Reservér nu: Midcity Hotel Melaka

Godt
Baseret på 818 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,9

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (818)Booking.com Anmeldelser (643)
6,9
Godt
Baseret på 818 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,3
Faciliteter5,9
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,4
Service7,0
Værdi for pengene6,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Familieværelse
Familiesuite
Junior Suite
Deluxe King
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 624 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Haslinah fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Worth paying ”
My family love & enjoy staying at this hotel ..however bfast could be improved
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
3,2
NURIHA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med king-size seng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Acceptabel”
The place of the acond is not suitable...should face the bed..not the table...the staff is not familiar with the hotel situation..ive been ask to pay penalty just because i register early...just tell the guest that the room is not ready yet..then we will understand..if i pay the penalty should i clean the room myself?and the extra bed without extra pillow..how stupid is that..the food is so simple and they only serve air sirap instead of juice...worst hotel ever.tq.
Anmeldt 25 december 2017
2,8
ryan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Inexperience staff with long wait at check in and dirty room.”
When we proceed to check in. We had been waiting around 30 mins and there are 6 staff standing at the counter which only served 2 customers including me. Room is smelly. Toilet is dirty and with lots hairs on the floor. The towels provided were yellowish in color with stain. TV not in good condition-it will sometimes just went off black screen and back to normal. 3 of us were staying in this hotel and only given 1 card. Explained to the staff that we required extra 1 card for my sister because we will go out separately. Hotel staff tell us NO. And if we come back. They can go and access life and open room's door for us who had no keys. This hotel is.not worth for the 3 StarsStar rating. This will be the first and last time to stay here. No recommend to friends and family. Thanks.
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
2,8
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med king-size seng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Acceptabel”
Poor facilities but expensive..
Anmeldt 20 december 2017
4,4
mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Not worth for money”
I book deluxe king room but what i get is double single room they change the room without my permission. When i ask they just said the deluxe king room is full.
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
5,6
Tze fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Breakfast was not included”
Breakfast was not included even though when book through agoda it's stated with free breakfast . Because we checked in late (1am), we didn't argue and make a big fuss because we are already tired but we felt cheated as when we book, it.stated there comes with free breakfast. We could have book.a cheaper hotel with no breakfast included.
Anmeldt 09 december 2017
5,6
Shri fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Bad experience ”
First of all the room was smelly. The exhaust fan in the toilet was so noisy and they never even provide a dental kit. But they front desk staff was so nice and helpful I don’t remember their names but they was good
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nurul
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
The first day we arrived, the toilet was smelly. But overall, everything okay!
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
5,2
Vishnu fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good location but must improve on cleanliness”
Location was really good. Banks and food all walking distance. Negative : found many strands of hair in the room when we walked in the room, hot water remained hot only for a few minutes then turned cold, bathroom with some hair, air conditioning hot in the middle of the night, and lack of parking. Might think twice to come back.
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
3,2
SHEAU fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Worst Reason I Ever Got from A Hotel”
I stayed there for 2 nights for my business trip. On the first day of my stay, I went to had my breakfast at 7.30am but unfortunately all the food trays are empty. At the cafe, there's a group of Mainland tourist. So I asked the waitress whether will they replenish the food and she said yes. I waited for 15min and nothing happened. I'm so frustrated and I left. I approached the reception to complaint about my breakfast experience. To my surprise, the receptionist told me that the breakfast before 8am is cater for the tour group and the rest suppose to eat after 8am. That is the most ridiculous thing that I've ever heard. Not everyone goes to Melaka for vacation and if the breakfast is serve after 8am, then can the business traveler make it to the office on time? This is the worst hotel that I won't recommend to anyone.
Anmeldt 27 november 2017
6,0
ELEEN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
clean hotel”
Disadvantage : Room is already occupied when we tried to open the door !
Anmeldt 19 november 2017
4,8
YEE fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Acceptabel”
Service no good, 4person in 1 room family room only provided 1 key card
Anmeldt 13 november 2017
2,0
HAN fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Could not make it to check in”
Called Agoda from MY. They mentioned no fees will be refunded upon cancellation. At most, they can arrange another period to book this hotel and top up any impending charges available.
