Reservér nu: Ocean Lodge Langkawi

Fremragende
Baseret på 120 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
9,3
97% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (120)
9,3
Fremragende
Baseret på 120 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring9,8
Faciliteter9,2
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet9,3
Service9,9
Værdi for pengene9,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Deutsch
日本語
Dansk
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 109 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
Justin fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Super Friendly”
Didi the owner gave us a warm welcome, followed by an ice cold beer. I hope to spend more time in Langkawi and I now know that Ocean Lodge is a great fit.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
james fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Great stay in Langkawi”
My Wife and I had a fantastic stay in Langkawi thanks to Dietman. The rooms where exceptionally clean, the shower is good and it also had a nice bar. He was a great host and takes a lot of pride in what he does. He was very welcoming from the start but also did not over bare us with holiday packages that most places do. If there is any problems (which we did not have) he is very approachable and quick to deal with them. We spent 4 fantastic nights. I will definitely come back. I would definitely recommend ocean lodge to anyone going to langkawi.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Rasmus fra Danmark
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i december 2016
A small piece of heaven”
I just love this place. It's clean quite and has the most lovely and friendly hosts. Dietmar and Goy will walk that extra mile for their guests. For us Ocean Lodge is located a perfect place on Langkawi where it's easy to go around the island on the scooter you rent directly at Ocean Lodge. Dietmar has lots of insights that he happily will share wether is a beach restaurant or a bar that you seek. When I come back to Langkawi I wouldn't hesitate in booking Ocean Lodge again.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Marshall fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Staff is Great!”
If I were headed back to Langkawi I would choose another place to stay, but the friendly staff, great breakfast, and well done finishes made the staf a good one.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
juwon fra Sydkorea
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Overall nice stay”
It was really glad to stay here during our last moments in Langkawi. Didi is very friendly, bright and a polite person so he personally walked out and welcomed us when we arrived at his place. The place is very clean and cool. We also liked the towel art his wife had made, especially the elephant one! You can borrow a nice scooter from Didi with good price so discover other touristic places easily. Not only for touristic ones, you also have to visit the german restaurant near there, every food is fantastic seriously! Didi will let you know if you ask. Everything was well designed with a cozy and happy atmosphere here. We enjoyed the beer time with our host and had a relaxing time in the hammock. I can highly recommend this place for everyone
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
timo fra Finland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Peaceful and pleasant lodge.”
Good location to go any place.Good scooters to rent and Didi gave us lots of information about the surrounding.Very nice hosts.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Russell fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Amazing amazing amazing ”
Loved every minute our stay at Ocean Lodge. Didi was so welcoming and helpful. We were able to rent bikes from him at a very reasonable price. He even told us about all the hot spots to visit. The rooms were very clean and well thought out. Ocean Lodge is also conveniently located within easy reach to most places of interest.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
bernd fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
Very good place to stay”
Very friendly and helpfull owners with will provide you a lot of tips w´here to go/what to see. Nice rooms with all what you need and a nice garden setting as well. Breakfast is also to recommend. The location is good if you are in langkawi and want to have a place from where you can travel to different spots on the island. Best and easiest is to rent a scooter directly there.
Anmeldt 07 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Markus fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i december 2016
Great Stay at amicable atmosphere”
Didi and Goy are very friendly Hosts. From the first second on, the atmosphere was like meeting friends. We can't imagine better Hosts! After renting a scooter from Didi, we were able to explore the whole Island within max. 30 minutes. (Some of the attractions are right around the corner - Didi will tell you ;)) The rooms are very clean and well-appointed - there is everything you need! Conclusion: Amazing Hosts // Good position to explore the Island // Very Clean - We would definitely book Ocean Lodge again!
Anmeldt 07 januar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Natasha fra Canada
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Quaint and friendly little hotel ”
Very friendly and helpful, 15-20mins to pantai cenang, 25mins to seven wells waterfall, etc. so car or motorcycle is a must
Anmeldt 07 januar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Chakshu fra Indien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Recommended place to stay in Langkawi”
Great location, great breakfast and a great host Didi. You don't need to read about what to do and how to go around in Langkawi when it comes to going to Ocean Lodge; Didi takes care of it. Everything is perfect if you're looking for budget accomodation! You would feel like home at Ocean Lodge.
Anmeldt 23 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Barbara fra USA
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Cozy guesthouse with a wonderful owner!”
