Reservér nu: Mercure Queenstown Resort

Mercure Queenstown Resort Anmeldelser

Fantastisk
Baseret på 352 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,0
/
10
94% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Mercure Queenstown Resort Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (352)Booking.com Anmeldelser (792)
8,0
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,3
Faciliteter7,8
Beliggenhed7,7
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,4
Betjening8,3
Værdi for pengene8,1
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (352)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 285 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Jenni
Familie med store børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2019

Rigtig god”

Nice view of the lake! Dinner at the hotel was better than expected and was reasonably priced as well. Like the location of the hotel away from inner Queenstown and the fact the hotel offered parking for guests.

Anmeldt 30 april 2019
8,8
Fantastisk
Marketa fra Hongkong
Familie med store børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2018

Quiet hotel with amazing views of the lake”

We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, above the lake and out of the hustle and bustle of Queenstown. The views of the lake from the restaurant and from our room were amazing. So were the views from the gym. The hotel has a guest laundry room, a swimming pool and is children friendly. Staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We would have definitely stayed longer than one night if the hotel was not fully booked for Christmas.

Anmeldt 28 december 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Thu fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2018

super place to stay in Queenstown”

Great view of the lake! Fantastic view from your room, lobby, restaurants, gyms, sauna, swimming pool and even on the way to the elevator. Plenty of parking inside the hotel so you won't worry about crowed street parking or any damage to your hired car.

Anmeldt 03 december 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Anna fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2019

Fantastisk”

Great location! Walking distance (5min) to the nearest bus stop, 7mins to town center. Views are splendid!!! Staff are super nice and accommodating, provided us with a cot upon request . Breakfast selection is limited but other than that, all in all a great place to stay with family!

Anmeldt 08 april 2019
8,8
Fantastisk
Sophie fra New Zealand
Familie med små børn
Superior-værelse med 2 queensize-senge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2019

AMAZING HOTEL WITH EXCEPTIONAL STAFF!!”

The staff went out of the way from the time we arrived to the time of checkout, they knew we were celebrating a birthday so went out of their way to make it a special time!! What amazing views from the hotel room and facilities! Room was very clean, tidy and had all the conveniences we required! Cant wait to stay again! A huge thank you to the staff!

Anmeldt 18 februar 2019
8,0
Fantastisk
Vivienne fra Australien
Par
Superior-værelse med 2 queensize-senge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2018

Magnificent views of the Lake!!”

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly frontline staff. Not impressed with the lifts. Small in size and rather old lifts. Should replace with new and efficient lifts. Cheap looking shampoo, conditioners and shower gel. Can do better with packaging.

Anmeldt 13 december 2018
8,3
Fantastisk
Rusmina fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2014

Best View”

Location,and Great Hotel Staff

Staying in this hotel for 4 nights were great. The room was clean, spacious and very comfort with two double beds. The view from our room was great. The hotel staff were very helpfull and they could provide you all the informations about Queenstown and they were very glad to do so. Wish that we could be back to NZ soon.

Anmeldt 25 marts 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Felicia fra Singapore
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2014

great views of the lake”

great view, exceptionally friendly staff, 3 min driving distance to city centre

it was enjoyable! hotel was abit dated, but the room was really comfortable with a breathtaking view of the lake. breakfast was only okay although the view at the breakfast cafe was amazing. i would much hv rather gone to the city centre to get food.

Anmeldt 19 december 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Seik fra Malaysia
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014

Great stay with superb views”

The breath taking view

Our stay was definitely good and comfortable. We were so amazed by the view the moment we stepped in the room. It's worth the money. We feel safe and comfortable throughout our stay. The only thing is the free wifi is only valid for 30 minutes.

Anmeldt 28 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
CHI fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2013

Terrific Lake View”

view, conveneince, budget

Cheap clean hotel compared to others in Queenstown. The view is the most important reason I choose this, because the room faces directly to the lake. Magnificient. The bus stops right in front of the hotel's entrance, which means perfect convenience. The hotel is clean, functional. I especially like the bed, which is comfortable. Would recommend this if you want a quiet good view of the lake away from the bustling city but the place isn't far from the scene by convenient public transport. Too sad they don't have free WiFi.

