Reservér nu: Miri Trail Guesthouse

Godt
Baseret på 118 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,3

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (118)Booking.com Anmeldelser (40)
6,3
Godt
Baseret på 118 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring5,8
Faciliteter4,8
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet5,9
Service6,2
Værdi for pengene6,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
日本語
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Sovesal
Familie til 4-dobbelt
Standard med udsigt
Standard uden udsigt
Sortér efter
Viser 111 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
2,4
Nicholas fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Not worth it”
Not a good guesthouse considering it's price. The only reason why people would want to stay there is if they have to overnight near the airport. Better to just pay for a taxi to stay in Miri city.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2016
3,0
Hsen fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Good location but terrible service and room”
location
Good location but terrible service and room. Using children as receptionist? I would only recommend it if you are transiting. Probably better to find a place further from the airport and take a taxi in the morning. I booked a shared dorm room. When I arrived, I was met with two young kids at reception who were playing computer games (they told me they were the owners kids). They were obviously irritated that I was disturbing their game which they had to pause, giving me dirty looks as I checked in. Upon finding my room, there was a single fan for 8 beds, with the aircond control missing. With the room baking hot, I went to ask for the control and was again greeted by the grumpy kids who told me that I couldn't use the aircond as it is only allowed when there is a minimum of 2 people. I asked if there is anyone else and they just replied "don't know" before continuing their computer games. All this while, their eyes were glued onto the screen. I then asked to upgrade to a "room without view", but they charged me for a "room with view", telling me it was "without" and that was the price. When I went to the new room it was certainly a room with. Room bare, very noisy, and not worth the money.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2016
4,0
Shengbin fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
bad experience”
Bad experience, dirty room!
Anmeldt 20 november 2015
6,3
Godt
azhar fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
good location”
near airport
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Colin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
ideal for overnights between flights ”
Location, proximity to local food
Anmeldt 25 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Kin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Purely Location”
Location only
Just an overnight stay to catch early flight next day. If you don't need to catch an early flight, this hotel may not be your preferred choice. Far from city, poor timber partition that I can even hear all noise next door.
Anmeldt 19 september 2015
4,7
Melise fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
location near airport.room is the worst. ”
location, wifi
Room not clean, not presentable, no electric plug in the single bedded room. Need to walk 3floor staircase to bedroom. Waterheater not functioning .
Anmeldt 18 september 2015
6,7
Godt
Kin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Best location - opposite airport ”
Location , location , location
The only thing I like about this hostel is the location and reasonable price. During my stay , I encountered the following issues: 1. Morning before 9 am, no staff at the reception, main entrance door is not closed ( so there might be security issue but I suppose it is ok in place like Miri) 2. No water supply from the tap in the morning - not sure if it is one off or constant issue. 3. Far from the city, hence it is the best choice if you just transit in Miri for a day to catch the early flight next day morning. ( literally opposite the airport within walking distance)
Anmeldt 14 september 2015
6,0
Teik fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Miri ”
bed sheets are too old with fur balls. No sound proof.
Poor sound insulation. Heater was broken. Bed sheets was old.
Anmeldt 25 juni 2015
2,0
Chan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015
not hv servies”
noting
So bad.aircon not cool, light only the small one. OMG....
Anmeldt 19 maj 2015
4,3
Hendry fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familie til 4-dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
Close to airport”
Opposite Miri Airport, eating places downstairs, convenience store nearby
The only thing good is that it is close to the airport so is suitable for those who need to catch an early flight. The rooms are not comfortable, stuffy, beds extremely creaky, walls paper thin, even person snoring lightly next door can be heard loudly. Room was also not ready when we arrived because they had misplaced the key. On a positive note, staff friendly.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Yong fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Located right next to the airport”
Location (if going to airport), Clean, Comfortable
Great location if you are going to the airport to catch a flight. Many eating places at the same area. But it not within walking distance to the city area and you will need to catch a taxi from the airport (MYR 25).
