Reservér nu: Matahari Lodge

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 585 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (585)Booking.com Anmeldelser (181)
7,5
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 585 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,3
Faciliteter5,6
Beliggenhed8,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,7
Service7,6
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Sovesal
Private Enkeltværelse
Private Dobbeltværelse
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 540 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,4
Godt
KHAMILUDEEN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
VFM but poor cleanliness”
Pros: Cheap, strategic location, easy to get public transportation Taxi, Bus, LRT, MRT Cons: Too many bed bugs which can be seen clearly on bed and wall.
Anmeldt 10 august 2017
5,6
YEIN fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
그저그래요”
There were old restrooms and shower rooms, but they always cleans room and so on. . . Owner was kind .
Anmeldt 08 august 2017
6,4
Godt
Raman fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Good”
Room inside too much of badbuds...and bites
Anmeldt 06 august 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Carlos fra Puerto Rico
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Okay for 1 night”
I stayed in a room with 1 bunk bed and it was really really small, the ac comes from outside through a hole in the wall. If you moved a bit the bed made a loooot of noise. I would recommended for 1 night. It is close to the bus station!, so location is fine. The breakfast is bread. The guy in reception I think was new and did not knew much.
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
5,6
Alexandra fra Storbritannien
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Not good”
There was no toilet paper in the shared bathroom and they refused to put some more. The hall and the stairs smelled of rat killer and it was disgusting, nearly puked in the elevator. Very poor facilities, I know better hostels in KL for the same price. Location was great tho.
Anmeldt 24 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Haziqah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Overall a good place to stay, value for money”
The dorm doesn't have any locker though.
Anmeldt 23 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
KOK fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
enjoy my stay, but the toaster need to be fixed”
I enjoy staying here, train and free shuttle buses to travel the whole city. walking distance to many local landmarks. (open map, all nearby), Jalil is friendly and helpful. but, what's wrong with the toaster? I never succeeded in toasting my "roti". LOL... also, can please provide chocolate and peanut butter jam as well to make the breakfast more ideal. :)
Anmeldt 05 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Pik fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Great Location”
Good place for budget traveller, basic bunk beds, bathroom is ok but without hot water. Great location, there have 7-11 just next to hostel.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2017
4,8
Danielle fra Storbritannien
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Get what you pay for”
The room was nothing like the pictures; it was tiny and depressing. It seemed clean but I think there were bed bugs :( There is A/C in the corridor which is pulled into the room with an extractor fan which isn't good enough to keep the room cool. The bathrooms are pretty awful. There were only 2 toilets and both were full of mould on the ceiling where the water tank constantly dripped but they were cleaned every day. The common room again was nothing like the pictures, it was dark and uninviting and everyone was always lying around on their phones or sleeping on the sofas. Overall I didn't expect much for the price I paid but it was the worst place I've stayed and I've been travelling SE Asia for 7 months. Pay a couple of extra euros and stay somewhere else!
Anmeldt 30 juni 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Johannes fra Indonesien
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
nice and clean”
good working ac, simple room, shared clean bathroom
Anmeldt 25 juni 2017
9,6
Fremragende
peter fra Irland
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Fremragende”
Great place to explore KL. Good staff and best value for a single room.
Anmeldt 18 maj 2017
3,6
Gemma fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Gross”
Staff weren't helpful Bathroom was disgusting. 3 days and it didn't get cleaned once. At toilet paper refill. The room situation is a joke. Share a double with a random or sleep in a single bed.. Sometimes on the floor. No windows, it smells. AC is in the hall then vented in through fans. Kitchen was ok, allowed to make own food. Just a bit dingy- get what you pay for.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2017
3,6
alice fra Storbritannien
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Dirty hostel - don't be fooled by good reviews as we were!”
