Reservér nu: Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Anmeldelser

Fantastisk
Baseret på 910 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,5
97% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (910)Booking.com Anmeldelser (343)
8,5
Fantastisk
Baseret på 910 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,6
Faciliteter8,4
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,4
Service8,7
Værdi for pengene8,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
mere
Værelsestype
Sovesal - Blandet
4-sengs sovesal med Aircondition (kvinder)
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 822 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,4
Fantastisk
Wui fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Fantastisk”
Something wrong with the air conditional that day, everyone in the dorm room were freezing.
Anmeldt 23 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Khai fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
It's clean, plus the atmosphere is relaxing. Workers are very effective &kind. It's totally safe .”
I suggested maybe they could provide some food ( Maggie cup & etc) for dinner. Sometimes when huge rain came, it's very hard to get out and get dome food for dinner. I think it's the best if they could also sell some of the food for emergency use. Thank you.
Anmeldt 07 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Lay fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Best experience ever!”
Totally worth the money! Clean environment, comfortable bed (the bunk beds are very stable, quite big, soft, and bedsheets, blanket all looks new and clean). Staffs are friendly as well. Breakfast was great! I enjoyed the coffee, fried meehon, sausage, hard boiled eggs and baked beans! Definitely my first choice if i'm going to stay in Penang Island again. Location is perfect too! Lots of backpackers around, lots of fun place at night to hang around and make new friends.
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Tey fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Best place to stay in Penang”
Worth the price... staying there for few times already when I'm going to Penang
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
sim fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fantastisk”
Eeverthing is okay and fine, except the aircon was really noisy. It makes really loud noise (air blower sound) from time to time. Other than that, everything is good.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Gjon fra USA
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Fremragende”
Great place to stay! Not the cheapest option but quiet, comfy, and clean with great staff.
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Nicholas fra Storbritannien
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
Great little property, very noisy guests”
Great little hotel, really good location for walking around exploring. Staff were friendly & helpful, place was always clean, internet was a little slow, but overall worth a stay. Only complaint was one night there was a group of backpackers who were staying in the dorms upstairs who decided to have a party in the common area down stairs. Not really considerate of other guests staying downstairs with their loud talking, shouting & drinking exploits until after 2am. there was apparnetly a member of staff on site overnight but they were unable to control this group of inconsiderate " guests", who completely ignored the staff member with tier late night antics. Surely a hotel has a responsibility to all their guests & this was a unreasonable & inconsiderate action this late at night? Management needs to look at the above for future reference....shame on your inability to control guests be-havior, this could of easily have gotten out of hand.
Anmeldt 24 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Yasmin fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Would return ”
Great location and communal bathrooms were really clean. Rooms were comfortable but communal area isn't huge so wasn't as easy to meet other travellers as in some places.
Anmeldt 17 september 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Elliot fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
A good standard but nothing special”
The facilities were decent and staff were kind. But it certainly wasnt anything memorable
Anmeldt 26 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Michael fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Would stay there again ”
A nice experience for the money
Anmeldt 11 juli 2017
6,4
Godt
Aino fra Finland
Rejsende alene
4-sengs sovesal med Aircondition (kvinder)
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2017
Problems with noise”
Everything in hostel was good except lack of soundproofing. There was big groups arriving in the night and when they move in corridor you hear everything and your bed is jumping.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Ilya fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017
really good stay”
The hotel offers good value for money, good Wi-Fi in room and lobby, free water and breakfast. Laundry 1$ a kg. And friendly and helpful staff! Would stay again.
Anmeldt 27 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Danielle fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Great location, social place”
Great hostel with common area. Everything was clean, beds were good. Was easy to meet new people. People who work there are also very friendly and helpfull. I stayed in a dorm with an aweful smell. When I told them the room smelt weird they immediately changed my room and fixed the problem (something with a pipeline). Location is in a quite street but very near Love lane and city centre. Everything in the centre was walkable. Overall I had a great time over there.
