Reservér nu: Reunion Heritage House

Fantastisk
Baseret på 1072 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,5
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1072)Booking.com Anmeldelser (635)
8,5
Fantastisk
Baseret på 1072 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,6
Faciliteter7,9
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet9,6
Service8,8
Værdi for pengene8,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Duplex Suite
Deluxe King
Superior-værelse med kingsize-seng
Sortér efter
Viser 592 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
5,2
Rafay fra Pakistan
Par
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 8 nætter i maj 2018
Ants, Cockroach, Leaky AC, Worst WiFi, No Sweeping”
The staff was pretty nice and the location was really good, right in the middle of most tourist attractions. However, there were ants all over the room and I once found a cockroach in the bathroom. The AC over my bed was leaky and water droplets would disturb me . Floor wasn't swept. Welcome drinks were mentioned in the booking but I wasn't given any. The Wi-Fi was awful- completely unreliable. I had a Skype interview and was unable to do it because the Wi-Fi was so terrible, and even after I contacted them, they didn't try to help me. The free breakfast was pretty good though, and the laundry service was alright.
Anmeldt 19 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
sie fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Overall Good as Expectation”
Good!
Anmeldt 19 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
Kah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Nice place but bad odour from bathroom ”
The room that I stayed got a very strong bad odour from bathroom. When the receptionist lead you to your room and if you find that the door of your room is “opened” when it is vacant, I guess high chances that the room has bad odour, so do double check and ask for a room change, if any/ possible.
Anmeldt 18 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
christine fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
convenient place to stay”
Room Floor is not clean, other than this everything perfect, staff are helpful
Anmeldt 17 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
choon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
improve sound insulation and breakfast ”
Staff was friendly and helpful, environment was clean, but a little bit noisy as the corridor and room was so near, no so private. Sound insulation need to improve.
Anmeldt 17 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Goh fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Valuable ”
Room is very good and nice interior, toilet a bit dirty, the least are good. Breakfast selection less. Location is good.
Anmeldt 16 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Wesley fra Japan
Familie med store børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Warm and stylish”
Definitely something a little different for us. Stylishly designed, they make what they can with the room’s amount of space. Wall between bedroom and shower/bathroom was glass; on the bathroom side were blinds to lower when you wanted privacy. Everything about the place is thought-out, every piece of furniture and knickknack chosen to add to the ambience and charm. That said, while it makes the room seem more spacious when you raise the blinds, raising/lowering them can get a bit tiresome. Nice cafe space in front. Nice people working there, too. Breakfast was decent, not the biggest buffet but well-prepared by a really nice lady who handled the whole thing. Location is all right. We caught the public bus to a street located a few blocks away, about a ten-minute walk to Heritage House. (Forgive me if I’m getting the street name wrong, but on the map it looks like “Gat Lebuh Acheh.” I showed the street name to the bus driver and he was nice enough to let me know when we were there.) Reunion Heritage Hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and small stores. I think the big shopping mall was a little farther, like 15-20 minutes on foot. If you want to take the Hop On Hop Off bus, the closest stop is No.9, I believe, which was also about a 20-minute walk from the hotel. Several currency exchange places are on the same long street as the public bus stop, and rates vary from place to place, so it’s worth looking around. All in all, the location isn’t bad, but it isn’t super convenient either. For me, the main reason to stay at Reunion Heritage House would be the establishment’s charm and ambience and the kindness of the staff.
Anmeldt 13 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Natalie fra Kuwait
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
Reunion house is a quaint boutique style hotel. The location is great as it is not too far from the sights of Georgetown itself but close enough to the bus stops which make for economical & efficient traveling. I did have communication problems with the Madarain speak staff-I asked if it was safe for a lady to walk alone at night in Georgetown & a 'lady' for me for the night was googled for me WTF!! The stairs are a bit much at times. Breakfast is great especially that DAMN WAFFLE- always choose the waffle!
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Melody fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Great service, staff and facilities”
The included breakfast is great! We woke up looking forward to what food was on offer and thought the hotel was beautifully designed. Staff were friendly and accommodating and we would love to come back here again!!
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
5,2
Ken fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Reasonable price (approx 4000JPY)”
It is a heritage hotel so no facilities. For short stage is ok.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Excellent hotel to stay and great breakfast too!”
For hotel door room entrance near the cafe needs to install self closed door rather we have to close by ourselves for security purpose
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Annabel fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Value for Money”
Really convenient, loved the decor of the room. Nothing to fault maybe only that there is no lift and stairs up are pretty steep.. but overall really loved it, much recommended.
Anmeldt 06 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
nor fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fantastisk”
staff is very helpful. the room is super cozy.. perfect.. breakfast menu is awesome.. but astro signal is a lil bit weak..
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Pauline fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
AWESOME!”
Loved everything about this place!!! will definitely come back again!!!!
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Chong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse med kingsize-seng
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Very Good”
Very unique setup. Experiencing the Penang Heritage!
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Chong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Very Unique Hotel ”
Boutique hotel with Cafe that serve nice coffee and dessert! Nicely decorated and suitable for couple honey moon.
