Reservér nu: Lodge 41

Fantastisk
Baseret på 354 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,6
94% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (354)Booking.com Anmeldelser (222)
8,6
Fantastisk
Baseret på 354 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,8
Faciliteter8,7
Beliggenhed7,4
Service9,1
Værdi for pengene9,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 171 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
Cindy fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 4 personer
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
value for money”
the room is clean enough for me since I have this "clean and comfy feel" with our bunk beds. Pinoy staff is very accommodating and helpful :) facilities are good if you are not picky. Nearest bus stop is in Lorong 18 that's about 10 to 15 minute walk from the lodge but Aljunied MTR station (the nearest one) may take up to 40 minute walk depends on how fast you are. It's in red light district but still safe for a group of girls like us. Hawkers and small grocery stores are open 24/7. If you are in a budget and don't mind the exercise, this is the one
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
WENDING fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 6 nætter i januar 2018
Best value in Singapore!”
Lodge 41 is an excellent place to live for budget travelers. Everyone is provided a large bath towel for free and several hangers to use. And it has hooks, a lamp and TWO sockets inside your curtained capsule! There is also a board inside it to put your things on! The bed is very comfortable to sleep on! As for the location mentioned by most people, I don't feel it's unsafe to walk around this area. Neither was I sexually harassed. It has two metro stations of different lines, which is convenient to get to most attractions. And it offers free breakfast with toasts and coffee. Overall, I highly recommend this place to live on a budget!
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Enzo fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Awesome Stay”
Great staying here, always clean, comfortable, and free washer and dryer! Rio and Albert always kind, very helpful, and smiling!
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
nguyen fra Japan
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Clean,cheap worth a stay”
Everything was great .
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Norisah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Good”
i like the beds..attached bathroom..
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Rahma fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Very good staff, very clean”
Just 3mins to bus stop
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Vladimir fra Kroatien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Stayed for two nights at the 12 person dormitory, The room is clean, one of the best hostels. The staff is amazin, Alberto and Rio, from Pilliphini, were so helpful. Great value for money. You can use washing and draying machine for free.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Loozen fra Belgien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
very good hostel”
Very nice hostel with great staff and good facilities, Everybody was very friendly and helpful Very good bed with shutters for privacy Nice dark and quiet room at night
Anmeldt 20 januar 2018
4,4
Anna fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Not for female solo traveller”
Used MRT to go the location, not recommended if you have luggages with you. It is located in the red light district and too far from must see places. Streets are one way so an easy turn of the taxi became a road trip.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Michelle fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Friendly staff”
Great social environment with lots of areas to socialise, and great facilities ~ books, games, laptops to use, movie room and also a free to use washing machine and dryer which was a life saver! Lovely friendly and helpful staff, shout out to Albert! Thank you so much
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Mark fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Yummy yummy”
Fantastic all round
Anmeldt 09 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Oscar fra Mexico
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Mostly good”
For what you pay is a really decent place, you have privacy in your bunk, near 2 mrt stations ( I recomend you use Mountbatten station on the yellow line even though it’s not as close walking as the green line) overall a decent hostel, could improve by cleaning the bathrooms more often ... Btw great plus free laundry service, or at least that’s what I understood. And the guy at the front desk was really nice, considering that in many places they aren’t
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
CHENXUE fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
I stayed in the hostel for a concert as it is close to the National Stadium. It is quite clean. The only problem is no lift but my luggages are heavy. One staff is kind in carrying one upstairs. And they upgraded my room somehow. The neighbourhood is somewhat interesting...
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Cathelya fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
nice room”
coming back here a week after and it's still the same :) thumbs up!
Anmeldt 06 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Cathelya fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Nice!”
Everything is nice! I would give 5 star for the location if it's really close. It takes quiet a walk like around 500-650m~ but overall i enjoyed it and will def come back again
Anmeldt 06 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
nasiruddin fra Brunei Darussalam
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Will stay there again”
Very nice hostel, good facilities such as area for laundry, tv, dining. Big locker provided. Receptionist very friendly, they are from philippines.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alex fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Great hostel with helpful staff which helped with everything !”
Stayed for five nights at the 4 person dormitory, the room is super clean, one of the best hostels I have ever been. The staff is amazin, Rio and Alberto were so helpful, starting with letting me to check in earlier, advising where to eat and being there all the time when I had questions. Great value for money. Will definitely recommend to stay there. The MRT is just 10 minutes walking distance from the hostel.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ian fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Still Home Away from Home”
It's nice to meet again Albert, the most welcoming staff of Lodge 41 along with the new staff Rio. Filipinos are really the best when it comes to hospitality industry and they exemplified it. I stayed here for the second time (for 3 nights) and it was great. I also happen to witness how fast the Emergency Response Team in Singapore responded when we called the emergency hotline because one of my roommates collapsed. Just don't mind the bars and gamblers in Lorong 16 especially at night hehe.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
YiQin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
clean and easy place to stay! ”
This place is easily one of the biggest hostels I've stayed in, close to shops and reception that is open past midnight. Fantastic
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kim fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 7 nætter i december 2017
Nice clean place”
Nice clean place with friendly staff! There is room for interaction between travelers. The only Achilles heel is that it is in the red light district ;; but it's safe haha
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Yi fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i december 2017
Next time I will come again”
Very nice room and most of all furniture are IKEA.
