Reservér nu: Magpie Residence

Fremragende
Baseret på 221 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
9,2
96% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (221)Booking.com Anmeldelser (214)
9,2
Fremragende
Baseret på 221 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring9,4
Faciliteter8,9
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet9,3
Service9,4
Værdi for pengene9,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Deluxe Queen - Til 2 personer
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Værelse med 4 køjesenge (Blandet)
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 147 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,2
Fremragende
Sarah fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Fremragende”
It is a bit far from the action (compared to other places) but still a walkable distance and secluded area is quiet. It is clean and staff is friendly. Never waited for a shower and shower stalls are quite big.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
YONGSHAN fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen - Til 2 personer
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
good service”
the location is wonderful,the service is good. Stone gave some useful information to us,thank you very much.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Gina fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Returned Multiple Times, Great Place”
Amazing staff, great quality for the price, best place I found in George Town. Loved it.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Valerie fra Belgien
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 4 køjesenge (Blandet)
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Great”
i didn’t t meet other travellers but the room was very clean and they think about the little details like hairdryer , shampoo , towel. The wifi was good also!I really enjoyed my stay here!
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
mehmet fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Definitely good! No doubt ”
It is a good hostel, one of the best I have seen regarding to money. You will not regret. May be breakfast is poor, can be provide abit more. But still, I ll come there directly when I visiy penang next time.
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alan fra Malaysia
Par
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
5 stars service within a hostel”
Such a lovely Guesthouse. We love our stays here. Magpie team is so well attentive and do their best to have a great stays. Always greeted with smile every time we come back or go out. We feel like home staying here. The room is so so so clean and and girlfriend have sinus staying hotel but she don’t have this problem when staying here. Is so quiet and comfortable that we can have a good rest after a long days of walking in the town. Thank you Magpie team and will definitely recommend to others. Keep up the good work.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Jean fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Staff's attitude need to be improved ”
It was a decent place to stay as it is near to anywhere. However we had an awful experience with the lady (probably the host). We missed out the notice hanging outside the hostel whereby we are supposed to ring the lady when we checked in late due to the heavy pour that night. We managed to get into the room with the key left at the counter. She realised our late checked in and made a big chaos by showing all kinds of attitude, we don't owe her any cents and we paid for our nights. We will not be going back with this kind of service attitude.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
thank you for the review today on 18/01/2018.. that you might put the review on the wrong property because your booking is on 2nd December 2017 because the host that you are referring to is me myself is a guy(Stone).and only me myself that take care the counter at night.. I normally will call or write my guest email at 930pm if i do not see any reply I will wait at the counter until the guest arrive. hope you have a great day. Stone host / owner
Show more
Magpie Residence
10,0
Fremragende
Carolin fra Tyskland
Par
Klassisk queen-værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Nice Stay in Georgetown ”
We had a very pleasant stay. The Rooms are clean, quiet and nice. We can totally recommend this guesthouse!
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Clyde fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
The dorm is actually a capsule. However, it's quite spacious that you can sit up and still feel comfortable. There's a spacious locker. Full size towel is provided. The annoying thing is there is no shower gel in their shower toilet. You need to go to the shower room which is at the other end terrace area for that.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Yussef fra USA
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2017
Great time at a great place”
I booked last minute without checking too much. Very happy with this place. The inside design and layout is very cool and relaxing. The staff are helpful, happy to chat, and knowledgeable. Cool crosssection of people traveling thru while I stayed. Dorms are cubbies, which makes for very efficient use of space, and personally I slept very comfortably every night. I really liked the location, close to everything, but away from the noisiest areas. Very happy with my choice and would easily recommend to friends and stay there again when I'm in Penang.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
leonid fra USA
Par
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Nice Place”
nice place with friendly helpful staff. a little out of the way from center, but still walkable (15-20 min). very good breakfast/lunch roadside eatery right around the corner (roti canai ayam, roti with egg cooked in and curried chicken on top was outstanding).