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Sean fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice Hotel”
Nice Hotel , Nice Staff, Place & Room are amazing and breakfast are good but i hope got a lot choice. i will come again stay this hotel.
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Best Boutique Hotel”
I have too much to praise this place. 1. The location is great with lots of parking. 2.Although near to many great attractions, it is still very private for couple/good night sleep. 3. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite. (Even those in ice cream parlour) 5. The room are extremely beautiful, vintage and amazing. Was very comfy and loves every inch of it. 6. Breakfast was amazing and delicious and made per request!! 7. Ice cream sent to room was a plus! 8. I left my IPAD in the hotel and they kept it safe for me. What a lovely hotelier! Me and my family will definitely comeback!
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
6,0
Sonia fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
I have reserved a delux king size room which price is abit higher than the normal one. But it ended up giving me a normal room, very disappointed. The staff told me I’m alone and the room is full... so what can I say? I feel like being cheated.
Anmeldt 28 april 2018
4,8
justin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Room bathroom”
the bathroom is not locket and the window is not fullt cover....very not comfortable when want to go for toilet...have to pull the curtain.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Ruby fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Definitely worth the money! ”
Will definitely recommend my friends to consider this property due to the pros below. The room that we stayed in was room 302. Pros: Walk-able distance to most attractions, parking available (limited spots on first come first serve basis), super comfortable bed, very modern room with most facilities readily available in the room, the water pressure of the shower is great too. Cons: the bathroom door is transparent glass and uses blinds as a cover, there is a damp stench in the bathroom, the concept of the property uses wooden planks for floor so may be noisy when other guests walks/drags their luggage pass your room.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ngoc fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Thank you”
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, good location, good dessert and nice deco!
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Leanne fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Good location in the old town. Walking distance to everything.”
Good location. Free bikes were dangerous. No brakes and the handle bars on one were free wheeling. We hired other bikes after this experience. Bit noisy and smell from drains was pervasive. Cannot have a banana for breakfast. These are reservedfor deserts!!
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Aniket fra Indien
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
What a Hotel - Don't miss out on the Duplex”
The Duplex room will have to my standout feature of this hotel! It's the first time that I have ever stayed in such a room and at the mouth watering price I was able to stay at the Hotel, it was an unforgettable experience. The facilities are top of the notch and the place has absolutely state of the art heritage feeling. Must stay if you want to be at the heart of Georgetown
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
LEE fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Cozy Room”
Love everything about this hotel except for the limited parking space.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
hui fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
unique design, convenient location”
kinda different style with usual accommodation, bedroom in a penthouse and high quality of cleanliness
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Q-Pei fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
A lovely quaint duplex unit”
Love the interior decor, things were so thoughtfully placed. Breakfast was served by their in-house cafe and it was wholesome and great! Really worth the value. Cons: not much tv programme choices but ain’t a big issue to travellers who are mostly out anyway
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Nor fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior-værelse med kingsize-seng
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Nice, cozy... but mybe for old people not very recommendable for this place as is no lift”
But it is recommended for solo traveller, friends, groups or even for meeting place
Anmeldt 21 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Chee fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Fremragende”
WiFi not use able
Anmeldt 20 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Linda fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great location, friendly staff”
Stayed in the deluxe room for 3 nights. The room was ok, the bed quite comfortable but there was a big cockroach on the bed the next morning when we woke up. Managed to kill it with my slipper & requested the staff to disinfect the whole room & changed the bedsheets, pillow case etc which the staff was very obliging. Bathroom was small but acceptable. There was a section next to the reception area (called Merry Me Dessert Cafe) which sells really delicious home made ice cream and good coffee too. Simply MUST try! Breakfast provided was simple and there was an egg menu that you can choose from, poached, omelette, sunny side etc. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Every time we called Grab, they would stop to pick or drop us at the back entrance of the hotel, because that is where the map shows the location of the hotel is. Very troublesome as you need the access token to access the back door and a long walk to our room on the top floor. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Intan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Would return again!”
The hotel is located nearby Armenian Street, nearby cafes. Walking distance to most places. A quiet street though. The room is small and sufficient for two people. Bed was comfortable. The room is clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Overall I would come here again!
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ngee fra Australien
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 7 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
room was average. standard size for a couple but I believe it will be too squeezy for family with a child. What bothered us was the strong sewer smell tht wafts through the room corridors. The matter was brought up but I guess there's nothing much they cud do since it was an old heritage building. Staff was exceptional though. Very well mannered, courteous and attentive. Front Office staff like Mr Tim and Ms Alice are highly commendable and they surely make our stay a joyous one.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Lisa fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Cute place”
My bf and I had a wonderful stay at this refurbished heritage home. The decor and interior are really nice. We absolutely love the ice cream at the front house cafe call " Merry me" definitely recommend it. Due to it being a heritage home, the stairs was very narrow to walk and the walls are very thin, so thin that you can eavesdrop the whole conversation clearly from your neighbour's room. I suggest some earplugs and warning to the guests beforehand. The location is perfect for tourist stops too.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jamie fra Canada
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Very helpful staff and beautiful decor. This building is an heritage monument and the rooms are also very stylish. Very much enjoyed my stay here!