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
honey fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
great place to stay”
staff is accommodating..the place is clean and has daily housekeeping.. worth the money you've paid..accessible to bus stops and train stations..
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Antonio fra Irland
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 7 nætter i november 2017
The Best Place In Singapore ”
Vary nice and cleaning hostel right in the middle of Geylang "The New Chinatown" this is the best place in Singapore if you wont enjoy the original street food from Singapore, the owner its really helpfull and nice person too.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
geongmyeong fra Sydkorea
Forretningsrejsende
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
perfect”
staff is very kindly and very clean and good location so perfect house.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Thanachit fra Thailand
Gruppe
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Clean and cheap.”
It is okay for a location. 10 mins walk to the train station. Staffs were helpful and friendly.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Glendy fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Worth the money”
Recommended for solo traveller like me. Place is very clean and cozy, people are nice. Rooms are big and clean as well.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Ramon fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Hospitable staff”
Richard and his team did a job well done. Clean room, free breakfast, and very helpful staff. I could not ask for more. More power!
Anmeldt 06 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Jennifer fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Ok, close to good food but on a red light street”
Pros: The staff here were super friendly, I liked the privacy of the curtains, it was very quiet, and there's some good cheap hawker food around. Cons: bathroom is pretty depressing (wet all the time, bad lighting, tired decor), and it's in the red light district on a street with prostitutes sitting outside. I'm sure it's safe - it's Singapore - but as a solo female traveler I didn't feel super comfortable walking around after dark so I switched to another hostel closer to downtown.
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Bo fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i november 2017
nice”
very nice and adorable place
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Carlo fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Perfect place to stay...”
Its been a great experience tho.
Anmeldt 01 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
CHERYL fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Great staff and very clean”
The staffs were very accommodating. I was sick during my stay in Singapore, and Albert was very nice to offer me medicine and checked on me if I was feeling fine already. Although the location of the place is a few blocks away from the MRT station, the place is really good. Their facilities are very clean. And how could I forget the unlimited free coffee for a coffee lover like me? Also, it was raining hard when I checked out, so the staff let me stay at the dining area until the rain stopped, still free coffee..hehe! Although you just have to be careful at night since Geylang is a red light district, you will see many guys spreading at streets waiting and may mistake you for 'you know'. But if you're not like that, you have nothing to worry about. Just go straight and don't mind them. They won't bother you anyway if you don't look at them. Overall, my stay at Lodge41 was good. Thumbs up! :)
Anmeldt 27 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Robert fra USA
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i november 2017
Like Going Home to Mom's House”
I liked Lodge 41, because it was clean. That perhaps was its best attraction. The four-person room, which was big enough, with windows and a view,. was vacuumed daily, bath and toilet refreshed, and linen of vacated cots changed. Richard and Albert, the guys who run the place, were accommodating, helpful, and willing to help me with any issues or questions I had. Breakfast you fix yourself -- jam or peanut butter sandwiches and coffee in a clean well-lighted dining area. My only complaint was -- when you enter, you're obliged to remove your shoes, Japanese style. This to me this is atrocious! Because when you turn in for the night, you can't help but smear the bed sheet and your blanket with grime!
Anmeldt 23 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
YungChang fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
2nd time stay here in deluxe 4-bed room”
was staying here due to transit flight reason in Singapore. This is a good choice to stay overnight in a deluxe 4-bed large spacious room.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
YungChang fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
budget stay in a deluxe 4-bed room”
was a pleasant stay in this hostel, in a deluxe 4-bed large spacious room. For transit purpose I think this is a good choice to stay
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Florence fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 4 personer
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Lovely place to stay in Singapore!”
My friends and I booked a room with four bunk beds and own CR inside the room. The place is new and very clean! Also, it is very accessible as it is just 7 mins walk away from Aljunied MRT station. This lodge also provides self-service laundry service and also has a computer and entertainment room! It is interesting that they have two accomodating and nice Filipino staff, Rio and Albert. This is definitely a plus as we were able to ask and converse easily with them. I'm definitely considering this place when I visit Singapore again soon!
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
John fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Rigtig godt”
one of the staff is mr know-it-all.
Anmeldt 17 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Jasmin fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 5 nætter i november 2017
Great Hostel with amazing staff”
I stayed for 5 days at Lodge 41 in the 12 bed female dorm and had a great stay. It was very clean, calm and I really liked the staff. They were fun and very respectful and helpful. And the price is unbelievably cheap for Singapore. Would definitely come back and recommend!