Didi personally assures you are well attended to and I think this makes Ocean Lodge a wonderful option. It is not located close to the main commercial areas of Lamgkawi and it a quiet option to enjoy this lovely island. He has motos to rent so that you can get around the island. He recommends all the "musts" to do as well as restaurants that are not the tourist hot spots. His rooms and bathrooms are ample and he offers all amenities you will need. I will submit the following--his omelettes for breakfast are the best I have ever had! No joke!
Anmeldt 21 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Yan fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Awesome stay”
Overall stay was very good, sad that we only stayed for a night in Langkawi but will definitely return to stay again. Didi the owner is super friendly and accommodating, follow his recommendations and you will never go to the wrong place. Langkawi itself is huge, takes time to visit. If you are staying at Didi's place and have a motocycle license then hire a scooter from him. Else i would suggest going for car rental. Taxi will cost a bomb.
Anmeldt 13 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
William fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2016
Excellent Staff”
1st and foremost, the lodge owner Didi is of great assistance to me especially when I came to langkawi on a short notice without much research. He gave me tips and advice on where and when to go to the tourist spots. And the omelette for breakfast!! Simply delicious!! Plus the nearby restaurants all know of him and would really take care of his guests well!! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to my frds and relatives!
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2016
10,0
Fremragende
KADAM fra Usbekistan
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2016
thank you very much for fantastic hospitality!!”
The owner is a nice person
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Eileen fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
Very friendly, extremely helpful, totally chilled”
So helpful
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Ferdinand fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Great place to stay!”
Very nice and well maintained place. The location is far from the busy area of Langkawi so you will have a very good night sleep. Stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience with Ocean Lodge. The owner Didi is very friendly and accommodating. He really helped me on how to get around the island and what are the places of interest. Will surely stay at this place when I go back to Langkawi.
Anmeldt 13 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Paul fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Perfect Stay , Great Place ! Amazing !”
The Ocean Lodge , it's a Amazing Place . To stay and enjoy your Holiday . Because of the Owner there . Didi it's a lovely Host. He know this Island very well and give you Tips . What you have to see around this beautiful Island . Langkawi is full with Nature and nice Beaches . It's a Paradise ! Rent a Scooter from Didi and go around this Island . You are Happy . His Scooters in a Great Condition and clean . But this is his Style , typical German .All is very clean at Ocean Lodge . The Room so so clean . And very nice Decorations . Very comfortable Bed i sleep so good . Great Bathroom , Europe Standard . TV , AC, FAN , and Minibar . You don't miss anything . ... And Ocean Lodge Breakfast . Every Day , so Delicious , all ! But I like the Omelet , Amazing ! And Afternoon around 05.00 pm .For Happy Hour on Didis Bar . And he give you more good Tips . Where you can go for Dinner ....Maybe only typical simple Malaysia Food . Very Good ! Or a great Burger , or Top Seafood Restaurant ..And that's all around 50 meters from Ocean Lodge . Great ! After you enjoy your Room again and sleep well . And can't wait for the next Day , to go fishing , or Mangrove Tour , or up to the Sky Bridge . Or Sky Diving .... That's why i like to say ! Langkawi and Ocean Lodge is a Paradise . Great Place ! Amazing ! Perfect Stay for a nice Holiday . For me is The Ocean Lodge Langkawi . More than 3 Star . Because of the Service , Hospitality from the Owner and Stuff . For me is The Ocean Lodge Langkawi 5 Star Hotel ! Thank You for all ! See you again at Ocean Lodge
Anmeldt 12 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Reinhard fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
Great Stay on Langkawi island”
Very clean and nice room. Good breakfast - try the omelette ;-) Nice hosts and easy scooter rental directly at the lodge. definitely recommended
Anmeldt 08 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Julian fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i august 2016
You MUST stay here! ”
Simply put, you MUST stay at Ocean Lodge! After spending much time trying to find a good hotel with good reviews and reasonable price, we decided on Ocean Lodge and thank goodness we did! Firstly, the rooms are IMMACULATELY clean and excellelently maintained from the spotless new bathrooms to the clean fresh linens. But the clean rooms are only second to the level of warmness and hospitality that you will be shown by Diti who owns and runs Ocean Lodge, he is simply one of the best hosts you could ask for any hotel or home stay, whether it be giving you information on where to get a good burger, taking you to dinner for an authentic German meal or booking whatever activity you may have in mind for the island, Didi is THE MAN! I can't imagine that we would stay anywhere else if we came back to Langkawi other than Ocean Lodge. Thank you so much Didi and Goy for making our stay on Langkawi beautiful and unforgettable, we will never forget you or our time at Ocean Lodge
Anmeldt 01 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Sidi fra Sri Lanka
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i august 2016
It's like coming home!”