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
chin fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Fremragende”
Nice stay. Although the staircase is too narrow, but staffs are very helpful and help us carry our luggage. High recommended !
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Evon fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Very clean and comfortable room
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
DAVID fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good for the Young but Hard for the Old”
Pleasant stay despite no gyms, swimming pools and city view. But it was near to heritage attraction. And, the breakfast was yummy, people were nice.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
5,2
Lim fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
a bit far, a bit noisy”
a bit far to walk out to restaurant, bus stop (about 10-15 min walking, not convenient to old folks). good point that there is free shutter bus service go round the City. breakfast is a bit disappointed, less choices. porridge only white porridge no side dishes. egg only boiled egg.. better walk out to find other restaurant (more choices) at night surrounding have music/karaoke? until late night, very difficult to sleep or can't sleep at all till next day morning. bathroom is transparent, use rolling curtain, very troublesome as u need to roll up n down to use the bathroom every time in and out. attached cafe selling ice cream, wafer no other choices too
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Koo fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fremragende”
Had a great stay at the heritage hotel, just the aircond of the bed room is not cooling, guess air cons service is needed. Overall the hotel is great.
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Andrea fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Great spot in Penang!”
Very kind and helpful staff, and comfortable room. Beautiful restored old building, and excellent location for walking around Penang. Did not eat breakfast, but they had a lovely little ice cream shop in the lobby, which was nice after a hot day. Easy to hear others in the halls when unlocking/locking doors, etc., and a little noise from the street, but didn't really find this to be an issue - still slept in just fine! There is no real place to hang or put away clothes, would be my only complaint. Nice shower and bathroom. WiFi a bit weak in the rooms, but that seems pretty typical in Asia. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
NAZLEEN fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Cute, Comfortable and Charming”
I stayed in the Exclusive Duplex which has a window, view of a small courtyard. The room itself is exactly as depicted in the pictures, and the bed is extremely comfortable! However the sofa bed downstairs for the 3rd person was slightly worn, and not very comfortable to sleep on. Water pressure and heater is strong and the toiletries are good too, smells amazing and shampoo was kind on my hair. You are given a menu to choose from for breakfast, scrambled or poached or sunny side up eggs, that come with sausages and bread. Looks absolutely cute and quite delicious too. The buffet line has a simple selection of fruits, bread for toast, cereal, coffee and tea. Very basic. It was a delightful stay! Albeit the way the old building creaks could be a little scary, overall I am totes comfortable here.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jithin fra Indien
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Awesome hotel to stay right in george town, Penang..Well decorated rooms with gd cleanliness and supporting staff to help you around..There is a cafe attached with hotel.. Breakfast offered was delicious..Overall gd experience and would definitely like to experience the ambience of the hotel once more...Keep up the good show..
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Margaret fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior-værelse med kingsize-seng
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Nice place”
Room is beautifully decorated although its squeezy to walk around. Surprisingly, towels are very clean for a person like me who always bring my own. Only con is that the door has no auto lock function. Its back to the oldies style that requires manual lock before leaving and after entering. As i’ve been living in a modern world with technology surrounded around me, i survived a night without locking my door.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
muizzuddin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
unique”
I stayed here for 1 night only and this place so great..different from my previous hotel stayed..even small hotel but i loved to stay here..plus got nice cafe here..
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Fryatt fra Malaysia
Par
Superior-værelse med kingsize-seng
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice Place”
Good location and Cleanliness
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ai fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great location and friendly staff...”
We stayed in the Duplex Suite (without window); not recommended for elderly as the stairs is a little steep. Toilet door can't close tightly. Room not soundproof which can be quite noisy. But otherwise, worth staying. Dont mind staying in this hotel again!
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Tyler fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Great spot in Penang. Loved the unique room and the look and feel of the hotel. Walking distance to central heritage area.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Wan fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Highly recommended for those traveling to Penang! ”
Me and my husband had a really good stay at Reunion Heritage Hotel. The staffs were very helpful, and even helped us with our bags. What we love most was the decorations in the hotel. Everything is so beautiful. The shower holder, sink, bathroom tiles, antique telephone, everything was so pleasant to our eyes. The only cons are there's no elevator available (understandable since the hotel is just a two-storey building) and the walls are not so soundproof. Overall, I would probably stay here again if I visit Penang again.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Esther fra Malaysia
Par
Duplex Suite
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Love the duplex room”
Love the room decor and duplex style. They have a good cafe at the entrance. The only drawback is the steep stairs leading to the higher floors. The stairs in the bedroom is also quite steep . One have to be careful especially if you need to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night as the bathroom is located downstairs.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Lau fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Duplex Suite med udsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great stay”
The place was very comfy and clean.there is a carpark . But there's quite a lot of stairs that you'll have to climb to get to your room, and that would be a problem for the elderly.of course there are also rooms on the ground floor too. other than that , everything was great!
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018