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Stephanie
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i december 2017
Fremragende”
Staffs are very friendly and helpful! The 8 bed dorm room is just like the capsule hotel, everyone has their own private space! Also HUGE locker space!! Free shampoo & body gel! I had very good sleeps while staying there! Highly recommended!
Anmeldt 23 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Wah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Serenity in the midst of busy town”
It is a good location where you can enjoy serenity and all happening places is within walking distance. The boss also recommended some good food places at Magpie. I’ve rented bicycle from Magpie and tried few good food around Georgetown. Highly recommend Magpie and would definitely come back again. Thank you Julie and Stone!
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
6,8
Godt
Cord fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Overall satisfying, but somewhat outdated”
Overall, this place is a good option for budget travellers. Location is not directly in the center but just a 10min into the center. The sleeping pods were clean and rather spacious (ie some space next to the mattres to put your phone etc). Staff was friendly and helpful. Some typical toast/ jam breakfast is included (no opinion on that as I did't tried). On the con-side: toilet/ showers facilitie are rather limited and outdated/ damaged. Some renovations are under way currently (unfortunately this led to quite some noice at the time of my stay in Dec 2017). Dorm room is divided only by a curtain from kitchen/ toilets/ stairway thus it's rather noisy. Houskeeping started on some days as early as 9am and w/o really efforts of the staff to be quite (eg chatting).
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
thank you for your review.. we are adding more toilet and shower room into the 8 cube dormitory.. so sorry for the noise from 12pm to 5pm.. there is a main door with access card and the sleeping area is divide with curtain.. we do not start cleaning the dorm room until 11am unless someone reach early want to check in early so that we clean up the bed for them... i only have 2 staffs one start at 730am and another one start at 10am. so there is not possible for them to chat at 9am in the morning. in the price i do not include any breakfast option in the booking, and i provide it for free, so that have something to eat before go out to look for food out there in Penang. Stone Owner
Show more
Magpie Residence
9,2
Fremragende
Christina fra USA
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
conftorable stay”
the layout of the dorms is great, there's a changing room and plenty of space in the lockers as well as your bunk for belongings. Everything was clean and I felt comfortable, however, there is no atmosphere and the location was quite far and I felt a little hesitant walking alone at night.
Anmeldt 21 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
cheok fra Malaysia
Par
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Wonderful stay for great price”
Me and girlfriend absolutely love the Residence. It’s located in the center of Georgetown. And 5mins walk to the UNESCO heritage and street art. The staff are so lovely and they give you good recommendations, you just need to ask. The room is clean and lovely just all we need. Residence isn’t located on the main road or bar , so can get peaceful sleep at night. I’d recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again with no doubt. Thank you Magpie Residence.
Anmeldt 16 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Siti fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Good”
okay laaa for a 1 night stay
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Yee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
good, out of expectation”
comfort room for 4 friends. we expect there's 1 double bed, 1 single bed and a sofa bed, but there's another single bed provided. Although it is on floor but more comfort than sofa bed. There's car park reserved also. A bit walking distance from attractions and jalan penang, residence provide bicycle rental tho. Sound proof not so good.
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Usama fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Rejsende alene
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2017
Great rooms in a good location ”
Nothing bad about this hotel really, other than that it can be a little bit noisy outside at night but it's not a big issue. 5/5 would recommend for its friendly and helpful staff alongside the great rooms especially for such a good price.
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
James fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Klassisk queen-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Nice accommodation with friendly host”
I booked a single room which was very good value. Adjoining bathroom was only shared with one other room which was nice. The host, Stone, was very friendly, giving advice on where to go and asking how my day had been. Had a pleasant chat over a beer with him and another traveller one night. Standard breakfast of toast and spreads was provided. Location was about a 10 minute walk out of the main tourist area of George Town - quiet at night but perhaps not as convenient as one in the city centre.