Anmeldt 05 marts 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Bronwyn fra Australien
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
Convenient”
Proximity to the airport
Walking distance from airport. Was great for us given we were only stopping over night.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Tawfiq fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
Walking distance to airport”
Distance, restaurant around the hotel & distance again
Its all about the distance with airport. Just crossed the road than you reach the airport. The area have basic amenities such as restaurant, 24 hour convenience store. The guesthouse was clean.
Anmeldt 24 november 2014
6,7
Godt
POH fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Friendly owner”
Near to airport, budget and foods available around
Sufficient
Anmeldt 10 november 2014
6,7
Godt
Nicholas fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Good hotel”
Location, food, value
Good stay. Location is just across the road from the airport. Location-wise, convenient if just for a short stay to make it easier to get to the airport. But it is quite a distance to the city centre. Plenty of coffeeshops selling food downstairs. Good food too.
Anmeldt 11 oktober 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Mubarak fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
comfort & near to the airport. ”
location near to the airport
Anmeldt 19 september 2014
5,7
AZNAN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
Near to Airport”
simple, clean, near airport
Anmeldt 09 juni 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
TAN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
near airport”
affordable price, near airport, comfortable room
Anmeldt 11 maj 2014
4,7
Khrul fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2014
Short stay , near to aiport ”
near airport
i was bad, the toilet is dirty, its near to aiport but the airport transfer is very expensive.
Anmeldt 14 april 2014
5,0
Adeline fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Not bad”
Cheap, Near to airport, Hot Shower
We had a nice few hours stay only as we need to catch our flight early the next morning. Thanks to the management, we managed to check in without paying extra even though the room was only for 2 pax but there were 3 of us actually. We arrived quite late at night though. They even allowed us to keep our heavy luggages at their lobby. Safety of hose who stay in the guesthouse should be taken into account though as anybody/intruders could just reach any room in the gueshouse without the guesthouse owner's knowledge.
Anmeldt 04 april 2014
6,3
Godt
Anindya fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
simple and affordable hotel”
close to airport, cheap, location
Anmeldt 30 marts 2014
6,7
Godt
Joseph fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Nothing”
Nothing
Anmeldt 10 marts 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
MOHD fra Malaysia
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
just an average hotel”
this hotel located very near to the airport
The front desk staff should improve the way to handle customer. Since this is the only inn near to the airport, the front desk staff treat customer easily and sometimes makes some people feel irritating.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
James fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
clean, easy, next to airport”
walking distance from airport, clean, cheap
Easy, fast check-in, clean though small room with shared bathrooms. Showers are clean enough, as is toilet. Wifi included. Only place to stay within walking distance of airport - its just across the road with cheap, good local restaurants opposite.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2014
4,0
Greg fra USA
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
No Thank You”
The only thing good about the place was teh proximity to the airport, and the fact that the aircon worked.
We were quite happy to be leaving the next morning. We chose Miri Trail because we had a 1 night (8 hours) layover in Miri and wanted something easy to the airport. It was not worth the convenience. We had 1 blanket that was inexplicably wet when we got into our room. Then from 5am we had a family using the toilets just outside our room (walls are paper thin). The amount of 'throat clearning' (hocking loogies) that was produced for about 90 minutes straight was incredible and even disturbing. It was impossible to sleep through it. If you for some reason decide to stay here, be sure to ask for a room at the opposite end of teh hall from the bathroom. Overall it was pretty gross.
Anmeldt 31 december 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Awang fra Brunei Darussalam
Familie med små børn
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
Very affortable price”
Cost, clean and very near to the airport
Very good with budget, very near to the airport which only about a few hundred meters away. Some small food stall and shop available as well.
Anmeldt 28 september 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Chris fra Australien
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Directly across from airport”
location, cost, staff
Good little hostel directly across the road from the airport so good for early late flights, few food outlets and small shop in complex and bus stop on road so very handy. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms
Anmeldt 16 september 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Peter fra Holland
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Excellent airport hostel ”
Location to airport, friendly staff, clean room.
