Reservér nu: Melati's VIP Female Dorm

Fantastisk
Baseret på 133 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,6
94% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (133)Booking.com Anmeldelser (338)
8,6
Fantastisk
Baseret på 133 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,2
Faciliteter8,2
Beliggenhed9,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,1
Service8,9
Værdi for pengene9,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Sortér efter
Viser 97 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
Nataliia fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 7 nætter i april 2017
I like this friendly female dorm!”
It is very simple, but you have everything you need! Kind and caring stuff, and friendly ambient of hostel.
Anmeldt 06 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Caroline fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Best dorm with amazing owner :)”
My stay at Melati's VIP was great ! The best so far on my trip in SOA. The rooms are small but very clean and the beds are comfy. Hot shower, towels and shampoo are available, as well as lockers with keys for your personal belongings. The owner is also a very kind, caring and fun guy, who takes great care of his guests and who likes to chat with them. I really enjoyed my stay at his hostel and would definitely stay there again ! Thanks for the great time :)
Anmeldt 30 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Beverly fra USA
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
A perfect place to stay”
I originally booked for only two nights, but ended up staying a whole week. Melati's dorm is a clean, safe, and quiet place to stay. The staff treats you like family and goes out of their way to help you with whatever you need to enjoy your stay in Langkawi. Located only a two minute walk away from the beach and in the center of town with many good and affordable restaurants bars and shops. The dorm features AC and has extremely strong wifi. They also provide towels, lockers, and charging ports for each guest. They also offer bike/scooter rental and can help you arrange reasonably priced tours. The bathrooms are cleaned daily and showers have hot water. There is also an indoor lobby and outdoor lounge area for relaxing and meeting other guests. Thanks so much for a pleasant and relaxing stay - this is a place I would definitely return!
Anmeldt 26 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Clara fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Fremragende”
First of all, thank Damien and Elle making my stay like at home. The owner Damien is a wonderful host! The location is just perfect. Less than 2 minutes' walk you are in the beautiful beach. I like to go there early in the morning and in the evening, it was so romantic to sit there to see sunset and there is candel light on each table which is free for all guests. Less than 1 minute's walk you have delicious food just opposite the hostel. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner there which I still miss it. The hostel provides everything like towel, shampoo, shower gel, hot and cold water, coffee/tea. Most important is I feel like home away from home and I could relax and recharge myself there. This will save my trouble looking around where to stay in my next trip to Langkawi again.
Anmeldt 05 april 2017
9,6
Fremragende
jamie fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
I love this warm and cozy place”
You don't choose this place if you want luxury, but I loved the atmosphere. because the beds are actually divided in small rooms you basically sleep in a small room with one other person. The staff helped me with everything and I met awesome people here. I fell in love with Langkawi and when I come back I would definitely stay here again!
Anmeldt 31 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nicole fra USA
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Would stay again ”
Booked only one night to begin but ended up staying 3 nights. Damien is great-very helpful with recommendations. I booked the mangrove tour through the hostel and I recommend it as the guide is amazing! Hostel is close to the beach and many places to eat within walking distance. Bathroom as hot water and is big. The hostel itself is one huge room with partitions between each bunk or single bed. Only possible issue is that there is not always someone at reception if you need something. Otherwise very laid back place. I'd stay again if I return to Langkawi!
Anmeldt 31 marts 2017
6,0
Alexia fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Good for one/two night”
Good Location The bathroom is not clean,disappointing for a small establishment like this Not very comfortable bed Value for money ok if you book on agoda / booking (6/7 dollars)
Anmeldt 31 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Jayne fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Fantastisk”
Had an amazing time! Thanks Damien. Meant to stay for 3 nights and stayed 8
Anmeldt 28 marts 2017
3,6
Phuoc fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Not good hotel”
No body contacted to me about this hotel is only for female. They only called me after checking day. Seem to be they took my money.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
Hi. We wish to clarify that it is your mistake to book when the name is clearly Melati"s VIP Female Dorm. Please make sure that you check everything before making your booking. We would never know if your name is male or female.