Anmeldt 15 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Alexander fra Hviderusland
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Great hostel in Chinatown”
Very good location, helpful staff, nice rooftop bar, clean showers. The only problem was the noise at night, but, well, Chinatown is noisy 24/7.
Anmeldt 27 juli 2017
hi, thank your for spending time drop us a review. Magpie Residence do not have rooftop bar. Magpie Residence is in the housing area that away from the main street so we are quiet from the noise of the traffic and noise of bar.. Stone
Besvaret 03 august 2017
Magpie Residence
10,0
Fremragende
Errol fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
A great nest on a memorable journey ”
Magpie is perfect for anyone coming to Penang to explore its rich culture and food. If you want to sleep in the room all day, the room is very comfortable. Enough space even for us 5. We have the family suite with 2 bathrooms, which is a very pleasent surprise. Everything is very clean to our standards, it could be aubjective too. Our main purpose is to go places and eat lots of food. So Magpie is perfect to get some nap and to crash at the end of the day. Stone and the girls are very helpful. They are very friendly. All together is a good bargain for the price. Definitely recommended.
Anmeldt 22 juli 2017
6,8
Godt
Joo fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Klassisk queen-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Godt”
The shared toilet and bath turned out to be with another room next to mine. I have to lock/unlocked other door leading to next room to use the toilet/ bath.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Benedict fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Capsules in a quiet part of George Town”
If you feel like the Chulia/Love Lane area is too suffocating, then check this place out. Be sure to eat at the Padang restaurant at the corner, and the Indian dudes at the parking lot across the petrol station have a mean breakfast spread - can't miss that one. Everything about Magpie is great, just be sure to book long coz the dorms are limited!
Anmeldt 13 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Kwok fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Value for money”
located just off the main Street and within walking distance to the attractions. Owner is nice and provides simple breakfast too. Recommended
Anmeldt 12 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Ronald fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Fremragende”
A bit hard to find at first, but the place is very good. we extends here for another day because of some problem on the airport, and the staff help a lot.
Anmeldt 03 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
GEOFFREY fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2017
Love it!”
I would rate 10/10 for my stay! The location is super strategic that it is situated in the centre of city and most of the places are walking distance. The room itself (Family Room) is super big and able to accommodate more than 5 person. Equipped with most of the useful accessories such as iron and hair dryer. Very clean that hardly can see dust. The staff especially the owner is super friendly that he will help you in most of the way he can. My parents and I enjoyed our 4 nights here. It's quiet at night. They do offer bicycle rental!
Anmeldt 01 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Leong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Clean and convenient”
Room and toilet is clean Friendly staff and nice location Worth it.
Anmeldt 20 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
KAN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Good location, valued for money”
Walking distance to most famous place around city. Room with bigger space. Friendly & helpful staff.
Anmeldt 22 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Honey fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
Not far from bus stops.... Art Street closeby ”
Residence is bit inside so at night you need to be bit careful only few streets in Georgetown light up at night
Anmeldt 10 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
MAN fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
非常棒”
I lived here for two days and didn't have enough. The room is very clean, and the privacy of the bed is particularly good. The boss and the staff are very good, giving a lot of advice and helping a lot. If I had a 100 percent, I would have given them all. Next time come to penang, I will live here also.Special thanks to stone, he's really great~
Anmeldt 10 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Camilla fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Nice place to stay”
The rooms were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room which were topped up on request. The bathroom was small but clean, the shower was hot and the water pressure good. The staff were friendly and helped with whatever we needed. There was a basic breakfast on offer if you are up early enough. It was in a good location, just on the outskirts of the old quarter, a short walk away from bars, restaurants etc. It seemed that there was a bit of renovation work going on while we were there but it was on the ground floor only, the rest of the place was nicely decorated and we were never interrupted by any work actually going on.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Linh fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Værelse med 4 køjesenge (Blandet)
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
Nice place and people”
Clean and organized, friendly and helpful staff, a bit far from center.
