Reservér nu: Merlin Hotel Penang

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 137 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,1

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (137)Booking.com Anmeldelser (118)
7,1
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 137 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,9
Faciliteter6,4
Beliggenhed8,1
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,0
Service7,3
Værdi for pengene7,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Studio King
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Studio familie
Super studio 1
Sortér efter
Viser 81 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
good
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
3,6
Rosbiyah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Super studio 1
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Acceptabel”
The receptionist call my room few times. First to tell me to pay more as he didn't aware that Agoda has give me discounted price. That process alone really like half an hour with me going back and forth to reception desk. Second, he called me early morning to move my car to make room for workers when he said it's free for hotel guest when I checked in. And, they only deliver towels at 6 pm in the evening.
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
K.Ying fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Average good”
Nice location with parking provided. Walking distance to Padang Kota Lama
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
6,0
syaz fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Value for money but very slow check in process!”
Cons - Wifi in good condition & can be accessible but not so strong. Check-in process was so slow and we have to wait like 30 minutes because the cleaner didn’t clean our room. Once we entered our room, there is water over the floor & electrical problem so they’ve changed us to other room. So much time wasted there. The lobby - aircond not working or is it broken? We are not sure. Me and my brother sweating like hell inside there. Sometimes, we can hear the noise outside our room, so this room is not completely soundproof. There was an Astro interruption in the hotel during our last day & it's very disappointing. Pros - If you are looking for the budget hotel with attached bathroom, I highly recommend this one. Book this room with price of RM80+ per day & have access to Astro Channel such as AXN & Sport channel. The room was spacious with attached window, aircond & the bathroom also in good condition. Towels and toiletries are provided. Good and honest staff!
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Mira fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio familie
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
strategic location and recommended to budget hotel”
Just 2 minutes walk to 3d museum. Nearby Padang Kota, beach and foodcourts. The room is okey for me
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
NURFATIN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Studio familie
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
You get what you pay”
I really dont like the fact that the behind door is the same as nasi kandar shop's kitchen. I asked for lower floor room since Im travelling with senior citizens. At first I got the 2nd floor (eventhough the receptionist know I booked online). Only after I asked about my request then he changed to 1st floor. I hope the receptionist read everything as per booking rather than the customer need to ask.
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Manpreet fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Budget Accommodation at Best Location.”
stayed 1 Night which was not bad. Wasn't Impressed with Entry but as went upstairs, it changed. For the value of money spent it was good. Best placce to stay for Vegetarian people as plenty of vegetarian restaurents in 2 Mins walk. Best location as big park, ocean and ferry / cruise terminal with in 5 mins walk. Not a bad Experience.
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2017
6,4
Godt
ENGKU fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
ok”
ok
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super studio 1
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
All good except the staircase to room is smelly.. This can be improved
Anmeldt 17 september 2017
3,6
Davannendran fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Stains on bed-sheet, comforter and pillow case”
The bed-sheet, comforter and pillow case have stains on it. When called the reception to check, he said, this is hotel, so its normal. Can you believe it? . After several time pushed the reception to change the bed-sheet, finally, it was changed several hours later. I believe it was never changed. No towel was provided until 7 pm despite we checked in at 2 pm. I cant believe this sort of service is provided for the money we pay. The washroom windows was dirty with lizard shit. Looks like was never cleaned for months. Under the bed was dusty as the house man changed the bed-sheet. Very poor service. No security for the parking.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2017
6,0
thanaporn fra Thailand
Gruppe
Studio familie
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Good enongh”
Thanks
Anmeldt 04 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
David fra USA
Par
Studio King
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017
Wonderful Staff”
The staff was quite helpful. The rooms are clean. The location is near the main bus terminal for easy access to the whole island. The internet left a little to be desired.
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Liaw fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Excellent ”
Room is clean.. Location is ideal... Air con tip top. With attached bathroom, shower, hot Water is up to the mark. Surprising with astro channel +sport channel. What can I ask more for the price I've paid. The only con is the blanket looks old & a little bit dirty...
Anmeldt 24 marts 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Bolesław fra Thailand
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Ok for one night”
Very friendly receptionist. Good location. Windows were able to open. Good Internet connection. AC ok. The rooms look different on the pictures and should be definitely renewed. The bathroom could be cleaner.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2017
6,8
Godt
YEE fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Above Average”
Overall above average 7/10
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
nice”
nice
Anmeldt 05 januar 2017
5,2
CHEW fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Cleaniness”
Pls improve the cleanliness. especially the entrance. it is dirty and smelly. and the room got alot ants.
Anmeldt 28 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Great option”
Situated nearby Padang Kota, walking distance to 3D museum, beach and foodcourts. Enjoying sunset and sunrise from nearby beach. The room is okay for me. For the low price, it is just ok. Air conditioner takes time to cooldown the room temperature. Toilet is clean. No toothbrush provided. The only thing I don't like is the door gap. 4 inches gap under the door can be distracting as you can hear people walking and floor creaking. Makes me wonder is people will be able to peek inside the room. Hotel provided with free parking.
