Reservér nu: Panglima Guesthouse Langkawi

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 93 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (93)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 93 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,2
Faciliteter7,0
Beliggenhed6,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,2
Service8,6
Værdi for pengene8,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Familieværelse
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Sortér efter
Viser 87 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,7
Godt
Ee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
Good service, value for money.”
good service, value for money, cleanliness
Visited Langkawi in a form of a group and having the guest house side to side is really convenient, rented car can be parked directly in front of the house. House is very clean and well maintained. Good value for money.
Anmeldt 10 juli 2015
5,7
Angela fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Relaxing area”
Dirty beach,Good location,Nice staff
No bad
Anmeldt 12 marts 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Gwee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Hotel is near airport ”
The location is good coz near airport . We arrival at 11.50pm and the ppl come and fetch us to the hotel . Is very nice ppl .
The location is good coz near airport . We arrival at 11.50pm and the ppl come and fetch us to the hotel . Is very nice ppl .
Anmeldt 15 december 2014
6,7
Godt
YEN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
not easy to get there if owner not bringing us”
owner is nice.
Anmeldt 11 november 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
NUR fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014
Great hospitality”
Quite surrounding, late check out, ample car park
To Encik Shah, we're very grateful for all the hospitality you've shown. In order to improve the quality of the premises, pls upgrade the entrance road.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2014
5,3
Wong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2014
Strategic Location”
Location, Friendly and Strategic
Overall was good but the vacation home location actually located too rural and the access was quite bad and narrow. Still the overall was great to stay for whole family.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
alicia fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
value of money”
The hotel is clean and nice, with a small living with 3 bedroom, washing machine and fridge
Good stay, a very quite place with different experience. It's located in Malay kampung, is not consider convenience if you do not have transport. But the room itself is clean and comfort.
Anmeldt 08 september 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Feng fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Generally is good!”
Staff are friendly, value for money!
Though the electric power was down in the midnight,and I have to call the staff to come to repair, which took about 40 minutes, the other things are pretty good. I do appreciate the professionally working.
Anmeldt 11 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Rohaida fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2014
Value for money”
Clean, confortable, owner was friendly
We stay in panglima for 5 days, had a really great time here. The house was comfortable and clean. The owner was really nice, they pick us up at the airport and help us with the car rental. Really value for money.
Anmeldt 11 august 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Angela fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i august 2014
Friendly staff”
Clean,staff helpful,comfortable
Nice place
Anmeldt 07 august 2014
5,7
David fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014
Slightly disappointed”
silence, nearby to airport.
The hostel is out of no where in the rural area beside airport. Maybe I was expecting too much from the hostel, end up kind of disappointing staying in a simple accommodation. The space are kind of limited and floors are dirty and sandy after 1 day of stay. Yet, the door lock is so fragile that I don't even feel secure leaving valuable belongings at room. Air-conditioner performance is bad and takes longer time to cool down the room in afternoon. The place has chicken and the smell is bad in open air. We used to close our door all the time. Good thing about the hostel is the place is totally silence at all the time. Also it is nearby to airport and you enjoy the awesome sight when driving by road beside airport. Sometimes its cool to see flight landing and departing.
Anmeldt 02 august 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Anisha fra Indien
Par
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Great place for a budget holiday or overnight stay”
Price, location to airport
Very comfortable and very kind staff........,,,,,,,,
Anmeldt 20 juni 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Fauzi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
n/a”
n/a
1. The owner is super,friendly and 2. Clean, 3,room apartment with fridge & washing machine 3. Quiet surroundings.
Anmeldt 10 juni 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Wan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
overall was good”
peaceful with quiet surroundings
overall was good, satisfactory. stay at the room in village was a new experience. near to paddy field. however, night ride in towards your staying place might be slightly difficult. small unpaved roads leading to the vacation house
Anmeldt 02 juni 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Wan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
overall was good”
clean, quiet and value for money
the room was pretty good and up to expectation. staff wee friendly. the room is really worth of money.
