Reservér nu: Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Anmeldelser

Rigtig god
Baseret på 501 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,4
/
10
86% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (501)Booking.com Anmeldelser (833)
7,4
/
10
Rigtig god
Renlighed6,8
Faciliteter7,0
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,4
Betjening7,7
Værdi for pengene7,3
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (501)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 474 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Bernard fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2019

Convenient to Oxford St Gay District ”

I always choose the Hyde Park Plaza for it’s convenient location and value for money. It combines the comfort and amenity of a serviced apartment, with efficient service and convenient location. While the rooms are comfortable, I’ve noticed in recent times the common areas in this old faithful are in desperate need of a face lift, and the elevator and hallways are not so pleasant.

Anmeldt 05 marts 2019
9,6
Fantastisk
Susan fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Studio
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2018

Great location”

The Oaks is in a great location. Very central and easy to get to all areas of the city. The appartment was really nice. I loved the city view at night. Staff were very helpful - eg booked a shuttle to the airport for me, stored my luggage when I arrived early in the morning - before checkin time. The Agoda website says the hotel has "free" wifi, however it's only free for 30 minutes a day. If you want more internet time than that, then you had to pay extra.

Anmeldt 31 juli 2018
6,8
Godt
John fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i december 2018

Disappointing ”

Was upset with this stay. I booked it for a relaxing couple of days away, the bath was filthy - and I mean black... I got a different (smaller/available) room that was slightly cleaner, but the taps were falling off (one kept falling off while I was in the bath) and they leaked loudly through the night. The ironing board doesn't work properly, so the iron fell on my feet. It was a really disappointing stay. I was offered free parking for my two nights as an olive branch by the lovely receptionist.

Anmeldt 28 december 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Storbritannien
Par
Studio
Boede 6 nætter i januar 2017

Travelling ”

Great location, right next to the park and museum station for train, bus or walk all around sydney or too the beaches, 10 Mins walk to the botanical gardens. The hotel has grest rooms for cooking own food when you want too. Kitchen has everything you need. Hotel ataff are very helpful. Right up the road from hertz car hire too. 2nd time in sydney and id def stay again. Great area to stay in. Pool could have afew extea sun longers and the hot tub was being repaired at the time.

Anmeldt 12 januar 2017
8,3
Fantastisk
Gary fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015

3 Day Stay”

Location, Staff, Thai Resturaunt

My stay was ok .Only complaint was aircon not working efficiently with room facing west and window getting full sun in afternoon. Beautiful view of Hyde Park tho. Also check out time not convenient at 10am. Midday check out would be better. Overall I liked location and room was spacious. There was an odour when entering room that was not pleasant. Maybe from aircon?

Anmeldt 26 november 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Anthony fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i november 2015

One night in Sydney ”

Location

Great location . Just had to pay $40 for 24 hour parking . Great if you don't have a car. I recommend this hotel was great but better to use public transport . Everything is there . You are right in the heart of the city.

Anmeldt 21 november 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Susan fra New Zealand
Par
Studio
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2015

Great location...”

The great location, very nice room with a wonderful view, helpful staff

I enjoyed my 4 nights there. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was very nice too. And the location was perfect for exploring what Sydney has to offer - close to the train station and bus stops.

Anmeldt 03 november 2015
9,3
Fantastisk
Leanne fra Australien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2014

Great Location!”

Room was looking out on to Hyde park, Self contained with oven, Staff

I booked for my parents and this is what they had to say: Great, very much a good spot to be located. Close to the train and walking to everywhere. Our room was lovely as it was on a corner looking out over Hyde park.

Anmeldt 22 oktober 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Studio executive
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014

Great location, room & staff. I keep coming back!”

location, room & staff

Staff were nice and remembered me from my last stay a few months ago. The rooms were clean and tidy as usual. The only downside was 1 lift was getting an upgrade and there was a wait each time. The location is perfect for clubs, shopping, park and close to the train station. I couldn't fault this hotel and will continue to keep coming back.

