Reservér nu: Royale Chulan Penang

Fantastisk
Baseret på 2562 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,3
94% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2562)Booking.com Anmeldelser (753)
8,3
Fantastisk
Baseret på 2562 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,7
Faciliteter8,1
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,7
Service8,3
Værdi for pengene8,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Junior Suite
Hjørnesuite
Studio Suite
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 1889 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
wee fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Studio Suite
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
One of the top hotel in the area and very nice rooms ”
Location is very good and hotel is of a rather high standard. However the restaurants and bar is just average.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
Mimi fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Unfriendly Frontline Staff”
I stayed in a deluxe room on the 5th floor of this hotel from 29th Apr to 1st May. The facade of the building photo showed in the Agoda is actually the photo of the back of the hotel. The hotel is located in a convenient area. All of the highlighted spots are located nearby. For examples, Chew Jetty, Street Murals, Baba Peranakan Museum, Khoo Kongsi, 3D Interative Arts Museum, Street Art Murals and The Blue Mansion. You could either walk or grab that costs you around RM4-RM6 to the above places. There is a food court opposite the hotel and the Beach Street lined with the historical buildings are also not far from the hotel. The staffs at the reception counter are unfriendly. Service without smile and ignored me when i asked them questions. The room is clean and spacious with the necessary toiletries but the hair dryer is weak. Overall, good location and unfriendly frontline staffs.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Darleena fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
I have always booked Royale Chulan each time I travel to Penang. The location to nearby attractions and food is very convenient. Some of the staffs who were there since this place opened such as Mr. Murali from F&B always made my stay a pleasant experience. The front desk needs to improve though as some did not exude friendliness like most of the Royale Chulan I have been to.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
LOO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Studio Suite
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Location”
good location and nearby to tourist places. Will visit again for sure.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Belinda fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Good location, comfortable and big room .”
Breakfast buffet need to improve, food doesn’t taste good .. outsude hotel may delicious hawker food , such as nasi lemak, famous mee sotong etc.toilet need to clean more detail as saw mold around inside the bathroom. Thanks. Overall is nice experience. Will going back again
Anmeldt 12 maj 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Zamzura fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Clean Room”
Clean, near beach and shopping mall.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Clean and cosy ”
Great place to rest and relax.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Syafiq fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
A bit far from attractions im Georgetown ”
Very confortable room & facilities. A bit far from some tourist attractions here but some still reachable by walking. Breakfast just average despite of a lot of selections there.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Faizatul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Charming ”
Great ID and lovely spacious rooms
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Azham fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
nice”
will go again
Anmeldt 06 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
David fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
Overall is good for family stay
Anmeldt 06 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Chee fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
The breakfast was really disappointed. I was preparing that the breakfast was not good but after taking it I would have to say it's completely unacceptable. I had tried a breakfast in a 2 to 3-star hotel in Penang and I am very sure the food is much better than this 4-star hotel. Please, seriously look into uplifting of your breakfast standard.
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ree fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Very nice heritage hotel”
Very nice heritage hotel. Very good location. Very nice rooms.
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ree fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Very nice hotel”
Very nice hotel
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Weng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Godt”
Breakfast spread was disappointing.
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
5,2
Surendra fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Booked the room on behalf of a friend from overseas who was on a short trip to Msia - 1 week in KL and 5 nights in Royale Chulan Penan . Unfortunately upon arrival the friend developed an eye condition which impacted the vision leaving them with no other option but to return to home country for further treatment. The room was a non-refundable room however the spokesperson did not even consider providing partial refund or other alternative on compassionate ground despite providing doctor's letter indicating that the individual was advised to return home for further treatment. Medical report both from the eye specialist in Msia and our guest's specialist doctor in home country was provided as requested ;to no avail. Agoda has been helpful throughout the negotiation process with the hotel and eventually Agoda as a goodwill gesture presented a refund in the form of a giftcard with 3 months validity in lieu of the refund/partial refund by the hotel.
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Norazlina fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Value for money ”
My first time here and loving it. Located in the city center makes it easy for you to explore around. Good room size, clean & comfy too. One minor thing is perhaps the selection of food for breakfast, maybe can add few more. But this hotel is definitely good value for money !