Anmeldt 13 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Amryl fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Worth of paying RM100 for a night. Overall is okay.”
No toothbrush and toothpaste were provided. There are the basic thing every hotel should at least provided. And the worst part was when our car were fined by the local authorities because we didn’t put the parking coupon. Our car was parked right outside the hotel lobby and in a parking lot too! Next morning the night shift staff forgot to inform us about that. What a shame!
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Zaidi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fremragende”
Tandas no clean
Anmeldt 14 september 2017
6,0
Tan fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med king-size seng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Pillow and bed is smelly”
- Location is convenient - room interior is good but the bed and the pillow is really smelly and we special request for king size bed but come with single bed and the staff just asked we combine by ownself
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Barthi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
nice stay”
pleasant stay here. but overpriced during peak holidays. 10-15km to city attractions. better to avoid super peak season as cannot find a single parking lot at jonker street and super heavy jam.
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
2,8
Wai fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Worst customer service ever”
Staffs were rude, bed sheet was stained with blood and when we asked for a change of sheet, housekeeping said WE stained it and denied responsibilities. After exchanging some "pleasantries", housekeeping came to change with the longest, most black face you will ever witness. Unless you have no option, stay...away...
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
5,2
Gilbert fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med king-size seng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Not worth your money ”
The shower at bathroom very low pressure. Breakfast is only basic. Try to avoid if possible
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
5,6
Marco fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Still satisfactory for a short trip”
Still satisfactory for a short trip. But no much hotel parking lot, and don't expect you can ask anything from the staff at night if you need help
Anmeldt 24 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Norhisham fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Good hotel to stay”
Very good room n very clean. I will stay again later.
Anmeldt 07 august 2017
5,2
ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Facilities in the room is not strategic”
The aircond was not placed on a suitable place. It was placed to point to the main door and it took a long time to change the temperature at the bed
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Kong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Room was better then expected with the price paid. However, bed sheets were dirty with stains. ”
Overall, it is ok for a 1 or 2 days budget stay. with a spacious room. Good - room was neat, simple for a 1 or 2 nights stay. - toilet was spacious - rooms was better then expected with the price paid. Bad - the bed sheets was with stain. - floor was a bit sticky - no facilities
Anmeldt 05 juli 2017
6,0
AHMAD fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
okay”
just fine
Anmeldt 01 juli 2017
6,0
lee fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
ok”
ok
Anmeldt 28 juni 2017
3,2
Chong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Dirty bathroom and towel, bad condition of light and aircon”
I think the wall at the shower area never been wash and towel is yellow with dirty mark and feel itches after used. The light on the headboard suddenly on and off all the night. And the air con leaking of water nonstop.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2017
5,6
Franky fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Lower your expectation and you should be ok”
The actual room was smaller than from the pictures. The walls were quite thin and unfortunately for us, we have a group of aunties staying in the room opposite and beside us and they were having conversations across the hall at 1am! The cleanliness level of the bedsheets and towels were lower than satisfactory.
Anmeldt 09 juni 2017
3,6
Renna fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Slow Check in, Limited choices breakfast”
Been waiting one hour to check in, was told to wait but received no updates, thus ask the frontdesk what happened, and was told that "you can straight check in, there's no need to wait and which staff asked you to wait."