Anmeldt 09 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Christian fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Fremragende”
Its my 2nd stay and it was because I highly commend and felt very good staying in Lodge 41. The most important thing is the quality of service and their friendliness, something you find rarely. Thanks a lot! I will surely come back again!
Anmeldt 09 november 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ian fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 4-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Nice and Excellent”
Stayed for 2 nights. Location was hard to find at first but its near to the bus/train station. Staffs were accommodating and friendly. Rooms is quiet small though but not bad at all as its also nice and really has a private space. They serve free breakfast and have a common area. We met a "kababayan" who was one of the staff. Shout out to Albert! One thing also is, you can leave your bags after checkout if you still want to go around the city hassle free from your stuffs.
Anmeldt 08 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Roxenit fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Fremragende”
Excellent
Anmeldt 04 november 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Anh
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Very good place to stay”
It takes about 10-15 minutes walk from Barley MRT station and be located in a beautiful quite neighborhood. Some mornings I did nothing but wandering around and took pictures of unknown colorful flowers, local Chinese restaurants or Indian buildings. I was satisfied staying here 'cause everything in Lodge 41 (from the TV room, bed curtains to toilets) is extremely clean and in good condition. The staff was nice, one of them even tried to say Hello to me in Vietnamese with funny accent lol => this is one of the best hostels I've stayed!!!
Anmeldt 04 november 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Rajendeo fra Mauritius
Forretningsrejsende
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
No drama with Lodge41”
Been my third visit to Lodge41- welcoming staff- actually you feel like in your own home. One guests described as UNSAFE area- but this is totally wrong- walking at night or any time is safe enough . Food is available at every corner - try the convenience store just opposite Lorong16(the one where Lodge41 is located),you will be surprised with the stuffs and cheap drinks!!!Getting to Lodge 41 is so easy,from Airport you get down at Aljineid Stn,then a walk. Moving to the city is even easier with the buses stopping on Geyland Rd ,bus stop very close Albert & Rio would make your stay memorable and you'll make new friends(just Iike I did ). .a few words in French. Lodge 41 ne peut tomber mieux pour visiter Singapore avec un budget restraint.L'endroit est tres bien situer si on doit se deplacer vers la cite.La bouffe - il n'y en a pour tous les gouts.--et pour pas cher.Albert& Rio (deux Filpino) super sympa , ,a croire que vous etes comme chez vous. Bonne vacances a bientot .
Anmeldt 04 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Roxenit fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 8 nætter i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
Very Neat.
Anmeldt 01 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Eleanor fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2017
Great atmosphere and awesome service ”
What's good about this hostel? 1. Wallet-friendly 2. Clean and cozy beds. 3. Dining area equipped with toaster, water heater, fridge, microwave oven. 4. Common areas to chill like the movie room and the computer room. 5. Free laundry! They've got a washer and dryer which you can use. Just bring your own detergent. 6. Near the Aljunied MRT station and several bus stations. You can connect to any part of Singapore 🇸🇬 7. Near restaurants, hawkers, convenience stores. 8. Simple yet hearty breakfast: jam and toast. My favorite is the Kaya spread (sweet coconut and pandan jam) 9. You get to meet people from all over the world 🌎 10. The most awesome staff in the planet. Kudos to you guys! Thanks for making our stay in Singapore extra special 😎
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Amy fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
great place to stay, budget friendly and accomodating staff. ”
The area is near in some bus station (going many place like marina bay area and 10 mins walk to mrt station (when you from airport). The staff is very nice and accomodating, they will happy to help you. I stay in 6 bed dorm which is nice and it has own bathroom.
Anmeldt 29 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Aimee fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal med delt badeværelse (kvinder)
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
Very accommodatinf staff, Near Bus stop and MRT station. Value for money. Will definitely stay here ony next trip.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Airamae fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
An Awesome Stay”
You will really feel at home with how the staff help you even the owner is very welcoming. Richard, the owner, and even Albert and Rio, the staff, answered my inquiries when it comes to direction and the best way for the place we wanted to go. You can't feel that you are staying at a hostel because the room for a 12-person is so spacious. The bed is so comfy and the place is so clean. Though it is not close to mrt and part of the red light district (but it's safe!). It's like a 10-minute walk but it's bearable for me. And don't also expect for the free breakfast bec it's just bread, coffee, and spread. But overall, I will definitely stay here again when I get back to SG. It's a value for money. And you will really feel SG in the local way. Kudos, Lodge 41! I highly recommend it!
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chisato fra Australien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Nice hostel”
The place is not safety area. However hotel is clean,wifi is super fast,including breakfast. I recommend this hotel if you aren't afraid of downtown area.
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Nathalie fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean - each bunk has an outlet, personal light and curtain, as well as a locker. Bathroom was clean. Would definitely recommend this place if you are traveling solo.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Jayesh fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
Best Hostel in Singapore”
Loved staying at Lodge41, the facilities were good, and the staff was very helpful. Not too far from the nearest MTR station, and loads of food places nearby. Credit goes to Albert and Rio, they made my stay most pleasant.
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2017