are quite big and have everything you need: - single + doulbe bed - fridge - water cooker/ boiler - good wifi reception - the bath is separated but has an extra window to the living room, why it looks very deluxe - the bathroom includes a very nice big shower and they offer free shampoo BREAKFAST: breakfast is not included and the basic one costs extra 5 Ringgit (MYR), for every egg you want you have to payadditional 2 Ringgits. SERVICE: Bibi is a very friendly host but she mixes up a lot as it seems that she manages everything by her own. Everything was good except 3 bad experiences: 1. We arrived 2 hours earlier (12pm) than the checkin time (2pm). We waited untill 2:15pm and then I asked if the room is ready now? She said yes of course, I totally forgot to tell you. 2. We booked a shared boat tour with Bibi to see the mangroves and the unesco geopark. When we made our reservation for.... too many words! Please read the full review!
Anmeldt 06 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Bong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Very nice beach view, enjoy the beach so much”
No 5 star facilities but the room is complete with basic necessities. Room cleanliness is acceptable and wifi connection is satisfied. Beach is just in front of our room, like the sea view so much
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Suet fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Spacious room located by the beach”
We stayed here for 1 night. Room is spacious with all the basic facilities. Air cond and water heater work very well. Good value for money compared to other beach front resort/hotel. It's located a bit far from city centre. Must rent a car to travel around.
Anmeldt 25 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Teh fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Private & peaceful”
Private & peaceful
Anmeldt 24 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Teh fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Location right next to the beach!”
Quiet & peaceful place to stay. View was wonderful as it was right next to the beach. Room was huge. Suitable for families with children. Car park, wifi & water filter (in lobby) were provided. Location is far from Cenang, hence, will need a car to move around. Staffs were friendly and helpful too. Will definitely come back again.
Anmeldt 24 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Daing fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
love love love!”
definitely worth it! it was a good stay. bed was super comfortable, room was cleaned, basic stuff e.g towels was provided. view from room was breathtaking! room was just in front of the beach. at night, we could hear the sound of sea waves. it was so relaxing . i really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay in labu-labi again. however, i didn't try the breakfast as i prefer to get around to find local food. and it is near to jetty ( i forgot the name) where you get to go for boat ride in Tanjung Rhu - if you go for package. if you were looking for fresh delicious seafood, don't forget to go to Tanjung Rhu floating restaurant which you can go there by going to the jetty i meantioned.
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Nasyrah fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Beachfront Stay”
We stayed at the family-interconnecting rooms. My three sons enjoyed the beach tremendously. We flew kites, built sandcastles and swam in the sea. We didn't expect much of the hotel services as we wanted to stay there because of the seaview so just go there and enjoy the sea!
Anmeldt 20 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Chai fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good”
Nice view, private beach, big room and valuable but little bit far to Cenang beach and Kuah.
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Pratik fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
This place is great and the staff support is even amazing...Hats Off...!”
This place is great and the staff support is even amazing. Thought this was a budget place to stay, it was neat, with very nice scenery and even after couple of years we can not forget the warm welcome and support provided by hotel staff. There was a charming lady as well as helpful staff including one guy named as 'Nana'. We are very thankful to them to provide us cheap transport and time where it was indeed difficult for us to find vegetarian food. Overall my review is , Langkawi is a place of indeed people with helpful nature. I strongly recommend you to visit this place once if you get time.
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
6,8
Godt
Oleksandr fra Ukraine
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Great place on the beach, but...”
The room wasn't clean enough (thick dust and web in some corners, cigarette ashes found in a drawer) No towels for hands and no soap (they only provided big bath towels). The declared cleaning frequency is weekly only
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Edmond fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Hidden GEM”
The rooms are literally right by the beach. The rooms and beach are very clean. It is seriously value for money.
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
sharifah
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
A lot of things to love about this place. - Beachfront w lots of trees for natural cooling shades. - Friendly dogs, cats and parrots. - 2 King size beds and nice layout (front and back doors) - Strong water pressure and water tap just outside the chalet to clean self before entering room. Also a broom in the room to sweep away any sand. Don't like sand on beds! - Roti Canai at nearby stall is Da Bomb!!!! Would hv given higher rating if only:- - The staff were friendlier. - The duvet covers are bigger. - there is a shelf to put ur toiletries next to the sink. - inhouse breakfast menu was better
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
3,2
masriah fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
a bad choice...”