Anmeldt 08 oktober 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Christopher fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i november 2013

A BEST value apartment hotel!”

Convenient location, very well equipped, and nice interiror!

I can't say how much I enjoy and miss staying in the Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments. It's huge beyond my imagination with 2 bedrooms, a spacious living room and a big kitchen, fully equipped with anything you need to be Jamie Olivier. The location of this apartment hotel is at close proximity of subway stations and walking distance to major attraction. It gave me good memories in my stay in Sydney and will definitely recommend to any of my friends and family traveling to Sydney looking for a super value for money accommodation.! *Just realised my review has come so late!*

Anmeldt 15 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Kin fra Hongkong
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014

Convinence location and good value”

location, price, convinence

Just 3 mins walk from Musuem station (thru the greeny Hyde Park), very good location. Entrance facing the main street. With nice arrange for early check in. Room is a little simple setting and a bit older compare with the photos, but still an acceptable one compare the pricing. Kitchen is just perfect with all the necessary equipments you need in preparaing a meal. Air-conditioning is not well as it turn off and on automatically with a noisy sound.

Anmeldt 15 august 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Glenn fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Studio
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2014

This wing upgraded”

Location

Our family had three apartments. This apartment a one bed suit had recently been upgraded so it felt like a different hotel and was comfortable. Great improvement on the other the rooms. So tip, ask for an upgraded room.

Anmeldt 06 august 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014

Views & Space”

Apartment style, next to Hyde Park, stunning views

It was a relief to step into my room after a difficult time dealing with parking a hire car after missing the closing time of the Avis office in Pitt street. Next time I will dump the hire car at the airport and catch the train into the city. It is fantastic to have a view of Hyde Park in Sydney. Mini-version Central Park in NY. Easily walked to all my city appointments. If the price is right I will stay here again.

Anmeldt 01 juni 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014

Great apartment with everything you need.”

Great location. Easy Access and Friendly Staff.

Was very easy to get to the hotel via train from the airport. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping, park, transport, nightlife and food. While still tucked away and quiet at night. We also enjoyed the swimming pool / fantastic view on the roof. I would stay here again.

Anmeldt 05 februar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio
Boede 3 nætter i november 2013

Perfect stay and family vacation”

Staff, Room, location

The room was ready for us when we arrived around 11am. The staff was very polite and respectful. She attended our request very well. She was very helpful. Cant remember her name. the room is very spacious, perfect for family. The cooking utensils were cleaned and arranged accordingly when we arrived. The bathroom is big. However, the hot water and cold water tap are separated. It is kinda difficult to tune the temperature we want. The hotel has lift access, very convenient for parents with stroller. The hotel is in front of Hyde Park and 100m to Museum station. The museum station is NOT wheelchair/ stroller friendly. Overall, the hotel is great.

Anmeldt 07 december 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Ann fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i august 2012

Great studio rooms”

Great studio rooms

Studios are well equipped and staff are fantastic. We were missing some cutlery items and staff were quick onto getting them up to our room. We had Hyde park view and that was a lovely thing to wake up to in the morning

Anmeldt 27 januar 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
Chadamas fra Thailand
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012

Lovely hotel, good value for money”

Good location, great value for money

nice facilities for the hotel. good value for money. really like the pool and spa at the top floor. the jaguzzi builted in just perfect for a relaxation. overall really satisfy with the facilities. good size rooms. only one let down is the 1 bathroom for the 3 bedrooms apartment that we stayed. nice view with 2 sides of balcony. really pleasant to stay.

Anmeldt 02 juni 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Lee fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i december 2011

Great location and big rooms”

Friendly central spacious rooms at great value

Even has a pool.right on the corner of Oxford street and college street opposite is Hyde park.parking is at a premium so make sure you book it or u won't get in.enjoyed my stay immensely especially the location which is central to the whole of Sydney and darlinghurst.highly recommended.