Anmeldt 28 august 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Po fra Hongkong
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

very good dinner at the restaurant

I went to stay in the hotel for 2 nights. It is very good that the hotel offered free car parking space. The room is quite and tidy. We enjoyed very much in the restaurant, good view, good food and very good service. My daughter enjoyed doing exercise in the gym. The gym has very good lake view. All in all, I like this hotel very much.

Anmeldt 28 oktober 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Jody fra Australien
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 7 nætter i august 2012

Great value for money hotel”

Nice views from Lakeview rooms

The mecure was a short distance from town but wasn't an issue for us as we had a car. There was a bus service running from the front door fairy often anyway. Room was good size with a comfortable king size bed and good pillows. The views from the lakeview rooms were amazing as were the rooms from the restaurant. The service was great, all the staff were nice and welcoming. The price for our room made this great value for money.

Anmeldt 18 august 2012
9,6
Fantastisk
Ella fra Australien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2019

Fantastisk”

Quiet, nice staff, speedy wifi, clean and comfortable

Anmeldt 24 marts 2019
7,6
Rigtig god
Philip fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017

Okay”

The lake view is awesome. Room is large. Bathroom is old fashioned. I dont know in two rooms that i booked, i smelled gas leak in the bathroom. Wifi is free only for one day, cause they will subrscribe your email thingy.

Anmeldt 22 maj 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Pankaj fra Australien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017

Mercure Queenstown”

Amazing hotel. We got free lake view upgrade and the view from the room was stunning. The hotel is about 15-20 minute walk from the town. Not ideal if you wanna have a few drinks. We got amazing tips from the lady at the reception for the restaurants, which was really good

Anmeldt 01 februar 2017
9,0
Fantastisk
CHENG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior-værelse med 2 queensize-senge
Boede 1 nat i december 2015

Best front desk & buttler staff ”

Must thank the warmth hospitality of the 2 front desk staff (Nepalese & Chilean) & Argentinian buttler too. Room view was awesome.

Greeted by 2 fantastic front desk male staff & helped by a friendly & helpful Argentinian buttler. Room view was awesome. Facilities in room were impeccable & hi-tech. Enjoyed thoroughly our stay here & wished could have stayed longer for several more nights. Thank you mgmt & staff. Would highly recommend to friends & relatives.

Anmeldt 17 december 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Jordan fra Australien
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015

Great hotel, great staff, awesome view!”

The view of Lake Wakatipu, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless

Loved staying at the Mercure and would stay here again. We had the lake view room which was amazing and awesome to wake up to every morning. All of the staff were super friendly, professional and very helpful with any questions that we had. Hotel is less than a 5 minute drive to town so we were nice and close to everything.

Anmeldt 05 november 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Shuxiu fra New Zealand
Par
Værelse med king-size seng og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015

Just Beautiful! ”

The view! The comfort of the room! The friendliness of the Staff

We had made a last minute booking the morning of our check-in; and the staff were very helpful and patient in processing the booking. They also offered us an upgrade with the most beautiful lake view. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Anmeldt 05 november 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Vivien fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 5 nætter i september 2015

View spectacular ”

View, view, view

We got this lake front room, it was just stunning. It would be more beautiful during winter. One down side, the room service needs to improve. We stayed 5 nights there, they didn't leave us any bathroom gel and shampoo after they cleaned, I have to ask for it. Overall, it was a great stay for the view.

Anmeldt 08 oktober 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Sheryl fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015

Highly recommended”

Superb location, friendly staff and value for money

First and foremost, it has an outstanding location in town. Not located in the town centre but it is not very far from it. You will not regret its lakeview rooms and the cleanliness of the surroundings. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience. We will definitely come back!