Anmeldt 20 maj 2017
6,4
Godt
MUHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Godt”
Should have small fridge btw & I think they need to use 1.5 or 2.0 HP air conditioner because it takes time to cool the room using smaller one. I was sweating for one hour before the room became cooler.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2017
2,8
RAJINDER fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Don't bother to stay here”
Firstly during check in when we requested for our luggage to be send to our room the front desk staff told us that we can load the trolley ourselves and he will send it up for us. Clearly the hotel is under staff. Access card looks so dirty. Secondly the buttons in the.lift are so difficult to press as they are quite hard. Thirdly there is no mini fridge in the room. Fortly when request for extra pillow it's chargeable. Fiftly the breakfast so unappetising and the same.menu repeated all the 3 days we stayed. No jam for.the bread , only butter and kaya. Nasi lemak comes without egg, when.we enquired they informed us that kitchen is out of eggs but for 2 days no eggs doesn't make sense. There are a lot of small.insects flying.around the uncovered bread. The coffee is too light and no aroma. Sixtly the bedsheets had stains. The only pro I felt was that the room was fairly clean. I wouldn't stay here again.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2017
3,2
tay fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
33”
Food very bad
Anmeldt 30 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
tiong fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Fremragende”
Everything is good just airconds not cold enough
Anmeldt 22 april 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Izzat fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
door failed”
this is the 3rd times door failed to open.. please check and try to fix it back.. others no problem.. tq
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
5,2
lee fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
good”
lot of massage shop and food near by. quite a distand from jonker. room was clean.
Anmeldt 17 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Nice Hotel & Clean Environment”
Booked Family Room last year. Nice environment. Breakfast included.
Anmeldt 11 april 2017
6,8
Godt
Chwee fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Junior Suite
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Disappointment”
Disappointed generally; breakfast was below average; towels came at about 5pm (i guess because it was Christmas day); wireless internet access was impossible in the room.
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Thye fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Value for money”
A hotel below USD20 that suits the budget of business travellers.
Anmeldt 06 april 2017
6,8
Godt
SHAIFUL fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Channel Tv is very bad, only national tv channel available, break fast preparation a bit late ”
Improve and get more channel so quest have a few choice.Thanks
Anmeldt 06 april 2017
5,2
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Over gennemsnittet”
Breakfast is no good.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2017
6,0
shui fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Value for Money”
Limited carpark space. Hotel is fairly well situated and requires some significant walking if you want to visit Jonker Street, but considering the price... They only provide 1 access card to the room so be sure not to lose it.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
fah fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Rigtig godt”
Nice location and the staff is very helpful.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
ROSMAWATI fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Value for money. Good location..”
Clean & tidy
Anmeldt 20 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Noraishah fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
clean and good location”
it is super clean but dont expect good facilities
Anmeldt 01 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yeo fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
friendly staff”
Location is a little far away from hatten shopping area and a little pricing during peak period. Room is clean n tidy. The best part of it is the staff which carries a big smile to greet you.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2017
6,4
Godt
Sharifah fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i december 2016
Good”
Newest
Anmeldt 02 januar 2017
6,0
ZI
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Short weekend getaway”
Room is big, but does not have fridge and breakfast is bad.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2017
5,2
Jiming fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
wifi is not good in the room,even can't open the web page”
wifi is not good in the room,even can't open the web page, the single bed is too small. No swimming pool!!!!
Anmeldt 31 december 2016
4,8
charleen fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Would have booked other hotel for this price. ”
Not recommended. Very basic room. They don't provide basic hotel toothbrush. Toilet has mouldy stains. When i checked in the room, there were used towels left behind by the previous user. Asked for housekeeping to provide new towels but housekeeper were joking and laughing around while telling me that they Don't know what time the laundry would be done. Strands of hair left by previous user in the room, shows the level of cleanliness the hotel has. Would have booked other hotel for this price. However, check in was fast
Anmeldt 30 december 2016
4,4
Rachel fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Worth ”
The staff front desk willing to answer and given a direction and helpful . The room just clean and short team to stay .
Anmeldt 27 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Parameswaran fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Overall it is good but ......”
It was a pleasant stay. I stayed with my wife and parents. The family room was big enough. The staffs were friendly and rooms were clean. Recommended. Location was close to shops and convenient to travel around. Breakfast was average good. Not happy with deposit collection, where I don't have this problem with other hotels I booked before thru Agoda. But this time they ask me to pay deposit. Secondly, the aircord in the room is good but takes time to get cold. Third, they don't have a swimming pool...sad about it. Really expect it since my mistake too for not checking in details before booking. And no choice since peak season. Lastly not much TV channel to see and the remote in my room was not functioning.
Anmeldt 27 december 2016