Reservér nu: Old Penang Guesthouse

Old Penang Guesthouse Anmeldelser

Fantastisk
Baseret på 101 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,3
86% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (101)Booking.com Anmeldelser (517)
8,3
Fantastisk
Baseret på 101 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,9
Faciliteter7,5
Beliggenhed9,2
Service8,4
Værdi for pengene8,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Deutsch
简体中文
Français
mere
Værelsestype
Dobbeltværelse med privat badeværelse
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 55 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,8
Fantastisk
Filipe fra Portugal
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Fantastisk”
Great location, in the heart of Old Penang right beside Chulia Street, good food around, bus stop near by, nice and helpful staff if you need anything. Simple but good breakfast. If I return to Penang this is one of the spots to check for rooms.
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Kam fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Short and Simple”
great location and staffs.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Chantal fra Canada
Par
Dobbeltværelse med privat badeværelse
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2017
Didn't want to leave!”
Loved our stay here. Double room was lovely and comfortable with a spacious bathroom and high ceilings. Place has a lot of character which suits Penang. Amazing location to bars, Chinatown and little India. Only complaint was that wifi was very on and off.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Katie fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Excellent little spot ”
Beautiful huge old building set in the heart of Georgetown. Lots of space and cool in the rooms. The owners were very helpful when I made a booking error and I could use their phone. Free breakfast and tea/coffee. Free shower wash and decent showers. The wifi was glitchy but that's Malaysia for you.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yeon fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Stayed for one night”
It's an old heritage building in the lovelane. I really enjoyed my stay here. :)
Anmeldt 10 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
hang fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Close to the main sites, friendly staff”
Bed was ok but a bit sound when turn around. Will hear some noise of others activity as the sound insulation was fair. Nice common areas and provide free tea and coffee all day. Free map and site consultation also provided.
Anmeldt 01 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Larry fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Worth the $, good location ”
Good price, excellent location
Anmeldt 26 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Katie fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Great stay”
Large rooms, AC, great showers, free breakfast and faultless customer service. Very happy and would return
Anmeldt 11 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
GAMZE fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Very cozy clean and friendly place. ”
Friendly stuff and cozy atmosphere. Central but quiet.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Laine fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Great ”
Great location nice rooms (stayed in the 4 bed dorm) and common area. All areas where clean and well maintained. Pleasantly surprised by how lovely this place was. Staff very friendly and helpful I would stay again for sure
Anmeldt 29 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kyung fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Calm and Peaceful ”
Close to Georgetown! Easy to travel around Penang from this Accommodation!
Anmeldt 17 januar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Nurshahira fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
okay”
overall is okay and stayable. quite satisfying.
Anmeldt 29 november 2016
6,4
Godt
thammapad fra Thailand
Gruppe
3-dobbeltværelse Private
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
wifi is so bad”
few bathrooms, staff are not friendly, wifi always bad.
Anmeldt 13 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Francisco fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
e”
e
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Adiv fra Sydafrika
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 14 nætter i oktober 2016
Nice place, awful WiFi”
The building and rooms are nice, but don't have windows. WiFi doesn't work at all in the rooms, and barely in the common areas. Location is good. Fairly noisy though. Staff are really great.
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Outi fra Finland
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Amazing stay”
+everything was just perfect
Anmeldt 08 september 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Ornwara fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Decent guesthouse in strategic location :)”
The location is the best, in the center of Georgetown. So convenient to go to everywhere and there is 7-11 closeby as well. The building give you the bostalgia feling and the staffs treat you friendly, which make you feel like you are visiting a relative's house instead! I like it. However, since the building is old, they have wooden floor. When other tourists walk passby, the floor shake and it becomes a bit noisy. Another thing is that it can be noisy in the evening because the shops closeby are mostly bar that open songs until late at night. But overall, a nice place worth staying!
Anmeldt 03 august 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Thomas fra Storbritannien
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Perfect”
Perfect place to stay at in Penang. Stylish hostel, with nice and clean bedrooms, and good offer for breakfast (included) and free coffee, tea and water. Shared bathrooms are not a problem as they are very clean and actually very nice. Definitely recommend it!