Anmeldt 17 august 2015
9,0
Fantastisk
Li fra Singapore
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 1 nat i april 2015

Great view of the Lake”

View, Big bedroom and Cleanliness

The hotel is located on the uphill and it's quite far to walk to Queenstown. Alternatively, you can take the public bus in front of the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean, spacious and a great lake view.

Anmeldt 14 august 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Dan fra Hongkong
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015

wonderful lake view”

clean room with beautiful lake view

We booked lake view rooms. In the morning, we stunned by such beautiful lake view and snow mountain when pulled aside the curtain. The room was clean but a little old-fashioned. But the view made it worth.

Anmeldt 10 juni 2015
7,0
Rigtig god
Jonathan fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2015

Nice, but slightly remote”

Wonderful view, decently appointed rooms, quiet

This was a perfectly passable hotel insofar as amenities and comfort are concerned. The view is spectacular, although at a price. Mercure is situated a little ways outside of the town center and is quite a ways up the hill. This improves the wonderful view and the remoteness makes the Mercure quieter than the town center, which is a bit louder and full of adrenaline-high or drunk younger folks. Accessing the town is a little more difficult though. You can drive there, but parking isn't always super easy, or you can walk, but the climb is significant and it'll take about 30 minutes. This suited me just fine, but it's something to be aware of when booking. The quality/price ratio was actually pretty good, regardless. I paid the same for a lot worse accommodations elsewhere in New Zealand.

Anmeldt 10 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Juebin fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014

Nice service apartment”

Nice view, nice location and nice breakfast

Overall it's good. Breakfast in the resort is recommended. They have the special deal for the guests at the time we were there. Nice morning view in the restaurant. If you're driving, it's a good place to stay. If you are not, the location is a bit far away from the Queenstown city.

Anmeldt 03 december 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
TRACY fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2014

Brilliant just brilliant”

Location, comfort and friendly staff

Loved our stay at the Mecure Resort. The views were awesome and the rooms and staff brilliant. Value for money. A little out of town (apx 3km) but if you have a car not a problem. I would recommend anyone to stay here. New Zealanders are so friendly and helpful, lovely staff.

Anmeldt 15 september 2014
9,7
Fantastisk
Ibrahim fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 3 nætter i september 2014

Great for couples”

Beautiful scenery by the lake of Wakatipu. Efficient public transport in the town & Great staff..!!

It was amazing to be here with the beautiful scenery by the lake.. Approximately 1 km to the town area is only a setback, but since the public transportation is efficient (accessible by the bus/coach) it should not be a prob.. Warmly welcome by the great staff on arrival and through out our 3 nights stays.. Fully recommended to couples..

Anmeldt 11 september 2014
9,7
Fantastisk
Woodroe fra New Zealand
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014

Excellent stay with top service”

Amazing staff, spacious rooms, good facilities

Kimberley, the duty manager, was an absolute star throughout our entire stay. Right from check-in, we felt appreciated as guests and were treated with the utmost courtesy. I cheekily asked for a room upgrade only to be told we had already been upgraded to a lake view suite ;) The super king bed was impressive and the room very clean and warm, with a decent bath. The general atmosphere of the hotel was warm and inviting, yet peaceful and relaxing. We didn't dine there as we already had reservations, but the food looked amazing and we can vouch for the coffee and barista service. All staff seemed very cheery and we noticed there was good rapport amongst them, which made for a vibrant and positive feel. Kimberley was especially helpful at meeting several requests for us and was always friendly and efficient. It is true that the hotel is slightly dated but this will only concern the fussiest of travellers. The rooms were very spacious and all facilities in good working order. I highly recommend this hotel for its atmosphere, stunning views and amazing staff.

Anmeldt 19 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Chen fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2014

Price makes up for its location”

View of the lake, Price, Cleanliness

Although the hotel is not within walking distance of the town (About 30 mins walking, and up a slope), the public buses come at regular intervals and at a fixed time. The view of the lake from the hotel is amazing, and the affordable price makes up for it's slightly less than central location.

Anmeldt 18 april 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
Yury fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014

Awesome resort for a very good price!”

