Reservér nu: Pavilion Coffee Guest House

Fantastisk
Baseret på 189 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,2

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (189)Booking.com Anmeldelser (23)
8,2
Fantastisk
Baseret på 189 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,4
Faciliteter6,6
Beliggenhed8,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,0
Service8,7
Værdi for pengene8,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 180 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,3
Rigtig godt
Jack fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i august 2015
Perfect homestay experience”
Friendly, helpful hosts; clean; lovely building
Anmeldt 31 august 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
jie fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Great location and nice interior”
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Great location, care-free, friendly staff, a boutique hotel with classic interior. Too bad the cafe was closed down for a few months for kitchen upgrade.
Anmeldt 29 august 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Angeline fra Singapore
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i august 2015
Visit in Aug ”
friendly and helpful owner, location and design/layout of guesthouse
We had a wonderful stay at Pavilion Coffee Guest House. Johnny, the owner, is friendly, helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the mini-hut, which is a small low-ceiling and small room up in the attic. As we are petite, It suited us fine and cosy!! But if you don't like stairs or if you are tall or big person, you shouldn't book this room. The location is good and quiet. Some of the best late-night street food are on the same street!
Anmeldt 26 august 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Philip fra New Zealand
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2015
Peaceful, Friendly and Clean”
10 minutes walk from the cultural district and just opposite a lovely evening food market on the corner. This well hidden gem is perfect for those who want a peaceful time away from the crowds.
The premises is marked by the pavilion coffee house sign. It's easy to miss this getaway from the main city tourist drag. Despite not having english as his first language, our host tried very hard to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend this place and would love to stay here again.
Anmeldt 01 august 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Carmen fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2015
make me feel comfortable ”
good services , nice environment ,nice food
Feeling like back to home.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
stayce fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2015
very helpful staff”
the retro feel design, super helpful staff
Anmeldt 27 april 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Leung fra Hongkong
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Nice Guest House”
The guest house owner is very nice. The location is good if you know how to read map. The breakfast provided is awesome.
Anmeldt 07 april 2015
6,7
Godt
Cheng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Special design”
Design, location & fun
nice design
Anmeldt 31 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
LAY fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Close to shopping centre, clean and cheap
Hotel that give you home feeling. Worth for money. Have attach bathroom and breakfast included. Parking in front of hotel but need to have coupon.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2015
6,7
Godt
Tan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015
Reasonable price”
Easily accessible with own transport, quiet, comfortable.
Everything was good. However, as their concierge is not operating for 24 hours, we had difficulty waiting for the staff to assist us for the check-out.
Anmeldt 08 marts 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Azra fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Comfortable guesthouse close to Komtar”
Service, location close to mall, interior decor
My partner and I were quite comfortable staying at this guesthouse. The proprietor was really friendly and helped us out with any questions. The guesthouse and the rooms were clean, as was the shared bathroom. The interior of the guesthouse is beautifully done up in a vintage style, especially the tiles. In terms of location, it's convenient to get to Komtar and Prangin malls; however, it's a bit of a walk to the centre of Georgetown for those who want to see the UNESCO heritage area. Overall a value for money stay, though.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2015
6,0
MONA fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Anmeldt 29 januar 2015
6,0
MONA fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Anmeldt 29 januar 2015
6,0
MONA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Anmeldt 29 januar 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
WEA fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
good location and reasonable price”
location cleaniness price
comfortable..
Anmeldt 16 januar 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Jeff fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
Great place to stay”
It's awesome with quiet atmosphere. The green plants makes it more attractive
Anmeldt 15 januar 2015
6,3
Godt
Mah fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Shower water too hot. ”
Decoration, nearby good hawker food
Shower water too hot. Can't really bathe
Anmeldt 01 januar 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Azmer fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Excellent guest house”
very nice room and friendly staff
Anmeldt 01 januar 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Tan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
enjoyable cosy stay”
unique, cosy, location
6 of us age 18 had fun staying in the 6 people dorm. Air conditioning could be improve, door knobs are a little spoilt. Anyway, they have a nice water dispenser there . Wifi signal could be stronger. Satisfied overall, would come again.
Anmeldt 19 december 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Azizah fra Frankrig
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Jason's an Angel! ”
Service, location, ambiance
We had arrived late in the night with a 6 yr old and Jason the proprietor not only ensured that there was someone waiting up for us, he went as far as inquiring if we were alright and well settled in personally. The staff was really thoughtful to give us extra blanket/towel/pillow without being asked. All in all, it was wonderful to have Jason as a host, who was knowledgable and enthusiastic with his guesthouses/cafe and all things Penang!