Arriving late from Skybridge and the attractions in Oriental Village I was very upset being given a triple room quite a distance from the reception area where some rennovation work was being done. We were not able to access our room by car forcing me to have to lug our big and heavy luggage bags thru the sand and dirt... Then i decided to park the car outside by the main road as the other heavy metal gate was closed.Fuming, i walked over to the reception to complain.The guy who i was told was the owner went to push the metal gate open. Not a word of apology... Later that night after coming back from dinner i was shocked to find the gate closed! So i had no choice but to park the car on the dirtroad within the compound. In the morning I was dismayed to discover that not only was breakfast for two as promised was actually self-service with noone in sight,we were supposed to pay!!! I could've found a much better place for the price that I had paid... It was such a letdown.
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
AJES fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Beach just in front of resort anything put on your swimming suit and jump into the water.”
You only need to have a transport or rent to move around the island and search for food to your favour its spread up all over the island. You'll never feel hunger!
Anmeldt 30 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Abdullah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Splendid, Peaceful, Relaxed, Convenient”
Proper mugs for coffee making rather than "only" frosted mugs for beers..
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
6,0
Gillian fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Great location”
What we liked: great location right on the beach, spacious rooms with big windows and comfortable beds. What we didn’t like: no hot water, no restaurant (very basic breakfast on offer-just toast and cereal).
Anmeldt 22 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Chua fra Singapore
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Peaceful resort by the beach with amazing sunsets”
My stay at Labu Labi Residence was beyond just pleasant. We extended our 3-nights stay to 6-nights instead. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were located right on the beach with gorgeous sceneries just metres away. Would definitely recommend anyone who wants to see the more tranquil side of Langkawi to stay in this particular residence. Do note that it would be more convenient to rent a car to travel around :)
Anmeldt 22 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
TEE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Right in front of beautiful beach”
Nice beach just in front of your door. spent my whole afternoon sit under the tree enjoy the view and wind. My kids like to play on the white and clean sands. Few Malay restaurant around the area. Nice fish n chip just beside the resident.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Pinny fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
nice view ”
Love this hotel view, just door step to beach. my kids really enjoy to play at the beach. just one thing was v stayed at room no. 11, there are numbers of red ants in the room when step in and the ceiling fan was very noisy, cant on it at night.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Andrea fra Schweiz
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 8 nætter i november 2017
piece of haven”
We spent 8 night at Bibi's Place and we enjoyed every minute of it! Bibi and her Family are very kind and to their best. The room's are clean, big and direct at the beach. If we can go back to langkawi, we would defiantly stay at the Labu Labi Residence!
Anmeldt 13 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Gaia fra Italien
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
Great family run hotel”
This was a lovely spot to choose to sit down and relax for a few days. The hotel is new and is still developing, but everything is clean and well thought out. The rooms have double entrances so that you can easily move your luggage from the carpark to the room but also have direct access to the beach. The beach entrance to the room has its own porch with hose, so you can hose down the sand before entering the room. The room also has it's own broom so that you can sweep away any unwanted sand that managed to enter. We enjoyed watching the sunset every night and strolling along the beachfront. The nearby fish and chip restaurant is also a great bonus, along with the local food a little further down the road. There is also a good restaurant opposite the property down a little road. A car is a must-have to get to this hotel and to travel around the island if you want to venture out.
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
LOO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
very relaxing stay, can enjoy the private beach with family ”
clean, comford, good host
Anmeldt 05 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Nurizzatul
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Awesome”
2nd time been here and i love this place, if you look for privacy, u should stay this place.
Anmeldt 01 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Gaik fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Clean and Peaceful ”
The room was very spacious and most important it was very clean. The environment was very peaceful with plenty of wind. A good place to relax and recharge
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
muruga fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
nice breezy quiet place Stayed 3 nights. location is okay near to the hot spring and waterfalls , no breakfast but that's okay ...they charge 8 ringgit a person for breakfast but all they give is cereal so no thanks . I had good local food nearby the stall by the road. The villa itself is a gem and I am truly satisfied. The room is very near to the sea which is the plus point. Open the sliding glass door and Love the breeze all day long. In the mornings , we go for a nice nature walk by the beach till the four seasons resort which is like a 3 km walk .The place is very quiet and secluded which is what we were looking for. No housekeeping during our stay so we managed to keep clean the place our self. The resort would charge 10 ringgit for housekeeping if you require which I find it bizarre. Anyway ...they provide chilled beer at 4 ringgit which I enjoyed at night by the sea side. I would love to stay here again if I come again surely . The best sea view you can get from your room.
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
RAVI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Beautiful chalet with clean private beach.”
Private and quiet vacation for those who love swimming. Nice sunset . Friendly staff. Limited access to food stalls.
