Reservér nu: PARKROYAL Penang Resort

Fantastisk
Baseret på 3836 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,2
90% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (3836)Booking.com Anmeldelser (2194)
8,2
Fantastisk
Baseret på 3836 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,3
Faciliteter8,4
Beliggenhed8,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,3
Service8,3
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
العربية
日本語
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Premier King Værelse med havudsigt
Lanai Suite
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Deluxe King
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 3400 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Nik fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Double/Twin
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Excellent service”
Excellent service by the Parkroyal Penang team, unable to list all of the name here but i must say that the trip was made memorable by the team and i have noticed that most of them has been with the company for long and i have met 2 of them (James Chin and theres another guy which i cant recall his name) who was with the company since day one and they are proud of the brand. Keep it up and thank you again.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
5,6
Rajib fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great value hotel however their service wasn't upto standards. Staff needs to be trained properly”
Pros: great deals on Agoda Cons: it definitely does not feel like a 5 Star resort especially if you stayed at 5 star resorts and hotels then you will not like their quality of equipment and service
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
CHONG fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Value for Money”
Value for Money
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
Hi Chong, Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I really appreciate your kind review and glad that the service delivered by the team have met your expectations. Thank again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Mark fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
4 night stay”
Great location, atmosphere and staff. A great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holiday.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
Hi Mark, Thank you for staying with us and great to know you had a relaxing holiday. I really appreciate your feedback about our location and team. Glad that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Muhammad fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
A nice resort by the beach”
One of the big plus points of this resort is that it is literally next to the beach. The rooms are quite spacious and relatively clean. Plenty of in room amenities. Staff is ok, there are friendly ones as well as the non-smiling ones. In all, while the building itself looks a tad dated, the rooms, amenities and facilities are decent for a comfortable stay. The breakfast spread is pretty good, although it was quite crowded, probably due to the fact that I was there the weekend leading to labour day.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
Hi Muhammad, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review about our room and breakfast spread and glad that your enjoyed the beach. Your comment about the non-smiling associates is noted and will be addressed for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,6
Fremragende
Khaalishah fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
👍👍👍👍👍”
Loving the no-smoking policy. From the moment we were welcomed, the drink, cool towels and those fabulous indonesian instrumental show until the checkout, everything was superb. Lovely ambience, lovely staff all smiles and professional. Love the breakfast too. The adult pool was warm, that was a super plus bonus point. I wish the kids pool was warm too as there are young infants around. Location abit far in from the city food attraction places, we rented a bike which is super convenient. The city can be crowded with cars. Buses are available too!
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi Khaalishah, Thank you for sharing this. Glad to know that you had an superb experience. Thank you for your kind words about the welcome experience , breakfast and our pool. I am delighted that the team looked after you during your stay with us. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Kheng fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Short Getaway”
Everything was perfect. We even got our room upgraded. Thank you Parkroyal Penang for a memorable stay !
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi Kheng, Thank you for sharing your kind review about our resort. Glad you enjoyed your upgraded room. I am delighted that your stay was perfect and you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome your back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,6
Fremragende
Nellie fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Holiday”
Upgrade of the hotel is excellent - looks brighter along the corridors and interior, good idea of having a staff responsible for the cleanliness of the toilets in the main areas, limited choices of breakfast menu as compared to my earlier visit . Overall Staff are very helpful , friendly and smiling
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi Nellie, Thank you for sharing your kind review about our renovated resort, service and team. Great that your stay was excellent. Your comment about the breakfast menu is noted and will be shared with our Chef for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Alvin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great Stay”
I've stayed in Parkroyal many times before and each time it never failed to live up to my expectations in terms of cleanliness, buffet spread, facilities and hospitality. It's my hotel of choice when I visit Penang and I've stayed in almost all the hotels at Feringghi. Suits my needs for a family holiday. Feeling refreshed and reenergised after my recent stay. The only sad part is when we have to leave. Highly recommended! - AY
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi Alvin, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for all your positive thoughts about our resort, team, food and our service and glad that we have met your expectations. Your comments mean a lot to us and help us to strive to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
LAY fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice short vacation”
Spacious room
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi LAY, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I really appreciate your kind review and rating us online. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
azlina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier King Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
GREAT HOTEL ”
We stayed at Parkroyal Penang on 29th April 2018. We really had great stay here. i book 2 Premier Sea View with lovely complimentary cupcakes for anniversary and birthday celebration. thanks a lot for Nurul reservation team. Staff - Friendly and courteous staffs. Room - Rooms are a decent size , beds extremely comfortable, clean room and bathroom Breakfast - fantastic Pool -Good kids pool and lovely main pool Will definitely come back ... soon.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
Hi azlina, Thank you for staying with us. Great to know you had an excellent stay. I really appreciate your feedback about the team and our service specifically Nurul which I shall share your kind words with her. Thank you again for staying with us and we are excited and looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
nabiela fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fremragende”
Who doesn’t love the free upgrade room ! Was greet by frienldy staff with welcome drinks and refreshments . Would definitely cone back again !
