Reservér nu: Planters Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 221 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (221)Booking.com Anmeldelser (335)
6,5
Godt
Baseret på 221 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,8
Faciliteter5,3
Beliggenhed7,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,6
Service6,7
Værdi for pengene6,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Premier Værelse
Familie (4 personer)
Sortér efter
Viser 198 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
4,8
DARLING fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Hot !”
The room is fine . Every room must have a fan at least . There is no air cond and fan at all . So it quite hot , like no air . Even thou i open the coridor , but still hot . Please provide the fan at least .
Anmeldt 09 maj 2016
6,7
Godt
VADIVELU fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Planters Hotel”
Middle of Tanah Rata town makes it a good location, near to amenities and any other services necessary for a family. Sufficient family room size.
There are some short fall in the hotel. The bed is in bad shape. Only one power point for such a big Family room. No proper ventilation in the room put a side no air conditioning which I was informed not necessary due to cool weather.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2016
2,7
Kanagasabapathy fra Australien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Hotel we will never go back”
Very disappointing for us and two other couples (our friends) who decided to stay there. Rooms were dirty and smelly. Bedsheets, covers pillows not clean. No fan or air conditioning. On top of all these no water in the bathroom sink tap. They kept a bucket in the bathrooms and said they will provide water in the bucket for use. Luckily there was hot water in the shower. It appears that this is a common problem here, since all three rooms had buckets. Food not available in the hotel. Surrounding restaurants not clean. Even the area the hotel situated is not clean. Never to stay in this location again.
Anmeldt 30 december 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
wonderful”
location,lift,bathroom
best enjoy
Anmeldt 15 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Siti fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
Nice”
Location is perfect because adjacent to bus station, restaurants, hospital. However a bit far from attractions..ironically being strategic make u difficult to sleep due to loud noise
Anmeldt 29 oktober 2015
2,7
Kim fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Worst stay experience ever”
Location convenient to find for food
It was my worst stay at a hotel ever, hotel was facing main road and even during sleeping hour have a lot car passby and it disturb our sleep, Arabic restaurant downstairs on the music very loud and there was a fight on our first night stay where they throw beer bottle on my car and causes dent too. Hotel personnel was friendly enough to give a simple smile to welcome us. Shower tower given was in bad shape and there's even a big hole in both of it. On second day there are water disruption and we unable to bath even until the next day. All in all we did not enjoy the stay there and more worst we feel very uncomfortable at some time, if next time I come I will choose other hotel to stay instead as the money I pay wasn't worth it
Anmeldt 04 oktober 2015
5,7
NURULAIN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
short trip”
near with all accommodation, safe, comfort if all facilities runs in good condition
good
Anmeldt 28 juli 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Guy fra Australien
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
Good position”
On the main street. Large room.
Our room was large. Not sure if all are the same. It was facing the main street so the traffic noise is a bit of an issue. But you have the convenience of having everything close at hand. As we did not have private transport this is a definite option. Anything out of town would be difficult. If was clean enough but overpriced
Anmeldt 07 juli 2015
5,0
Zainab fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
Smelly room, very old n season towel”
Location
Smelly room, very old and season towel. Lastly water sound rushing through our room, mine n my son
Anmeldt 27 april 2015
6,3
Godt
David fra Australien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Spacious room but damp and poor ventilation ”
1. Good size rooms 2. Central location
The hotel is right in the centre of town and is quite well appointed. Our room 109 had a view of a wall covered by a blue tarp instead of the mountain view on Agoda's listing. The room size was good but it was very damp with poor ventilation. The listed room rate is not good value and I suggest about half that price would be right.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
VICKY fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
clean,good location ”
clean,good location
Anmeldt 21 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Saiful fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Hotel Review”
1) Location 2) Room 3) Shower
Pleasant and joyful especially with country side tour.
Anmeldt 27 december 2014
5,7
amirul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
not suitable for family”
wifi..strategic location
Quick good
Anmeldt 11 december 2014
4,3
David fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Can be improved”
Location
Room overpriced. For this price, much more effort and investment should be put in to improve room comfort
Anmeldt 04 november 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
TONG fra Malaysia
Par
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
2D1N Trip during Raya”
Overall fine, Clean and comfort room
Overall, ok... have a great moment here GPS could redirect wrong place, please have the number of hotel for guide assitance
Anmeldt 09 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Andrew fra Australien
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
A truly great experience.”
Location,cleanliness and value for money.
A very pleasant stay at a magnificently renovated boutique hotel.Staff were extremely helpful and only too willing to assist with on ward travel. The hotel is in a perfect location in Tana Rata's main street.I have no hesitation in recommending the Planters Hotel.
Anmeldt 02 september 2014
4,0
Yok fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2014
Good location but not value for money ”
Nice location, large room, noisy
Toilet bowl flood. Bed uncomfortable. Room lock not in good condition. There were mosquitoes.
Anmeldt 02 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Liang fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Great place to stay when in Cameron!”
Spacious room, clean and reasonably priced
Rooms were spacious and comfortable but can get a bit hot during afternoons. Would give a better score if there was fridge in the room so we could store the fresh vegetables bought from the weekend market.
Anmeldt 31 august 2014
4,0
Vinny fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
Too Noisy”
near to town
too noisy because it just nearby the town road
Anmeldt 27 august 2014
6,3
Godt
Charles fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Average Stay”
Centrally Located, Large Room
Average overall. Room was big but worn. No air-conditioning, it was pretty warm at night. The only window was in the bathroom. Had to open the bathroom door to let cool air flew in but noisy.
Anmeldt 08 juli 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Sattaya fra Thailand
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Cool, Nice view”
Easy to find, quiet
Anmeldt 25 juni 2014
6,3
Godt
James fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Value for Money”
Easy to located
Great!
Anmeldt 18 juni 2014
4,3
Chew fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
It's the worst hotel I ever stay. ”
Nothing good Uncomfortable. Toilet bowl flood. Bed uncomfortable. Room lock not in good condition. Nightmare.
Anmeldt 17 juni 2014
5,3
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
ok but poorly ventilated bathroom ”
location, easy access,
the bathroom is poorly ventilated with unpleasant odour coming out from the drainage system seeping into the bedroom. there were mosquitoes too.
Anmeldt 14 juni 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Sheau fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014
Clean Room and Private Room”
Clean, Quite and Easy Access
It was a great stay. Having a lot of fun here
Anmeldt 10 juni 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
KAH fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
Nice”
Near food stall, friendly staff and room is clean
Anmeldt 29 maj 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Kah fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2014
Strategic Location”
Walking distance to restaurant, easy to find food, strategic location
Good stay whereby good location. The room is spacious and easy to find dining place. But the quality of the tap water needed to be improved if wish to use it as drinking water, a bit smelly .
Anmeldt 17 maj 2014
6,7
Godt
Wai fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
My second stay at Planters Hotel was terrible.”
Big family room, clean, comfortable.
This time is my second time staying. I had a good stay during my last trip but this trip is quite disappointed. Room condition is good but the room is facing the main road this time. It's super noisy as cars and motorcycles keep passing by.
Anmeldt 13 maj 2014
5,3
Edmund fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2014
Good but not great”
Location, Parking & Helpfulness
The hotel was good, but there was nothing to shout about.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Worapoj fra Thailand
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2014
Clean and located near the bus terminal”
Reception can speak English, Locate near bus terninal. Room is clean and neat.
My stay in Planters Hotel is good. I contacted the reception before I arrived. He consulted me very well. One thing I would like to complain is the location in Google Maps is not matched with the actual location. However, the reception told me the correct location one.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2014
6,0
Sharol fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
So So Hotel”
strategic location at tanah rata
as this is a budget hotel, not much can be expected from the services and the cleanliness. Not suitable for family with young children as the room too small.
Anmeldt 01 maj 2014
4,7
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
No Running Tap Water & Poor TV Signal”
Location
Good location, nice room with ample space, windows with no view. If you okay with a hotel with no running tap water and very poor signal of so called satellite TV channel.. then this is a perfect place for you. I did complained to the front counter. The staff came to the room, bang here and there of the pipe line and said its normal since the water pressure is very low. and for the TV signal ASTRO (the satellite TV Provider) the staff explained that ASTRO has some signal problem in Cameron Highland. I've stayed in few others hotel in Cameron highland and ASTRO works fine. By far Planters Hotel disappointed me the most.
Anmeldt 09 april 2014
5,7
Azril fra Malaysia
Par
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Hotel close to nature”
centrally located, value for money and near local attraction
nothing much to shout about. the hotel was average considering the price. I stayed just for 1 night. overall the stay was nice as the hotel is located near local attraction like the strawberry park, near bus station and local food stall. The room was not so good as there are no fan and no window. We had to use the toilet window just to get the fresh air from outside. the mattress was a bit hard.
Anmeldt 06 april 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Iliamalina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
good, huge room, comfort”
good, huge room, comfort
Anmeldt 01 april 2014
4,7
Abd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Good location but not value for money”
big space, nice toilet
No value for money. Staffs are good but the only thing is very uncomfortable. Towel and bedsheets is beyond usable. Should change with new one. We can hear noise from downstair at night time. Something weird with the door which unable to close properly. Not suitable if you travel with children.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2014
3,3
Kumar fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Nice and located at centre of the town.”
Affordable,good location and Clean.
Overall it was nice for short trips but a bit of noisy at night.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2014
3,3
Wong fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Room too old, bed too soft to sleep”
easy access
Photos posted are vary with the actual building. Room is too old even requested for several changes of room. Bed has passed its useful lives, too soft. Bath room with a big hole on the ceiling.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2014
6,3
Godt
Julie fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Comfortable ”
1. The family room is spacious 2. Value for money 3. Creative design
Comfortable for a short stay. Very strategically located whereby it is very near to Brinchang night market. However, staff is not very friendly.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
TIH fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
nice stay with friendly staff”
clean, large room, friendly staff
Anmeldt 10 februar 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
Nice but far”
friendly staff, lift, spacious room
This hotel is ok but the bed is too soft so it is really not comfortable. And this hotel is located at a small town and if u want to go to the attraction u will have to drive and I was stuck in the traffic jam for 5 hours where it is only actually 5 min drive.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2014
6,3
Godt
Gia fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Just for sleep”
Food, ATM & Parking Area
Overall ok, but the room still need some touch up. Wall got water stain, only one plug in the room which used by the TV and one plug inside the bathroom. Should put another empty plug for guest usage. TV only got 3 channel. I've book 2 rooms, another room encounter toilet bowl block, when you pull the flush the toilet bowl water overflow even the bathroom water go out very slow, it makes the toilet flooding all the times.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Rozaimi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Value for money & comfortable”
comfortable, value for money, near to local food
suitable for family, comfortable, easy access to road, local food, a lot of parking lot available, good location
Anmeldt 28 januar 2014
4,0
AZWAN fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013
OK”
Not that OK
Very bad. The hotel to my surprise did not provide towels to us. Not going to recommend this hotel.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2014
3,3
han fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familie (4 personer)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
not value for money”
fast check in and out and large room
The stay is bad. The bath room does not even have a shower head for bathing. There is no room phone and ceiling fan. At night, it is so noisy that we cannot have a good sleep. There is no hotel car park. You have to park your car in public car park that is always full.
Anmeldt 03 januar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Han fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
A great quiet get away”
clean, comfortable and friendliness
Great for a quiet get away with all the comfort and friendlinees
Anmeldt 02 januar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Han fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
A great quiet get away”
clean, comfortable and friendliness
great for a quiet get away with all the comfort and friendliness
Anmeldt 02 januar 2014
4,7
Nor fra Malaysia
Par
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
backpacker hotel”
nothing
torn towels, no proper ventalition,no air-con, no fan,look good on the internet, television not functioning properly.
Anmeldt 23 december 2013
7,3
Rigtig godt
ong fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
small room but comfertable”
cool,nice,
Our room was facing the main road. it was really noisy outside. very convinec.. starbucs and marry brown.. alot food around there, just step out the hotel you wont get hungry
Anmeldt 09 december 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Good and affordable”
Clean, Centralize and affordable
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2013
5,3
Fara fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Premier Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
Nothing special,I expect more for the rate I pay”
easy access as its by the roadside,walking distance to many eateries, easy check in.
I've stayed in different type of accommodation ranging from 5 stars (biz/family)to budget motel/lodge (friends/divers). I would say the stay here is OK but not value for money. You can get better ambiance else where for this rate.It looks nice but the feel is not there. Pro: 1)The front desk staff do smile 2)Walking distance to eateries 3)You can experience 1st hand of being inside the mist during day time by standing at the balcony 4)Room are only accessible via access card and you do not have to turn the power off when you go out and leaving other family member sleeping in the room. Con: 1) Room are not sound proof 2) water heater is on and off during early morning 3) Toilet hose not functioning properly 4) Sheets/pillow/towel are clean but there are stain on them. 5) Only one plug point. So its a problem when I need to charge my laptop,phones(plus other family members) and camera. 6)No wifi (if there is,it definitely have weak signal) 7)No room service 8)Major turn off for me is there is ants on the bedside table and baby cockroach at the bed headrest when we first check in...hmmm not a good 1st impression there. Anyhow, the reason I stayed here was because of impromptu plan to visit Cameron. No rooms available elsewhere.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2013