Anmeldt 27 december 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
ivonne fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i august 2011

Great apartment”

Location

A great friendly serviced apartment,great location, great room (I rent studio room and it's big) nothing bad I can say about this hotel. It's just perfect for anybody on a budget. Will definitely stay there again when I come to sydney

Anmeldt 09 august 2011
4,4
Teri fra Australien
Gruppe
2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i december 2018

Find other suitable accommodation ”

1. Spa not working and not informed only informed when we asked about it 2. Restaurant closed for renovations not informed 3. Room requested (informed on arrival had a leak) so was separated from others 4. No service to rooms 5. No clean towels for 3 day stay 6. No replacement of Tea/Coffee/ Milk had to request it

Anmeldt 03 januar 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
YIFENG fra Kina
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser
Boede 6 nætter i juni 2017

A nice stay”

Stayed with family and young kid in a two bedroom apartment this time in Oaks. The location of the hotel is perfect just one block away to Museum station and it take only 5 minutes walking to the train station. Also close to world square and Town hall, where you can find plenty of place for dining and shopping, plus Coles at world square and Wooworths at Town hall all within walking distance. Room has free wifi and all the cooking appliance including a toaster, kettle, oven, fridge, dishwasher and microwave. So even for a long stay you won't feel any inconvenience. Staffs are friendly and helpful to various request from guest. If there is something that is a bit dissatisfactory, that maybe the traffic noise in the night, as my room is facing Hyde park which is close to College road, in the night there is still some traffic and heavy engine automobiles soaring past the street, bring trouble if you are a light sleeper. Will recommend this hotel for family travel.

Anmeldt 29 juni 2017
9,6
Fantastisk
Jody fra New Zealand
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 4 nætter i november 2016

Studio Room with Full Kitchen”

Single glazing on windows meant traffic was a bit noisy but didn't hear a peep out of other hotel guests. Room was clean overall but a bit more attention could be spent on the floor behind the bathroom door as well as cleaning the windows every once in a while. Room is well laid out and spacious for 1-2 guests. Kitchen is well equipped with appliances, and had a basic range of cooking utensils, frying pan, pots etc. Hotel was in the perfect location for our stay. It is situated across the road from Hyde Park and close to Museum Station and buses. Otherwise it's a short 20 min walk to Darling Harbour. The Thai restaurant located near the main foyer of the Hotel was delicious and had a good range of vegetarian options. Otherwise, we can highly recommend the Kindness Cafe Cnr Palmer/Kings Lane which is a short 5 min walk. I would definitely stay here again, and this is not something I can say for the other places I've stayed nearby for a similar price...

Anmeldt 29 november 2016
9,3
Fantastisk
Anna fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015

Excellent!!”

Location. Cleanliness. Friendly.

Pleasant! The staff are friendly and highly professional. Special request made through Agoda and OAKS corresponded excellent! (I've been using AGODA for many years now and OAKS is the first hotel complied to my request) Location was perfect. Room was big and clean. Love everything bout the hotel and the location. Will definitely recommend and return to OAKS Hyde Park

Anmeldt 08 januar 2016
6,0
Tsao fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015

More like a average service apartment ”

Good location

Hyde park has no room service, so if you want to get food, will need to go out. The room itself is kinda old, settings are old and everything looks old. I suggested with a good location like this, they can consider to remodel it or redesign the rooms, it should better a four star hotel after it.

Anmeldt 04 januar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
tuyen fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015

7 years”

location, pool&spa,service

our floor was been renovated, hallway was stuffy and smell of smoke, our room 811 has the oil frying smell when first entered. staff was great help and friendly on the request for another room. great location, near park and chinatown and good value for money. will definitely coming back to this joint.

Anmeldt 02 september 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Dianne fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015

Great Deal”

Price, location, cleanliness

We were very happy to be upgraded to have a park view and a refurbished room, although there was noise from night roadworks until 4am each night. The air-conditioner had a VERY loud rattle after it had been running for a while.

