Reservér nu: Ombak Villa Langkawi

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 622 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,6
84% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (622)Booking.com Anmeldelser (646)
7,6
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 622 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,1
Faciliteter7,6
Beliggenhed7,4
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,3
Service7,5
Værdi for pengene7,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
العربية
简体中文
한국어
mere
Værelsestype
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Bryllupssuite
VIP Suite
Sortér efter
Viser 414 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
MD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
EXCELLENT”
SATISFIED
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
MOHD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Romantic view and Spacious room”
The beach is muddy and not suitable for swimming. Only can be access during low tide. But the hotel has beautiful swimming pool with infinity view. Room is spacious and very clean. Good value for money.
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Niek fra Holland
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
very nice small scale resort. ”
great place to stay with a young family. sea and beach were ok but not as good as other places
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Fara fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Love the place so much!”
Maybe could improve on transportation to the room. Add more bugee for the guest to travel to car park
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Priit fra Malaysia
Par
Ombak Suite Room
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is by the beach, but you cannot go swimming (only in the pool). You have to take a taxi to get to any shops or restaurants outside the hotel.
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ahmed fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Inspite of insect inside my room& poor varity breakfast everthing is wonderful.”
-Room need to be clean seriously. -Food varity needs to meet arab standards. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I love their smile. Location and landscape of hotel are remarkable.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
5,6
CHAI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Bad Service of Staff”
Staff not polite and not being helpful. Call buggy service but waited for 20 mins also not showing up.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
FADZRUL fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Location and environment”
Very close to the airport and convenient location. Have car can travel. Ambiance is superb eventhough white sandy beach for dipping is missing.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Farah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard-suite
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Nice stay ”
Nice view from our villa.. Child friendly swimming pool.. Friendly staff.. Will definitely come again
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Brandon fra Singapore
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
best place to stay”
This villa is great they even provide service to fetch u from point to point within the villa area, just that the breakfast provided can be improve
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
aina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Godt”
call out for buggy for several times bit disnt show up. wasting time and sweats because need to walk to lobby from room.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
PO fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Nice hotel”
nice hotel is a bit far from cenang beach but with car you can access to every where easily. Room is nice with garden view but we found cups that still with lipstick marks and coffee stains. infinity pool looks romantic specially when sunset
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Baseer fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good resort”
Value for money with decent facilities
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
SYED fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Peaceful”
The place quite remote but suit with traveller who love peaceful areas. I have pleasant experience to stay for 3 nights..staff of the hotel very accomodate to your request at any point of time..
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Nice stay. Should improve on food choices for breakfast.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Farhan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
pleasure of peace”
Ombak Villa is the best choice for people that are looking for calmness and peace. This is the best place for you to get away yourself from your daily 'nightmare'. Worth for the price. Beautiful room, magnificient view of nature surrounding, sea, superb swimming pool, and more to expect.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
5,2
Katherine fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Staff improvement seriously needed”
Cons No bar to order anything by the pool Restaurants appeared closed most of the time Breakfast pretty basic Reception staff- terrible...no explanation 're where anything is or how to get anything. Pros Location And farid at the bar at lagoon villa was amazing Otherwise don't.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wee fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Service was good”
Breakfast can have more variety
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
4,4
Junlong fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
CNY stay”
The hotel try to charge the tourism fee on family guests despite almost all are malaysians. The law say that malaysians are exempted. It is only after a few phone call to the manager that we managed to get them to waive. The staff at the counters are very rude despite us showing them that malaysians are exempted from the tax. The room is spacious but not very clean. The only positive point is that it is near the airport
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
6,0
Minami fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Not up to 4 star”
The location is near the airport, just 10 minutes to arrive the hotel. We book a room for RM500++ per day with a very dissapointed internet and full of ant inside the room. -There no life guard for swimming pool -Room service was conducted at late- 4pm which I believe as tourist we need rest time after the day activities. - Breakfast was not such variety for 4 star hotel. Feel not worth for paying the money.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Kalsom fra Singapore
Par
Standard-suite
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Fair - So so”
Breakfast need more varieties. Spa shud be around the villa vacinity instead of need to go to another boring building...
