Reservér nu: Merchant Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1450 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,9
86% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1450)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1670)
7,9
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1450 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,8
Faciliteter7,1
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,3
Service8,0
Værdi for pengene8,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Executive Værelse med king-size seng
Executive med to enkeltsenge
Sortér efter
Viser 868 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
FAREHAN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice and Comfortable ”
Im staying at level 9.. no aircond at walkaway.. so hot n cant breath lorhhh..Overall was nice.. me n my husband really like the bed..
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
Dear Farehan, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your time to review Merchant Hotel Penang. We appreciate your comment and compliment very much Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 18 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
SHARIFF fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
good location”
chowrasta market, penang line clear and aome other local food places are within 1km range. Parking by hotel ia good, available most of the time.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
Dear Shariff, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Iwan fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good”
value of money
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
Dear Iwan Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
PEI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Value for money & excellent location”
Spacious room with very comfortable bed, like the design and everything in the room is well kept. Friendly staffs, check-in and out is fast. Wifi is working well, water pressure from shower head is surper! Breakfast is simple yet adequate. Location is excellent, on site parking is free of charge, a large food court is just few stroll away and convenience stores are nearby. Keep up all the good works, will definitely come back again!
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
Dear Pei, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
Farahiyah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
You get for what you paid. Everything is just nice during our stay.
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Wei fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Overall satisfied ”
This is my second time book this hotel and i found that the room is smaller than previews one I booked, but staff told me that is the Same, and I checked that I booked same room and their size really different, is smaller. I'm not complain just curious that it got different size on same type of room ?
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
Dear Ken, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Actually the room size is same but the different only view. Your previous stay at room 609, which is facing Muntri street and and last stay at room 805 which is facing Penang Road. The room size and amenities is same. Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel & Hope to see you again Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager )
Besvaret 15 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
Thai fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Clean and comfortable”
Hotel staffs are very polite and helpful
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
Dear Thai, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 12 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Nopphawan fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Prime location”
Stayed here for the second time , very close to everything restaurants bars visa agencies etc. the staff were friendly, special thanks to Rowena who tried to make our stay a pleasant one.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Dear Nopphawan, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff Rowena will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 10 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
6,8
Godt
ANTHONY fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
I choose this hotel because it’s clean.”
Convenient and Free shuttle bus fm Rapid into the city area.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Dear Anthony, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 09 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Mohamed fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great Location ”
Stay was pleasant and the location was great. However, I felt the walls were slightly thin as I could hear noises from the street during the night.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Dear Mohamed, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 09 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Paul fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Overall very good”
Nice room, all worked. Make sure the wifi is okay, had to change rooms. Overall a nice place in good location.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
Dear Paul, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 05 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
PUAN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Carpet at lobby area need to be change new as the furniture all looks old fashion.. Room clean as co”
Room cleaned..
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
Dear Puan, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 05 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Muhammad fra Pakistan
Par
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location”
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Dear Muhammad, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistan Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 05 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
5,2
Kah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Deluxe king room without view”
Room is huge but without view and air cond is very noise.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Dear Kah, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for writing us a review. We value your feedbacks as it is one of the important part for us to keep improving. Regards, Iman ( Asst. Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 05 april 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,8
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Lack of sufficient parking. Otherwise, enjoyable stay. Perhaps the hotel can consider subsidising for nearby parking lots.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
Dear Daniel, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your time to review Merchant Hotel Penang. We appreciate your comment and compliment very much. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 30 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
LANGKAU fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Quiet and clean”
Great experience
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
Dear Langkau, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,8
Fantastisk
desy fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Worth !”
Room small but bed is very comfortable. Good location.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
Dear Desy, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your time to review Merchant Hotel Penang. We appreciate your comment and compliment very much. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
6,8
Godt
Lin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Godt”
Cleanliness and comfortable room,disadvantage is limited car park,need to take risk parking along the road.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
Dear Lin, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang ! Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Satisfied ”
A very good location..easy to go for shopping..foodstall and heritage places..free and easy parking lot..room also very big and clean..breakfast was so so..every day we had nasi lemak and fried meehoon..hopefully the hotel can make a rotation main course menu for breakfast..staffs chill and friendly but have to Q up quite long for check in..dont understand why..overall satisfied with the service..
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
Dear Mohd, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
4,4
SOK fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
AIR CONDITIONER”
THE ROOM GIVEN HAS WINDOW BUT NO VIEW... IS FACING COURTYARD WITH ALL A/C COMPRESSOR .. A/C NO WORKING, REQUEST TO CHECK AND CAN'T RECTIFY,, REQUEST TO CHANGE ROOM AND THE A/C WORKING BUT NOT COLD ENOUGH.... NEVER TRY AGAIN
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
Dear Sok, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang ! Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
5,6
NG fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Not so happy with the room”
The aircon in the room is not functioning. Talked to the officer in charge and he fixed it. Unfortunately it can last for the first 30 minutes only and it started again. Not planning to go down again as nobody answered us when we called so the next morning there was some leaking in the room. Hopefully they can do something about it. The location is very near to the famous nasi kandar and pubs.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
Dear Ng, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
siti fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
baik”
bagus. dekat dengan sup hameed.. dan dekat dengan beca.. puas hati.. selesa..