Anmeldt 24 august 2015
6,3
Godt
Erika fra Indonesien
Gruppe
2 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i august 2015

Big room, clean, nice park view”

Clean, nice view

Location is not very central, walkable though. We have a nice of the park from our 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is pretty big. They are renovating the hotel so the hall way was covered in dust one morning when we went out and there is smell of paint as well.

Anmeldt 24 august 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
keiichi fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015

Great Lacation”

City Center, Spacious Room, Well Renovated

I stayed over weekend here after my sales mission. Room was well renovated, quiet and comfortable. Everything is in just reachable distance from this apartment. Reception Staff was helpful and attentive.

Anmeldt 17 juli 2015
9,0
Fantastisk
Oliver fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015

Loved it!”

Room was great, Pool facilities have amazing view and the service was very good.

The lobby is brand new and the rooms have had a makeover recently. Great room everything i could have wanted. The building is old but only noticeable in the hallway. Pool area has an incredible view. Would defiantly stay here again!

Anmeldt 08 juli 2015
9,3
Fantastisk
Peter fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Studio
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2015

Home in the city”

I was able to prepare my own meals. Staff were courteous but not intrusive. Inner city.

My accommodation was everything I needed. I felt totally independent. I was close to the CBD. Although the room felt like it was still being renovated; air conditioning seemed extreme, especially in the bedroom. I felt like I was well taken care of without staff help. I didn't use the restaurant because I am vegetarian and usually find menu limitations in restaurants. The kitchen had all I needed to like after myself. Thank you for the stay.

Anmeldt 24 maj 2015
6,7
Godt
Brenton fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 14 nætter i februar 2015

3 star at best”

Location, room size and price

Would not stay there again. Issues with plumbing and place tired. For downtown Sydney I guess you get what you pay for. Next time I will stay further out of town to secure better quality accommodation. Not a 4 star. 3 star at best.

Anmeldt 27 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Linda fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015

Quick Getaway”

Location, The Bed, Atmosphere

We enjoyed a lovely 2 night midweek stay at the Oaks. We got one of the newly refurbished rooms, (room 414). Our room was quiet and had a good sized balcony with table and chairs. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy, heaven! We had stayed there before and I am sure we will stay there again in the future. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the CBD and Hyde Park is across the road. The staff were very professional and friendly. Penelope on the front desk deserves special mention, a fantastic ambassador for the hotel.

Anmeldt 02 februar 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Fay fra USA
Par
Boede 6 nætter i december 2014

Penny was excellent!”

Penny who helped us with all of our concerns and questions. Location was good. Apartment concept was greatly appreciated.

Penny was a great person who greeted us at the reception desk and was always eager to help us with all of our concerns. She has such a positive attitude and willingness to please. Her responses were always explicit and she was very patient in explaining anything to us. She is an asset to the hotel industry and to Oaks Hyde Park Plaza.

Anmeldt 07 januar 2015
6,7
Godt
sarah fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i november 2014

uncomfortable bed, Old and needs an update”

location, view

The foyer is noce and so is the location. aopparently they are doing renovations as there is only 1 lift working for a 14 floor building, however looks like nothing is happening and its and excuse to not fix the lifts. there is no foxtel (unheard of in australian hotels. Bed was really hard and uncomfortable, room was dated and needed new furniture, paint etc. kitchenette was reasonably equipped. Room was a decent size. aircon worked well. Bathroom smelled like someone had been smoking it in all night even though they are non smoking rooms and the towels were midget sized. I wouldnt stay here again unless it was REALLY cheap, definately not 3.5 stars. We stayed in a studio. I wouldnt stay here again

Anmeldt 13 november 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Phong fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i september 2014

Recommended”

Balcony view, location, spacious room

The room was great, very spacious and welcoming. Only downside was the parking as it was a quite cramped and there were building poles in the most inconvenient places, but either way, the hotel was lovely and we would recommend it.