What a revelation: after visiting several large and luxurious hotels within Malaysia, the Ocean Lodge was like coming home. A small and nicely located hotel with staff that has a big hearth. I’ve never seen such nice, helpful and passionate people. During our stay they've helped us to visit all the hot spots in Langkawi, managed to arrange taxis and made reservation for some good restaurants. A highly recommended hotel that I would definitely visit again if I would stay in Langkawi.
Anmeldt 22 august 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Razali fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Superb Ocean Lodge & DiDi”
This is our second stay at the lovely Ocean Lodge. The owner DiDi is such an amazing and welcoming person. DiDi is also a very informative and reliable guy. We truly satisfied and surely will come again. Thanks DiDi. We are going to miss you!!!
Anmeldt 27 maj 2016
9,2
Fremragende
colin fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Ocean Lodge Guesthouse”
Excellent rooms with large comfortable beds and large powerful shower. Owner very helpful and knowledgable on where to go and what to see on Langkawi, happy to arrange taxi for you or to rent motorcycles. Location is good, close to airport and no flight noise, 5 minute taxi into a very busy town centre, much better to stay here away from the noise and away from the other hundreds of tourists where the streets are so busy
Anmeldt 28 april 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Kate fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
A pleasant welcome to Langkawi”
We chose to stay at Ocean Lodge mainly based on the reviews and we went disappointed. From the moment we arrived Didi was only to happy to help with our luggage, orientating us to the rooms and informing us of where things were and what activities were with doing on the island. The room was very pleasant and well thought out. From the hot showers to the small pieces of Velcro around the windows to stop the curtain blowing open when the fan was on. The breakfast was simple, but very tasty and kept us going well into the afternoon. There is a lovely area with fans and hammocks to pass the day away in and Didi also has scooters for rent. They are well maintained, easy to ride, inexpensive and a great way to get to the more remote parts of the island. It was a little bit more expensive than we would normally pay, but the extra money is worth it if only for Didi's knowledge. Thanks for having us Didi and we hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ned, Australia.
Anmeldt 21 april 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Jenny fra Sverige
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016
Great place”
Didi and Maria are superb hosts, very helpful and the scooters are perfect
Anmeldt 25 marts 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
qinfei fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Great owner!”
The location is not ideal... located between the airport and the oriental village... the breakfast was nice, if the owner can provide guest some fruit will be great! the owner has 4 rooms and he managed all the rooms by himself. :)
Anmeldt 22 marts 2016
9,3
Fremragende
Raluca fra Rumænien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
A good hotel”
Location, friendly owner
We've stayed here only for a night on our way to Koh Lipe. The hotel is 10 min drive to the aiport and 15 min to Telaga Harbour. The room is decent as size and clean. There are some restaurants with good seafood 5 min walk.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Leif fra Norge
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2016
Very good value for money.”
Ocean Lodge is located slightly down from the main road between the harbor towards the airport which is approximately 10 min drive away. Ocean Lodge is a quiet and calm small home stray with four rooms where the owner, Didi, who is German living on the second floor. Ocean Loge is new, very well organized, nice and clean. The room is just the right size for two people, has a fridge, kettle, TV, AC, large ceiling fan and enough closets and tables and chairs to place luggage. The room is nicely decorated. Good lighting and enough elplugs. Free WiFi that works well. The bathroom is big enough and nice tiled with shower and hot water. Chairs on the outside. The outside area is tiled throughout and very nicely. A small outdoor bar where also breakfast is served, they serve a wonderful omelet for breakfast. They has scooter for rental, and it is very nice traffic and good roads on the island, so it is easy to drive scooter here, just have to be aware of monkeys. The owner , Didi, is incredibly helpful, attentive and pleasant. He tells about the island and offer suggestions where to go on excursion or to eat. It is simply a pleasure to be a guest at Ocean Lodge "which I can heartily recommend. It is very good value for money.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Pontus fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Great place”
Clean, nice owner, good stay
Anmeldt 23 februar 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Tomas fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
Ocean lodge ran by Didi rocks”
Even though the location is not the best it is still ok, as you can cheaply rent motorbikes from Mr Didi. The cleanness and hospitality is something that you do not usually come across, especially not in Malaysia. The morning omelette was delicious and kept us full for quite some time ;). We will definitely come back again and with no doubt we would recommend this place...