Anmeldt 19 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Joshua fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Just good”
This hostel is about a 15min walk from the main bar and restaurant area of town, but it's still very good. The curtains on each bed make for a nice sense of privacy and security. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful with all of my requests and questions. A good place to stay.
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Chong fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King-værelse ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Rigtig godt”
Like the big and cozy room. Like the feel to have my study under the small lamp with wooden table and chair. Ample parking space available. Just have to be careful a bit if you would like to have a night walk as it will be quite dark and quiet. You may buy some snack at the nearby petrol station. Definitely will visit again.
Anmeldt 17 april 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Gillian fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen - Til 2 personer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Clean, convenient and friendly staff. ”
The bed was very firm and comfortable and we had our own bathroom. It was clean, pretty basic, and centrally located. It is an easy walk to good street food on Lorong Selamat, Lebuh Chulia, and Jalan Campbell. The staff are friendly and it was easy to park our rental car. Overall a great place to stay for the price.
Anmeldt 24 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kingkarn fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Great location”
The owner of this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The location is nice, it's near cafes and not too far to walk for something to eat. But this time it's noisy from construction outside so it's a bit annoying and inside the room was a bit musty smell.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Bryan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Great place to stay”
Stayed in the family room. Great wifi, free simple breakfast with coffee/tea/milo all day, hot showers, working AC. Located within walking distance to most attractions and the bus stop for the free CAT bus in the city. Stone, the person who runs the place was also very friendly and was helpful in all our queries. Really comfortable stay. Well done!
Anmeldt 14 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Kian fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Cheap Stay in Penang for a Group”
wonderful stay.. room is big with 2 bathrooms.. location is good too~ and there are so many different channels for us to watch during the night!
Anmeldt 15 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Soliman fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Nice place and good people”
Nice place and good people... it was a nice night in a quite place... Clean and comfort.
Anmeldt 14 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Adrian fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Klassisk queen-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
affordable ”
Price is reasonable and convenient location since it is located near to Komtar.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good stay experience”
Great hotel,only air conditioning not cool enough
Anmeldt 22 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Kok fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
good dorm nearby george town with affordable price”
But wifi is bad, and shower room doors are damaged.
Anmeldt 20 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jane fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
OK.”
Nothing special here but at least the dorm provide some privacy
Anmeldt 05 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
kong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen - Til 2 personer
Boede 4 nætter i november 2016
Friendly and nice staff”
Staff introduce nice foods
Anmeldt 02 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
kong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 4 nætter i november 2016
Convinience ”
Nice staff, clean room, not so far frm komtar with cheap price.
Anmeldt 02 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
CHEE fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 4 personer - Ikke-ryger
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
decent hotel”
location wise is good, but we are group came penang for marathon, so 1km walking distance is a bit far for us especially we just did our run. wifi a bit unstable, friendly stuff because he allowed to check out one hour later as it was already 10am when we back from our run.
Anmeldt 28 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Che fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Worth it! Hope can keep this on!”
This is my second time staying in Magpie Residence. Everything is still good! The staff wait me till 11 pm for late checking in, really appreciate! I hope Magpie can keep maintaining everything in this hotel like what it used to be. I have found the bathroom door are loose, the locker's lock are a little bit stuck when turning and the small fan are not useful at all. The fan is a little bit noisy and not blowing air, hope can make some change for this! Anyway just a little bit suggestion, everything is still so good for me and i will go Magpie again! Thanks Magpie!
Anmeldt 24 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Marcos
Rejsende alene
1 person i 8-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Great cost benefit ”
Pros: Good beds with power outlets and decent A/C Free breakfast all day Spacious rooms with great facilities Friendly and helpful staff Cons: Wifi was below average
Anmeldt 23 november 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Walaikorn fra Thailand
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen - Til 2 personer
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Clean & Quiet”
Easy to access to town
Anmeldt 17 november 2016