Anmeldt 29 september 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2014

Great location, great value for money”

Value for Money, Location and Cleanliness

My young daughter and I came to Sydney for a mother/daughter holiday for 5 nights, I booked via phone direct with the hotel. I had booked a 3.5 star studio room, upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist Asif who upgraded us in to executive studio. Great size room, overlooking Hyde Park, king size bed, good TV, handy kitchenette, spacious bathroom, lounge and coffee table. The only 1 thing that I wasn't happy about is that there is no Wifi The Air-Con was fine, lots of room to put our luggage, blockout curtains etc. It was a very quiet hotel didn't hear other guests. A little noisy from the street traffic but to be expected. I would definately stay there again

Anmeldt 20 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Trent fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014

An older hotel in a great location with excellent ”

Service overall excellent. Location excellent. MD thai restaurant great value excellent food and conveniently downstairs.

We stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived the room issued was not as described however, front office upgraded us to a better room and we were happy with its standard. Top location close to Museum train station and a quick walk across Hyde park means you are close to the heart of the CBD. I could not fault the service at the hotel. Staff were polite, courteous and happy to help. Yes, the hotel is old but rooms have been renovated well and kitchen had everything you needed. The pool and sauna was out of commission and one of the lifts was being repaired. Too cold to swim anyway. If you want a hotel in close proximity to the cbd, is tidy and has good service at a reasonable price then Hyde Park Plaza is a good choice. We would stay there again.

Anmeldt 01 september 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
kelly fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014

Best hotel in Sydney”

Location, room size, staff

This is my 6th or 7th stay at Oaks Hyde Park, its my favourite hotel in Sydney. They are currently undergoing renovations to some of the rooms and the room we were given had a lovely new kitchen and bathroom and had beautiful new decor. The room overlooked Hyde Park was was quiet and spacious. Its close to everything you need. A few steps to oxford street and a good sized IGA just down the road. The staff were friendly and helpful and i cant wait for my next stay here.

Anmeldt 26 august 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
Catherine fra Australien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2014

Top Location, Great Room”

Location, Staff and Generous Sized Rooms

We were thoroughly pleased with our choice of hotel. The location was central to everything and walking distance to train stations, cafes, restaurants and bars. Our room was the 1 bedroom facing Hyde park with two balconies. We enjoyed having a kitchen and were very pleased with the service and cleanliness of this hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful. For the price you can't go wrong

Anmeldt 17 august 2014
6,3
Godt
Glenn fra Australien
Familie med store børn
2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2014

Dated and requires major upgrade”

Location, area

Definitely dated hotel, we had two, two bedroom units and the size was comfortable enough but desperately requires a face lift and is show some age issues in the facility. Location was adjacent Hyde park and corner of Oxford street. Bottle and convenience store close and handy.

Anmeldt 06 august 2014
4,0
Jeong fra Sydkorea
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2014

cheaper price in city but ended with uncomfort”

location, price, location

not really comfortable, didn't like that place. it was quite old building (which is ok) but the maintenance was quite poor. furniture locations were done such a way that it gave lots of inconvenience..

Anmeldt 05 juni 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Jack fra Kina
Par
Boede 3 nætter i april 2014

Can cover Sydney city area just by walking. ”

Fully furnished kitchen equipment, great location, professional staff

The staff is passionate at their job, very friendly , helpful. The location is very convenient to access most of the attractions. 15 min to airport just by train, 5 min to opera house by train, 30 min to fish market by both walking and light rail.

Anmeldt 23 april 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
JULIE fra Australien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”

The freindly staff very happy with the room and service of the room

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartments very close to the city loved Hyde park everything was in walking distance all staff very helpful with all enquiries the room we stayed in was very comfortable and roomy will definitely stay there again will also recommend to family and friends :)

Anmeldt 23 marts 2014
9,7
Fantastisk
Kathleen fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2014

Extraordinary views ! Spacious rooms ..romantic!”