Anmeldt 17 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
David fra USA
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Beautiful hertiage building, clean, centrally located, and economical”
I frequently travel to Penang once every couple of months and this is now my go-to guesthouse. It's a one-minute walk from Chulia Street, right in the middle of all the food stands, cafés, and restohookahbars, but far enough removed to be out of earshot from the din of the reggae dens and clubs. The building is heritage. I'm convinced the floors—beautiful tiling—are original. The common area is an old courtyard that has since been covered by transparent roofing, so it's cool and relaxing. Breakfast is complimentary and the coffee is pretty good. I stayed in a single room this time, which was small yet comfortable. All bedrooms, including the dorms, are air-conditioned at a well-regulated temp. The beds are comfortable. Free towels are provided and wifi is not bad as long as you're in the common area. The bathrooms, shared, are constantly cleaned and there are plenty of toilets and shower stalls for guests, thus not very crowded in the morning. The staffers have always been very kind to me (even if I return early in the morning after they've locked up and have to wake them to unlock for me!). I've stayed at other guesthouses in the area and I can say this is one of the best. If you're looking to economize but don't want to sacrifice comfortability or cleanliness, this is the place to stay.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2016
6,4
Godt
muhammad fra Malaysia
Gruppe
3-dobbeltværelse Private
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
good budget place”
Friendly staff and very helpful
Anmeldt 15 april 2016
6,0
faroukh fra Tyskland
Familie med små børn
3-dobbeltværelse Private
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Alles sehr nett und antik ;) Halbes Fenster fehlte”
Gut für Backpacker Teens die die übliche Touristen Bär Tour nicht scheuen ... sehr angenehme Atmosphäre in den Räumlichkeiten
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Marc fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Hippes Guesthouse mitten im Geschehen”
Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit! Zimmer klein und spartanisch, für uns als Backpacker aber völlig genügend. Das Gemeinschaftsbad war lustigerweise halb im Freien, aber sauber, das gab dem Guesthouse einen hippen Touch. Nachts hörten wir nichts vom Trubel, obwohl das Hotel inmitten vieler Bars ist, konnten wir ohne Probleme schlafen. Die Lage war echt genial, sehr zentral und abends immer was los. Unser Bett war leider nicht das stabilste, der Lattenrost hat sich 2 mal nach unten verabschiedet. Wlan hat gar nicht gut funktioniert. Das Personal war sehr nett. Würden wir direkt wieder buchen!
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Henrik fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse med privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Hilfsbereites Personal!”
Insgesamt ein solides Gästehaus in dem man sich wohl fühlt. Es gibt sogar Früchte zum Frühstück. Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit bei Fragen! Empfehlung!!
Anmeldt 25 juli 2016
4,4
Lara fra Spanien
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Buena localización... el resto, para no repetir.”
No volvería. Seguro que hay opciones mucho mejores. Una ducha y un water para muchísima gente. Cocina inexistente... solo cuenta con un microondas y un fregadero. No hay ambiente viajero de ningún tipo.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Virginie fra Frankrig
Gruppe
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Fremragende”
superbe auberge, conviviale, petit déj au top , et très propre.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Sophie fra Canada
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fantastisk”
Les murs sont très minces et on entend tout dans les chambres voisines. Mis appart cela et l'eau chaude pas toujours fonctionnelle dans la douche commune, c'est un bon rapport qualité prix pour Penang. Je choisirais d'y séjourner si je revenais à Penang.