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
4,0
Tony fra Taiwan
Par
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
no beach”
no good
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
NUR fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Beautiful Villas, friendly staff”
Room: Kampung style villas, spacious, affordable, clean and has comfortable beds. Standard villas has 1 queen and 1 single bed. Room lighting can be better. Lots of lights but all quite dim. In room dining: At least 30 mins waiting time. We have no issues as we are well informed. Pool: Lovely pool overlooking the beach. Kids enjoy the children's pool. Buggy: Efficient and friendly. Housekeeping: Can be improved. Bed was tidy but did not vacuum room, did not wipe counter top and did not top up the coffee tea. We had to call in. Check out: Great if have fast check out. We had to wait at reception for housekeeping to check the rooms before we can leave. P.s: Steamboat at the hotel is a must try! Affordable and you can enjoy your food while watching the sun goes down.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
tingyan fra Singapore
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Nice resort to stay,but have to take care of ur own belongings (💰)otherwise they won’t pay for it .
Anmeldt 10 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jegath fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Great view & great place”
Fantastic place for holiday
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
restful retreat”
We stayed for four days. The hotel was fantastic--a nice, quiet place to recharge. It is close enough to all major attractions that we were interested in. Grab was easy to get. We tried all the restaurants, food served was good even though the selections were a bit limited.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
4,4
Shanizar fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Children’s pool is pretty deep. Adults pool too small. No beaches. Honestly, nothing nice to say”
I had adjoining rooms. But it was pathetic when they expect me to share amenities with the other room when I am paying for the cost of 2. I requested for an extra hairdryer, extra mineral water, extra towels and prayer mat. They said they were not able to provide as they had already provided those amenities in the other room. I had to fight for these amenities and I don’t understand it. I am paying the costs of 2 rooms!! Why do I have to share? I finally got the extra hairdryer which probably was from dinosaurs years and other stuff I required. They spoilt my stay with the yelling and complaining. Who needs that on a holiday? To top it off, facilities like the pool, the gym, the beach are way below 4 or 5 stars standard. That was my first visit and I will NEVER return.
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
menna fra Egypten
Gruppe
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
They upgraded our room to an amazing suite, it was a wonderful stay. Would definitely come back again.
Anmeldt 04 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
May fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Breakfast would have been better. Need more food items to add. Good location for sunset
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Norazreena fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Suitable for couple”
Peaceful and clean.
Anmeldt 23 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Felt like holiday mood-walkways bright during night and buggy service to room.”
The sea and beach view is beautiful .The breakfast has roti canal and the food looks attractive.Some rooms are far from the reception but no worries there are buggy to fetch you FOC.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
See fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Breakfast limited. Room clean”
Breakfast are limited if based on 4 stars hotel. The hotel is clean and well maintain.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Rolland fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Good view”
Nice location
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
2,0
Irfaan fra Sydafrika
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Spider webs,room was not clean.check out was long.waiting for them to pick up bags took 15 min”
Worst place I ever stayed.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
6,0
Saeed fra Tjekkiet
Familie med store børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 9 nætter i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
They have a really nice resort but the stuff working there are terribly rude and impolite specially the ones working in the reception. There was a lady working there her name was amalina and everytime we asked her for some help she replied us with a sarcastic smile which i dont understand why lol. Both on check in and check out we had a fight with the stuff there just becuase we asked to change our room to the lower floors because my parents could go up the stairs eveyday.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Foo fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Nuc environment ”
Staffs are nice, green environment. Room is big and clean. Will visit again next time.