Self catering, views & spacious rooms.

Excellent ! Staff was friendly. Supermarkets were close by for self catering . The view from the pool on the top floor was amazing! We loved the view of Hyde Park from our balcony and the spacious rooms. We loved the corner suite which had 180 degree views . The ambience at night was so romantic which bought food and stayed in to dine. Very romantic! Thank you!

Anmeldt 22 marts 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Dave fra New Zealand
Par
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014

Fantastic for price, location and facilities”

Self contained (was like staying in an apartment), the location, the price

After reading some of the comments on here I was a little bit worried as to what I might find. I did not need to be worried however. We got upgraded to a one bedroom from a studio. At first couldn't find the bedroom but after some directions I found it :) Now the hotel is not 5 star, not that they advertise it as one anyone. Some of the fixtures and appliances have seen better days. I could see how some fussy travelers would nitpick. To those people if you want everything immaculate go stay in a 5 star hotel. What we were expecting was a studio with a kitchenette. What we got was a one bedroom with a full kitchen (stove, stove top, cutlery, pots, pans, microwave). We saved a fortune being able to cook all our own food. The location is spot on right across from Hyde Park. The rooftop spa and pool are brilliant although we didn't get full advantage due to the ordinary weather. This place is for people who want an affordable holiday apartment. Its not a place for those who want to be pampered. Its an outstanding holiday spot for budget conscious travelers and I will stay here again in a heartbeat. Both me and my girlfriend loved the place.

Anmeldt 18 februar 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Jaslene fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Studio
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014

Very relaxing and comfortable”

Friendly staff, Good location, Newly renovated room

I was very surprised by the kindness and friendliness of the receptionist Dion as he actually did all he could to accomodate my requests. I gave my friend a birthday surprise and everything went really well. He upgraded our room to Executive room, which was really really nice and big, and helped out with anything I needed. Big praise to him and I am very pleased with everything. Will definitely return one day.

Anmeldt 31 januar 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Quang fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2013

We enjoy very much during stay”

good location, big room, nice reception

good in general, the only thing is so disappoint with house keeping, 2nd day he/she just change the towel. no coffee/tea refill, even we ask for kitchen towel but not delivered. 3rd day, didn't make up room at all. but the receptionist are nice, even the trainee staff

Anmeldt 23 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Nala fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013

Great location”

spacious room, central location, friendly staff

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and went above and beyond their duties to assist us with information on local attractions, public transport and booking restaurants and activities. The hotel was situated right in the heart of Sydney. The room was spacious, the kitchen was great, our room had a balcony overlooking the park. I would stay here again for sure.

Anmeldt 28 august 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Robert fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013

Very pleasant.”

location, reasonable services, quiet.

A quite enjoyable stay. The surrounding attractions and businesses gave a good impression and indication of Sydney City life. Good access to transport (bus, ferry & taxi ranks)to see the city highlights.

Anmeldt 19 august 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Chen fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2013

Very convenient location”

Friendly service, good location, clean rooms

We had an enjoyable stay at the apartments. It's location is close to shops, restaurants, city attractions and 5 mins walk to the Museum station. The counter staff were very friendly and helpful. The one bedroom studio was clean and comfortable but a bit outdated.

Anmeldt 01 august 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Yu fra Kina
Familie med store børn
2 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2013

Great Location and Spacious Room”

Big rooms, new rennovation, good location

The building of the hotel is old (70's), but the room is newly rennovated. Although the room is a little bit smelly, but it is comfortable and spacious. The room cleaning is not in a timely fasion but acceptable. The equipment in the kichen is new and includes everything we need for cooking.

Anmeldt 19 juli 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Susan fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013

friendly staff”

staff very accomadating,room clean,bed very comfortable

it was relaxing and centered close to venues that I wanted to go. Able to leave luggage early on first day. Able to leave luggage on second day after booking out. StaFF ARE TO BE CONGRADUATED ON THEIR PERSONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE!!