Location, customer service, buffer breakfast

Overall, this was a last-minute hotel we booked and we couldn't be happier... the check-in was swift and we were offered to pay extra for a breakfast. We decided to do so, since we were short on time. The rooms were very clean. The next morning we went to the buffet breakfast and we couldn't be happier -- there were about 40 items to choose from, including beverages and desert. Our stay was great. There was also 30 free minutes of wi-fi access in the room, if I recall correctly.

Anmeldt 03 april 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Ashok fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014

Very good”

Location

The stay was very good. The only issues were that the breakfast was not delivered on time (we had to go down to eat in the dining area) and that the WIFI in the room was not working. The free WIFI in the lobby did work, but had a short 30 min time limit.

Anmeldt 13 marts 2014
9,0
Fantastisk
Desmond fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014

Awesome views of Queenstown”

Friendly and very helpful staff. Breathtaking views of the Queenstown area. Convenient local transport available from the hotel.

On entering the room the first time, the view from the large window on the other side of the room was breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and friendly providing assistance with the facilities at the hotel, local transport and local sightseeing information. The rooms were clean and well maintained as also the rest of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was ample and tasty. The bar service around the pool and in the bar was attentive and accommodating. Having to use the wifi only in the lobby was a little inconvenient but there were enough lounge chairs to relax while doing so.

Anmeldt 09 marts 2014
6,7
Godt
Jing fra USA
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014

Good hotel”

Good size room. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Free parking.

The first time we stayed here, we got a lake view room, and the view was georgous. Although the rate was high. The hotel is not within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurant. You will need a car as it's on a hill. Parking is free though.

Anmeldt 01 februar 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Tweetie fra USA
Familie med små børn
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013

Awesome stay, comfortable beds, peaceful, value4$”

comfortable beds,awesome scenery, efficient service

Loved the fact that we were expected and received as valued guests. The rooms were clean and ready and we were early for check in. The setting is idyllic and staff friendly and helpful. Though we paid the lowest price for accommodation and accepted that we would have the garden view, it was a pleasant surprise to get there and have lake views...Well done, Mercure! A great impression to remember Queenstown.

Anmeldt 24 december 2013
6,0
Edgar fra New Zealand
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2013

Nice relaxing Time”

Quiet hotel situated on Fernhill, Friendly Staff and Nice large room

Mercure Queenstown Resort is situated at Fernhill which is quite a steep walk up to the hotel. From Lake Esplanade you are looking at a good 20min walk up a hill. Buses do come to the front of hotel but time is not really consistent. The hotel had great views of the lake and mountains which now only the very top had small bits of snow. I was here just in June/July and mountains were all covered with snow. Rooms and staff were great and willing to help. Another good thing is that it had multiple washing and drying machines which meant laundry can be done at the hotel without being charged for laundry servicing. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, they were offering very affordable 3 course menus. There are also many great places to eat down at main street Queenstown.

Anmeldt 18 december 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Lie fra Australien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013

Breathtaking view”

The view, the cleanliness, and service

We stay 3 night in this hotel, wish we could be here longer, our bedroom window look out to this beautiful lake & snow mountain, the room is clean everyday, is really a top class resort, but do ask for room alway from the elevator, our friend who got the room next to elevator had to asked for room changed deal the noise.

Anmeldt 25 august 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Christopher fra New Zealand
Par
Boede 8 nætter i juni 2013

An affordable Mountain Retreat”

Affordability, Views, Comfort

Love it here, stayed here last year for a week and then again this year with some friends. Very good value for money, not the most amazing hotel but definitely comfortable and conveniantly located. If not the Hilton, we stay here.

Anmeldt 24 juli 2013
7,0
Rigtig god
LEE fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013

Friendly staff, nice view and quiet area”

Friendly staff, big room, nice view

The room is big. We have booked 2 rooms as we have 4 persons traveling...the staff is smart as they have arranged for us connecting room without our request. The bed is big and comfort too. The view from the room is nice, it is good if you can wake up early and have a walk outside the hotel. However, the hair dryer cannot be function, as well as the hot water, it is the serious cons for winter. The hotel is not located in the crowded area, it is about 20-30 mins walk to the shopping and restaurant area.

