Reservér nu: Le Dream Boutique Hotel

Fremragende
Baseret på 890 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
9,1
97% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (890)Booking.com Anmeldelser (784)
9,1
Fremragende
Baseret på 890 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring9,2
Faciliteter8,8
Beliggenhed9,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,7
Service9,4
Værdi for pengene9,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Deutsch
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
Standard King
Superior King
Deluxe King
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 618 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Wenhui fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fantastic stay!”
Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff who helped us with our problems very quickly. Loved the family room which has two king beds so our whole family can stay together in one room.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jason fra Australien
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Loved it”
I thought because it said Boutique it was be a small little hotel, like a house or something. Wasn't the case it was a normal sized hotel and it was awesome. I remember checking in and the nice lady telling me all the cool things like free afternoon tea, free movie and ice creams in the even. The list keep going and going and the stay is definitely one that stands out in my mind.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Teo fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fremragende”
Pros: room is clean, staff friendly, short walking distance to famous food Street Cons: nothing
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Andy fra Singapore
Par
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Excellent Overall”
The hotel is great for visiting Georgetown, Penang. It is right in the middle of all the famous street food, all within short walking distance. The hotel also has a great buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and free ice cream at night. Service was also excellent. Overall, it is was a great experience.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Wenhui fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fantastic staff and location ”
We just ended our 2N stay here and loved the hotel. The family room was perfect for our family of 4. Huge beds! Great location as we just needed to walk or take a short ride to the next destination via Grab if we’re too tired. Staff had excellent services, fixing our problems very quickly. They gave us excellent recommendations on the best food stalls to visit and places of interests to go. Thumbs up!
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
trias fra Indonesien
Par
Standard King
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Nice hotels so close to everywhere”
A very nice boutique hotel, so close to kimberly street, where so many good food at night, upside down museum, 3d museum is just around the corner, and just 10minutes walk to george town herritage walks, would love to stay there again ❤️
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Meng fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Good Service and Value for $$$”
I have book a 3 night for 3 room. It a good experience with the hotel as the staff is very friend and facilities ok even it is a small 3 star hotel.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sharon fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
still can be improved”
The facilities were good and we all loved it! but the cleanliness seems has to be improved as it has the bad smell while we enter in the room. and the air con isn't cold at all so we asked for change room. in the end, we get a big standing fan at our room and make our quality sleep worse. But we will still recommend friends to come here! the breakfast was good!
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Michelle fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Excellent location, good hotel with lots of freebies”
Fantastic location. Walking distance to almost all the yummy Penang food. Hotel gave us free high tea and free 4 cans of soft drink. Staff were courteous. Only complaints were: someone at the hotel passed on our details to an insurance agent, who then left a sales package containing insurance documents under our names. Secondly, aircond in gym was not functioning.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Waniz fra Malaysia
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
GREAT PLACE”
friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel..all staff was friendly. everything about the hotel was great. the room was clean, own stylish and comfortable in every way..breakfast was great & delicious..I will certainly be staying here again.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Raymond fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great location ”
A very strange hotel in as much we had a deluxe room with no window, but the room was very good. The staff are very attentive especially the roof top bar man, free wine was a bonus. Breakfast was great.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
CHRISTOPHER fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Excellent,well run hotel”
Free wine, afternoon tea and ice cream and snacks in the evening would highly recommend
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Zachary fra Singapore
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Lovely little boutique hotel”
This was a really nice place to stay in Penang - although a little towards the edge of central area it was still a good location and within easy walking distance of everywhere. Staff were very helpful and the interior of hotel is really nice. Great addition of free snacks and wine/drinks on the roof for several hours in the evening and free afternoon tea!
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
TAY fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great location”
Like their staff attentiveness, their location, their free high tea, breakfast, ice cream, cookies, movies. Will definitely come back for more stays.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Yvonne fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Home in another country!”
The hotel is in the heart of Georgetown! It is also a stone throw away from the famouse Duck Kway Chap on Kimberly Street. Another 5 minutes walk will bring you to the cafe "The Safe Room"!. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and cosy. This is the 3rd time i'm staying here, would definitely recommend to stay!
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alain fra Canada
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Peaceful place”
You will never forget your stay there.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Saima fra Singapore
Par
Superior King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great benefits but tiny rooms”
Nice modern hotel with excellent benefits like free flow of wine during happy hours, unlimited ice creams, etc. Clean and well equipped rooms but very tiny!