Besvaret 13 maj 2017
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
10,0
Fremragende
Emma fra Sverige
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Nice staff and excellent value”
Comfortable dorm beds separated by curtains for extra privacy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent wifi. Will stay here again if in the area.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
Sim fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Budget and convenient for solo female backpacker”
Overall is acceptable, dorm is comfortable, washroom is clean, there's a place to hang your clothes after you washed, the owner will advice you on the road trip if you're not familiar. However, it's better to have at least two person in-charge to stay in the hostel all the time, on rotation basis, because the reception lady always go out and it happened that I couldn't get back my room key deposit when I wanted to check out in the morning around 10 am something as I need to rush to airport, I called their mobile numbers quite many times but no one pick up too, so I just left my key on the reception table and informed the owner via whatsapp, without get back my deposit. Deposit not much, but I'm not satisfy with this kind of service. This hostel is convenient for solo female backpacker without any transport because it's near to various eateries, malls, stalls, shops, beach, taxi station and so on. For a nature and tranquil lover like me, I would prefer to stay at a remote area on the island (Langkawi) next time if I could drive, because there are too many tourists around Cenang area.
Anmeldt 28 februar 2017
Hi, Thank you for your review. May i please reply to your comment on the deposit issue: 1) We two telephone numbers stated on the notice board at the reception. The second one stated Boss Tel no and you can call me anytime on that number. Usually guest will try both numbers. Also, we have our staff Tel No right at the front of the entrance door. 2) We are a small dorm and overhead are very high especially at such prominent location. We are short of staff now and i need to allow my current staff to rest at anytime as she have heart complication and sometimes needs to rest at last minute notice. Hope you will understand this. Thank you.
Show more
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
7,6
Rigtig godt
Li fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
A good place for Solo Traveler”
Too bad I have to buy drinking water/mineral water, it's not provided for free. Anyway, it's a peace and nice dorm to stay!
Anmeldt 19 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
YUE fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
normal”
Everything is OK except it's noisey when fall asleep.
Anmeldt 13 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Tweety fra Kina
Gruppe
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Very good”
Single bed is very comfortable, and the girls are polite but the time to turn off the lights is too late, its better to be earlier.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
kay fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
simple, clean and well maintained”
if you are staying in a single room, power point is only one. i'll return again if I come to Langkawi alone
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
dayang fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Worth ur money ”
Met staff of melati's vip dorm hostel named athirah..she such a good n very helpful with infos that i need to know eventhough she new there. The owner very friendly n hepful too. Il definitely will recommend n stay there in the future😂 Easy access to the beach at about 50m.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
huyen fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good”
It's convenient to go beach and a lot of restaurants around.
Anmeldt 03 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Katarzyna fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Liked it ”
Would recommend, great location and friendly staff
Anmeldt 12 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
WanHsien fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Nice hotel for single girl ”
It's a nice hotel for single female traveling. You can find girls go together for your trip.
Anmeldt 14 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Ha fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016
Perfect stay”
A friend recommended Melati's to me, and I cannot fault the place. Its clean, the staff are friendly and facilities make it feel almost like a university halls. A good place for budget backpackers. Damien (owner) is a top bloke, I had a really good conversation with him on the evening I arrived. He's very personable and easy going, he helped me book my trip to Koh Lipe and Penang. He is so helpful and considerate, almost like the dad to all the girls staying there. He goes above and beyond what is required and really out of his way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. There were girls staying there long term, which is sentiment to how good the place is. I truly wish him every success in his business and cannot recommend this place anymore. If you're looking for a personalised stay, where nothing is too big for them, then stay here.
Anmeldt 04 november 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Cyril fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Friendly staff and perfect location”
The hostel is well-located and the Damien and Elle were amazing hosts. The temperature in the room was perfect for a good night's sleep, though I wish the pillows were softer. But all in all, it was a perfect hostel for female travelers especially to those who are planning to explore Langkawi solo.
Anmeldt 21 oktober 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Wong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2016
Friendly staffs & good place for solo female traveller”
Very helpful staffs, they will tell you the local foods or activities you shouldn't miss-out. It is a good place as well to meet solo travelers from other countries.
Anmeldt 24 september 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
K. fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 4 nætter i september 2016
Everything is absolutely good.”
This is the best place for solo female traveler and everything is just perfect.