Anmeldt 14 december 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Ryan fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Cheap but good and nice guest house”
Convenience, Goood Staff and Affordable
Good and very accommodating staff. recommend it to my friends and to next visit
Anmeldt 08 december 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Ooi fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Lovely guesthouse”
Location, price and staff
Anmeldt 05 december 2014
5,0
Kristian fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 6 nætter i november 2014
Was Not Refunded For 3 Nights”
Heritage building, fish, heritage building
I booked 6 nights to stay there but this was too long in Penang, it gets boring. I got offered a homestay free of charge down south so I decided to take it. Because I was not allowed to cancel via Agoda, I had a discussion with the manager about my position and we agreed that I could get a refund for 3 nights from 24-27 November. Ever since, Agoda tried to contact him in regards to the refund and he still hasn't answered. I assume he's not going to pay back my money and I don't really think this is fair because I would have most likely stayed there if I knew I wasn't getting a refund. Him not replying back to Agoda seems pretty dodgy to me. Apart from that, if you wish to stay there it's a very nice heritage building and close to everywhere around there. I personally don't advise you do business with someone if they're going to tell you half-truths and not give you back money that should really be returned to you because you don't recieve any service.
Anmeldt 28 november 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Huynh fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014
Value for money”
Location, quiet , ancient structure
Anmeldt 25 november 2014
9,0
Fremragende
SIddharth fra Indien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Nice, Clean Boutique Hotel. ”
Clean Hotel, Friendly staff and good amabience
The stay at Coffee Guest House was great and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was a bit far away from city center (10-15 mins walk). But the locality was nice and the staff were friendly.
Anmeldt 11 november 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Betty fra Singapore
Par
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2014
EXCELLENT STAY”
1) Friendly; 2) Nice food around the corner & 3) Good location
It's a wonder guest house I ever stay.... The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Their morning breakfast are served differently everyday....Jason was a nice and friendly man. He recommended us the nice local food ( only local people will visit not those for places which advertise for tourists ). During that few day, we ate the best Char Koay Teow with Duck Egg, Char Kuey Kar with Duck Egg, Hokkien Mee, White Curry Mee, Hokkien Char, Lor Bak & Lor Mee etc....in Penang. Next trip to Penang, I would definitely book back the same guest house again...
Anmeldt 03 november 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Nor fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
Perfect stay.”
Nice room, value for money, and friendly staff.
Jason is one of the best to serve you, giving his 5 star treatment with 3 star cost.
Anmeldt 24 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
YEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014
Pleasurable stay ”
Cosy, authentic and friendly
The overall impression was good. Very cosy place to relax and it was a perfect place for us because we were on a laidback food hunting trip. The condition of the room is a bit old but it compliments the characteristic of the hotel. The wall is a bit thin.. So u can actually hear whatever that is happening next door.. That's the only downside
Anmeldt 19 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Cassie fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Nice Stay at This Little Lovely Guest House”
Comfortable Environment
The room is a bit small but warm, comfortable environment and friendly staff. The only downside is the bed, is the time to change a mattress and make their guest feel more comfort.
Anmeldt 02 september 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
toh fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Worth a stay”
Location, price, friendly owner
It was a very pleasant stay and the owner of the place is very friendly and offered tips on getting around the area the fastest way.
Anmeldt 29 august 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Dianne fra Filippinerne
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014
Good location with friendly staff”
Friendly staff, free breakfast and coffee, easy access to George Town
This guest house is perfect for couples on a budget who expect to spend the day exploring Penang. Includes aircon, wi-fi, and free breakfast. The owner, Jason, is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the shared bathroom.
Anmeldt 25 august 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Caroline fra Belgien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014
One of the best stays in 3 months of traveling!”
Beautiful house, superfriendly hosts and fingerlicking good food!
We were so pleasantly surprised by this amazing guesthouse, homestay, hotel... whatever you want to call it! The owner is so friendly, and makes you feel right at home. We got a lot of tips for trying out the street food in Georgetown, and the food is even amazing at Pavilion! I had the bento twice! The breakfast is also pretty good, something different every day. The guesthouse is in a beautiful old Chinese shop house, with lots of original features. The shared bathroom is just a few steps away, and clean. The bunk bed is a pretty high climb, just so you know. We had a lovely stay!
Anmeldt 15 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
NATASHAH fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2014
small room but very cute. and the staff very frien”
location, room, staff
Anmeldt 15 august 2014
5,7
wei fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Bed and Mattresses need to improve”
nice exterior design..
Mattress need to be replaced..
Anmeldt 15 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Siow fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Awesome”
Clean room, location and feel home
Clean room and friendly owner.
Anmeldt 05 august 2014
9,0
Fremragende
Lorenzo fra Italien
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Optimal for visiting George Town”
Staff very friendly, excellent value for money and cool forniture
The staff was very kind and also welcomed us very warmly even if we arrived at midnight! The breakfast was tasty and different every day. Bathroom and Rooms were very clean!
