Reservér nu: MET A Space Pod @ Little India

Fantastisk
Baseret på 180 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,1
90% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (180)Booking.com Anmeldelser (409)
8,1
Fantastisk
Baseret på 180 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,5
Faciliteter7,8
Beliggenhed7,6
Service8,3
Værdi for pengene8,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
Deutsch
mere
Værelsestype
Space Enkeltkabine
Superior Space Kabine
Space Dobbeltkabine
Sortér efter
Viser 73 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,8
Godt
RICHARD fra Indien
Gruppe
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2017
good hotel with different concept”
good hotel with different concept what I didn't like the hotel check in time strictly 3 pm bcs of no availability...we kept bag and went for outing and came back the gate was lock then we call the emergency number they give password to open the gate....if you have big bag it will not fit in the locker given below the iPod bed....TV though there but rarely worked...only one person handly the hostel I felt not that much cooperative was the boy at the receptionist....for us indian we had major issue as there is no water spray in toilet.... what I like....it was clean toilet also clean....nice concept....comfortable bed...near to the mrt station ...walkable to Mustafa centre for 24 hours food.....quite place location....
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
taai fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Fantastisk”
Good for value and clean
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Jonathan fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Great Capsule Hotel”
Capsule was clean, but my safe was locked. Great value for money especially if you were just transiting like I was. Location is so so. but everywhere is close for Singapore. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean but super humid. They should look at putting more fans and a dehumidifier in them.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
noonnomad fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
It was good”
Good location. Less than 10 minutes walk from nearest MRT station. Clean and tidy place with friendly and helpful staff. I had one of the larger pods with the side entrance and found it to get warm with the door closed. Keeping it open a bit at night was necessary.
Anmeldt 19 september 2017
6,8
Godt
Richard fra Storbritannien
Par
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Basic but quirky cheap stay”
Ideal for backpackers and cheap travelers. Space aged pods that offer quirky accommodation in Little India.
Anmeldt 13 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Peilin fra Singapore
Gruppe
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Interesting concept, but wasn't aware it's actually something like a mixed dorm.”
Accommodation and toilets quite clean. Could heard noise of others when staying in the smaller pod.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
BRENDA fra Singapore
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Rigtig godt”
New style ans interesting. Cooling area even insode the pod. Nice and comfy.
Anmeldt 20 august 2017
3,6
Jayley fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Disappointing ”
Check in pod early in the morning, reception seems lack of manpower as only one staff is manning the reception and it was already 10.30am. Staff was busy making breakfast for the hostel guests. There were also a few guests like me waiting to check in our baggage first, but we have to give priority to the hotel guests. It could be improve if the reception can have a few more staffs in charge of other roles simultaneously. During my check in on the afternoon to my pod, I was only brought to my capsule pod and safe box password. Staff did not assist to help me with baggage as well. Upon check in to my capsule pod, the bed seems dirty as I can find strands of hair and beads of dusts on my bed and as if the bedsheet haven't been changed. The pillow was in bad condition and feel very soft as if it was a thin layer of cloth. Asked to change pod on my second day of stay, thankfully the staff is kind enough to allow for the change. The television isn't working as well and staffs seems very unprofessional and not always at the counter to be avail for guests based on my observation. Reception closes too early and also observe that some of the guest experience difficulty in login into wifi and trouble assessing their personal lockers with the login card system. As compared with my other experiences in Singapore hostel, the only hype and worth of this hostel is the convenient location to assess to the MRT stations, food hawkers and mall. Maybe also the concept of the space pod is "cool" with the touch screen system in respective pod and sound proof sliding door. On top of that, personally, the hospitality of the staffs and cleanliness can be improve.
Anmeldt 13 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Digya fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Review”
The room and bathroom are really clean and the service we get is really awesome. The price is affordable and the staff is friendly. I recommend this place if you want to look for affordable price and clean room. Do not worry about privacies because you'll get one.
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
6,0
Amelia fra Singapore
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Nice experience ”
It was a unique experience and so overall, I would recommend it. The toilets were clean and nice. However, the staff gave me a bad impression as when we approached them regarding a problem a the TV, they simply said that "it's like this" without bothering to come over and see what they could do about it. Other than that, everything else was good.
Anmeldt 21 juli 2017
2,0
Jaeyoul fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Worst experience ever...”