Anmeldt 02 juni 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Wai fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
Simple homestay valuable for money”
Washing machine, large space, hotel transfer
Staff name Mr Shah is very friendly, although the homestay a bit outskirts but he try his best to send us to nearby restaurant n mini mart to shop some simple food. Driver service can be arrange with Mr Shah. The homestay is clean but a lot of insects, overall cleanliness is good.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2014
6,7
Godt
gobinath fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2014
Spacious villa but only two room with aircon”
near to airport, friendly staff, cheap/budget hotel
We stayed in Villa with 3 rooms. 2 rooms with aircon and one room without aircon... Air con also not functioning well... Villa contains washing machine and car parking...It is cheap and value for money... many fruit trees are present... bathroom door lock broken
Anmeldt 13 maj 2014
6,0
Yuen fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2014
Good”
Friendly staff, good service, nice stay
Anmeldt 12 maj 2014
5,3
valluru fra Indien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2014
Sorry to say ... it was a nightmare..”
good room,spacious...
As mentioned, it was a nightmare...the hotel person received me at Jetty point and I followed him with my family in a rental car.I know that the Hotel is inside and its in country side.Everything is fine till night 11:00 pm and after that, there is no power. I called the responsible person of the Hotel who is staying somewhere and informed him that there is no power.It is raining at that time and almost after 30 mins he came and told that due to rain the power cables damaged and no power supply and they don't have any back up[power generator].the complete night we didn't have sleep and my parents suffered a lot.Even in the afternoon session the Air con is not sufficient to the room as it is very small and its too hot.
Anmeldt 30 april 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Lisen fra Kina
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
Our stay in Panglima is great.”
Value for money, large area, very clean
Anmeldt 23 februar 2014
10,0
Fremragende
afroza fra USA
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Great service and care, extremely clean rooms.”
Close to airport, great service and owners care.
This was our first visit to this island, we were little worried. The owner Mr. Jamaluddin came by himself to pick us up at the airport. After a little rest in our very clean room he insisted us to take advantage of his SUV to go to the nearest restaurant for a dinner, not only that the restaurant bill was over 60 Ringgit, he silently paid the bill and left us saying goodbye and arranged our trip back to the hotel. In the morning he brought us a huge breakfast !!! I could not pay a penny for all these extra services. My best service ever travelling the world for last 30 years. My U.S. born young son was amazed. I wish you all the best Mr. Jamaluddin, keep up your great service.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
asrul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Value for money and very good owner”
peaceful, country side, in the middle of langkawi
Panglima Vacation Home did welcome us by email, to their home-stay right after our booking was confirmed. They ask us for the flight detail and they us at airport with a smile on the date & time. The representative of the home-stay then take us to the home (we rent a car at airport, so we just follow his car). The location is in the village, not far from the airport, but not so easy to to find. What a surprise, the home-stay is spacious and well managed. They provide washing machine too. I came here with my 3 month old child. the guy ask me if I want a cradle for the child. of cause I say 'yes'. and no extra fee for that. I like the location. it is 6km to chenang beach, 15km to Kuah town and 20 to Cable Car. for the food, need to drive about 2-3km. morning, there is a cakes stall nearby (around 3-5minute walks). the villagers are very friendly.
Anmeldt 03 februar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Flor fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
very pleasant ”
very helpful owner, great choice for groups, near airport
very peaceful and pleasant. owner was very accomodating, great service. rooms are large and kitchen functional. also near to airport, will definitely recommend to friends.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
SIN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Highly recommended”
Affordable, Nice and very helpful owner, Very Clean
Very nice, friendly and helpful owner. Meet you at the airport upon arriving. Highly recommended and will stay there again if there is a next visit to Langkawi.
Anmeldt 17 januar 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Vicky fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Located at kampung. The room and bathroom are big.”
Big room and bathroom which is suitable for family or group. This room is worth for money. Friendly and kind owner, no extra charge when we checked out late.
I have nothing much to complaint. This vacation home is best and suit for travel in group. This vacation home is new and clean but it is located outskirts, a narrow road to go in. But, don't worry, the owner will pick up you and show the direction. This owner is very helpful and friendly. There are things to improve are the air-conditional not enough cold, limited tv channel, and cannot connect wifi in the room. Overall is good for stay, i will recommend this homestay to friends and come again on next time.
Anmeldt 13 januar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Jonaliza fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Great Experience”
It was nice and quite place with accomodating staffs.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Adrian fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Very affordable + helpful/friendly staff”
Price, quiet surrounding, big area in vacation home
It was very good. The price is very affordable and very suitable for family or with friends in group. Space was big it's like staying at a home! The staff was very helpful, came all the way to the jetty to pick us up and showed us how to go to the hotel. The only downside is the location is pretty rural so it's pretty far away from Kuah town (20km), but very near to the airport.