Larry who runs Miri Trail Guesthouse is really friendly and knows a lot about travelling to Mulu national park. The room was very clean and comfortable and perfect for us since we wanted to get a flight the next day. If anyone is going to Mulu national park I would recommend staying here first.
Anmeldt 26 august 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
DEBORAH fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Worth the money for a short overnight stay”
Close to airport, value for money, clean
Good because it was close to the airport and I just needed a place to sleep before catching an early flight the next morning. For the cleanliness, safety, access to airport and close to local eating places, it was good value for money.
Anmeldt 25 august 2013
6,0
Anindya fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
Cheap and close to the airport”
Cheap and close to the airport fit for backpacker
Anmeldt 22 august 2013
4,7
Kean fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i april 2013
Easy access to airport”
Nearby airport, cheap, nothing special besides close to airport
Really nothing special about this place except it's very near to Miri airport. Just walk across the street only. Beside that, this place is considered cheap by all standard if you are not particular about the place you stay with just flight connection in mind.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2013
3,7
WONG fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
Inconvenient to share toilet with owner family.”
It's near to airport,restaurant beside guesthouse, quiet.
If just rush for flight,stay one night is ok. Rental of RM25 per night,somemore not include breakfast,is consider expensive. During my booking time,guesthouse mention have air-conditions,but when I checkin, air-condition out of service.
Anmeldt 17 juli 2013
6,3
Godt
Insyirah fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
good location near airport”
location, food and transport
Anmeldt 24 maj 2013
4,7
virginia fra USA
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i april 2013
Acceptabel”
friendly, open 24 hours
Anmeldt 29 april 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Andrew fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2013
Excellent budget bed next to airport”
Very close to airport, friendly efficient staff, comfortable bed
Anmeldt 17 april 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
Guy fra USA
Par
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2013
Useful to stay after flight. ”
Location near airport. Nice staff. Clean.
The hotel was very Useful to stay at one night, but not longer.
Anmeldt 17 april 2013
5,3
Robert fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013
A place to crash before an early morning flight”
Location next to the airport
Very basic rooms, sufficient only for my purpose of waking up early and walking right across the street to the airport.
Anmeldt 09 april 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Insyirah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013
Good location for short stay”
Good view and many eating places with lots of choice
Good experience however hotel should provide the basic like soap, etc.Peaceful surroundings and very convenient to get to the airport.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2013
6,0
Cao fra Vietnam
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
best features of the hotel, selling points
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.best features of the hotel, selling points
Anmeldt 30 november 2012
7,0
Rigtig godt
Jo fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2012
Convenient hotel for a Stopover”
Very near the airport, competitively priced, friendly staff, relatively new (still in good condition as of Oct 2012)
This isn't my first time staying in a Bornean bed & breakfast, and I must say - it isn't bad. As the place is still relatively new, I don't have many complains about broken amenities. Located on the second/third floors, you would find yourself heaving your bags up a dingy staircase as elevators are not available. This may be difficult if you are not traveling light. The availability of several restaurants in the same block as the guesthouse, and also a convenience store makes it quite livable if you plan not to go far. One issue to point out would be the lack of any power points (plug/sockets) in the 'Standard without view' room, which made charging any electronic devices extremely tricky. For those who absolutely must take hot showers, you'll be sore disappointed as the claimed 'heated showers' of the guesthouse really did not work well at all. I wouldn't complain since cold showers are quite acceptable in tropical Miri. I had a bad start with the guesthouse staff who decided to make me wait a good 5-10 minutes sitting at her counter as she yapped away at her phone with some relative or friend (I'm Malaysian and I understood her language; and how unimportant the call was). Still, I didn't make much of it as good service has always been hard to come by in Malaysian small towns. She ended up being one of the most accommodating staff I've met. There is potential in this guesthouse. But being such a new place, I could still tell that they have not been cleaning the toilets, rooms nor sweeping the corridors (which guests are meant to walk on barefooted) frequently enough. For that reason, the toilet floors always felt sandy, the corridors dusty etc. It's easy to get away with such things when the place is new, but time will tell whether or not they can continue to attract a crowd.