Anmeldt 08 juli 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
JOSHUA fra Australien
Par
Superior med søudsigt og kingsize seng
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2013

Quiet, relaxing, inexpensive, gr8 staff, gr8 view”

Staff, views of snow capped mountains and views of lake

Overall was excellent, upon checkin we arrived at a room with 2 double beds and a blocked view, we phoned reception as we thought we'd booked a king bed room with lake views, they said we had too and promptly moved us to what we'd booked and gave us 2drink vouchers for our trouble:) gr8 hotel, they were putting in new carpet to the other wings hallways when we arrived as this hotel is becoming quite dated, well priced though and if you are not spending too much time in your room then I recommend this hotel.

Anmeldt 18 juni 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
WEIMING fra Singapore
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013

Great value for money, highly recommended”

Comfortable room, clean bathroom, great service staff

Room is spacious and bathroom is clean. Best hotel in my 15 nights/13 hotels stay. Reason being it is very reasonably priced and has all the facilities of an international hotel. Reception service staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that it is located up a low hill and about 5-10mins from city centre. If you are not driving might be a little inconvenient. However, if you are driving then there is no worries at all.

Anmeldt 04 maj 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
liang fra Kina
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013

Great lake view”

great lake view from the room, nice staff, big and bright room

we really enjoy our stay there, amazing view from the hotel, it's on the half of the hill, it's easy to walk down to town center, but a little tired for walking back, but acceptable for young people, as for older ones, they can take bus just outside the door, a little expensive but quite convenient. Nice hotel, nice stuff, everything is good, and it has a pool and spa, though we didn't use it, but it looks good.

Anmeldt 06 marts 2013
6,3
Godt
Edgar fra Singapore
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012

Spacious rooms but not the best location”

Specious room

The rooms were big and spacious, but the door of the toilet was spoilt and could not be locked. The hotel was clean, and the lobby had a restaurant that had a fantastic view of the bay area. But the room's view was blocked by plants. The rooms are clean also. But the location of the resort, is somewhat away from the main street of Queenstown. It's definitely not walking distance because the climb upslope is quite steep and quite long. Only stay here if you are driving.

Anmeldt 22 februar 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Melvyn fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013

Lovely views, food excellent”

Views from lakeside romm and restaurant

Wanted to stay 2 nights but hotel was fully booked on 2nd night so ended up only staying a single night. Seemed good value for money at time of booking complete with swimming pool - which in the end we didn't use. Didn't get off to a good start as the room card didn't work so had to go back to reception for it to be re-formatted (front desk staff were adamant it was my fault for placing it near something magnetic - which I hadn't) The room was a good size with two double beds, and great views of the lake but the bathroom was small and badly designed. Dinner offer of 3 courses for $42 was well worth it - the pork chop with minted peas and baked alaska were wonderful. Didn't like the charge for internet usage or the 1.5% surcharge on credit card payment (for food). Location is also quite a long uphill walk from centre of town.

Anmeldt 19 februar 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
Kathryn fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013

Competitvely priced with great views of the lake”

Competitively priced hotel with good sized rooms overlooking the lake

We chose this hotel because it was good value for money and it was one of the few hotels in Queenstown that has a pool. The room was a good size with two double beds and a large en-suite. There was a nice pool however it was freezing and while we were there several people came and left without getting in. We didn't eat in the restaurant but they had a good menu and it was reasonably priced. We did however have the breakfast and there was a variety of options and the food was good (though it was a bit cold). The only negative part of our visit was when we came to check out, my husband handed over his card and was told there was a 1.5% charge for credit cards, he explained it wasn't a credit card but the receptionist said he could only put it through like one. The receptionist then asked for a debit card instead but when we handed over an English card he said there would be a charge for that too! We've travelled all over the world and never been charged for using our debit card before.

Anmeldt 08 februar 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Richard fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013

Great lake view, big rooms and very comfortable”

Lake views and hot tub, pool area.