We arrived and the man couldn't find our booking, he wasn't friendly and after about 10 mins he showed us to a room. The room was dark as the light bulbs had blown and also only one plug socket worked. There is also no aircon in room, just a ventilator fan to th corridor. We complained about this and the man came and put a new lightbulb in, brought us a fan and an extension lead. We were given blankets to go over us and no sheet, which felt unhygienic. The shared bathroom is dirty, smelly and damp, of 4 showers, 2 had no light, 1 had a broken heater and the other had a broken door and the showerhead came off when you turned the water on. The kitchen is filthy and guest are supposed to wash their own dishes (not a problem) - except nobody did and there were dirty plates everywhere that the staff clearly weren't going to move or wash themselves. They were more interested in sittting around on their phones or sprawled out on the sofas. A terrible stay, I would have left but we paid online
Anmeldt 14 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Efkan fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Quick Stay OK”
If you travel low budget without expectations it's ok to spend one or two night here. I changed to this one because it is near to the LRT Tram and because it is supposed to have breakfast. Waited almost 1 hour from 7am but no breakfast at all in sight. Further, the bed was quite much covered with hair when having the room. I cleaned it. The sheet seems veeeery old and dirty looking but clean enough to have a night on it. For me it was ok, no reason for complaints but a bit disappointed due to lacking breakfast before I headed to airport. But ok. According to receptionist it was his only day off otherwise he serves it. haha. unlucky for me. hope it is true for others. All reported to reception desk of course before writing in here. have to be honest. :)
Anmeldt 09 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Veronika fra Tjekkiet
Rejsende alene
Seng i 4-sengs sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Good place to stay”
Friendly staff, value for money, good location close to buses
Anmeldt 27 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Veronika fra Tjekkiet
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Value for money”
I've been in this hodtel 3x and all the time great experience! Thank you x
Anmeldt 27 april 2017
4,4
Mohd fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
hot room and smelly toilet”
not as per advertise in agoda
Anmeldt 23 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Toan fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Great to stay”
Cleanliness, friendly staff Very close to train/bus station
Anmeldt 17 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Veronika fra Tjekkiet
Rejsende alene
Seng i 4-sengs sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Most friendly place ever!”
As a single female traveler have to say the place is very nice and friendly. It's very social and you can meet lot of people here. Hostel staff is one of the best I have had experiece while I was traveling during my 5 months in Asia. Everybody here try to help you and they are treat you so nicely. I was about to stay here 2 days but the vibe here "force" me to stay 4. Thank you guys going to miss you Btw: I am shock about posting negative things about Frank! He is actully one of the most helpful and funniest person here! I was here while some people came over and had nowhere to stay, hostel was fully booked but he still manage to help them and even offer then his own bed!!! I think some people will just complain about everything!
Anmeldt 02 april 2017
4,8
Selina fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Weird vibe”
This place has an excellent location, that is the only positive I can say. It was dark & dirty, but the thing that bothered me was the weird vibe. The French Canadian man who 'ran the place' was rude, pushy, snide & actually yelled at me. He was constantly angry & yelling at people. bossing around his staff & getting drunk in the public areas. Made the vibe very uncomfortable. Further, The staff had no information on the bus systems or onward travel and mocked me when I enquired as I usually do at hostels. Give this place a miss. It's not fun. There are loads of other hostels in the area
Anmeldt 31 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Ian fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
A bit chaotic but more than made up for by the genial host and staff.”
Took a few minutes to check but I wasn't in a hurry. Very friendly manager and staff. Pretty clean, quiet for excellent sleeping in a basic but single room. Great location in Chinatown, around the cirnwr 100m from Pasar Seni station(but no train noise). Cheap and very cheerful. I would return.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
qiuling fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Nice hoster .clean room kind people there ”
everyone there is kind and lovely person .the room is cheap and clean .i like to stay there when i get Kuara Lumpor next time
Anmeldt 24 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
ADI fra Malaysia
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Good”
very staff good
Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Flor fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
They only have 2 airconditioners per floor. ”
Airconditioners have to be shared by 10 rooms minimum. I was on a single room and it was very hot specially during day time!
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Naoki fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
comfortable sleep”
location and security, staffs are superb. i just took 6 hours sleep in the waiting time preparing for midnight flight.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Frank fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Staff make always all the difference”
Value price and location perfect! The reception and general manager Mr. Naseem Ahmed is helpful, kind, and a very nice person. When I arrived my credit card stop working! Big problem...but Mr.Nasseem just said no problem Frank how much do you need! Helpful? Yes Exceptional certainly! Highly recommend.
Anmeldt 14 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Heinz fra Schweiz
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Just ok”
Very central, many hotspots nearby, simple room, but ok, room and especially bedsheets were dirty like not washed since centuries.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
aleksi fra Finland
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
ok place”
Nice staff, tea alltime avaible
Anmeldt 03 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
wanda fra Storbritannien
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2017
Another pleasant stay here”
We have stayed at the Matahari Lodge twice before and enjoyed another pleasant stay this time. Our room was quiet and nicely decorated. Just a few minor problems which didn't affect us too much, there was a problem with the drinking water filter machine and also their printer and microwave were not working. All of these things were fine last time we stayed here. Other than that we have no complaints!