Anmeldt 07 november 2012
4,7
Tang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012
Not a good place to stay for Malaysians (Chinese)”
Comfortable room, nicely set up
Rude and violent check-in lady, friendly owner, dirty room (full of dust)
Anmeldt 27 oktober 2012
6,0
KIEN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012
Convenient location for stopover at Miri Airport”
Relatively clean
We booked a 10 beds dorm room at special offer price via Agoda but the owner would not let us have the room. After shouting at us over the phone and some arguments, he agreed to let us have the room and blamed Agoda for messing up the booking. Other than the above, the place is pleasant, and friendly staff.
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Chee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i september 2012
Friendly and Economical Hostel ”
Close to Miri Airport. Friendly owner. Good service. Clean enough.
Very friendly owner. Even willing to let us to leave our bags there for a week and collect them back after our hike at Murud. The hostel owner also allowed us to take a break and showers at the hostel facility after our return from Murud hike, prior going to Miri Airport by accepting minimum token. In general, a hostel that is value for money.
Anmeldt 23 september 2012
6,3
Godt
Kay fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2012
Very close to airport”
Stopover / Transit
No room upon arrived and the owner said she cannot do anything because No room is no room. But a call to Agoda Customer Services in Singapore solve the problem immediately. Not a pleasant experience.
Anmeldt 28 august 2012
6,3
Godt
Stefanie fra Canada
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Ok for a quick stopover”
Proximity to airport
The room was fairly small with odd lighting and shared bathroom facilities. Not much else around, except a few Chinese restaurants, so spend your time in the city until evening. Wifi was ok at first but then stopped working. Not really a common area to lounge either. The location was good for an early flight, less than 5 minutes walk from the airport. When we arrived, I was barely able to ask a few questions about wifi password and ride across to the airport with all our bags before the staff member checking us in disappeared. Thought we had arranged a lift over to the airport the next morning but she was nowhere to be found when it was time to go, so we ended up leaving the key and walking across the busy highway. Also, the non-smoking rule that was posted everywhere was obviously not enforced, as we could smell the smoke in the hallways and through the room vents all evening and had a nice surprise of cigarette butts in the toilet just before we left in the morning.
Anmeldt 12 juli 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Shaliza fra Brunei Darussalam
Par
Standard med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
great location”
near to airport and merdeka mall
its a good location for those who are on transit or delay because its near to the airport and shopping area are about 5 to 10 minutes away...
Anmeldt 10 juli 2012
6,0
Jennifer fra Canada
Par
Standard uden udsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Two Words - Bed Bugs”
Cheap, walking distance from Miri Airport
Nice family owned place. I had checked out the room before we left from the Miri airport on the Wednesday, looked what we were looking for. I knew we were checking in at 11 pm Monday and checking out at 4 am Tuesday, so for bucks, it was perfect. It was only later, after work, that I realised I had been bitten by bed bugs. My husband was fine.
Anmeldt 21 juni 2012
6,0
NURAZHANI fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012
nice place but far from city centre”
money value and comfortable
this place was nice, clean and comfortable.recommended to all.this place far from city centre and near airport.7mins walk to miri airport.
Anmeldt 14 juni 2012
5,7
Chaeriwati fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Sovesal
Boede 1 nat i april 2012
small room, but clean”
located near the airport, cheap
i choose this guesthouse because it's located very near from the airport. you could reach the airport on foot. i arrived there at night and will take a morning flight from Miri to Kuching. the room is small, but clean. and the bathroom is also clean. although the sounds from the TV at living room next door makes me little bit difficult to sleep at first. but, i was so tired so it don't bother me after few minutes. If all you need is a place to lay your head down after your trip and must take an early morning flight. this hotel is a good option.
Anmeldt 11 april 2012