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Nuur fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
parking fees”
i parked my car at the designated car park but still got to pay the penalty because I don't put the parking tickets.
Anmeldt 29 september 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Pak fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
It's quiet ok”
Nearby pub & bistro
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Jitka fra Tjekkiet
Gruppe
Studio familie
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
nice and clean room”
+ good location + friendly staff + nice and clean room + well working wifi
Anmeldt 12 september 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Chen fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Super studio 1
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Great location but scary experience”
That was a great stay until in the middle of the night, someone screaming loudly in Indian language. We woke up and feeling unsafe as the lady said that someone is stealing something from her (I aspect she already caught the thief and keep scolding him/her) and she wants the one she talk to to call the police. I do not know how they solve the problem since we did not went out, but the lady did not continue shouting after that. I will still rent the room in future travelling due to perfect location, but it is not suitable for a single lady to stay alone I suppose.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2016
3,6
ooi fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
smell awful”
Urine smell
Anmeldt 09 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Fariedda fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2016
Excellent Location”
Merlin Hotel is easy to reach by bus. As for me, I went to Penang in a group. We take buses to go all location in Penang. Station 18, Kota Cornwalis is located very near to the hotel and the hotel also close to Padang Kota which is a place for food hunters and jetty for ferry. We could rate Merlin Hotel 9/10 as the hotel is suit to our budget and highly reachable. They just have to correct their wifi cause none of us in my group could connect with the wifi. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
Anmeldt 15 april 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Izyan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good”
Cleanliness, location, designated car park
Good. Clean room. Nasi kandar restaurant at ground floor. Walking distance to little india, padang kota lama, & sri weld food court . A lot of cafes around the hotel. Designated car park for hotel customers.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
IZHAM fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
clean hotel with private parking”
clean, friendly staff, room ok.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2016
5,7
yeow fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
good location,traffic jam,noisy”
location, parking, budget hotel
Overall it was a nice stay. The room that we got was quite big, but the floor was a bit dirty because they still remaining the the old-school kind of floor after renovation. The room if facing the street so it was quite noisy especially there are event just right in front the hotel on the street the day we reached. And the stalls set up blocked the exit and entrance of the car parking area. The hotel staff never tell us about that so the next morning we only realize that when we go to take the car.At the end we need to move the tables and chairs ourselves to get some space for the car to come out. And the traffic was really bad in that area. We spent a lot of time stuck in the traffic jam.However the parking lot is quite big and it is just at the back of the hotel. There is an Indian restaurant downstairs and the kitchen is next to the back door of the hotel which connected to the parking lot and the whole area there are super smelly! The restaurant is kinda old and the smells come out from the kitchen(i believe that they didn't keep the garbage properly...) is awful...every day i pass by there to get my car...And the smells really bother me a lot. And the area there is quite noisy. The first night of our stay in this hotel we heard people arguing and it was really loud. Sometimes people talking and doing thing (or repairing thing? i'm not very sure but there are sound of knocking in the early morning which wake us up from sleep) along the walkway in front of the room door and it was really loud and unpleasant.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2016
6,0
Wai fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio familie
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
You get what you paid”
Near by points of interest
You get what you paid
Anmeldt 13 januar 2016
6,7
Godt
Yin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Comfortable stay”
Good location, friendly staff and value for money.
Pros - It was a comfortable stay, king-bed room on the third floor was superb. Great view and quiet surrounding. Bed is super comfortable. Cons - Low water pressure of the rain shower. Smoking is allowed inside the hotel.
Anmeldt 06 januar 2016
4,3
KELVIN fra Malaysia
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Sleepless night in Merlin Hotel”
Strategic location for tourists especially without transport. Convenient for food hunting nearby hotel area. The area is happening during night time because few pubs and clubs only walking distance
During my stay, Merlin Hotel disappointed me because when I rest at midnight around 3am I heard Indian couple fighting and quarreling loudly upstair last for half an hour. Then whole night I was awake and disturb by street bike sounds and people yelling along the road. Last, morning at 7am I was awaken by loud music speaker which there was new year carnival event held near field just few meters aways from hotel. Just an expression "Gosh" what a nightmare I had for first time as a local guy.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2016
6,0
CHIN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Super studio 1
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
hotel outside view too old and location is quite f”
bathroom very spacious, triple room big
Overall good except no lift
Anmeldt 24 december 2015
10,0
Fremragende
NUR fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Great location, clean room, affordable, perfect!”
Comfortable, clean and everything is perfect
Great location which is near with Padang Kota Lama, Little India Street, art street, Fort Conwillis, and the most important is surrounded with FOOD😁. The room and toilet is clean. Just perfect for me. Nothing I will ask more. Highly recommended and will try to stay again when I come back to Penang.