Anmeldt 27 juli 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Selvakumar fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014
Excellent service”
Character, value, staff and service
Pleasant stay in a charming guest house. Host, Jason, is friendly and exceptionally helpful, a real wealth of local knowledge. Would recommend, and stay again.
Anmeldt 24 juli 2014
6,3
Godt
Insuk fra Sydkorea
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i april 2014
affodable price and unique hotel”
unique, convinence and location
unique design hotel
Anmeldt 14 juli 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Shang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
comfort, clean, convenient”
unique room, clean, easy access
Anmeldt 08 juli 2014
6,7
Godt
Eu fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Interesting, convenient and comfortable”
Comfortable and cozy room, interesting cafe and architecture.
Quad room is sufficient for 6 adults, and comes together with its own attached bathroom with hot water. Located on the 1st floor of an interesting heritage building, it had its own balcony outside and a shared living room that is cozy and equip with a television. There is a cafe downstairs that serve drinks and a few taiwanese dishes.
Anmeldt 07 juli 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Liza fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2014
staying in a historical building row”
easy,simple & coffee
the place were quite friendly for all type of travelers. since the owners are partners,one from taiwan and another is a local penang, we did quite nice hangout together discussing about culture and food surrounding,and the owner did provided us many useful information of what to and what don't in penang.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Keith fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
It was a pleasant stay, highly recommended. ”
Strategic location, attentive staffs, comfy room design.
It was fantastic, with attentive staffs, I could scout out the best of Penang without prior preparation.
Anmeldt 29 juni 2014
5,3
Sock fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
I can't sleep well”
Clean, bed is comfort, friendly staff
Hardly for me if going to share bathroom, wooden door and floor don't have enough privacy.
Anmeldt 17 juni 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Hendro fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
It was a nice experience. Love the decore ”
The look and feel of it. Affordable. Friendly owner.
I went there alone and got the family room. It was cozy and clean. The staff were friendly. Jason, one of the staff, sent me to some eating places at late night. So nuce of him. Thanks man. The hotel is located near the paintings and graffiti place in penang. So hunting for these paintings and street art was fun. But not in a really hot day, very hot. Not about the hotel. But the hotel is nicely decorated feels like old building, which actually is. It is one of the rare building that is still standing in Penang. Overall, i am pleased to stay there. Oh there is no tv. Because i think if there is tv in the hotel it will be very noisy. Good choice not to have one. Go outside and explore. Not stay in the room and watch tv all day.
Anmeldt 16 juni 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
kelly fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
it was a great stay but A/C should be colder”
heritage design, spacious room and large bed
Air condition is the main and only problem we encountered. The air condition in the 6 bunk beds room does not get cooler as it should be. It was quite hot and stuffy.
Anmeldt 28 maj 2014
9,7
Fremragende
Chan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
The staff are helpful and very attentive. ”
value of money and friendly staff.
Pleasure and enjoy the whole trip in penang. The home stay hotel also close to local restaurants. Most of the local food can get over the area by walk and one big shopping mall near by too 5 - 10 mins walking distance. The hotel also clean and comfortable but one thing to improve which is the air-con. Anyway what you paid and what you will get for. Lastly, overall good and above =).
Anmeldt 28 maj 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
fra Hongkong
Par
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
Clean and Comfortable Budget Hotel”
Location, Friendly Staff & Close to good food stalls
Very small budget hotel and the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Only bad thing is that you have to share a common bathroom. Area is quiet at night and it is close to all tourist attractions.
Anmeldt 13 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
esther fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
nice hotel”
budget, nice, cheap
very pleasant and satisfied with it
Anmeldt 13 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Wei fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2014
Something different from the usual city hotel ”
Mr Ng the owner was helpful and friendly. He only have 6 rooms, so there are plenty of spaces and attentions given to each guest. Restaurants offer great foods and coffee.
Anmeldt 29 april 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
suzanne fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i april 2014
Atmospheric, lovingly restored, welcoming staff”
staff care and attention, best genuine hospitality we've experienced. Fabulous and interesting chinese shop house. value for money.
We thought we booked an Ensuite room, but when we arrived, found out that was not the case. Jason and his team went out of their way to make sure we moved ASAP, and they were so welcoming we decided to extend our stay. The beds were comfy, the top family room very character full. Super clean white cotton bedding, the entire place was exceptionally clean. There are four rooms, 1 has an Ensuite shower room, the other 3 share, - we had no problems with this. Everyday we were served a different, interesting breakfast. On the last morning of our stay we had to be up and out early, (6am) - Jason got up to carry our bags downstairs and make sure we had a drink, and biscuits for our journey.
Anmeldt 26 april 2014