I have reserved through Agoda and fully paid for the best room among the selection. My purpose of staying was to experience the type of capsule hostel but I'll never visit again. When I arrived at the hostel, one staff made me wait unusually long and was calling to someone guessed another staff. Finally she had me a small capsule and mentioned "It has been upgraded becasue your orginal reserved capsule hasn't been ready" I was thinking although weir but "why not" to take the capsule and accomodated all my stuffs in small area. Suddenly, the staff knock the door and asked me move to upstairs. I was asking the reason but the attitude was the worst that she apporached me that I've occupied the capsule which is not allowed and BOSS is coming that you should be bla bla~~ when the BOSS (was manager) towarded me and had an exactly same attitude that she would refund half then move to lower grade. I was answering "No I don't want but need to fully refund" then she told me almost got out of here with cash... The cheapest hostel, cash... was nothing but how could say to customer just arrived from KOREA and recommend leave in the mid night. When I finish clarified all situation was incorrect information has been handed over to them selves then all settled... but they lost at least two potential customer. I should share this story to avoid any further this kind of issue. Cheap or exensive whatever, all has to be professional with grade standard.
Anmeldt 20 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Yue fra Singapore
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Great experience”
Check-in process was swift, staff is friendly and helpful. The capsule fits comfortably for 2 person, it is cozy and have all we need in it (USB charging, TV, mini safe, adjustable AC). A small locker and our capsule room are accessed by key card. Bathroom is separated by gender and it is really clean and well-kept. We stayed in the double pod and enjoyed the one-night stay overall.
Anmeldt 17 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Marnee fra Australien
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Gets the job done”
As far as hostels go, this was great. Quiet, clean and easy to find!
Anmeldt 14 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Wei fra Singapore
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Improvement ”
The Tv in the spacepod is not working. It takes so long to load the movie selected but in the end it did not play. It was a little disappointing that entertainment is not what is promised.
Anmeldt 28 juni 2017
5,6
Luc fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
On night just for the experience”
Room is amazing but unconfortable. One night is sufficient. Staff very helpful.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Pimpimol fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
It's nice and comfy. Good if you need private space for lower cost. ”
The pod gave me absolute privacy , security, and futuristic vibe with adjustable light and digital lock that made me feel solitude bliss almost like Bowie's Major Tom; except that the lower pod's traveler snored all night and I could feel him moving. Yea it's not that soundproof but better if compared to normal hostels. TV inside the pod looked interesting with many options of entertainment but unfortunately I cant access to any of the movies they have. The staff tried to fix it but when I got back i stiil cant see any movies. The place and shared bathroom was super clean. The location is convenient not too far from MRT but when I went back to hostel late at night I couldn't enter the front door which is the coffee shop with my card. Luckily, there was someone smoking in front of the building let me in. Yeah I think it's a good place to stay. I would recommend it!
Anmeldt 09 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Eddy fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Rigtig godt”
Location a bit long walk to MRT. But bus also can do well. Hostel overall is good. But, staff need to consider closed the transparant ceiling on Bathroom. During daytime its okay. During nightime, it will create reflection from topside. Reflection of inside bathroom.
Anmeldt 04 april 2017
6,8
Godt
LERCHAN fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Great experience ”
I came in 10.10 pm the door was locked. I waited for another customer to let me in. I didn't see anywhere that check in time is from 3-10pm.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Elton fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
awesome place nice to sleep ”
awrsome place to stay in awesome staff
Anmeldt 03 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Susan fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Fantastic option which makes Singapore affordable”
The MET-A-Space Pod was a great choice for Singapore. From Farrer Park MRT (Purple line), it's just a 5-10 minute walk from exit B. Note that Race Course Road is disjointed, so when standing with your back to exit B, it's the road at 2 o'clock from where you're standing. I didn't want a normal dormitory with bunk bed, but wasn't on a hotel budget in such an expensive city. This option was a great compromise and made Singapore affordable. I booked 3 nights and ended up staying 8 nights. The whole place was super clean from top to bottom, although pods are only made up between stays. Breakfast was fairly simple, toast, spreads, a fruit bowl containing a few offerings, tea and fruit juice. No coffee. Some hotdog sausages and sliced cheese available too. Breakfast finishes at 10 and once it's run out, it's run out! There were a couple of nights during my stay when there seemed to be a lot of coming and going. Ear plugs are supplied for light sleepers, and you can hear people talking in neigbouring pods but on the whole, it was pretty quiet at night. The pods themselves don't open and close silently, but are super comfortable with 2 pillows, a built in TV with an abundance of movies to choose from (headphones required), electricity sockets and USB charging ports, a built in safe and an under bed locker, opened by card-key, for backpacks. There are several (mainly local) restaurants within a few minutes stroll and a good, but expensive, pizza service opposite the hostel.. My main dislikes were the uni-sex bathrooms and also that the control panel in the pod left some bright blue lights in the pod all night, with no idea of whether it was daylight outside or not. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and took the time to chat and get to know the guests. I stayed in both front and side entry pods. The main difference is that the front entry ones have a non-lockable roller blind 'door', whilst the side entry ones have a lockable sliding door and a
Anmeldt 28 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Michael fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
A futuristic vibe, unique and fun!”