Anmeldt 23 september 2016
6,8
Godt
Chaeriwati fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
good location, cheap price”
i stay there for 4 nights. the dorm room was quite clean, we get privacy with the curtain for every bed. with just USD 7 , u can get simple bed, with basic facility and simple breakfast. they even provide shampoo and shoap, place to dry and iron our clothes. the location is very good. near from restaurant, shop, etc in chenang beach area. this place suitable for female solo traveler who travel with budget. the tour price at the hotel is also good. the only lacking is when i booked the snorkelling tour for pulau payar from the hotel. when the tour operator pick me up, they tell me the hotel just inform them last minutes, even though i booked at hotel 2 days ago. So, my name wasn't on a passenger list. n i almost didn't get lunch (since the just prepare for the exact amount of the listing passenger. i get my lunch the last, after others passenger get it. so i kinda feel get a left over). i don't even my name was in insurance list or not. lucky me, that nothing happened there :) but in general, i enjoy my stay here.
Anmeldt 18 august 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Marcela fra Argentina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
I'll recommend this place!!!”
Excellent location. I checked out at 12 pm and they kept my backpack till 5 pm and let me took a shower before going to the airport.
Anmeldt 29 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
YI-HAN fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2016
Nice and quiet”
Nice location, friendly staff. Quiet even though it's a dorm.
Anmeldt 16 juni 2016
10,0
Fremragende
nik fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Awesome place!!!”
Omg...i love this place...first time ever and will go again next time. Awesome bunk bed...clean room...clean toilet and all superb! Friendly owner...friendly staff...friendly people nearby...friendly guestrooms...i just love it...thats all i can say...this is the best trip ive ever experience to langkawi...because this was my first trip as a backpackers dorm in langkawi. Love it!!!😍😍😍
Anmeldt 28 maj 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sarah fra USA
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
I like melati's!”
You get what you pay for. Damien is super nice and passionate about the hostel, but the rest of the staff is a little off. Shower drains really could have been cleaner but it was really nice that they had shampoo and body wash for use. Breakfast is toast and it's in a good location.
Anmeldt 04 maj 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Emilie fra Norge
Gruppe
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Recommended!”
The newly renovated hostel was very clean and just a short walk away from city center. The hospitallity and helpfullness of the owner and the staff was really good. Bought us breakfast one day, strawberries and apples another, and we always had free access to tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The owner also arranged it for us to watch a movie, and when we were leaving she drove us to the busstation. Thank you for a great stay!
Anmeldt 10 april 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Winda fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Good for female traveller”
Location in center of langkawi attraction. Near beach and any food street
Anmeldt 06 april 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Syamimi fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Value for money and location”
Locate in the centre of pantai cenang. Easy to walk around.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2016
4,7
Pik fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Cleanliness need to be improved ”
Strategic location, worth the price, convenient
Anmeldt 03 januar 2016
9,3
Fremragende
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Happy”
1) Owner and staff so friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 28 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
izyan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Clean and strategic”
It's very clean. Easy to find food. Only 2minutes walking to the beach.
Perfect place for female backpackers
Anmeldt 21 december 2015
6,7
Godt
vaida fra Litauen
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
good location,friendly staff,but lack of clean”
Location,staff
Ok,except rarely cleaned bathrooms
Anmeldt 09 december 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Wan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015
Very good”
Cheap,location,clean
very good
Anmeldt 21 november 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Mandy fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
Recommended place for solo female traveller”
Location, Nice Staff, Value of Money
You can't beat the location of this dorm. You are right in the heart of the nearby eateries selection, across from the beach, and myriad tour operators nearby. The owner answered any question I had about traveling Langkawi, and so was his staff. I felt comfortable with the cleanliness and the other travelers that were there. You could rent a scooter from a convenient store two doors next to dorm for RM 20 per day, which is cheaper than what the owner offers. The only downfall I could think of, which isn't the owner's fault at all, is some travelers slammed the entrance door early in the morning without giving much courtesy thoughts of other sleeping guests and I was woken up at 630am several mornings I was there because of it. If you are a light sleeper, It's highly recommended to travel with earplugs.
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Isabel fra Sverige
Gruppe
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015
Över förväntan ”
Läget, personal, pris
Mysiga små krypin där man fick vara ifred i och med de smarta draperierna. Vi är två tjejer som delade på en våningssäng, vilket funkade hur bra som helst. Bra duschar och toaletter. Låg nära stranden och många restauranger. Bästa med allt var personalen, spec mannen i receptionen som kunde bra engelska och var alltid hjälpsam! Vi kan verkligen rekommendera det här boendet!