Anmeldt 24 januar 2017
4,8
Florencia fra Argentina
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Not for solo women”
There was only a group of old guys staying there. No vibe at all. Location is ok, but thats it. Couldnt provide info about the city or transport. No kitchen facilities. Just a place to sleep.
Anmeldt 22 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Agne fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Quiet place in a madness of China town!”
I stayed at Matahari Lodge for 4 nights. It was exactly what I needed! Amazing value for mone, private, quiet, clean. Really nice and helpful staff. An excellent stay!
Anmeldt 20 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
CAROLYN fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Good value hostel right next to a train and bus station in Chinatown. Just not for me. The single room was cell like and the hostel is a bit gloomy.”
My single room was good value but cell like and a bit gloomy. Not for me.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Bradley fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
A place to sleep”
This hotel was not bad. Arriving, you will have to walk up one flight of stairs and then take the elevator to the 3rd floor. Not a big deal if you don't carry too much, and if you're staying in a place like this, that's probably the case. Arriving in the reception area, you could have to wait, but it is a comfortable place to wait. Staff are friendly and helpful. The security is good for this standard of accommodation. The delay on the key pass is very short, and you have to be ready to immediatley open the door after entering the pass code. Room is spartan but comfortable, with a comfortable bed. Walls are thin enough that if you leaned on one, you could fear crashing through to the next room. The power outlet in the room was damaged and I noted that another reviewer also mentioned this. It could not cost much to fix something like this. If you are careful, it should be fine. Bathroom areas were clean. There are 2 full bathrooms with sink, shower and toilet, plus 3 shower stalls (all is unisex, no segregation). When the hotel is really full, it would be polite to use the shower stalls for showering to leave the other bathrooms free for other purposes, but need to be aware that at present of the three shower stalls, only the middle one has a working light, and the other 2 stalls are just sharing light from it, and not very adequately. We did not partake of breakfast or use the kitchen facilities or common area for anything. WiFi works but not extremely well, it's just enough to
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
3,6
shane fra Malaysia
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Awful”
Will not staying here anymore... not worth staying here at all...
Anmeldt 01 januar 2017
4,0
XIUQING fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Not a good memory”
Not to recommend,especially for those who would check in late. In my case,I informed the lodge of my late check-in when booking,but I never to expect that the staff just slept and ignored the doorbell,and the telephone was out of service,totally out of touch!!! OMG...I was waiting in the cold night for 3-4 hours for my Christmas holiday.
Anmeldt 30 december 2016
6,4
Godt
Josselin fra Myanmar
Gruppe
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Okay”
Ok, but far from center
Anmeldt 15 december 2016
3,2
helle fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 9 nætter i december 2016
Lost it's friendliness”
The staff don't know how to get to anywhere one is Pakistani one are Phillipino
Anmeldt 11 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
paweentida fra Thailand
Forretningsrejsende
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
good”
good
Anmeldt 09 december 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
jeffrey fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2016
good”
good
Anmeldt 06 november 2016
6,8
Godt
Dan fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Good location, No airconditioning”
Good location, No airconditioning
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Pamela fra Irland
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016
Stayed here previously ”
Few repairs needed
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Susanna fra Finland
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
best location with good price”
I always stay here while in KL. Easy to access and quiet to sleep. Showers need some renovating.
Anmeldt 21 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Angelica fra Filippinerne
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
OUR HOME IN KL”
we have been staying at matahari lodge everytime we go to KL.
Anmeldt 14 august 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Angelica fra Filippinerne
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
home in KL”
we have been staying in matahari lodge every time we travel to KL. it's just like being home.
Anmeldt 11 august 2016
6,4
Godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
No fan in the room”
Clean room. Internet connection very slow. Room is hot because no fan provided
Anmeldt 20 juni 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Sinead fra Sydkorea
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
KL”
Great location for exploring the city. Clean rooms. Showers ok.
Anmeldt 14 juni 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
EIKO fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 19 nætter i maj 2016
staff was really kind”
I stayed this guest house for several days and it was really nice. I usually talked with staff and they are really kind to guests, Also, location was so nice because only 30 seconds walk from LRT Pasar Seni station.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
ZULAIKHA fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
location strategic, clean”
clean
Anmeldt 30 maj 2016
6,8
Godt
caroline fra Malaysia
Par
Private Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Clean budget hotel”
Location was very good.shared bathroom was clean and water pressure ok. Room sometimes warm due to lack of A.C
Anmeldt 18 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Luis fra Spanien
Rejsende alene
Private Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Good location and friendly staff”
Good location and friendly staff
Anmeldt 05 maj 2016