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Siti fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Fremragende”
Definitely one of the best accommodations I've booked on Agoda. The location might not be ideal for some as you will definitely need to rent a car to get here and also to explore the rest of the island. But for us, the beachfront location was excellent. Great for catching sunrises/sunsets or just to have some quiet time listening to the sound of the waves. The staffs were super friendly and welcoming. Gave recommendations to places that we might want to go. Loved how spacious the room was even with 3 adults and 2 kids (family room). 1 back door and 1 front door. Almost full-length windows that allows to gaze out to the sea without stepping out from your room. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were just nice, not too hard or soft. Air-conditioning and fan and the rest of the amenities that they provided was working perfectly and sufficient for our stay. Bathroom was huge. We loved it! The lock wasn't working though but it was not a big issue for us. Although everything was fairly basic and it's more like a self-service accommodation, we were pretty satisfied and happy with our choice. Thank you Labu Labi Residence for making our stay a great one!
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Nor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Will definitely return”
It is all depending on what you are looking for. I am looking for somewhere far from hustle bustle of Pantai Cenang. In here.... my boys can run and play freely just at our doorsteps. This was my 3rd visit to here...and will definitely return.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
The room are about 50 meter from beach.. GOOD”
value for money
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nurnawwar
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
nice location”
nice location but need own transportation
Anmeldt 06 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
cerby fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Blissful and Nice”
It has a nice beach and really recharge my energy and soul from work life.It is a great place to relax and chill
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Low fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Beautiful beach with lots of privacy”
Perfect location for quiet getaway (30 steps away from beach), clean and spacious room with basic necessities, and very affordable price - What can we ask for more? Highly recommended for those who are looking for a relaxing / quiet getaway.
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Hartini fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Love everything about this place. At last we found the best place to stay for our annual trip to Langkawi. We have been to many hotels in Langkawi but cannot beat this place. We will definitely come a”
Clean private beach. Clean and comfy room. The scenery of Andaman Sea is the best
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Emanuel fra Tyskland
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fantastisk”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Next shops and restaurants are some meters away but good reachable by foot. Nice beach and not so touristic like at the west coast.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
JAHANGIR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Leisure at Beach”
Definitely a nice place for vacation at private beach front. Only challenge is food outlets are limited. Very good for children and adult to rest peacefully.
Anmeldt 14 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
maya fra Tjekkiet
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i august 2017
Good for family”
This resort is located in a calm part of Langkawi. It is certainly a good idea to rent a car so you can easily move around. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beach is just a few steps from the room, it's cleaned every day. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Owners are very nice and helpful. We will come back for sure.
Anmeldt 01 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Elaine fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Lovely Place! ”
Will definitely come back again!
Anmeldt 16 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
CHIAN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Wonderful ...”
Infront of the beach and not far from main attractions eg Naam sea sports, Tg Rhu Jetty for Geopark & Mangrove tour, Oriental Village, etc. Rooms and toilets are spacious and clean. The owners cum staff are very helpful. Breakfast was simple and healthy, but for the price paid, it is worth it. Definitely recommend.
Anmeldt 12 august 2017
5,2
Zahara fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Overall the resort situated at a very quiet place. Nice for those who like quiet vacation.The resort is very basic but I like the whole environment ,just wake up as we wish .. no need to rush for breakfast as a few steps we can found a lot of local village people selling food( we had nice Nasi lemak, roti canai and local delicacies for our breakfast. Just slightly frustrating the wifi not working at all and for the whole duration of our stayed, we have to use our own data.We will definitely will come back.
Anmeldt 11 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Ibrahim fra Egypten
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Wonderful Stay”
Great stay, wonderful staff and beautiful location Certainly would come again to same place if I will visit Langkawi again The full stars was not given just for one point that there was no housekeeping Other than that everything is great
Anmeldt 08 august 2017
4,4
Chee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Quiet Guesthouse”
Far away from city (Kuah & Cenang) about 30-35 minutes drive. Not much choice on food. Have to drive far away to get food. Guesthouse with beach at the doorstep. A factory is located nearby.
Anmeldt 07 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Xiuling fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
Very good experience”
Super sea view! Clean and comfortable! Just a bit far away from town! Host is very nice,we can use their kitchen! Hv simple breakfast but that is good enough for our family! Very relax to stay there!
Anmeldt 03 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Nor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
My second home ;-p”
It is always nice to return back to this place. This is my 3rd time since 2015. The first two times there were only 5 units. Glad it has expanded to more units now. I hope they maintain the cleanliness especially the toilet. Look into more details of it like the edge of the bathroom etc. I just love this place and will I come back for the 4th time? Oh YES!! Thank you liza for waiting for us.. though I arrived very very late due to the flight delay...
Anmeldt 02 august 2017