Anmeldt 31 december 2013
9,3
Fremragende
Suhana fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Superb!!”
Nice, Friendly & Clean
The best home vacation ever. The service from hotel owner are very friendly, kind and generous. For sure we will stay here again for our next visit to Langkawi. I give 5 stars to this hotel. Best!!!
Anmeldt 31 december 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Ain fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
fun and enjoy”
comfortable, clean, nice
nice and comfortable room, nice owner, but too far from main road and narrow road to the hotel.. far from town but near to airport..
Anmeldt 24 december 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Ng fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i november 2013
Malay Village style accomodation”
quite, clean and friendly staff
Anmeldt 19 december 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Hamidon fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Kampong (Village) surrouded by padi field. ”
Friendly owner, comfotable room and hassle free check in/out
Value for money MYR 300 for 4 person. The vacation home is manage by the friendly owner and his relatives. The room is comfortable and service is fast. However. there is no restaurant and the access road is quite small. The place is near airport, beaches and restaurant as well as general stores.
Anmeldt 15 december 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Awesome stay”
Friendly staff, near to Langkawi Airport and quiet surrounding
Anmeldt 15 december 2013
9,7
Fremragende
Azlina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i december 2013
Very helpful and kind hearted owner. ”
Clean, comfort, relax
highly recommended for travelers. The location is very strategic and near to many local restaurants and street food as you can enjoy your trip very much. the owner is a very helpful person. for sure we will come back again.
Anmeldt 12 december 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Yingying fra Singapore
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i november 2013
Awesome & memorable stay in kampung setting”
Dining room where group can interact, unpretentious, laundry facility
We stayed 5D4N in Panglima, which is a great choice if you decide to rent a car. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet, the occasional air plane taking off didn't bother us at all. The home that we stayed in had 3 bedrooms (2 with air-con, 1 without), a living room and a dining area, which was perfect for just chilling out. The washing machine was a bonus, and right outside the kitchenette is a little cloths-line area where you could hang your laundry. The only downside I could think of is perhaps that we only had 1 common toilet/shower, but we worked around that fine. Oh and expect some random bugs flying in, but there weren't a lot really.
Anmeldt 30 november 2013
9,0
Fremragende
GLENDA fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i november 2013
Value for Money”
Friendly & Efficient staff, big rooms, Close distance to the airport (need to rent a car though)
Selected Panglima Vacation Home as it is located near the airport & Mahsuri International Exhibition Center (attended WCA2013). Initially booked the 3 Bedroom Vacation Home but was upgraded to the newly completed Family Room (promotion). All 9 of us in the group were happy with the large rooms, good room service & friendly owner. Although it only takes approximately 8 mins to the airport, you will need to rent a car to get there as it is located in the outskirts. Getting there was a breeze. The owner arranged a personnel to guide us to the location from the airport (he was also kind enough to guide us to the petrol station to fill up our nearly drained rental). All in all, was happy with the stay.
Anmeldt 22 november 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Jyrki fra Finland
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Place where we left a small piece of our hearts.”
Customer service, location and staff
We arrived from Thailand to Langkawi and we had reserved Panglima day before our arrival. I was surprised that right after we arrived to Langkawi, hotel owner called me and asked where he can pick us up. Shortly after visit to immigration office we had car outside waiting for us. When we arrived to hotel, owner was welcoming us and recommended good places to go (night market etc etc). We felt that they really cared about us and we we're not "just a customers". We left next morning on early flight and owner was waiting outside and took us to airport. All I can say is that many other hotels should take an example from them!!!! Thank you Panglima Vacation home and the most worderful staff, see you on next visit to Langkawi!!