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Simon fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
A fairly good hotel, and at a central location near the ferry terminal. ”
We will come back to stay at this hotel.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
SIOW fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
everything good”
good
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Nur fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great location, good staff”
Except for the cable that is supposed to connect straight to the tv, it cannot be used.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Comfortable with good location”
Happy
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
nurshahida fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Staycation + Honeymoon for 1 night”
By Grab From Airport is RM20, From Hotel to Gurney Plaza is RM 9. 10miutes to Padang Kota. The Room was superb and so clean ! Overall I Love To Stay Here and Will come Again For Sure. 😍
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Sheh fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Comfy room”
Comfy room with nice decorations. Enjoy the privacy of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Thanks for the free entrance ticket to Made in Penang Museum. However, the food quality of the breakfast could be further improved.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Timothy fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
We stayed for 3 nights and we're very well looked after”
Room was clean with plenty of space to put a cot. The staff were very friendly to us, especially our son and anything that we asked for was dealt with very quickly. The concierge was very helpful with information and restaurant staff were lovely too. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We are in the restaurant once, the food was good and the only criticism would be that there could be more choice for vegetarians, but that's nothing new for Malaysia! All round a very enjoyable stay and we would happily recommend it
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
6,0
SWEE fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Location”
Hotel & location is ok .Each room just provide 2 free breakfast , child above 6 - 11 years stay free , but breakfast charge Rm 22 + per child .Not worth to paid for the food provider .Towel in pool side
Anmeldt 06 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
great”
our room was upgraded! superb room
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
ragu fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Awesome”
Room is very clean and cosy. Good location with multi level parking. Had a pleasant stay with my family and my kid love the place. Breakfast was moderate. Anyway you can walk across from hotel to nearby food court so food wise no problem. Over all I give 5 🌟
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fremragende”
very comfort. nice furniture. easy to get kedai nasi kandar
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Raja fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fabulous hotel & excellent service”
The rooms were spacious & squeaky clean. Breakfast had a great spread & was fresh. The facilities were good. But this hotel's greatest asset is its people! The service staff in every part of the hotel go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Doreen fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
The room is clean, the staffs are friendly and cheerful. Location are convenient, sight seeing or foods are all with walking distance. Only the foods for breakfast are limited choice must improved.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Siti fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great location”
basically walking distance to street art and nasi kandar area but very busy area.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wai fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Value for money”
Lots of eateries near it’s vicinity within walking distance. F&B needs more variety for breakfast and buffets. Staffs are friendly and helpful
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Chee fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
My favorite hotel whenever I go to Penang.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
EZATUL fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Perfect location for UNESCO heritage ”
Good location, clean n nice room. Nice pool. Wlaking distance to UNESCO Heritage, although that the street art is scattered but worth it. Very near to ferry terminal. Definitely will come again.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Nurul fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
love the place and their service. definitely will come back!!
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Siti fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Pros: - the room is sooooo beautiful! Nicely decorated with elegance looking. - the staffs were very warm. - check in and check out were very smooth and fast. - the hotel gave free entrance ticket to Penang Interactive Museum which’s located next to the hotel. Cons: - the cleanliness should have been improved. There were some hairs on the bathroom floor - breakfast is so so Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay at royale chulan penang and will be considering this hotel if we are going back to Penang
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Very Good”
Nice interior design
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
YASMIN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
extravagant, family friendly”
I would not expect any less from a place like this. We enjoyed every bit of our stay from the friendly staff, the wonderful breakfast buffet and the comfortable room.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Uma fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
the stay was good. . ”
the breakfst buffet .. thr shld be more varities . it was lame. the rooms were neat unfortunely i think thr r small ants in the room . will be back the nxt time .
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
albert fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Comfortable hotel on a convenient location”
We liked our 2 nights stay here a lot. The rooms are nice and clean, spacious and a very comfortable bed, the staff is very friendly, a great pool (with beds in the sun and shade), the breakfast was good (enough choice, both Asian as western food and available in the weekend until 10.30) and the bar (cocktails and live music, although not many guests) was nice. For us the location was very convenient, when you start walking you are in the historical center right away, with nice cafes, streets, beautiful buildings and of course great food, all very near. We definitely recommend this and would love to stay here again!
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
AVIS fra Canada
Rejsende alene
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Second time”
I stayed at this hotel in 2015 and so went back again. The breakfast buffet is a wonderful mix for all cultures and their croissants are fantastic! Ms Karti at the front desk and Bachan the bellman could not have done more to help me and I so appreciate their advice/help. There is a free bus that goes around the tourist area of Georgetown but from the hotel you can walk to most things.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Geoffrey fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good Central option”
Easy to reach from the ferry. Good onsite parking. Convenient for the night time economy. Very quiet. Excellent pool
Anmeldt 08 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
DATO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
VERY GOOD”
BUT FOOD AT BREAKFAST MUST HAVE MORE INTERNATIONAL VARIETY AND MORE QUALITY
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
william fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
new old world class”
older but updated in classic style, staff very friendly and professional. location in Georgetown perfect for walking and dining
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Patricia fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Excellent Hotel in Georgetown”
Heart of Georgetown, close to tourist attractions, restaurants and the waterfront. Fantastic quiet room and excellent breakfast provided. Staff were wonderful.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Denise fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Will definately re-visit again! ”
If there is a gym, it would be perfect! :D
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
David fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Fremragende”
The hotel is superb and to be highly recommended.
Anmeldt 02 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
lynne fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 10 nætter i februar 2018
Location Location”
Being in Penang for Chinese New Year and staying at Royale Chulan bintang was a great move, the location put us right at the heart and all, and within walking distance to most of the festivities.....the room was quiet, comfortable and clean, and the service of the staff was friendly.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Erik fra Sverige
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Just awesome!”
This place had it all!
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Erik fra Sverige
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
We loved this place!”
Great location, super friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and good facilities. Man if only all hotels were like this during our trip!
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018