Anmeldt 16 juli 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
william fra Canada
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i juni 2013

Good value in a great location”

Convenient location. Comfortable, large apartment. Helpful staff.

We only stayed for one night but found the hotel to be convenient and practical. The apartment itself was roomy and well-maintained. Living room was very big and the kitchen was large and easy to use. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifts (elevators) are a bit beat-up, but the hotel is otherwise fine. You can avoid paying $35/night for parking by parking on nearby Liverpool Street or other nearby streets as long as you move your vehicle by 08.30 the next morning.

Anmeldt 04 juli 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
chooi fra New Zealand
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2013

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, clean room”

Friendly staff, close to all forms of transport, restaurants and shops

We had a very relaxing time, the staff were always very helpful and friendly. With the transport so close we were able to visit may different areas and sites. We also found that we were able to go to many areas by foot within a very short time. We will be staying at the Hotel on our future stays.

Anmeldt 23 juni 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
John fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the facilities!”

Location, nice room, good value

After reading all the negative reviews we expected a bad experience. However it was just the opposite. We were given a studio on he top floor. It had a washing machine, dish washer, microwave, toaster, pots, pans, cutlery, LCD TV and video player. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The linen was newish and good quality. The large balcony overlooked Hyde park. It was quiet and the staff were very professional. Good value when compared to nearby hotels. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Anmeldt 10 maj 2013
7,0
Rigtig god
Antoine fra Frankrig
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2013

Good location, a bit noisy”

Large rooms, kitchennette, excellent location

For the price paid this was excellent value for money. Large rooms, comfy bed, good kitchen in room. On the downside the bathroom was a bit dated. Also the rooms are quite noisy, the building being on a major intersection and has no sound proof windows. Apart from that the location is excellent for tourists, on the corner of Hyde Park.

Anmeldt 30 april 2013
10,0
Fantastisk
BRUCE fra USA
Par
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2013

nice location for central sydney”

clean modern appliances, walk in shower

on our way out of country for the last day of our holiday, we chose this hotel due to our familiarity of the area, hotel was great as is was last time we stayed just 6 days earlier. top notch place. would stay again with out hesitation.

Anmeldt 10 marts 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Max fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013

Great hotel”

Great location with comfortable sized rooms

I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The location was perfect it really made my trip easier. The most memorable thing about my trip to Sydney was the kind beautiful caring fun helpful girl at reception named Penelope, she deserves a massive raise.

Anmeldt 23 februar 2013
7,3
Rigtig god
Ann fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2013

Lovely view of Hyde park”

Lovely view of Hyde park

Hotel is located opposite Hyde park and in great part of city. Only a few minutes walk to Museum train and main mall for shopping. Hotel has friendly staff and always helpful. Room is good too for short stays

Anmeldt 26 januar 2013
9,7
Fantastisk
PETER fra Australien
Par
Studio
Boede 1 nat i december 2012

Peace on the Park”

Great spot opposite Hyde Park

To stay at this hotel was a last Minuit decision so most rooms in the area were booked out or too expensive,so I was not expecting a great deal. However to my delight right from the time I booked in I meet friendly outgoing staff which may not seem like much except most places we have been staying at lately it has been like pulling teeth just to get a smile.Biggest surprise of all was the rooms (we had 2)had recently been refurbished with new carpets,furniture and kitchen with all new appliances.The bedding also new and very comfortable. A good location not far from anywhere else in Sydney you may wish to visit. At least for the rooms we had I would highly recommend

Anmeldt 01 januar 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
WING fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012

Excellent location with a smile”

Hyde Park locates near Hyde Park

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Apartment is just near Hyde Park, and Museum station is also nearby. Only a 5-minute walk to Art Gallery of NSW and you can also enjoy a natural walk in Royal Botanic Garden. Staff are nice and recommended the day tour to Blue Mountain.

