gratis wi-fi på alle værelser
|Værdi for pengene||7,4|
|Tætteste lufthavn||Avalon Lufthavn (AVV)|
|Afstand til lufthavn||17,2 km|
Rydges Geelong er det perfekte valg for rejsende, der gerne vil opleve alt hvad Geelong har at byde på. Herfra kan gæster nyde nem adgang til alt, hvad denne livlige by kan tilbyde. For de, der ønsker at komme en tur uden for byen, er Mind Games, Geelong Gallery, Geelong Art Gallery blot nogle af de seværdigheder man kan opleve.
Rydges Geelong tilbyder fremragende service samt alle de basale bekvemmeligheder, der giver den trætte rejsende ny energi. Denne ejendoms bedste faciliteter omfatter døgn-roomservice, gratis trådløst internet på alle værelser, daglig rengøring, døgnåben reception, handicapfaciliteter.
Rydges Geelong kan tilbyde 138 flot indrettede værelser, hvor mange af dem endda kan tilbyde fladskærms-TV, tæpper, sengetøj, håndklæder, klædeskab og andre bekvemmeligheder. Ejendommens fitnesscenter, golfbane (inden for 3 km), udendørs pool, spa giver dig ideelle muligheder for at slappe af efter en travl dag. Hvis du søger komfortabel og bekvemmelig overnatning i Geelong, så er Rydges Geelong dit hjem væk hjemmefra.
Børn og ekstra senge
Ekstra senge afhænger af det værelse, du vælger. Se venligst det enkelte værelses maksimale belægning for flere oplysninger.
Alle børn er velkomne.
|Gæstens alder||Ekstra seng|
Små børn fra 0 til 1 år gamle [inkluderet]
Bor gratis ved brug af eksisterende senge.
Babyseng/vugge er tilgængelig efter anmodning
Børn fra 2 til 15 år gamle [inkluderet]
Skal bruge ekstraseng
Har du brug for en ekstra seng, kan det medføre ekstra betaling.
Gæster på 16 år og ældre anses som voksne
Skal bruge en ekstra seng, hvilket medfører ekstra betaling.
Viser anmeldelser, der nævner:
Great place and food was fantastic
Dear Zenun, Thanks for an awesome review - we're glad you had a terrific experience! Kind Regards, Grant Melville General Manager - Rydges Geelong
Friendly staff, clean room and good position
Dear Cheryl, Thanks for a great review - so glad to hear the staff were so friendly and you found the location so convenient. Kind Regards, Grant Melville General Manager - Rydges Geelong
I booked on the day I would arrive. When I arrived the reception had not completed any paperwork and asked me to sit in the bar. This was 7pm after arriving from the hospital. Disappointed my room was not ready.
Dear Maureen, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait in the bar after a long day. Please note that it is a feedback like this which pushes us to improve and serve you better in the near future. Kind Regards Garry Rydges Hotel
Slightly old but still comfortable”
We checked in close to midnight. Receptionist was helpful to inform that I could save money by parking my rented car outside on the streets for free till 7am the next morning instead of parking in the hotel premises for an extra charge of AUD10 a night. We definitely had an affordable and comfortable stay and will recommend the place to people who want to visit the town of Geelong.
Lovely hotel with great service”
The room is quite big and clean. The bathroom also good. The best part of this hotel is their customer service. When we inquiry on direction to certain place, the receptionist lady very helpful. She even give us a map which is quite useful.
Great location, clean and comfortable...”
Our stay was for one night. Hotel was in excellent location within central Geelong, easy acess to shops, restaurants, etc. Hotel was very clean and rooms were of a good size. Our room included two queen size beds and was a very comfortable overall experience. I would recomment and stay there again...
Great value for meney”
Recently stayed at the Mercure Hotel for 1 night, whilst in town and it represented excellent value for money. Hotel was in an excellent location, close to all required facilities and well within walking distance of the main streets in Geelong. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a short stay near the heart of Geelong...
Location, Location, Location...”
Decided to stay in Geelong after a presentation night close by and the location was perfect to be able to move around Geelong and its main streets on foot... close walk to local cafe's, supermarkets, take away food and nightlife. Staff were excellent and the hotel was a comfortable place to saty... would definitely recommend...
Footy trip night match”
Perfect location close to Geelong football ground. Car park full but street pRking available close by. Room service breakfast board sufficient for two.
Dear Cheryl, Thanks for the review. Glad you had such a great stay and enjoyed breakfast in your room....hopefully in bed. Kind Regards, Grant Melville General Manager - Rydges Geelong
enjoyed the enthusiasm as staff knowledge of city and businesses
Good stay and fun ”
Breakfast was ok,room was clean and big enough for comfy. The parking was outdoor doesn’t need to pay for it
Comfortable to stay. But, the room was a bit stifling, and the air conditioner seems not working. Also, the vent in the room was full of dust.
Dated hotel with worn furniture but who cares when you have a large clean room with large comfy bed, the most comfortable bed I have slept on, no matter how fussy you are. Geelong is set out in grids, so going everywhere in town is convenient.
Very comfortable, great value ”
We booked a last minute room and we were very happy with the size and comfort of the room. It was very clean, 2 double beds(very comfy) and great water pressure! We had a beautiful meal from room service. We left items in the room after we departed and staff telephoned us to let us know - which was great. Thought price of car parking was a bit steep considering it was outside, not valet and not secure or anything, so I parked on the street for free - no extra distance to walk . Would recommend and stay again though. Would have liked more staff though so I could have had help with luggage.
Walking distance to all we needed great place to stay”
Bathroom/ shower floor needed a scrub! And there was a stain on couch that looked like body fluid of some kind that could of been cleaned before we arrived. But to end on a good not staff where very friendly and helpful. So we enjoyed our stay!
Nice hotel, but some poor aspects”
At over $200 per room for a night, you expect something. You get nothing. No breakfast, no parking, no internet. And they still put a $60 charge on our credit card. Because they can. Why should I have to ring them together them to reverse this charge? Not good enough!
Carolyn from Australia”
Location is excellent - can walk to the beach, and just around the corner from Gull transportation to and from Tullamarine airport. House keeping very accommodating and friendly, as are the front desk staff. The hotel meet all our requests in regards to the room - we like the rooms with the views over the hills the best. Swimming pool was great. This hotel is value for money and we've stayed here for years.
Typical of many hotels of this era the Mercure struggles to find a balance between what's it is actually offering and what it is charging the guest for. The hotel is not centrally located although it's not too far away from things (especially the strip club a block over). It has good sized rooms with small bathrooms. The beds are comfortable but were made poorly by the housekeeping (sitting on the bed was sufficient to have the sheet all untucked). Lastly, an issue that particularly irritates me, wifi in the room is available.....at a fee. So guests of the hotel need to pay for wifi whilst people who come to have a drink at the bar or meet people from the hotel can access it for free in the public areas. In this day and age the fact that wifi is an extra at any hotel is beyond belief. So my recommendation stay here if you get a good price but otherwise be aware it's a dated hotel with old carpets and slow lifts, $19 breakfast and additional fee for wifi.
Professional friendly staff and good location”
It was great . Could be better if the outdoor swimming pool is cleaner . May be is because of its situated outdoor and water look not so clean . Was expected to bring my children to swim but at the end we didnt go into swimming pool. Otherwise. Everything was so good. Thank you.
Get what you pay ”
Location is good, however hotel is looking tired and is in need of an update. Positives: Clean enough rooms & nice big shower. Does the job if you need a place to stay in a good location. Negatives: Car park is expensive at 18$ a day. Breakfast was average.