Anmeldt 30 november 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Naomi fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Female dorm”
De douche is goed, warm en hoge waterdruk, hostel ligt midden in het centrum, eigenaar erg behulpzaam
Melati's vip female dorm is een goede dorm midden in het centrum, de douches zijn erg prettig omdat de waterdruk hoog is en je ze erg warm kunt instellen, wat niet overal in Azie het geval is. Erg prettig is ook dat de bedden afgesloten zijn met een gordijn waardoor je veel privacy hebt. Helaas moest het hostel tijdens mijn erblijf een paar dagen sluiten waardoor we naar een ander hostel gingen van dezelfde eigenaar, Starship ofzo, wat ook een erg prettig hostel is als je geen probleem hebt met koude douches.
Anmeldt 13 november 2015
8,8
Fantastisk
Lorena fra Argentina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Mucha privacidad! Excelente ”
La gente de la recepción no está NUNCA. Tiene excelente ubicación, mucha privacidad y precio bastante conveniente. Me gustó
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Cis fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Super!”
Super aardig personeel, alles heel schoon, de ligging is ook helemaal top tussen alle mall's en winkels en een straat tussen strand en hostel. Ben meteen een week gebleven!
Anmeldt 21 maj 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Ellis fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 6 nætter i december 2015
Leuke low budget locatie!”
Locatie, lekker schoon, behulpzaam personeel
Erg naar mijn zin gehad! Schoon, relaxt, 2 minuten van het strand, aan de winkelstraat, makkelijk contact met anderen die alleen reizen. Neem wel oordoppen mee, want het is erg gehorig.
Anmeldt 26 december 2015
7,6
Rigtig godt
Leopoldine fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
à 2mn plage, restos, boutiques”
Le positif : 1 - l'emplacement près de la plage et de la rue principale avec restos et boutiques diverses 2- l'accueil et services 3 - le prix hors com Le négatif : 1 - les lits superposés métalliques !!! 2 - la salle de bain envahie par le linge étendue sans aération, le foutoir laissé et accepté par le ou les responsables 3 - manque une étagère pour poser ses affaires dans le box (!) où se trouve le mit superposé. 4 - pas d'endroit où se poser la journée, au frais et à la lumiere du jour. (la réception est petite et souvent occupée)
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Li fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
除了冲凉水压一般,其他都可以”
自己带洗漱用品及沐浴用品洗衣用品,无线网络给力,机场过来十几分钟车程,优步打车从机场过来只需要9马币。出门过马路出去就是珍南海滩,几分钟就到很近。出去吃饭也方便,位置给力。员工很好。洗了衣服晾在室内,室内空间大,又有风扇一直吹,所以一天可以干。不好处是冲凉水压小,水不够大,马桶也是,因为水压小,厕所都冲不干净,这个不好。一起住的缺点是每个人习惯不同,当时跟三个老外住,他们五点就起来了,我也是服,所以被弄醒了。其他还算可以接受,因为想着前几天出去玩,所以住宿一般,最后一晚换了一家海边酒店,必须好好享受下
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
WU fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
挺好”
距离沙滩很近,地方挺好的
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
LI fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Fantastisk”
适合独身女性,还好。
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Jinming fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
老板人很好!入住感好”
有空调,有热水,进门脱鞋,不知道的问老板就好了,可以找他定潜水的,一日游,摩托车。要买什么东西都可以问他。
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Qingqing fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
超棒”
地理位置就在珍南海滩街上 小隔间 有单床和双床 3间卫生间 可以洗衣服 有热水 有电吹风
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
dandan fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkeltseng i sovesal for kvinder
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
不错哦”
体贴周到细致
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Fang fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Køjeseng i Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Fantastisk”
位置不错 留在海滩后面 出门有很多吃的 但是我觉得床有很多问题 爬上去的栏杆很细所以住在上铺的要小心一点 很嗝脚 而且稍微翻身床就左右晃动还有声音 隔音效果也不行 每个房间实际上是用一条帘子隔起来的 其他都还行
Anmeldt 17 juni 2017