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
Hi nabiela, Thank you for your stay with us. I am pleased to know that the team looked after you during your stay with us . Thank you for your kind words about the team and glad that you like the welcome experience. We look forward to your return soon. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Alberto fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great hotel with beach access”
facilities are good, also drinks and food, very recommended.
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
Hi Alberto, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your kind review about our facilities, food and beverage and glad that we have met your expectations. We are excited and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Amazing Hotel”
Our stay in PARK Royal was amazing, better services esp helpful staff, which is friendlier than those in park royal KL. Loved my stay, the bed, rooms, pools and breakfast! Definitely will come back!
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
Hi Nurul, Thank you for sharing this and glad to know you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review about our friendly team, clean room and the nice environment. Thank you for staying with us again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 30 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Hjh fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Premier King Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Lovely short stay”
Love the newly renovated rooms. Good food and good view.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
Hi Hjh, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you love our renovated rooms, the food and hope you enjoyed the view. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 30 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Wan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great hotel with the great atmosphere and friendly staff service”
I was here for 2 nights and i mention for late arrival approx 10pm they welcome u with soft drinks and cold towel no more waiting at counter like certain hotels, the room was big and spacious! Staff was well prepared by english and malay. So i decided to stay another 1 more night to enjoy the facilities and pool! Superb! Will be coming back for more excitement and fun thank you park royal
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
Hi Wan, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that your stay was superb and our team and service has met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments about our room, team and facilities which I shall share with the entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and we are excited to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Saherwan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great hotel great location great accommodation ”
everything was great.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
Hi Saherwan, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great time and everything meets your expectations. Thank you for your kind thoughts and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 30 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,6
Fremragende
nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great stay”
Friendly staffs, clean room & nice environment. Worth every penny.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
Hi nurul, Thank you for sharing this and glad to know you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review about our friendly team, clean room and the nice environment. Thank you for staying with us again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 30 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
shahril fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Worth the money”
Amenities and the people working there are friendly and approachable.... thks to Sally from the Cinnamon.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
Hi shahril, Thank you for sharing your kind review about the team and our services specifically Sally from Cinnamon Asian Kitchen. I shall share this with her. Thank you for your positive thoughts about your stay and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 26 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ngu fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Adventure Travellers ”
1. No daily newspaper 2. Breakfast food are cold 3. Services are Good & Staff are Friendly 4. Room are Clean
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
Hi Ngu, Thank you for staying with us. Your comment about the food during breakfast will be shared with our Chef for improvement. We wish to inform that we do provide Press Reader for our guests instead of the daily newspaper. We will include this in the explanation at check-in in future. Sorry for this. Thank you for your kind review about our clean room and the team and our service. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Jasmine fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Lanai Suite
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
Amazing stay wooooowwww!!! Love every minute! Thanks to all the staff for making me feel like royal!”
The best stay in Penang! So clean such a happy environment I have 3 kids that I didn’t even realise we with me that’s how big and enjoyable it is!