MET A Space Pod is a unique experience for sure. With the purple/blue lights and futuristic looking space pods, you feel like you're in outer space. But it's not necessarily a bad thing. The capsule pod itself is fairly spacious, and you get a sense of privacy. Location is pretty good, as you're about a 5 minute walk from the nearest MRT station. It is very clean. The staff is very accommodating. Facilities are top notch. I really enjoyed my stay here, even though it was relatively more expensive than the usual backpacker accommodation at a standard hostel. Good stuff!
Anmeldt 25 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
junnudda fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
nice place and so clean”
clean and comfortable, plus super friendly staffs
Anmeldt 09 februar 2017
4,8
prashant fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Too expensive to what it offers!”
Beds are very hard, breakfast is very basic and price is way too high compared to other options around.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sophia fra Australien
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Cheap good experience ”
Cheap! Quick breakfast to start the day. Did struggle to get the hot water in the shower to work. Besides all that very happy. Good experience
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Kyle fra Australien
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Loved it!”
The owners are super friendly! It's clean, good atmosphere and good facilities, would stay again!
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Wong fra Malaysia
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
I Love Space Pod”
It is very clean place & valuable ! Nice place to stay . I will keep support this space pod home stay .
Anmeldt 02 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Jason fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Brand new hostel within a 5 minute walk of the MTR. ”
This is a great new hostel near the Farrer Park station on the NE line. It is a quiet neighborhood and is close to a mall.
Anmeldt 26 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Glend fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
best dorm i ever stayed”
this is maybe the best dorm i ever stayed. staff so nice, very clean, unique pod, hot water and toilet all good, looks new. this is very good dorm about 5-10 minute walk from ferrer park mrt and city hall mall, 7-12 minute to mustafa centre. in front of this dorm across the road there are lot of food and 24 stores. what a complete set. breakfast good too, but i am not to good operating the egg boiled machine, i think u should add an instruction to use. anyway this is very good, almost perfect to me. thank u very much.
Anmeldt 11 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Walter fra Tyskland
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Gute Lage um die Stadt zu erkunden”
Nettes Hilfsbereites Personal, Space Pods sind mal was anderes, Matratze nicht wirklich gemütlich, darunter könnte auch mal sauber gemacht werden. Sonst zufrieden. Bad sauber
Anmeldt 07 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sarah fra Singapore
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Für 1-2 Nächte okay, danach wird es anstrengend ”
Wir habe insgesamt 3 Nächte im Space Pod verbracht und waren sehr froh, danach wieder in ein richtiges Hotel einzuchecken.. die Pods für 2 sind wirklich nicht mehr als das Bett, es gibt kaum Ablagefläche und nur ein Schließfach, wo ein 60 Liter Rucksack gerade eben reinpasst. Die Matratze ist nicht viel dicker als 5 cm und dementsprechend hart ist das Bett. Außerdem sind die Knöpfe vom Spacepod auch im Nightmodus sehr hell, sodass die erste Nacht nicht besonders erholsam war. Das Badezimmer ist sehr sauber und es gibt einen gemütlichen Aufenthaltsraum mit Kühlschrank. Wir haben dort gefrühstückt, da in unserem Zimmerpreis kein Frühstück enthalten war und es ansonsten sehr teuer für das gebotene gewesen wäre. Die Lage ist ganz gut, gute Anbindung mit der Bahn, damit sind Marina bay und Orchard innerhalb von 10 Minuten erreicht, Little India ist direkt vor der Tür.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Julie fra Frankrig
Par