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
XIAOYAN fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017
地位很棒、早餐更棒”
前台是一个特别特别nice的阿姨、让我提前check in 、还送了我一张地图、空调很给力、浴室也很棒、早餐很好吃还有水果、无限量、地理位置在爱情巷里面、很喜欢很nice、
Anmeldt 17 juli 2017
6,8
Godt
Xue fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
不推荐入住,老城不大,住哪儿都方便”
到达当天下午办理入住的时候是阿姨,人还算客气,晚上值班的是个男人,我八点多回去的时候,一进门就跟他打照顾问好,可是他跟我说的第一句话是问我,你是不是住这里的,接着要我出示钥匙给他看,说实话我还从没遇过这样的事,让我很不舒服,我不住这里大晚上跑你家来做什么?真是奇怪!第二天晚上我回去,当我正开门准备上二楼收衣服的时候,他领着两个女孩进屋,我就直接出门上楼了,等我收完衣服下来,整个过程都不会超过两分钟时间,他把两个女孩安顿在屋里,然后把我们房门反锁了,我去找他帮我开门的时候,他态度很糟糕的问我,你钥匙呢?你自己不随身带着钥匙,我是不会给你开门的他说,虽然最后还是很不情愿的给我开了门。讲真的我在印度旅游呆了一个月,也没遇到这么缺心眼的印度男人,正常的人看到你上楼,不说给你开着门,也至少不会故意给你反锁了吧,而且刚入住的两个女孩就在房间里(我当时不知道,否则直接敲门好了),我扣心自问没有做什么不合常理的事,真是不知道哪里得罪他了。环球旅游一年多,这是唯一一个让我很不开心的的地方。在网上预订了两晚,没法办,第三天我就搬隔壁最靠边上的那家去了,同一个楼里,态度天差地别,而且华人叔叔特别友好可爱,爱情巷里到处都有Dorm room ,建议还是住华人开的地方吧,省的花钱还要看一张黑脸。另外,洗澡的花洒只有一个,挂的特别高,床又特别的矮,根本无法伸直背更别说抬头了,老是一不小心就碰到头,空调只有房间有,而且只在晚上才开,大厅是没有空调的,所以除了睡觉的时间外,白天很难能在房间里休息,一楼房间,没有窗,有蚊子。隔壁华人叔叔那里24小时空调伺候,只可惜没在网上找到他家,所以也无法网上预订。另一件我无法理解的是,连着两天晚上十一点多,这个男人都要进我们房间,然后打开我们已经关闭的灯,巡视一眼,这个是老房子,门开关的时候声音都特别大,他这样做让我很反感,而且大家都已经关灯休息了,他根本就不考虑会不会影响客人休息,话说回来,在他家感觉他也没把当我住客,因为他跟我说话听起来都是带着命令的口气。我出门在外,自觉都很注意卫生,也不会在公共场合大声说话,我并没有觉得哪里做的不好,不知为何得到的是他如此粗莽无礼的招待!因此,在槟城并不怎么开心!一个住的地方就像一个家,人在旅途,这是最重要的!
Anmeldt 01 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
xi fra Kina
Par
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
很舒服”
位置很好,7-11路口爱情巷里,由印度人打理,整栋殖民时期的楼和房间没有多余杂物陈设,简洁干净舒服,就是床太软腰疼,很喜欢友好的印度阿姨前台。公用浴室和洗手间很干净,早餐提供自助茶水、咖啡烤面包到中午12点,茶水和咖啡提供到午夜12点,这点很爽!门口7-11很多公交车可以座,去机场的公交也在7-11对面,下午最后一班4点30路过,可以问问隔壁卖水果的华人大叔!
Anmeldt 21 januar 2017
3,2
Koonteera fra Thailand
Gruppe
Dobbeltværelse med privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
No return...”
ทำเลดี แต่เตียงไม้ขยับตัวก็เสียงดังแล้ว นอนชั้นล่าง ได้ยินเสียงคนชั้นบนเดินเสียงดังตลอด นอนไม่หลับเลย☹☹
Anmeldt 11 april 2017
4,4
JUNGHO fra Sydkorea
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
벌레, 비어있는 리셉션”
위치는 괜찮음 자고 일어나니 온몸이 가려움 리셉션에 사람이 자주 없음
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Po fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 27 nætter i juni 2017
Fremragende”
I stayed in Old Penang Guesthouse for almost one month. Beautiful old building. Very great location, many food stalls nearby. Nice breakfast. Helpful and friendly staffs .
Anmeldt 11 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Rieko fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Fantastisk”
窓がない部屋がある。換気ができないので空気が悪い。寝る以外の利用はお勧めできない。
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Lin fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Not bad”
簡單乾淨,房間收不到wifi,位置方便
Anmeldt 04 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
YU fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016
很棒的服務,可愛的印度女士”
如果要說缺點,大概是床有點軟。
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2016