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Klangorrs fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse mod havet med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Great family oriented hotel - restaurant staff were great”
Stayed here with three generations of our family for a 5 day holiday. Hotel rooms are good, pool and facilities great, jetskis at the beach annoying. Cinnamon restaurant staff were great... went above and beyond to take care of any food allergy related requests and were fantastic with the children - bringing treats like hot chocolates.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
Hi Klangorrs, Thank you for sharing this. Thank you for your comment about the rooms, pool and facilities. Glad to know that we have met your expectations this time. Your kind words about the service and the team will be shared with them. I am sure they will be happy. Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 20 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
David fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
This is nice hotel but situated in a location that is long over due a makeover. ”
Clean and modern hotel with nice facilities, good good and very helpful staff. The only problem is stepping outside the hotel and into the dirty and decaying place that is Batu Ferringhi. The local government really need to spend some money cleaning up and renovating the place. There used to be nice restaurants here not any more.
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
Hi David, Thank you for sharing this. I am pleased that the team looked after you during your stay with us. Your comment about the cleanliness of Batu Ferringhi will be shared with the authority. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 20 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Sze fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Awesome and highly recommend hotel”
Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very beautiful garden and swimming pool. Feel great about their welcome drinks served during check-in. We really enjoy our stay and look forward to come back again.
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
Hi Sze, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for your positive thoughts about the team, room, garden and the swimming pool. I am delighted that you were looked after by the team. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back to the resort. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 20 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Timothy fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
A relaxing resort visit”
Pros: lovely staff, nice pool, good position Cons: the standard room bed was two doubles/queens put together. It was too big. Could have slept 5!
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
Hi Timothy, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the team and the pool. Glad that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 20 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Stuart fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
Recommended for Families”
Given that we were staying in a recently renovated five-star resort, we got everything we expected: excellent location, good breakfast, nice beach, great pool with a slide that the kids loved, and terrific service.
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
Hi Stuart, Thank you for staying with us. Great to know you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your compliments about our resort, location and the pool with a slide. I am delighted that the team looked after you during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again for another memorable experience. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 20 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Cynthia fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Feel relax....”
A place that is suitable for relax and recharge
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and I am pleased to know you had a relaxing time. Thank you for kind rating and posting us online. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Jennifer fra Australien
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Excellent staff and service”
I booked this second room for my grandmother and aunt (see my other review for our 1st room booking). My family were equally impressed with this hotel. my 87-year old grandma actually paid a compliment to the staff as she was checking out, she was so impressed by their excellent service and facilities
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and I am pleased to know we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind review about our team and facilities. Great to know you and your family had an excellent time here. We truly value the opinion of our guests. It helps us to further strive to deliver excellent service. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Jennifer fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
excellent experience in their recently renovated hotel”
This hotel has invested significantly into recent refurbishment of their interiors ( as many of these hotels in batu ferringhi have been there 30+years and are quite dated), and it has really paid off! The rooms and all interior areas of the hotel are new, modern, with interesting and high quality design elements - we were really impressed. We stayed in a King deluxe- and the room was beautifully furnished, day bed as well which was a nice bonus, very comfortable. Only slight annoying thing was that the roosting pigeons outside our room were very noisy, all day and night- not sure whether the hotel can do much about that. The breakfast buffet was excellent - extensive selection, high quality, really can't fault it. What makes this hotel standout however are the staff- who have well-spoken English (we have stayed a few malaysian hotels, and this is not always a given), friendly, professional mannered, helpful service WITH A SMILE! Truly the staff seemed happy to be working there.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for sharing this and thank you for all your kind comments. Thank you for your positive thoughts about our refurbished resort, the rooms, beds and breakfast. We have taken note of your comment about the pigeons and I am sorry for the noise disturbance. Thank you for all your compliments about the service, attitude and our friendly and helpful team. I shall share this with the entire team. We look forward to have a pleasure to welcome your back again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Harvinder fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Breakfast buffet is the almost the same everyday, food was tasteless.Ordered room service and it took 21/2 hours to be served.. There was a monitor lizard in the pool and we saw a green snake swimming into the pool and up to the middle pool island! Informed the staff but no one bothered! It could have bitten kids and a pregnant who was is the pool! Must improve the food taste and choice and do something about the snakes and monitor lizard! Life guard was caught fast a sleep on their seats! The pool with slide area is flitty, dirty cat roaming around eating guest food by the pool and also peeing in the pool.. mr Faizal was a great man he is very friendly and informative he should be recognised!