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Eason fra Macao
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
very comfortable stay at the Villa, very clean, nice view, worth to try. staff are very friendly, but front office staff need more training and improvement. the only disadvantage is it's hard to get groceries nearby.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Fiona fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Relaxing stay”
Loved the spacious room which came with 2 king sized beds - perfect for our group of 3 adults and 2 young children. The pool was a bit smaller than expected but still lovely. We were at first given a room on the "second floor" (which by typical Singapore we assumed was on the second level as ground floor = first floor to us) however it turned out it was the third floor which was very challenging for my mum in law and when you have to lug a pram up without a lift. Thankfully they managed to change to a room on the ground floor the following day. Note: you can't swim at the beach there though (we spotted a dead jellyfish along the shore and lots of rocks and barnacles). We only discovered on the last day that there is a fishing community next to the hotel where hotel guests can join them when they go out fishing - it would have been lovely if a list of recreational activities could have been provided in-room. Service staff at the restaurant was wonderful. Excellent with kids.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Sayed fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fantastisk”
very good. worth every penny spent.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
khairil fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great Villa with private area to relax”
Room was great and value for money, but please bear in mind to check out accordingly to their time to avoid late charges fees. the rest was nice experience for me
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
ZULKIFLI fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fremragende”
Excellence but need some improvement for receptionists (not all)
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Naeem fra Australien
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i april 2017
relaxing, recommended villa accommodation”
nice comfy accommodation, convenient to the airport, just 10m to the beaches
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ramiza fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Good service and accomodation with nice view”
Lot of ant in room even in level 3 at ombak suite.Need to do something to prevent
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
3,6
Yee fra Malaysia
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Disappointing stay”
First thing is despite that the fact its written private beach on the website, there is no beach. It is just a walkway beside the sea(no swimming). Staff was unfriendly and unwelcoming during check-in and check-out. When checking in, no welcome drinks provided despite stated on the website. When checking out, the staff requested to wait for 10 min which cause unnecessary delay. This strongly exhibits the hotel's policy of distrust towards customers. Bath tub is huge but it was not properly cleaned (red stain which can be removed with tissue and black stain which cannot be removed). Scale is broken. No slippers were provided. Air-cond takes a long time to cool the room especially in the afternoon heat. The evening sun shone directly on the bed despite the blinds were closed. On the plus side, the room and bed was huge, despite given a room beside a kitchen there were no noise slip in.
Anmeldt 16 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Hisyam fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Front Office”
Everything was great , except the front office team could be a whole lot nicer i think . Put that aside , everything was beautiful .
Anmeldt 15 december 2017
6,0
ssuhan fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
hotel was good..but staff was disappointing ”
rooms and facilities were good. but staff was very disappointing...seems the general feedback across other 5 star hotels in langkawi is the same (heard it from other locals and tourist) reached hotel at 1pm. but they don't allow to get the room as they say rooms r fully booked N needs to be cleaned...I highly suspect it's cos they don't want to allow us to use the rooms earlier... I had 4 rooms booked N another family with young kid also cannot get in early....even 1hr early also cannot. when we wanted to have lunch at 2pm, 3 restaurants in hotel not open...the one that is open, doesn't have any cooked rice..when we wanted to order , they were reluctant to cook the rice...in the end we walked out to nearby restaurant for food... when we wanted to borrow umbrella as we havent gotten our rooms, they said all umbrellas r in the room ( which is 1 per rpom) and they cannot lend us even though we have checked in( but without rooms) after talking to their manager, then they only took out umbrellas to lend us( lazt yo take it out)...that evening, they left the extra umbrellas that we returned at reception ..they were lazy to keep it..and when we went out for dinner..we took it without having to ask or sign anything....another sign of laziness.... also very strict with bottle water...cannot give extra.. but other than the staff laziness , the hotel stay was pleasant.
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Zahirah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Awesome place”
Satisfied !! we had a spacious room with balcony facing sunset and surround by nature..it was a great escape from a long week of work..having steamboat dinner near to the beach and enjoying the sunset view will make your stress away..thank you to reception and Bayu restaurants staff which is so very friendly and helpful..we really enjoyed staying at ombak villa and looking forward to repeat again
Anmeldt 09 december 2017
3,2
Gobi fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Suite med tredobbelt-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Very Bad Service ”
My key card wasn’t working as no1 answered my phone call. I had to find a room service staff to help me. Room service took forever. I left my room at 8am n back at 230pm but my room was not done. When I called they came only at 4. Breakfast was just average. Really NOT worth the price you pay!!! NOT UP TO THE STAR LEVEL
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Singapore
Par
Suite med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Fremragende”
The hotel room was very clean and has a nice view. Only downside was that the wifi is quite poor
Anmeldt 04 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Lily fra Singapore
Par
Bryllupssuite
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Cosy room, awesome sea view”
I wasn’t expecting much from the resort due to it’s 4-star rating. But upon reaching the lobby & then the room (i booked the honeymoon suite)it definitely deserves a 5-star. The bed was comfy,the seaview was magnificent & most importantly everything was clean. Breakfast was simple, local & a bit of western dish but still tastes ok. Will definitely comeback here in the future.
Anmeldt 27 november 2017