The welcome was warm and we found all staff really helpful and very keen to make our stay pleasant. The room was well prepared. Clean and a great outlook on the lake; away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown. Definately an oasis of peace. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub on a nice sunny day. The meal was tasty, good choice on the menu and value for money.

Anmeldt 23 januar 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Raymond fra Australien
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i november 2012

Super friendly service with a great view”

Excellent staff, well priced quality food and a great view from the restaurant.

Amazing view from the restaurant. Staff overall were very friendly, competent and were from all over the world. Great to hear the different accents around the place. Barman was very knowledgable about the different spirits available. The mattresses in my room were terrible though. They desperately needed replacing. So soft, never been on such a soft bed. Gym was manageable for a short stay, with a rower,treadmill,cycle, cross trainer and an old universal machine.

Anmeldt 01 december 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
HE fra USA
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012

Business style hotel in a great location”

location, cleaness, business style, services

This hotel is really like a business hotel comparing to other hotels which are more for pleasure. This is nicely on a hill with a view on the lake and snow mountains in the background - great view. Rooms are excellent, and beds are the best we have had during this trip. Hotel staffs are also very helpful and professional.

Anmeldt 11 oktober 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Kerry fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Boede 5 nætter i september 2012

Brilliant views although a bit dated”

new beds, great views, handy to get bus in an out of town, helpful staff

Great views from the room- excellent bedding, lift was a bit noisy but didn't really matter. Great access to town with bus passing the front door regularly, restaurant has an extensive menu- wifi available in foyer- overall an enjoyable stay- great outdoor spa

Anmeldt 07 oktober 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Yassine fra Frankrig
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Lovely hotel with a breathtaking view on the lake”

the view, the view, the view !

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel in the adventure capital of New Zealand. The scenery is just fantastic; the staff was very friendly and helpful and arranged for tours, airport shuttles etc.. Recommended !

Anmeldt 01 august 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Yuk fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2012

Comfortable stay”

Free Wi-fi for half an hour in the lobby

The room was comfortable. Staffs were polite and helpful. Generally a good stay. However, the location of the hotel is slightly far away from the town center. Not very convenient for travelers without a car.

Anmeldt 01 august 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Aine fra Irland
Par
Standard 2 dobbeltsenge og haveudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2012

Great hotel Amazing views!!!”

The views! Also very nice staff and relaxed atmosphere

We booked a garden room but as we were staying for 5nights got upgraded to a lake view room. The view was incredible, full uninterrupted views of the lakes and mountains. The room was very big with two double beds and was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the center but the bus will collect you at the door and drop you down for a nominal fee. These buses was very frequent. We however did walk and found the walk manageable and very scenic. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would Definately stay here again.

Anmeldt 26 juli 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Jack fra Australien
Par
Boede 6 nætter i juli 2012

Great Place Great Price Great Everything!”

Good price!

loved the accommodation. also easy laundry room and great staff service. beautiful rooms, good facilities and very close to town. view outside the window is absolutely beautiful. definitively stay again!

Anmeldt 23 juli 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
jeffrey fra New Zealand
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012

Beautiful location and well appointed”

the room we had had the most amazing view of the lake and snowy mountains - it was spectacular

We would definitely stay again at the Mercure - the rooms were more than adequate with two double beds, the view amazing, the restaurants were lovely - again with the wonderful outlook. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend - and was value for money. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Anmeldt 04 juli 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Amy fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012

Great Hotel with good features. Friendly staff”

Gym, view, restaurant

The restaurant served good food and room service was efficient. The gym was well equipped and had a great view over the mountains and the lake. The bar and restaurant had a stunning view. The room was comfy and warm. Bathroom a little bit smelly but overall very good 9/10!!