Anmeldt 15 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
WEI fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio familie
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Comfortable ”
Location, Big room, comfortable bed
The room is comfortable. But the air-conditioner take 1 to 2 hours to be cold. Outside the room got cigarette smell. The entrance of the hotel from car park look dirty. Overall is comfortable and value for money.
Anmeldt 14 december 2015
6,7
Godt
ooi fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio King
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015
Not bad”
comfortable,quite,gd location
good
Anmeldt 27 november 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
herasuhanti fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Strategic and big room. Across 3d museum.”
Location. Helpful staff. Clean and spacious room
Its a strategic location. Just a 2minutes walk to 3d museum. Banks, restaurant, fort cornwallis, jetty to langkawi are all in walking distance. We could see vehicles from 3 direction as its located at T junction. Down side: pakistani receptionist who doesnt speak malay, back entrance smell like urine.. ouch
Anmeldt 18 november 2015
4,7
Shannon fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Room booking was made wrong by agoda”
Service and amenities where minimal
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2015
6,7
Godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Excellent”
Location is strategic, clean & comfortable
Fantastic. It was great place/vacation we have spend time together with my family in georgetown side. I will come back to this hotel.
Anmeldt 24 september 2015
6,3
Godt
MOHD fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Clean hotel and located at central town”
Clean hotel and clean bedroom. Located at central town.
Good location and many shop around hotel.
Anmeldt 09 september 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Chee fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Clean room, clean bathroom, nice location.”
location, location and location
Pleasant
Anmeldt 11 august 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
SOON fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015
You get what you paid for”
cheap, easy, clean
Relax & easy
Anmeldt 25 maj 2015
2,0
kiat fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Studio med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
the worse hotel ever”
is totally out, the security is bad and the smell in the room is bad.
Anmeldt 08 april 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Simon fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Good place to go”
location, price, clean
This hotel is well located, close to the ferry port. Close also to little India and Chinatown. Surrounded by very good food court. The staff is nice and helpfull. I had i goos stay there.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2015
3,3
kam fra Australien
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Staircase hotel”
location,
It was a small hotel difficult to find. We had to carry our luggage upstairs to the reception area then to the 2nd floor. Our room looked reasonably clean except the bathroom was wet and the toilet seemed just being used. We went out to sightseeing, when we came back we could not opened our room door. The receptionist had to came to help whom struggle to get the door opened! Not long, there was a power failure in the area and we had to live under emergency lighting. That means we had no aircon, no internet, etc. It was so stuffy in the room that we had to open our windows to let in warm air. Mosquitoes came in too. After about 2 hours, power was restored but we had to fight off the mosquitoes the whole night. Next morning, when we checked out, the hotel mentioned nothing about the dramas.....
Anmeldt 14 februar 2015
6,7
Godt
jukka fra Finland
Gruppe
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
near to harbour”
location, quiet
first Place from pier.
Anmeldt 23 januar 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014
A gem in Penang”
Food, location, accessibility
I love this hotel!!!!! First of all, it has its own parking bays... and since parking is extermely difficult in the area, this helps a lot!!! Then, there's the staffs who were really attentive to my needs. And they were friendly.. even the one who repair the electric connection in the room. The room itself was huge!!! Love the room. Love the bathroom. The amenities were complete and the hot water works well. I was in Penang to join a race in Padang Kota, and this hotel is only a few minutes walk from the race venue. And the best of all.... the Nasi Kandar Restaurant under the hotel serves a really delicious nasi kandar!!!! all PLUS to this hotel
Anmeldt 14 januar 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
steve fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Good for a sleepover”
clean,good location, friendly staff
It was ok just for a sleep over. It could get noisy if somethings happening at the nearby Padang Kota.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2015
6,3
Godt
Kim fra Singapore
Par
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Frequent Visitor”
Clean, comfortable bed. Helpful staff.
Okay for short stay. No lift - must walk up to room. On a one way st. so need to enter at right turn to hotel. Limited car park space.
Anmeldt 13 december 2014
9,0
Fremragende
MANIMARAN fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
comfortable and the best location for indian foods”
Easy to access from ferry and bus terminal to move around cleaning enough with our basic needs. moreover staffs are cooperative.
Good & pleasant
Anmeldt 01 december 2014
6,3
Godt
muthu fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Good location”
location near little india, Light street, esplanede. Nice food stall down n cross street.
Its just ok. lobby is samll and its up floor. Entrance is just a staircase.
Anmeldt 25 november 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Alexander fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Studio King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
Gutes Budgethotel, super Lage in der Altstadt”
Günstige Lage, Sauberkeit, absolut in Ordnung
Gutes Budgethotel, günstige Lage in Little India, zum Fähranleger in Penang, Heritage Trail, Hop on Hop off Bus um die Ecke, super Preis Leistungsverhältnis, freundliches Personal, empfehlenswert, kein Zimmersafe!
Anmeldt 27 januar 2015