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Karlo fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Middle of everything”
You are in the middle of the city You are walking distance from Kimberley Street where you can easily find food You are near the malls. Central bus station Komtar(mall) is also near Friendly Staff Rooms are clean Breakfast is good Overall great experience.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Daniel fra Singapore
Par
Superior King
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Superb Location & Modern Facilities”
Considering that there are numerous shophouses all around, this hotel stands out because it was able to convert the infrastructure within its shophouse into one with a modern facade and hotel-like interior. You wouldn't be able to envision yourself to be in a 'shophouse' once you see your own room. Superb location because it was a stone's throw from Pranglin Mall. It was also close to evening hawker stalls and within walking distance to Upside Down Museum and all the street art. My only view was that the price was a tad pricey, as it included free afternoon snacks and evening drinks - which I did not utilise at all.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
MUI fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good hotel”
Worth staying
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jia fra Singapore
Par
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Fremragende”
Amazing experience, highly recommend to all who are coming to Penang. Loved everything from the very central location to the friendly staff and yummy breakfast and tea break that greeted us everyday. Be sure to visit the rooftop - the view is amazing and a great place to chill out. Would def visit again when we return to Penang!
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Matt fra USA
Par
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Very nice”
Enjoyed the stay here, except the air con was pretty weak, and it was hot at night in the room with it cranked. Great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, and great location. The gym needs to be upgraded. It’s pretty woeful
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Pao-Ting fra Canada
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice hotel”
The receptionist is really nice and hotel room is clean and comfy
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
cherie fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Nice hotel ”
Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and helpful but carpark is a headache.
Anmeldt 02 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
chua fra Singapore
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Fremragende”
Excellent service!
Anmeldt 25 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alissa fra USA
Par
Standard King
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Le Dream is a dream!”
Honestly one of the best hotels we’ve stayed at. The value for your $ is amazing! If anything there was almost too much free food, I ate less street food than I hoped, but hardly something to be upset about! They even surprised my fiance with a cake on his bday. I didn’t even prompt them! Simply wonderful.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
YIJING fra Singapore
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Excellent!”
The hotel remembered the complimentary birthday cake arrangement and actually remembered to wish the birthday person upon check-out. This totally surprises us on how awesome the hotel staffs actually treat their guests! Super chill and relax trip, will definitely stay again!!
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
sara fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Fremragende”
Great location and facilities. Lovely rooftop with free wine in the evenings. To top off a great stay on our check out day we had a full day in George town waiting for a night bus and the hotel provided us with a room to shower in after a long day of walking. Have since recommended to others!
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jade fra Hongkong
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Fantastic hotel”
Couldn’t have asked for more. Free flow wine in the evenings, a fantastic included buffet breakfast and beautiful jacuzzi on the roof top. This hotel caters to your every need for a great price. Plus staff are kind and friendly. Will definitely come back.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jeno fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Brilliant hotel.”
Value for money!! The hotel, staff, food and facilities were superb!! I would highly recommend staying here for people wanting to visit Penang on holiday or business.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
David fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Great little hotel”
Really smart place. Great clean rooms. Modern. Lovely staff.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Navindran fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Excellent Repeat Visit”
We travelled with 2 children and 2 senior citizens. Very good service from all the staff there. Good location and very nice facilities on the rooftop (movie night, foosball, happy hour, free coffee/tea, jacuzzi, gym and most of all, ice cream !!!)
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Yanyan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Best experience for staying”
Great staff attitude all the time. Hotel staff also arranged a surprise cake for my birthday!! Very thoughtful and sincere to a guest. Location strategic & foods are very good quality. Thanks very much for leaving us a good memories =]
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
FAI fra Hongkong
Par
Superior King
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Rigtig godt”
Good experience
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
FAI fra Hongkong
Par
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Godt”
Good place
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
ben fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Customer is King ”
For the first time, I felt so valued as a customer. Staff were genuinely sincere and friendly to everyone even if you wear simply and can't speak atas english. Unlike the typical so called 5 star treatment you get from 5 star hotels which can be quite artificial and condescending. You genuinely feel right at home staying here. Kudos to the management for ensuring such high standards of professionalism despite being a boutique hotel. Potential bonus would be to have more variety of tv programmes in the rooms but obviously you can't really have the cake and eat it too.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
soon fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
good location and good breakfast they even send me a cake for my birthday. strongly recommended.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Paul fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Great base for exploring Penang”
Great location. Great breakfast. Free evening wine on the upstairs deck was a nice bonus. Generally excellent service. Rooms are quirky and reasonably modest but absolutely fine. Liked the bathrooms in particular.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Razia fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard King
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Staff were helpful and location good. Only thing I would say is that there is a 24 hour bar and some guests are not so considerate of others who are sleeping! So there can be a fair bit of noise, but at the same time it's a well run hotel at a decent price so would still recommend.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
surapong fra Thailand
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
good location & hotel facilities , very service minded staff , good value for money
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Fong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Great Place to stay but extremely lacking parking”
Fantastic place to stay. Some senior staff even remember my name and acknowledges me whenever she sees me. Breakfast is great for a boutique hotel. Complimentary soft drink and coffee machine available in room. Room design is wonderful. Location is walking distance to Prangin Mall
Anmeldt 23 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jessie fra Singapore
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
we had a wonderful stay”
everything was great! the location was easy to find. cab from airport to hotel about 50 RM. staffs were really friendly and helpful. they have got free flow wines and ice cream , 24 hours mini gym. located really near to kimberley food street where you will find many local food ! convenience store is right opposite and walking distance to the street art etc .. very easy to go about ..