Anmeldt 10 februar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Mikhail fra Rusland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2016
Great hotel!”
Very good hotel, thanks for helping to Ditmar (the owner)!=)
Anmeldt 27 januar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Arman fra Canada
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2016
Nice place”
Comfortable
Everything was great but we wish there was more variety for breakfast.
Anmeldt 23 januar 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Steve fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Friendliest host anywhere”
Close to airport, cheap beer/good breakfast, easy scooter ride to Oriental Village
We stayed here twice. Didi, the owner, went out of his way to help us and we enjoyed his company immensely. We rented brand new scooters for an easy ride to the Oriental Village and the tram (highly recommend). 15 minute scooter ride to the tourist beach. Rooms spotlessly clean. Good breakfast included in the price. A bit off the beaten track, but it worked well for us. Traveling, ultimately, is about connections with people more than anything, and we felt a real connection with Didi.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2016
9,7
Fremragende
Rowena fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Amazing place!”
serenity, breakfast, great owner
Its owner Didi, is warm and friendly. His recommendations for places to eat and things to do in langkawi are spot on. His place is clean and safe. Our Harley bike is safe in his care while we are out. Didi, we'll be back and hope to ride round the island with you soon.
Anmeldt 24 december 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Sarah fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Friendly and calm”
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely think to stay again when in Langkawi!
Anmeldt 16 december 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Razali fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015
An Awesome Stay at Ocean Lodge”
Hospitality of The Owner, Cleanliness, Privacy.......Superb!
The 4 days stay at the Ocean Lodge was really enjoyable and unexpected. We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to the owner, for making our stay so memorable and wonderful. The kindness and great hospitality makes a huge different and it is just far beyond our expectations, not comparable to any other stay. The cleanliness was superb! We have made a right decision by choosing Ocean Lodge and it is highly recommended.
Anmeldt 03 december 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Viktoria fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i november 2015
Fantastic experience”
Lovely accommodation; personal touch; lots of support
It was one of my best ever hotel choices. The owner, Didi is fantastically hospitable and caring, he helped me a lot with planning my trips on Langkawi, arranged a taxi driver for me, and we had really nice talks over some drinks and food together. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and super cosy, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, everything was perfect. There is also a restaurant 2 minutes walk from the hotel, with excellent seafood.
Anmeldt 02 december 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Thoren fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Charming little homestay ”
Comfy room, friendy service, yummy breakfast
First thing you notice is the owner's big smile! Didi treats everybody like an old friend. Then that's the nicely setup room. Not luxury but everything you need is there, aircon, fan, pressured hot shower, satalite tv etc. most important is the kind of quality sleep you can get here, fully rejuvenate the next day
Anmeldt 23 november 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Wayne fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Great Place to Stay”
Hospitality, Transport, Relaxation
Great place to stay with fantastic hospitality. Looked after like an old friend.
Anmeldt 06 november 2015
9,3
Fremragende
David fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
good choice”
location, friendly owner / staff
We chose this hotel because we saw it was owned by a German, so we knew it would be clean and that everything would function well. The owner was friendly and helpful, pointing out a good variety of things to do on the island. We did not want to be in the main area near the beach. So with a rental car this place was a good location: not too far from the airport and easy driving distance to the beach, to the cable car, to the waterfalls, to the main city. The room was comfortable and the fixtures in the bathroom were great (very German). We would highly recommend this lodge (if you hire a rental car).
Anmeldt 03 november 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Susan fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
Friendly comfortable lodge.”