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
Hi Harvinder, Thank you for staying with us. Your comment about the taste of breakfast and the slowness in delivery of food is noted and will be addressed by our F&B Director. We have taken note of your comment about the monitor lizard, green snake as well as the roaming cat. Your comment with regards the lifeguard will also be addressed. Thank you for your comment about Faizal which I shall be sharing this with him. We truly value the opinion of our guests and we regret that we did not meet your expectations this time. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
Diana fra USA
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 13 nætter i marts 2018
Great value, especially for families ”
Our room was clean, modern, comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and sleek, with plenty of room for toiletries, and offered privacy from the bedroom (no see-through bathroom, thankfully!). The pool and lobby areas are gorgeous, and there’s a huge breakfast buffet with plenty of Western and Asian choices. The hotel is also very well-located, next to the night market and North Beach Hawkers Market, as well as Rapid Penang and HopOn-HopOff bus routes. . Two things to be aware of: LOTS of kids everywhere, all the time, even in the bar late at night; you can’t swim in the ocean anywhere in Batu Ferringhi. So if you’re after a beach vacation, Penang is not a good choice.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
Hi Diana, Thank you for all your compliments about our renovated room, pool and lobby. I am pleased to know our breakfast met your expectations and you like our location near to the night market. Your comment about the beach is noted and will be shared with the local authority. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Klangorrs fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier King Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Great family holiday, thanks to the hotel staff who ”
Had 6 day holiday with three generations of our family. Rooms are good size, clean and good seaview. Cinnamon restaurant staff were excellent, they really went the extra mile to accommodate any food allergy needs, and took great care of the children, bringing hot chocolates at the end of dinner and making good suggestions from the buffet. Hotel is walking distance to many other restaurants/shops, but you could easily not leave the resort. Good size swimming pool with flumes, table tennis tables and bicycles available. Highly recommended!
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
Hi Klangorrs, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Great to know you had an excellent holiday with your family. Thank you for your compliments about our excellent team specifically the Cinnamon team. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Melanie fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Excellent hotel”
Staff and facilities are great. It’d be nice if there were a few more umbrellas in the garden; however that won’t deter me from returning.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
Hi Melanie, Thank you for sharing this and great to know you had an excellent time. Thank you for your kind review about the team and facilities. Your comment about the umbrellas is noted and I can confirm that we will be purchasing more umbrellas soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
TONG fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Staff Service”
Excellent service from the staff
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Rude staff”
Staff not so friendly
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Hi Ahmad, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Your comment about the team not been friendly is noted and will be addressed. Thank you for bringing this to My attention. Thank you again for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 12 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Faizah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieenhed med 1 soveværelse og havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great for a short break over the weekends”
Parkroyal offers commendable hospitality for family with kids. If anyone looking for a short break over the weekends, this is the perfect place. The hotel provides excellent staff for babysitting at the kids club with numerous activities. Not to mention, its snake-y slide pool experience and outdoor fun at the beach. The beach is only steps away. Clean. Unfortunately, comes with jellyfish alert.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Hi Faizah, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind rating. I am delighted that you had a great time with your family and you find our babysitting excellent. Glad to know you like our slide pool. Your comment about the jelly fish will be shared with the authority for their action. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sean fra Australien
Par
Premier King Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Worth a visit but slow service, food average”
Great location, nice grounds, awesome sunsets. Recently renovated. Felt let down by the slow service, one beer on tap at bar, average food. Example thick cut fries ended up being string fries and served cold. I would have got wedgies if I'd known. Wanted a quick meal before getting a car to the airport and really had to push for the menu, food and service. Pool area is nice and grounds, but so many people left towels lying around, it was hard to know which seats, lounges were available and which was being used. No-one collecting the towels. Maybe the overall pace is a little a slower in Penang than I'm used to, but feel this an area needing improvement.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Hi Sean, Thank you for your recent stay. Great to know that you like our location and renovated resort. Your comments about the slow delivery of food and beverage by the team is noted and will be addressed by the F&B Director. We have also noted your comment about the towels and this will be addressed too. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
FARID fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Very Good”
Our stay was excellent. Simply liked it.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Hi FARID, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and great to know your stay was an excellent one. Thank you for your kind rating and posting us online. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
HASNI fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Pleasant Stay ”