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
Dear Siti, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Rina fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Worth the money”
Pros Huge room with bath tub Worth the money Clean n have a luxurious touch Near to nearby attractions Cons Limited parking space
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
Dear Rina, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
siah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Excellent ”
Strategic location, excellent staff Cleanliness can be improve in the bathroom.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
Dear Siah, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your time to review Merchant Hotel Penang. We appreciate your comment and compliment very much Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
Amy fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good apart from fitness centre”
Nice, large, well decorated room although hope you don't have noisy neighbours as you can hear through joining doors. Comfy bed and good aircon. Water only gets to warm, so even though there's a tub you can't get the water hot enough to use it. Fitness centre is useless, unclean and pieces damaged and not working, aircon in there workly badly too. Don't book on the basis of the fitness centre. Roof terrace gives a great view bit furniture badly needs replacing as most is broken. Great location, overall I would stay hear again as it's far from perfect but pretty good value for money.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
Dear Amy, Greetings form Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistan Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Hin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Awesomely comfortable”
Room was beautiful and clean and came with a bathtub in the bathroom, free coffee and tea available at lobby. Free car park available but with limited availability. Easy to walk around and food was everywhere. Friendly staff, made my stay more joyous.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
Dear Hin, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Asst Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
Harry fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Strategic location.”
The location is perfect. Foodstalls/ restaurants/ foodcourts nearby (walking distance). China Town round the corner and Little India 2 blocks away. If walking is a real problem, rickshaws in front of the hotel or call Grab. A (Catholic Church) opposite the road. The hotel also has a restaurant. The room, Deluxe Twin- 2 single beds, was clean and big enough. The air con was blowing over 1 bed and leaking water inside the bathroom. The bathroom with bathtub and toilet was clean. Everyday clean towels. There was a watercolour to boil water for tea or coffee. Everyday 4 little bottles of water, sugar, creamer, coffee and tea. They clean the room every day. The hotel staff was polite and always helpful.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
Dear Harry, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
LEE fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
Plenty of foods or restaurant nearby. Suitable for family except without car due to limited parking lot on site.
Anmeldt 08 marts 2018
Dear Lee, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistan Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
Kengling fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
happy to stay ”
feel relax everthing is good
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
Dear Kengling, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman (Assistant Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
ANTHONY fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Nice place to stay having stayed there a few times before. This time though the agoda booking system messed up and we requested a high up, quiet, non smoking room with a balcony but got a smoking room, low down facing a mosque that made a lot of noise even in the hours of darkness. We will stay there again though
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
Dear Anthony, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistan Hotel Manager)
Besvaret 27 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
4,8
Lock fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Staff especially the front desk are not customer friendlyg”
Previously this hotel has staff who are very friendly, considerate and helpful. Unfortunately now the staff are all new and not friendly and very inconsiderate.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Disappointed”
Hotel picture view from website very good and nice but actual the hotel a bit old fashioned. Bad sound proof and noise from outside.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
Dear Chin, Thank you for writing us a review. We value your feedbacks as it is one of the important part for us to keep improving Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 01 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
siew fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Night time very noisy, noisy until cannot fall asleep. my room can hear downstairs play music.”
My room can hear very clear downstairs play music with strong base the music base stop morning 7am, and the hotel beside roadside its very noisy. I'm whole night cannot fall asleep.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
Dear Siew, Thank you for writing us a review. We value your feedbacks as it is one of the important part for us to keep improving Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 01 marts 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,8
Fantastisk
Nor fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fantastisk”
In the middle f georgetown hence easy to move around the heritage city.... allowed to leave our car there when we went to Tahiland by public transport and the car is safe.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
Dear Nor, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Asst Manager)
Besvaret 24 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
TAN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
feel like home ”
very comfort bedding and clean room. good location and easy to find food.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
Dear Tan, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We are deeply humbled and thankful for such an amazing review. Your appreciation of our property and services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 21 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
SUZILLAH fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Great location!!!”
Would love to stay in this hotel again. Very great location! It's near to almost all Penang town attractions, all is just walking distance from the hotel.
Anmeldt 14 februar 2018
Dear Suzillah, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again Regards, Iman ( Assistant Maneger)
Besvaret 17 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
4,0
Jarupan fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Terrible”
Not gonna go back. NEVER! Requested high floor but given 2nd floor. 4 cockroaches in the room with 1 on the bed! More than 10 mosquitoes. Went down to request for room change but staff refused saying the rooms were full so I demanded a refund. Amazingly I was put in another room on high floor and no more cockroaches. Next morning went down for breakfast...yup another cockroach.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
Dear Jarupan, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 13 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
sureeyaphon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Best hotel in Penang”
I like everything here including the staff. Nice and polite. I would recommend this hotel to people who having honeymoon in Penang. Good parking Good location for food hunter. Can feel the sea breeze through their balcony in the room . Perfect!!!
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
Dear Sureeyaphon, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 13 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
6,0
Helza fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Average”
There’s pros n cons for this place. Pros: - strategic location. Walking distance to most of famous food place - safe parking spot - bath tub for that price 👌🏽 - balcony - comfy bed Cons: - quite dodgy area - my room is facing the road and outside is so loud at night(motorcyclist racing/ ppl shouted/car drift) i had trouble sleeping. Luckily my baby is a deep sleeper.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
Dear Helza, We appreciate your feedback and comment, we would do our best to improve on the mentioned aspects and criteria as much as we could and we wish to do more for future. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 06 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
4,0
Adam fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Hotel good but not ok for travellers because pay more but no value for customers not ok. ”
Pro - Clean and comfortable. Contra - room not clean every day if you stay more than 1 night.. if need breakfast pay more, you pay less than rm120 i guest dont have breakfast. no complementary xtra 1 or 2 hours for customers who flight exp. 5pm and so on. Must check out 12pm. If no pay same you stay 1 night. Check in 3pm but must check out 12pm. Channel tv not clear.. Not all free channel have. Need top up bar exp water please pay no free ok.
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
Dear Adam, Thank You for you review, Have a nice day ! Regards, Iman
Besvaret 31 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,8
Fantastisk
William fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Executive med to enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Cheap and nice hotel”
Ok breakfast, nothing to shout about. Rooms are good, great staff assists in front desk and housekeeping
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
Dear William, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 02 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
8,0
Fantastisk
Tram fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Deluxe - 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
the convenient place”
its nice and clean
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
Dear Tram, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 02 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Eric fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
We went for count down 2018”
is a very good place for count down on top of the roof top with all the hotel staff. Really enjoy and good view for firework
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
Dear Eric, Greeting from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 02 februar 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
John fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 7 nætter i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Almost the best hotel in Penang! We stayed at the Merchant hotel for a total of three weeks. First one week and then I extended for an additional two weeks. The front desk staff is excellent; the room was a 10+ rating. A perfect room with a good bed, full closet, fridge, safe deposit box, good TV, good size desk and chair with multiple electric plugs. An extra (soft) chair in the room and a good bed with four pillows. Bathroom with a full tub and excellent shower with good water pressure. Hot water in both the shower and sink. Fully stocked with all amenities. The in-house breakfast has a good selection, but the eggs, sausage and potatoes are always lukewarm at best. I hate cold foods for breakfast! The Wi-Fi is intermittent at best. I see no repeaters or Wi-Fi extenders in the hallways. Usually I get about 10 minutes from time to time then it disconnects. It seems that it usually disconnects right in the middle of me doing something important. I then go down the road to an internet café to send my important emails. We come to Penang every year (for 10 years now) and stay in hotels from 3 weeks to as much as 3 months. This was the first time at the Merchant Hotel. Even though the room is a five star room and the staff is great, I will never return because of the intermittent Wi-Fi.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
Dear John, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! It was a great pleasure welcoming you over to our hotel and our staff will definitely be grateful to know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred place to stay ! Hope to see you again Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 25 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ibrahim fra Singapore
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Rigtig godt”
Good location for foodie!
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 25 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sarah fra Canada
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Noise”
We were on the top floor of the hotel. We have read that there was a potential of being noisy so we did request for the highest floor. Unfortunately, we might have had the room closer to the night club side? The bass of the music could be heard until 4am. We both had earplugs in but it didn't do it. There was also constant motorcycle noises and traffic noises that went through the single pane windows. The staff was nice enough to refund us the rest of the stay. We only stayed one night.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
Dear Sarah, We appreciate your feedback and comment, we would do our best to improve on the mentioned aspects and criteria as much as we could and we wish to do more for future Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 25 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
6,4
Godt
WAI fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Ok”
Good location and the room is ok. But sometimes forgot to refill toilet paper and tea bags
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
Dear Wai, Thank you for writing us a review. We value your feedbacks as it is one of the important part for us to keep improving Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 25 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
5,6
Nursyafiqa fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
not friendly some staff, food not tasty & room was smell”
the room was smelly when we arrived. i think the carpet must change.the smell make my mood not ok. breakfast should be improve. female chinese waiter not smiling and arrogant.be careful to everyone, dont make stain at the bed sheets because u will pay rm50 even its a little stain. its ok but the one of chinese staff that speak with us is soooo arrogant..why cannot speak nicely? maybe next time i naver stay at your hotel.....
Anmeldt 20 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Zulkarnain fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great and just a bit lacks.”
Location is great and the room is ok also. The water heater is not working well and so do the air cond. please check again.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2018
Dear Zulkarnain, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! We appreciate your feedback and comment, we would do our best to improve on the mentioned aspects and criteria as much as we could and we wish to do more for future. Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 18 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Ashrof fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Fremragende”
Great location
Anmeldt 17 januar 2018
Dear Ashrof, Greetings from Merchant Hotel Penang ! Thank you for your review about Merchant Hotel Penang !.We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Iman ( Assistant Manager)
Besvaret 18 januar 2018
Merchant Hotel