Friendly owner, meeting other guests, able to rent motorbike.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Meet some lovely people and had a great time chatting and having a drink with Dietmar the owner. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great internet. Motorbikes for rent were as new condition.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Stefan fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Nice and pleasent place to stay, very comfortable”
friendliness of the owner/staff, hotel interior and design, breakfast
Unfortunately we only spent 2 nights on Langkawi and in the Ocean Lodge. Definitly it takes more time to see Langkawi. We booked a Deluxe Room with window, queen size bed, separated bathroom and breakfast. The omelette is very tasty. The hotel opened in November 2014. The room interior as well as the exterior design of the hotel are modern and cosy. Furthermore there is nothing to complain about the cleanliness of the room. Wifi was great and worked always. You need a scooter to get to look at Langkawi. Fortunately the hotel also offers to rent a scooter for small money. The German owner, Didi, is very friendly and absolutly helpful. During our first night we even spent some time with Didi and his neighbours at the hotel bar, which was very interesting and funny. Moreover Didi brought us to the airport on our check-out day. We definitly recomment the Ocean Lodge Langkawi.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Wen fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
A pleasant stay!”
Breakfast, Clean, Friendly owner
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Adeline fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2015
Cozy home stay”
hosts, cleanliness,location
cozy home stay with great hosts
Anmeldt 16 august 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Ali fra Saudi-Arabien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Quite Place ,Good for relaxation”
Staff very nice, new/clean building and near the airport
My stay was good and nice, the area is quite and safe. The owner of the house are very friendly and helpful and they give us a good advise about spending the time and good location in Langkawi.
Anmeldt 12 august 2015
6,7
Godt
zhengtai fra Kina
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Poor experience”
very clean
We drove in at 11:45, waiting around 40mins at heat outside, upstairs someone stepped out say hello to us when the time we decided to give up. To my surprise, we were requested checking in after 14:00! How I wish there could be free WIFI or any entertain if there is no ring bell at the empty-no-one reception. Haha, don’t even thinking about that. Arrival experience just cannot be worse. We drove out for lunch and swimming, back at 17:00 then got my room. We found it’s hard to go to sleep after our Mangoes dinner. Because there is not a little noisy. After 2 hours trying, we have to disturb the host to change another room, something like we staying in a generation room! We were so sorry but we had no choice at 23:30. The host came and emphasis our concerns, but they can not do anything due to full house. We were thinking to sleep out side but there is mosquitoes, had a sleepless and upside night! We’d rather spend 20 dollars at a motel.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Supratik fra Indien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
“Cute little homestay with amazing hosts!””
Hospitality, cleanliness and bikes for hire facility
My wife and I had planned a short trip to Lankawi and Kuala Lumpur with the idea of celebrating her birthday, as well as our second honeymoon. The moment we arrived there, we were overwhelmed by the warm and friendly reception by our hosts - Dietmar and Maria, the lovely couple who own the place. The place is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We had a very comfortable stay. Maria prepares an awesome English breakfast in the morning, which must not be missed! Dietmar has a range of scooters and bikes available for hire, which he maintains in great condition given his passion for bikes. A bike is a must-have in Langkawi, if you are looking to cut transportation costs (cabs are quite expensive) and cover long stretches within the island. I have fallen in love with Langkawi as a holiday destination - it definitely demands a second visit. Whenever I do, we'll make sure to book our stay at Ocean Lodge. Extremely affordable, great value for money, highly recommended.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Ling fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015
Nice and friendly”
Clean, Comfortable and Friendly host
I enjoyed staying at ocean lodge. The room was comfortable. Maria and Dietmar are super nice and friendly. Very near to airport. Omelette was delicious.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2015
9,7
Fremragende
SOUNDIRESSAN fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Good Hotel”
Enjoyable, Perfect, Good stay
we enjoyed lot with BBQ in our Room. i strongly recommend very Good hotel for Couples stay in Langkawai. Maria & Dietmare are very nice couple to welcome the guests and do arrangement as per their request.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Jennifer fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Langkawi lodging gem”
Hosts, most comfortable bed, convenient location
My husband and I only stayed briefly overnight between a flight from SR and a ferry ride to Koh Lipe. We emailed in advance to arrange rides from the airport and to Telaga ferry terminal. This place was conveniently located btw both. To our surprise, Maria herself picked us up! She was very prompt (waited 1.5h for us on a busy flight night!) and gave us the warmest welcome, even though we weren't staying long. The room was immaculate, cozy and comfortable with a kettle, place to store clothes for extended stay, etc. The photos don't do justice to the grounds, which were like relaxing in your own nice backyard. We didn't have breakfast since we had to leave early for the ferry, but it looked good! There seemed to be motos for rent to get around. There was a good selection of local restaurants nearby serving different cuisines. We were sad we weren't staying longer, but I'd highly recommend staying here for a local experience of this beautiful island.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2015