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Super propre et bien placé”
Confortable même si le matelas est un peu dur Très propre Calme Je reviendrai sans hésiter
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kevin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
很干净 位置也很好 靠近小印度。但是胶囊本身会发出响声 会让人很不舒服。
Anmeldt 09 august 2017
6,4
Godt
Rattipong fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
พักแบบสบายๆ”
เดินจากรถไฟใต้ดินไกลไปหน่อย แต่โดยรวมก็เป็นทางเลือกที่ดี ไม่เหมาะกับคนเจ้าสำอางค์
Anmeldt 08 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Warissara fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
:)”
:)
Anmeldt 26 januar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
hyerim fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2018
위치 빼고 다 좋음”
위치가 좋지 않다 현지 유심에 데이터를 충전하려고 편의점을 찾아 다녔으나 주변에 가까운 편의점을 찾기 어려움, 교통은 안좋은편 숙소는 전체적으로 청결 하지만 전자레인지 같은 간단한 것도 구비되어있지 않아서 숙소내 식사는 거의 없는 듯 숙소는 개인공간이 잘 분리되어있고 사람들도 10시가 넘어가면 굉장히 조용해서 좋다 하지만 내가 배정받은 자리는 2층인데 정말 별로다 계단도 불편하고 짐을 가지고 왔다갔다하는 것도 힘들었다 샤워시설은 매우 만족:) 처음에 화장실 문 여는 법이 어려워서 갇혀버린 줄 알았다 따뜻한물 콸콸나옴! 기본으로 배치되어있는 샴푸와 바디워시는 쓸 수 없을 정도로 별로다 전반적으로 만족하는 숙소 2층만 아니면 더욱 만족했을듯
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
haerin fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
좋음”
신기해서 가봤는데 좋았음
Anmeldt 07 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Pui fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
乾淨,新㯋”
也算近地鐵站吧,一條大直路就到!房間很乾淨,說實話比一般hostel真的很有私人空間,而且還有最新的電影看,廁所也很乾淨,每人都很自律保持安靜,員工服務態度也好好,假如下次一個人再來會再選擇這裡
Anmeldt 07 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
カプセルホテル”
スタッフも親切で対応してくれる。他の滞在者によって居心地が決まってくる。
Anmeldt 30 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
カプセルホテル”
寝るだけなら問題ない。綺麗でスタッフも親切な対応をしてくれる。
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
hiroki fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
一人”
清潔だし、安価でいいと思います!
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
ビジネストリップ”
寝るだけなら、十分。綺麗、Wi-Fiのつながりも良い。MRTも歩いていける距離。
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Tomoko fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
総合的には4つ星”
良かった点: 駅近が近くて便利、朝食付きを選んでおくとお得、ポッドにはカードキーがないと入れないのでセキュリティー面において安心 悪かった点:宿泊客によっては22時を過ぎているのにルールを守らず遅くまで騒いだり口笛を吹いて眠れない時がある、スリッパを宿泊客に盗まれた(汚いスリッパを私の綺麗なスリッパと交換していた)、英語を読めない?男性が女性用のお手洗いを使っていたのは不審な気持ちになった
Anmeldt 18 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
YUKI fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Staff wonderfully excellent”
スタッフが素晴らしく優秀 値段が少し割高な気がする
Anmeldt 01 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
ビジネスでの宿泊”
プライベート空間もあり、寝るだけなら十分
Anmeldt 20 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
私の定番”
寝るだけなら十分。一泊ならいつもここに宿泊。
Anmeldt 20 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kenji fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Space Kabine
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
カプセルホテル”
寝るだけなら十分。ネット環境も良い。駅も徒歩圏内。
Anmeldt 20 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Evgeniya fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Space Dobbeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Необычный приятный хостел. Отличная альтернатива отелю на короткое время - 1/2 ночи. ”
Очень необычный атмосферный хостел. Приятный менеджер. С утра накормил вполне приличным завтраком.
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kristina fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Все понравилось ”
Отличное альтернатива обычным хостелом . Есть собственное пространство с тв, кондиционером , зеркалом , сейфом и закрывающемся на ключ место для багажа и розеткой. Утром подавится вкусный завтрак на выбор из трёх вариантов. Находиться в 7 минутах ходьбы от метро. Из минусов , вечером туристы отмечали день рождения и было шумно до 2 с ночи.
Anmeldt 07 september 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
CHIA fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2017
整體而言舒適”
但很意外的太空艙並不是每間都是艙門房型,我住到的並沒有艙門,而是布簾,若有這種差異希望能事先告知。
Anmeldt 22 november 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
YI-JUN fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Space Enkeltkabine
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fantastisk”
廁所洗浴間很乾淨,有提供洗髮及沐浴還有毛巾. 正面進入的艙是布簾鎖,側面才是塑膠門. 自己是入住上層艙,爬樓梯上下會比較辛苦(樓梯小又短). 最下層有給一個可以鎖的木櫃,但鎖的地方根本壞了. 沒什麼隔音,不過艙很有私密性,不像一般背包床很開放.
Anmeldt 20 september 2017