Anmeldt 10 december 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
kelly fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012

Beautiful old hotel opposite Hyde Park”

Big clean spacious rooms, excellent location, beautiful views

Have stayed at Oaks on Hyde many many times. The staff are always helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious and offer beautiful views of the park or the city. The rates are always reasonable and its in a great location in the CBD.

Anmeldt 06 december 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
Paul fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012

outstanding service at reception, ”

great loc ation for our purposes

my wife and I enjoyed our brief stay at your hotel. Yhe location was perfect for our patriculat purposes. It was easy to to find. The girls at reeception were very friendly and polite. A suggestion to consider:A sign placed on the wall, opposite the exit from the lift on ther ground floor (indicating it is the ground floor) rather thanlooking at a blank wall when alighting from lift would be of great benefit. We had other guests comment on the same issue

Anmeldt 24 november 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Anthony fra Australien
Gruppe
2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff!!”

The view of Hyde Park

The staff were magnificent upon arrival and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is a little old but once you get to your room the view is breathtaking. We stayed for two nights and it's central to the hot spots including Bondi. Would stay again as it has a different vibe to anywhere at darling harbour.

Anmeldt 14 november 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Hivy fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Great location with spacious room”

Great location, friendly staff, spacious room

Staff were great! They only have 1 or 2 staff on standby,and they are extremely busy!! However, they were so professional by attending our requests with smile despite all the multitasking they need to do.We booked 2 rooms, hopefully to get side by side or at least at the same level but they couldn't fulfill it because they were fully booked. Rooms were great, spacious and clean. We had 1 newly renovated room and the other one was the old room. Even the old room was good enough! The only trouble we had was the parking area, it was so narrow on the entrance and exit way (same lane), as well as the parking lot. And yet we had to pay for AUD 35/day.

Anmeldt 13 oktober 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
JIYOUNG
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 5 nætter i september 2012

good location and nice staffs”

location is pretty convenient.

location was pretty convenient. 10mins walking to Townhall station or Central station. and also there was a hyde park , so it was really relaxing staying there. But, there was a fake fire evacuation early in the morning, so all of residence had to go down to check what's going on there. Sometimes, cleaners went home really early so they skipped cleaning our room. but everytime we asked again, they cleaned. so execpt those things, i would stay there again if i come to Syd again.

Anmeldt 02 oktober 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
caroline fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i september 2012

Lovely hotel”

Cute rooms, comfortable and great location!!

Really enjoyed staying here. Would totaly stay again! Really great location not far from George st and not to far from Kings Cross. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfortable and had a balcony which was good. Hallway did smell like smoke but rooms were fine! Great value for money!

Anmeldt 20 september 2012
3,7
Alexandre fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i august 2012

Old, broke down, not worth staying”

Location

When check in, they gave me a room with broken AC. The phone is not working, so had to go down to reception 3 TIMES and 2 hours, before someone actually come to check the room and confirm that the AC/heater is broke down. Imagine that you had to walk down from your room to reception 3 times in 2 hours, just to know that your complain is correct. This is one stay only for sure, will not stay here for life!

Anmeldt 12 september 2012
7,0
Rigtig god
Ann fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Studio
Boede 2 nætter i august 2012

great location”

great location

hotel is conveniently located in city centre. its about 5 minutes walk to Museum train station, or to the famous Pitt Street mall. Its also just opposite Hyde Park and within walking distance into the business district

Anmeldt 03 september 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
PRADIP fra Indien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i august 2012

Great location with big rooms.”

most convinent location at centre of cbd.spacious rooms.

Nice location at CBD.Near museum station.15mins from airport by airport train.Near 555 free bus stop.From museum bus stop many buses go to Bondi beach.All CBDattractions within 15 mins walking distance.Beautiful city view from top floor terrace where swimming pool and gym is located.Hyde park view.

Anmeldt 26 august 2012