Anmeldt 30 maj 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Harpreet fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i april 2012

awesum hotel”

comfort stay

had pleasant stay, staff was very kind and heplful in mnay terms as i been queenstown for first time, staff was great in accordance to telling the destinations to visit around town and other activities to do and also the reservation made through agoda waas amazing which helped me saving money through finding the best hotel

Anmeldt 05 maj 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Helen fra Irland
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2012

Beautiful hotel,fantastic location”

Got a room with a lake view view was breathtaking

We're sorry we only booked for one night as we would love to have staved longer.facilitiesweregreatthe staff were very friendly and helpful.the food was delicious with a fantastic choice.would definitely recommend it to my friends and if I'm ever inqueenstown again iwould stay there

Anmeldt 24 april 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Graeme fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i april 2012

Comfortable Rooms with friendly and helpful staff”

Price,bed size,breakfast,nice lake views,helpful staff

I found the hotel room to be exactly as described in the selling literature.Completely adequate for my requirements and clean.When booking in, the Hotel had been advised incorrectly on the room numbers.The manager Dean organised the rooms we had requested in a competent manner with no disruption to our party thus ensuring a happy few days in Queenstown.

Anmeldt 20 april 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Jurgen fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2012

Great location with magnificent views ”

Staff were very friendly and efficient

We only stayed for 1 night but our room was excellent we had a view over the lake and the mountains. We had pre dinner drinks which we paid happy hour prices and then we went to the resturant for dinner. Dinner and service was very good and we thoughly enjoyed it. The staff in the morning when we checked out were efficient as we had a plane to catch. Would recommend this hotel.

Anmeldt 19 april 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
ERIC fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2012

Clean hotel, great views, and decent gym”

clean hotel and friendly staff, with great views overlooking the lake. the room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, and exactly as represented. queenstown is a small resort town so the fact that it's not located in the center of town may be a drawback for some, but there is a bus that comes regularly for $4 nzd that drops you off right in town within five minutes, so it's quite easy. also, if you have a car, location isn't an issue. the gym and exercise room is a plus - several weight machines, large set of free weights and also several treadmills and bikes. this is better than many other hotels or hostels that don't have any fitness centers. the key drawbacks however are how expensive internet is -- there's 30 minutes free wireless in the lobby, but the cost in the hotel room is quite high (we're talking about $10 nzd for an hour or 15 mb, or something like that). i will provide a disclaimer in that it's tough to find free internet in new zealand anywhere (best bet might be to buy a $5 nzd coffee or food item at a mcdonald's and get an hour of free usage), and that was the only lowlight.

Anmeldt 11 marts 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Sue fra New Zealand
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012

Beautiful location with fabulous staff”

Awesome views

Greeted by a very friendly, professional team of staff. Given an upgrade to a lake view room ! What a treat. Lovely location away from the hussel and bussel of the town. All the staff greeted you with a big smile and were more than willing to look after all your reguests. All in all a fab place to stay!!

Anmeldt 10 marts 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
CARMICHAEL fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2012

smoothly run member of a world-wide hotel chaim”

good location overlooking lake wakatipu, well-equipped room with two double beds

a very adequate 'express breakfast' for $10 in restaurant with lake view, spacious but not far from crowded town centre. base for tour parties - some of which seem to get up at 5 a.m. and make a lot of noise - only downside.

Anmeldt 01 marts 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
kenneth fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2012

Memory making”

Fabulous views combined with attentive, efficient staff, clean rooms - what more could you wish for!

the hotel was everything we wanted. this was our second visit, the first was two years ago at the same time of the year, but this time we were celebrating a special 50th wedding anniversary. when we told the staff about our celebration we were met with such kindness which was excelled in our meal on valentine's night in the beautiful panoramic restaurant.we use accor hotels frequently in france and are always impressed with their cleanliness, so keep up the good work and perhaps we will be able to save enough for an air fare to return again next year from the u k. i would recommend the panoramic restaurant to everyone it was super! we think it must have the best views in queenstown. on the downside (if you can call it that) we were disappointed that we were not able to add any a -points as we booked on line and used an agent but we did get agoda points!