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Anusha fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard King
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Excellent service and good location”
Was pleasantly surprised with the service at Le Dream. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. There is definitely room for improvement at point of check in, but overall the staff service was above average. Special mention to the gentlemen running the bar and movie screening at the rooftop; exemplary service! The room and amenities are in good condition and they are located very close by to local eateries, convenience stores. Also loved the idea of the the pre-movie drinks that are complimentary at the rooftop. This is followed by a movie screening . For a boutique hotel, they tick most of the boxes. Will definitely return for another visit :)
Anmeldt 21 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Junying fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Very nice room and amenities ”
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was overwhelmed by the wide selection of breakfast, high tea and the hotel even offered movie and free popcorn at their rooftop bar at night! Multiple Attractions is walkable nearby, if not take a grab car ride at rm3-6 only
Anmeldt 21 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alan fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
A really great hotel in Penang”
A great choice of hotel if you are considering a stay in Georgetown. The quality of service from staff is very high and the location is excellent - 5 minutes walk from Armenian Street and 10 minutes from Chew Jetty and Chulia. Great rooftop terrace with free drinks happy hour every day. Complimentary afternoon tea every day. Rooms clean and well appointed, very good shower. Although a newish hotel, the design is quirky and stylish. Excellent breakfast. In house dining a bit pricey, relative to other options within the area. Overall a very good guest experience and I strongly recommend Le Dream Boutique.
Anmeldt 10 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Karwai fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Standard King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Le Dream in Penang”
A 5* experience in Penang indeed! I was there for two nights and really enjoyed my time at Le Dream. The bed was comfy, and there was a wide variety of food available for breakfast. The staff were incredibly friendly and the manager remembered you by name. They even packed a breakfast box for me because I had to leave for an early flight! I would stay here again.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2018
6,0
Frederic fra Thailand
Familie med store børn
Standard King
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
'Chinese' service ”
other reviews are true BUT we also get the reverse side of the medal : - The welcome drink was undrinkable to all of us (kind of spicy ginger...). - WIthin minutes of arrival, we were teached a lesson on how much it would cost us if we happen to smoke in the room (200 RM), or lose one keycard (20 RM). we later found a full list of penalties in the hotel book (100 for the pillow, 50 for the umbrella...). As a token of trust, the receptionist DEMANDED a deposit IN CASH of 200 RM.. If hotel don't trust us for 200 RM, why making business with us ? Or are the freebies attracting mostly thieves and cheaps in the hotel ? - After the lesson, we got our keys to discover that they tried to give us the only room without a fridge... complain...wait 30 minutes more etc.. - The 'minibar' is free, but there's only coca cola and sprite (no juice, no sparkling water etc...) so you better like sweet & sparkling (good for Chinese I guess) - High tea mostly sweet also - Beer not free at Happy Hour -...
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Kenneth fra USA
Par
Standard King
Boede 8 nætter i december 2017
You can't go wrong with this place”
This hotel was superb, outstanding in so many ways. Perhaps most importantly, the staff went the extra mile time and time again to make sure we had a comfortable and enjoyable 8-day stay in Penang. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Hou fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe med 4-dobbelt værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
Generally good”
Location is good and staff are friendly
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
5,2
Jiehui fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i november 2017
Once is enough.”
Way over-rated by the reviews. Tried it and once will be enough. Staffs have no initiative. Rooms need major maintenance. Leaking air con and with rain sipping through window cracks. Plus point: Location is good with nice hawker food. Easy access to hop on & off bus (about 10 to 15 mins walk)
Anmeldt 30 december 2017