Anmeldt 20 november 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Venkateswara fra Indien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
very nice”
clean,large size and comfortable
Anmeldt 14 november 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Shamsul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i september 2013
Simply superb and more than worth it”
Location Environment, Peaceful
5 minutes to Airport by guidance of our neighbours. Can you imagine how near it is? Surrounded by Malay houses - very peaceful & calm. Excellent service by the staff with good communication skills,. All in all we would come back to this place
Anmeldt 15 september 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Sheih fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
Value for money”
the house is big, clean and equipped with furnitures
Good place to stay for a family or group travelers
Anmeldt 23 august 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
suhaila fra Malaysia
Par
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2013
modern home with green environment”
clean, modern house in a countryside
- stayed for 5D4N. the owner came to picked us up at the airport at 10pm at night. we hired a car earlier so we followed them from behind. dont worry if you dont hv a car yet, the owner is happy enough to pick u and ur luggage with his MPV - the house is in a countryside. modern, big house. clean rooms, clean bathroom. there's a washing machine that is very useful for our long stay - there's a nice thai restaurant about 3-5 minutes away from the house. you can either walk or take your car there. but only opens in the evening onwards. - breakfast is around you. there's a local kampung people selling nasi lemak around the kampung. - chenang is 5 minutes away, airport is 10 minutes away, and kuah is about 15 minutes away - the house is actually in the middle of langkawi, so u will actually will end up at jln kedawang as you circle the island - definitely value for money!
Anmeldt 29 maj 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Noorlin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013
For LIMA 2013”
Clean, spacious, good basic facilities
We have been here puposely for LIMA 2013 and also shopping. So it's location is just in between Kuah town and also the Langkawi Airport where the air show was taken place. It took 20 minutes to both location. The fighter jets flew and did the acrobatic just right above our homestay.. The owner is very friendly. He immediately contacted us just after our booking confirmed by Agoda. If you are not driving yourself pick-up can be arranged. The location is a bit off from the main road, so get your own transport.
Anmeldt 04 april 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
Noorlin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2013
Natural countryside environment ”
Very friendly owner and fast service. Spacious and very clean..
Good location for LIMA, very close to the airport so you can enjoy the air show without leaving the homestay. 10 minute drive will take you to a look-out point so you can enjoy good view of the airport and the air show. A bit off from the main road, you should drive or rent a car.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Sahra fra Schweiz
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Zwischenstop in Lankawi”
sehr sauber, nette Besitzer, weit weg von allem, Auto oder Motorrad wäre gut
Anmeldt 31 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
jane fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
家园”
其实这就是一个家庭花园,离机场很近,boss一家都住那。他们都很热情,因为第二天早上我们要坐飞机走,boss的哥哥还开车免费送我们去了机场。这个酒店就像我们的农家乐,酒店旁边有个餐馆,分量超足而且便宜味道是家常的,就是当地人的口味,完全可以接受。
Anmeldt 20 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
kean fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
老板真好`”
服务好,人品好,态度好
非常满意,大日子 没车租, 幸好老板哥哥 载我们去酒店不然我们真的不知道怎么办 、真的说是好幸运 除此之外,由于我们没有交通,老板的哥哥还充当司机载我们去景点。
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
9,3
Fremragende
YAN fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
性价比高,服务好,有机场接送服务”
机场接送服务,态度好,干净
从地图上看,酒店位置离机场非常近,但是开车进来也要10分钟,很绕很偏,不过酒店有提供免费的接送服务,老板很热情,服务很好。我们住的是家庭套房,房间很大,有厨房,冰箱,客厅,性价比很高,就是位置很偏,必须要接送才行,周围环境让人感觉真的是住进国外的野外小屋一样。
Anmeldt 11 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
YING fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
特别值得推荐!!”
老板人特别好,服务好,房间很干净,很清净,很适合全家出行或者很多朋友出行,但需要租辆车,开车出行很方便。好喜欢这家酒店,让我们有宾至如归的感觉!!!
Anmeldt 07 januar 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
RUIXIA fra Kina
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
性价比高”
接机,人好,环境不错
Anmeldt 05 januar 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
HAIBIN fra Kina
Gruppe
Hjem med 3 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
我很喜欢这个酒店”
接机服务很好,酒店环境很好,老板态度很好
老板很热情,提供了机场接机服务,我们一下飞机就看到了老板的微笑,让我们的心情很好。酒店离机场很近,不过稍微有点偏僻,周围买不到吃的,但是酒店提供的设施很齐全。特别强调,我们check out的时候,老板很放心我们,都没有检查房间,我们是直接把钥匙放在门口就走了的,呵呵,住了这么多酒店,这是第一次有这样的经历。
Anmeldt 18 august 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
HUI fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
酒店确实非常干净舒适,老板为人特别好,特别体贴通情达理。”
卫生,接送机,沟通
酒店确实非常干净舒适,老板为人特别好,特别体贴通情达理。 The room is really nice.And the boss is really kind and very considerate.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2014