Anmeldt 18 februar 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Terence fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012

Great Hotel with increidible view of the lake ”

Were upgraded to Lakeview King Room . Good value !

fairly close to town, easy 15 minute walk but as the hotel is on a hill you need to be active. suited us perfectly because we love walking so we left the car at the hotel and walked into queenstown. weather was perfect so when the front office manager upgraded us, we were able to appreciate the magnificent views from our room on the 4th floor. plenty of parking, complimentary newspapers, nice bar and restaurant with lake views. quiet and comfortable. highly recommend

Anmeldt 16 februar 2012
7,7
Rigtig god
Anutsara fra Thailand
Par
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012

Lovely view and beautiful Resort”

Nice style deco and beautiful location.

We really enjoy spending times here , love hotel and beautiful location a few minute drive from Queenstown shopping area, a bit disapointment on renovation of the swimming pool and spa which we are looking forward to use it.

Anmeldt 15 februar 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
glenn fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2012

great service by all staff”

great location - bus to front door - views and swimming pool

outstanding hotel with bus to the front door from downtown - excellent staff, very friendly. good breakfast. hotel has gym and swimming pool to cool off in - rooms large with comfortable bed - sky tv news and channel 1 sport. would recommend persons to stay at this hotel.

Anmeldt 14 februar 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
Alison fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2012

Lovely Hotel and service with a smile”

the view. Handy bus service. Friendly helpful staff. Good food.

This was a superb hotel. Room was clean and had a modern feel with lake view. Modern bathroom. All round, good value. On arrival we asked if we could have a drink and bar snack. The receptionist very quickly called for someone to attend to us. A lovely start! Very pleasant staff. Beautiful view and set up for breakfast. Had some doubts re location - totally unfounded. Great bus service right to the hotel entrance.

Anmeldt 23 januar 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Ian fra Sydafrika
Par
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2012

Great Hotel with good Service”

Restaurant had good food with stunning views of the lake

we had a fantastic stay the staff were all polite and friendly as mentioned above the food was good and the atmosphere very relaxed and friendly. the rooms were more than adequate with mini-bar and variety of tv channels

Anmeldt 16 januar 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Margaret fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i november 2011

Lovely hotel and staff very helpful.”

Location,very helpful staff, great coffee

enjoyed our stay very much, the location of the hotel was ok for us as we had a car. may have been hard for some people to walk up the hill. very handy having a laundry on site. the view we had from our room over the lake was sensational. the only con we had was the room is llooking a bit tired and could do with a make over.

Anmeldt 17 november 2011
8,0
Fantastisk
DIANE fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2011

Good room, good service, great restaurant”

Would have to be one of the best views of the lake and surrounds in town

Breakfast and dinner in restaurant was enhanced by the beautiful view of the lake and surrounds. Easy walk into town but advise catching the bus back as it is uphill all the way.Steamer boat was great for sightseeing and the sing-along with the piano player was also very enjoyable (he even had the words to the songs to hand out). The Gondola cable car and the luge were great. To do the luge, a beginner has to go on the scenic track before going on the advanced track We went on both and had a wow of a time. We followed this with a trip around with the jet ski. The Minus 5 Bar was great and supplies coats and gloves.

Anmeldt 15 oktober 2011
8,0
Fantastisk
Sai fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 3 nætter i august 2011

The view from the Rooms are amazing!”

The Lake & Mountain View Rooms are simply amazing.. Staff are friendly too.

the receptionist was so nice to upgrade our room to lake view as we are staying for a few days. the view from the room was so beautiful! overall staff was very friendly. definitely would stay here again despite being 5 minutes drive away from the main town area as the resort is up the hill, hence the beautiful view.

Anmeldt 15 september 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Alexandra fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2011

Really nice hotel”

Brilliant staff

We extended our stay here after 4days of already being here. We liked the hotel and the location. The staff were very helpfull and didn't seem phased or annoyed that we had rebooked through agoda. We told them we didn't mind if we needed to change rooms but they said it wasn't a problem we could stay in the room we had been upgraded to. The views are nice, The staff are great, The food is gorgeous and much cheaper than town. The rooms are, clean, comfortable and spacious.

Anmeldt 11 august 2011