We enjoyed our stay here at Park Royal Penang, and hope to be here soon.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Hi HASNI, Thank you for your recent stay. Glad that you had an enjoyable one Thank you for kind rating and posting us online. We look forward to have a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
6,8
Godt
rakis fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Very nice hotel and good location”
Good hotel to stay
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Hi rakis, Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to know you had a good time. Thank you for posting us online. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Mayumi fra Japan
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Friendly staff”
We had lunch and dinner at restaurant at hotel. Foods are great and especially restaurant staff are very friendly. We would like to go back to stay.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Hi Mayumi, Thank you for sharing this and for your compliments about the food and the team. Great to know the service by the team meets your expectation. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to have a pleasure to welcome you back again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,6
Fremragende
Aida fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good location, 5 stars services & great facilities”
Staffs were so helpful, hotel is clean with a very nice ocean view.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Hi Aida, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your kind review about our helpful team and the clean resort. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the view. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Nabhan fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Gruppe
Familieenhed med 1 soveværelse og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Excellent. Thank you
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
Hi Nabhan, Thank you for sharing your stay and posting us online. Great to know you had an excellent stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Nabhan fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
All good and check in experience was excellent. Very welcome
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
Hi Nabhan, Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to know your check in experience was excellent and very welcoming. Thank you again for staying with us. We are excited to welcome you back for another memorable experience with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 13 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
KOON fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great weekend getaway!”
Highly recommended if you want to escape the city crowds, enjoy beautiful sunrise/sunset, take some water sports! Had a wonderful two-day getaway here! Would definitely go back again! Staffs were wonderful and helpful! Spacious, cozy and clean room! Absolutely worths the price!
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
Hi KOON, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about resort, service and our team. I am delighted that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 26 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
6,8
Godt
JIYOUNG fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Recommended for families”
I saw one of the comments in here “Employees are friendly but don’t expect high”. And I agree with that comment. But the staff who helped ‘Earth Hour’ event was super-friendly. They were all nice. Because there was a construction on going, it was noisy when I was trying to take a nap. And sound proofing is not good. You will hear children running the hallways. But this would be not a matter because most of people would go out after check-in. Other things were nice. The room was clean, breakfast was also good.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
NAZMI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
The best hotel I ever stay !”
Will come again and again and again :) Excellent customer service and great location
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
Hi NAZMI, Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that you had an excellent time. Thank you for your kind thoughts about our service and location. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 26 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,6
Fremragende
Pauline fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Beautifully renovated resort ”
Best positioned hotel on beachfront. The hotel has been beautifully renovated with lovely open reception area. Lots of extra little touches like housekeeping delivering afternoon treats to all rooms, using as many towels as you need around the pool, pool table, chess and draught boards to use. All staff were extremely friendly and ready to have a chat. We’re very pleased we chose this hotel.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
Hi Pauline, Thank you for sharing your stay and great to know you had an excellent one. Thank you for your kind comments about our resort, facilities, service and our team. I shall share this with them. Your comments mean a lot to us and strive us to further improve to deliver excellent service. We hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Besvaret 26 april 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Eva fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Beautiful placr”
Great hotel with nice pools. Staffs were friendly and helpful Only problem is not enough lounges around the pool
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
Hi Eva, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the pools. Thank you for your compliments about the team’s friendly and helpful manner which I shall share with them. Your comment about the sun lounges is noted and we currently have more on order. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
Linda fra Irland
Par
Lanai Suite
Boede 8 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Would recommend. Excellent staff throughout the hotel. Pool and breakfasts were great, The location in Batu Ferringhi was too far away from Georgetown for us. Jet skis on the beach were annoying .
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
Hi Linda, Thank you for your recent stay and glad to know that you will be recommending us. I really appreciate your kind thoughts about the team, breakfast and the resort’s location. I am glad that the team looked after you during your stay. Your comment about the jet skis is noted and I am sorry for the disturbance. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort