Reservér nu: Quynh Trang Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 242 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,3
/
10

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (242)Booking.com Anmeldelser (231)
8,3
/
10
Fantastisk
Baseret på 242 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,0
Faciliteter7,4
Beliggenhed8,7
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,8
Service8,4
Værdi for pengene8,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (242)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 187 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,2
Fremragende
Christopher fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Excellent base in Catba”
The hotel is economic yet had sweeping veiws of the bay and exceptionally large rooms, Hotel staff really keen to check everything was as required and even made all guest a amazing seafoord hotpot with beer and rice wine to celebrate Xmas (free) An excellent way to see Halong bay. Forget the 2D1N tours, travel to catba and take the same trip out for a fraction of the cost, in a decent hotel
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Antoine fra Frankrig
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
Nice view from sea view room but soundproof is bad. We could clearly hear the traffic and horns so had to change room with mountain view much quieter. Rooms are spacious for the price but bathroom is not convenient with local shower style (no cabin) so you walk on the water all the time. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Sadaqat fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great stop over”
This was good for one night for sure. They were lovely and very accommodating. The room spacious and huge beds so can’t complain. Only we went in the slightly cooler season so it felt a tad cold at night so we huddled with the kiddies. Also the shower leaks water into the corridor from under the door. The kids hated coming out of the shower into the cold room so we had to do quite a few acrobats to get them sorted before going into the room. I think if it was as hotter this would be perfect but I think for us it was an ok night stay. The staff make it wonderful though so am on the fence with it. There you have it
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
hermie fra Holland
Par
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Tourist”
The staff is extremely helpfull in organizing tours and transport. They serve an excellent breakfast. Er is a lift. Rooms are specious. Beds are low and extremely hard. Like lying on a solid wooden underground. Wifi on and off..... All you need is around this hotel. Value for money!
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
alon fra Israel
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Really good stay”
We had a great stay at Quynh Trang hotel. The staff were incredibly nice and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience. The room was big and cozy, beds were the same as every place in Vietnam, but that was still okay. The location is right next to the town center, which means you'll walk about 5 minutes to get to the restaurant, but at least it's more quiet. The only issue we had was the shower, the drainage wasn't good so the bathroom stayed wet the whole time. Still a great place to stay for a good price, will definitely come back and stay again.
Anmeldt 06 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kimberley fra Canada
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
great budget stay with nice staff”
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was really big and clean! Breakfast was included as well which was nice. The only thing was the hot water took a long time to heat up and the water pressure was low.
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Say fra Malaysia
Gruppe
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Wonderful experience with exceptional staff”
A big thanks for one of the staff (Mr. An Chunn), probably the owner for hosting us. Great service from him. He helps us to book trips, vehicle rentals and even settle our needs. Room was upgraded and the place was tidy and clean.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Alison fra USA
Par
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Great place”
Staff were fantastic and really helpful. Best thing was they didn't just try to sell tours, they provided information on lots of options around the island. The room was standard but clean and large. A bit off the main drag if hotels and bars but that's not always a bad thing. Good value for the money.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Dawn fra Canada
Familie med store børn
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 5 nætter i november 2017
Our best stay in Vietnam!”
The staff here are amazing. I know there are other reviews saying the opposite but the hotel owner, who is such a kind man, brought in a new manager a few months ago. Trung, the manager, is a gem. He is so kind and helpful. You can literally book any tours or transport with them and they get you very reasonable prices. Rooms are huge and super clean. They also are great at creating an atmosphere where guests can get to know each other. If they invite you to sit down in the lobby, take the up on it. You will make many friends. On our last night they provided a bunch of us with an amazing meal free of charge, just because we had all become good friends. I can't say enough good things about this place.
Anmeldt 15 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Steven fra USA
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Lots of space”
Happy with our stay. Good location and great for the price. Breakfast was okay, and don't expect much with new sheets or towels, but everything was clean and we loved having extra room to do yoga and lay out our things.
Anmeldt 03 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
michele fra Storbritannien
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Just fabulous”
Originally we booked 3nights but ended up extending to a week. The staff were lovely-very helpful with organising trips and moped hire but not at all pushy. The room was large and thoroughly cleaned daily. We were even invited to dine with the owner, other staff and family members on our last night. Would highly recommend - amazing value for money.
Anmeldt 02 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
TATIANA fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 12 nætter i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
Quynh Trang Hotel is a bit away from the city center, but close to the fruit market and away from the noisy square, where music playing until late at night . The beaches can be reached by open minibuses for 10 thousand dong. We decided to walk and enyouy the breath-taking views so the trip takes about 20 minutes unhurried step. The hosts are extremely hospitable and welcoming. They offered us the best room to the seventh floor with marvelous view on the sea. Breakfasts are standard - pancakes, eggs, but several times we were offered incredible delicious Vietnamese noodles in addition to the usual menu. Also we were invited to dinner with authentic cuisine. In the hotel you can dine. We did not take this opportunity, there are a lot of cafes nearby, where Vietnamese and European menus are offered. The room is very comfortable - it is roomy and has two French windows overlooking the bay and the lake. Air conditioning, plasma TV are also offered. There is a kettle, which is very important for us - local coffee is very tasty and we could drink it right in the room. There is a capacious wardrobe and chest of drawers, all our belongings are located without problems. Bed linen and towels were changed every day, daily wet cleaning.Right in the hotel you can book excursions to the National park and a cruise on the Halong bay. We went on a one-day cruise, drove into the Monkey Island, sailed on kayaks and swam. Just unforgettable impressions! We recommend you to choose a room overlooking the sea. The hotel administration started to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as it possible. Thank you for our wonderful vacation!
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Sarah fra Danmark
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Perfect staff”
We stayed here for 3 days. We had to leave early because of a storm hitting the island. Anyway this place is really good! The staff are the best. Especially Dòng!! We had the best advice on what to do and where to go
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Leilani fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Nice and accommodating staffs. Place is spaceous,clean, beautiful sea view, near market and resto”
The staffs speaks english and were warm and always attentive to our needs. The recommend and arrange value for money tour to lah ha-halong bay, taxi to cat ba national park and beaches as well. We appreciate their extra mile especially when we were stranded in the island for the bad weather. Keep us updated and help us get the soonest trip back to Hanoi.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Daniela fra Peru
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Great value for money. Amazing host”
Elevator, aircon, tv, fridge and hot water for backpacker prices. The breakfast is good and filling and the service is excellent. We were always greeted with a smile. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left in the room. The aircon worked perfectly. The matress was hard, but that is standard for Vietnam. We loved Cat Ba and will definitely go back and stay at Quynh Trang again! 100% recommended
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Georgina fra Spanien
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
So good!”
We stayed in a double room for two nights. The room is big, bed comfortable, and the toilet OK. The only thing is that the room have the window facing the corridor and we had too much light at night. Remember to ask the staff to clean up the room if you stay more than one night. The staff, really nice!! They help us so much, they have motorbikes to rent (very cheap) and we bought them bus tikets to one day cruise and to Ninh Bingh. Breakfast included in the price!! I would highly recommend this place!
Anmeldt 12 september 2017
2,0
Christopher fra USA
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Horrible Horrible Experience”
We had a reservation for several months before arriving but upon arrival we were treated as intruders by the staff. They just kept yelling "Full! Full!"at us and motioning for us to leave. I had to pull up my reservation on my phone and chase the receptionist around trying to show it to her while she ignored me and continued chatting on the phone. She finally stopped long enough to give me the time of day and look at the reservation. It turned out that the hotel owner just flat out ignored our reservation and booked the hotel. He did try to salvage his reputation by buying us a room in another hotel but we were then forced to haul our bags further and further down the street. Extremely inconvenient for us. We booked this hotel because it was close to the pier but ended up staying much farther down the road
Anmeldt 07 juli 2017
Dear guest, Quynh Trang hotel staff really want to apologize for the inconvenience with you. We always close the reservations on the web during summer, and i don`t know how was possible for you to book during these days; i already check on agoda for fix this problem. In high season we only accommodate Vietnamese tourist so we dont have English speaking staff inside the hotel. As soon as i become aware of what was happening, i booked for you another room in a more expensive hotel and i didnt ask any charge to you. I`m sorry you didn`t appreciate it and i really want to apologize for all the situation you were involved in. I hope we will have the opportunity to meet in my hotel in the future, you will always be welcome guests. Enjoy your holidays in vietnam, Quỳnh Trang hotel staff
Show more
Quynh Trang Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Peter fra Ungarn
Rejsende alene
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
One of the cheapest but really good”
Best value for money (however I don't know the other hotels). I had the better room, a huge one on the top floor with see view. Book this one as it has a very nice scenery on the bay (there are even more cheaper ones, but with a window to the inner corridor). Room was clean and staff (owner and maybe his brothers?) were very friendly. Breakfast was good and for me a lot, but nothing special. It is on one side of the shore, on the more quite part, which I liked. There are shops and really good restaurants in 5 minutes. I absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Sombat fra Thailand
Familie med små børn
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
Great service hotel!”
We are very impressed with this hotel.It is a great service hotel. The room is large beautiful and very comfort.The owner is very nice guy! He is a hard working guy who always welcome his customers with best tries.We really recommend this hotel to everyone who come to visit Cat ba island. The location of the hotel is great, very near to the seafood market and the pier. It is very convenient. P.S. If you can't get the warm bath, just contact the reception to switch on
Anmeldt 24 maj 2017
4,0
Jack fra Storbritannien
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Awful hotel ”
We've stayed in hostels for over 3 months and the service in this hotel was the worst. It is hard work finding somebody to speak to at the reception desk and when we did manage to it felt like we were inconveniencing them. It was a similar feeling for breakfast where the staff are rude and don't pay you any attention unless you go and find them. Even then, they are miserable when serving you and as a hotel guest it is quite unpleasant. On the first night we arrived we went to sleep early as we had had a long journey and we're woken at 22:30 by a banging on our door. The banging persisted until I got up and answered the door to a member of the hotel staff half dressed delivering blankets. We found this very annoying. Another day the maid let herself into our room without giving us any warning. This made us uncomfortable. Wifi didn't work very well to start with but when we came back from our 2 day Halong Bay tour it was better. Location is the only good thing we found about the hotel.
Anmeldt 17 maj 2017
6,8
Godt
William fra Spanien
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Great views”
It was a good stay. Normal hotel with great views. Everything OK but the staff. Didn't speak anything in English so it's imposible to comunicate with them. Also they disconnect the energy at night so we didn't have ac during the night.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Brady fra USA
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017
Rigtig godt”
Our sea view room was very spacious. I think it is worth the upgrade. Breakfast was good.
Anmeldt 04 maj 2017
6,8
Godt
Viola fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Good Hotel with friendly owner”
Nothing huge to complain. Double room was good, just the beds were really hard and there was always a cigarette smell. But hot shower, fridge and everything else was good. Owner is really friendly, you can have a good talk with him. Breakfast is good, nothing special. Just as I asked for a baguette to the pancake I have chosen, they refused my request in the beginning or rather said ignored me. But when the owner arrived he immediately gave me a baguette. Location is good, in cat ba town. All in all a good but not extraordinary stay.
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Sarah fra Irland
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
one night stay ”
everything was nice for the price but no hot water!
Anmeldt 03 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Kirsten fra Canada
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Standard Budget Hotel”
Good stay, fairly clean and comfortable. Hot water was lacking or inconsistent but staff are very kind and helpful. Motorbike rental was great and breakfast included was nice too.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
yasushi fra Japan
Rejsende alene
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Fremragende”
I had a really great stay, so much so I that extended my visit. My room had an excellent view of the harbour. The owner, Mr Ang, was fantastic ... he arranged an excellent boat trip for me one day and a motorbike the next. He also helped with my onward journey. If I had any questions he woukd always be there to help with a smile. I was even invited to join his birthday celebrations which was great.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Mari-Liis fra Estland
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Very good value for money”
We paid 7 EUR per night and got a big room with aircon and TV with private bathroom, all in good condition. The staff is friendly and helpful. If the aircon or wifi does not work contact to reception, they switch it on for you or restart the wifi router if needed.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Jonas fra Vietnam
Gruppe
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
10/10”
Fantastic value for money and great staff! :)
Anmeldt 21 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Natasha fra Storbritannien
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Nice stay”
Really nice, spacious, clean and comfortable room. We got the double room with sea view (sea view wasn't that great but room was really nice). Breakfast was included, although we didn't receive any the second day as it was after 10am and we were not aware it wasn't served after 9.30. It was a very basic breakfast, would probably rather have eaten elsewhere. Staff weren't around much but were somewhat helpful when they were. We booked an open bus ticket from here which I would highly recommended! Sleeper busses weren't the greatest but very cheap and more organised than other long distance busses in SEA. Overall good stay.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Olaf fra Holland
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Amazing view from some rooms”
Some rooms in this hotel have great views on the bay and are really spacious. Rooms might need some renovation and showers maybe cold. Offers cheap boat tours as well.
Anmeldt 18 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Laura fra Spanien
Gruppe
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Really nice hotel ”
We enjoyed a lot our visit there. The hotel owner spoke perfect English and he was really nice and caring. He even organized us a semi private trip to Halong Bay. I really recommend this place.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Marilyne fra Canada
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
confortable stay”
nice place clean with a choice of breakfast
Anmeldt 17 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Marina fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
This hotel is Ok”
The staff is not highly professional, but the rooms a big and clean. The location is very good.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Michael fra USA
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Owner is awsome and the staff is so friendly and helpful”
Great hotel one of the most friendly and welcoming places we stayed in vietnam
Anmeldt 03 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Philip fra Canada
Par
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Great rooms in quiet location”
We were very happy with the room. Lots of space to put your clothes, a fridge and tv and good wifi. Big bathroom with hot water as well and a view of the mountains from our room although I imagine the sea view is even nicer. Breakfast was ok although it was only available from 730-930. Staff was friendly enough but not around too often. All in all good value for money and excellent large rooms
Anmeldt 29 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Jason fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Good place”
Great inoff season super cheap
Anmeldt 28 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Tiffany fra USA
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Great place to stay!”
This hotel was wonderful and looked like the pictures. All the things a travelers wants: friendly staff, great location (can just walk to from bus), good wifi, hot shower, clean. Overall great stay and I would go back. Thank you!
Anmeldt 23 januar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Peter fra USA
Gruppe
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
be better. ”
Large modern room, two queen beds, with great view of Cat Ba town bay. The location couldn't better. This was in January slow season, so the room rate was excellent. I couldn't ask for more.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
christine fra Australien
Gruppe
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Great views”
no staff there but we managed. big room with windows over view of Cat Ba bay. got rather hot
Anmeldt 14 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Johanne fra Canada
Rejsende alene
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Great hotel lovely staff, very clean”
The cleanliness stood out and the fantastic ocean views!!
Anmeldt 11 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Marijana fra Storbritannien
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Fantastic big and clean room and great owner”
We loved our stay there, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Great value for money rooms which a spacious and clean with flat tv and big bathroom. We got a free breakfast as a goodbye present, thank you! Also the owner kindly took my husband on his motorbike to show him where to take the bus from. We have been travelling in se Asia for 5 months and that was the best deal on rooms, but it was low season so therefore cheap rooms.. They normally charge much more for rooms on high season..
Anmeldt 10 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Klára fra Slovakiet
Rejsende alene
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Great and cheap”
Really clean, with TV, hot shower, big room. The windows are to the hall but it dowsnt bother me. Really great hotel for very cheap! :)
Anmeldt 22 december 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Megan fra Sydafrika
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good value for money!”
We had a lovely stay here. Paid 2 dollars more and got up graded to a room with a beautiful view which was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. About +- 300m from the popular bars, yet still in a nice quiet location. Walking distance from the beach. Room was nice and clean. Wifi was decent. Breakfast was fine. We enjoyed the location. Definitely recommend it!
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Charlene fra USA
Familie med store børn
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2016
Very good hotel, great view of Harbor and boats, and small lake”
The view was very relaxing. Motorcycle parking, very helpful staff,
Anmeldt 17 december 2016
6,8
Godt
Tiziana fra Canada
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Good value for money ”
We recentky spent 3 nights here and paid Cad $12 /night for a double room with private bathroom, no view, breakfast included. The bathroom sink and the drain in the floor (shower head is in the middle of the bathroom so the whole room gets wet) were not draining well so we had to wait between showers! The sheets and towels were clean. Overall we feel that it was a good value for money but do not expect a warm welcome nor a good morning or hello most time you walk by the staff. Breakfast was very basic but the coffee was good. Wi-Fi in the room was almost non existant and could not get anything done. Downstairs it was working better.
Anmeldt 16 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Shannon fra Canada
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Great view from spacious room”
We spent a few extra dollars for the sea view room, and it was huge and had a great view of the harbour. Typical rockhard Asian beds, but the room was clean and comfortable. It's at the end of the waterfront strip, close to restaurants and shops and the pier, but very quiet at night.
Anmeldt 11 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Reuwen fra Hongkong
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Very nice hotel with reasonable prices”
Good location, clean, nice stuff
Anmeldt 29 november 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Vasily fra Rusland
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 dobbeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i november 2016
Good place”
Location, staff and breakfast are perfect. Cleanliness may be a bit improved.
Anmeldt 28 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
NATASHA fra Storbritannien
Par
2 dobbeltsenge med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Great price, location and huge clean room”
At the quieter end of the seafront strip, we had an amazing view from our corner room on 5th floor across the fishing harbour. It was close to the busy strip of restaurants and bars, but far away enough to be quiet for a good night of sleep before we went on our boat trip from Cat Ba to Ha Long Bay. The owner was very nice, friendly and funny. Coincidentally, we bumped into him at the end of our boat trip as he was buying fresh food from the harbour and I think he also owned the boat we had gone out on, much to our surprise. He recognised me immediately and said hello!
Anmeldt 23 november 2016
4,8
Camila fra Chile
Par
3-dobbeltværelse - 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Not friendly people... "Owner" trying to cheat on”
1. They asked for our passports, they kept it for while in a very insecure place! Pls, it's the most important document we carry on... 2. They show a list price for the 1 day tour in Halong Bay but when asking to the owner he offers other one which is more expensive. Weird... But that is not all. 3. After a phone call to get a negotiation with the "owner" we got an agreement with him to do the tour we wanted. While coming back in te boat he wanted us to pay a higher price. Of course we were willing to pay only what we agreed before and for that reason he left us in the harbor alone so we had to pay our taxi to go back to the hotel (which was supposed to be included in the price). 4. Nobody in that hotel is friendly or real english speaker. They never smile or say hello. Just one man that we saw few times. 5. Breakfast is poor. 6. We met other people in the hotel with same kind of feeling about it. Some of them left the hotel and found another one. Never come back...
Anmeldt 19 november 2016