Anmeldt 25 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
David fra USA
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i april 2017
Still a best value”
This was my 5th stay, the first being in 2013. Over that time, it has consistently been clean, well maintained, and had a great staff. The free breakfast is ok - better than average hostel food - but with so many great food options in Georgetown/Penang, I generally skip it. While it is located on a quiet street, it is only a couple of minutes walk to coffee shops, bars, restaurants, and the ever present 7-11. :) My only complaint, and it is a small one, is the quality of the wifi. They use a login system similar to the Zone5 one that you see at Starbucks these days. Very slow to log in - at a minimum, about 30 seconds or more. Additionally, the wifi signal, while available throughout the hostel, is exceptionally slow. On this past trip, Skype video was unusable and voice was not consistent. If you need good quality wifi, you might want to try somewhere else or hit one of the local coffee shops or, as I do, get a local sim card with a data package. Very reasonably priced in Malaysia. So, despite that one complaint, I will continue to stay here for the foreseeable future.
Anmeldt 22 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Rosjgar fra Holland
Par
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Very nice and smoothly running hostel”
The hostel is located perfectly, it feels personal, but still big. The only downside I can imagine is that they replaced the rain showers on the day we checked out. That was too bad, they have cheap plastic heater showers now. Breakfast varies from day to day, and depending on taste it can be good or bad. We liked it. Security is very good, and staff are nice.
Anmeldt 22 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Azwin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Nice hostel with great location at affordable price”
A really decent hostel, friendly staff, nice facilities and good wifi. Location is undoubtedly very central. Would stay again!
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kim fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Nice and clean”
Clean and very modern. Good location
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Azwin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Nice hostel”
It's not the cheapest but you get a nice room with locker,decent wifi, friendly staff, breakfast and great location. I can't ask for more.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Pinyaphat fra Thailand
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great location.”
If this was your first trip in Penang, this is the place you're worth to. Friendly and helpful reception, clean room and great location. Surely be back!
Anmeldt 14 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
sh fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013
Good hospitality ”
Enjoyed our stay here. We arrived really early at 4am and were given space to rest and relax.
Anmeldt 28 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Ma fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Great and affordable stay for a solo traveler”
I stayed for 3 nights in a private room with shared bathroom at the ground floor. The room was spacious, had TV, mirror, closet for your things, even saw a hairdryer. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels if needed. They have access doors for safety. Mak from the reception was very nice (just a shoutout to him). Breakfast was okay for the amount I paid. I loved the fact that they are a walking distance from a self-service laundry shop. Literally just a few steps. And the place was very near the attractions of the old town. Along Muntri street, you could already find good restaurants to try. If you are traveler on a budget and want a decent place to stay in, this one's an option.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Qian fra Malaysia
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Nice Boutique Hostel”
Well decorate, great location near to Chulia Street, many local restaurant around. Even 1st night the water heater does't work but still ok cause the weather also quite hot. The air conditioner also quite cold. Great trip!
Anmeldt 21 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Andrew fra Malaysia
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Short Getaway”
Still my favourite place here in Muntri Boutique Hostel. Solo travelers can opt for the dorm (mix/female only) room if you are ok with sharing toilet. The cleanliness is up to standard, breakfast is provided in the morning. Location wise - good. if you are driving, get a parking spot in the opposite of the road (RM25/day overnight) and then travel around uber. it will be much more convenient than to find parking outside!
Anmeldt 20 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wan fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
4-sengs sovesal med Aircondition (kvinder)
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Plastic wrapped mattress & poor soundproofing”
The mattress is wrapped in plastic, then covered with bedsheet on top of it. It's very noisy whenever I try to turnaround. Due to the wooden floor structure on the second level, I can hear it whenever someone walking outside the corridor.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Kwan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Good hostel”
Will recommend to my friends and will definitely choose this hostel to stay whenever need to stay overnight at penang :)
Anmeldt 01 februar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Daniel fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Clean, modern hostel with brilliant staff”
Rooms are clean and modern, and toilets/showers are good and clean though there aren't many for the number of guests. The staff are absolutely brilliant and will happily go out of their way to help you out and ensure you enjoy your stay. Overall great hostel, would definitely recommend!
Anmeldt 28 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Mary fra USA
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2017
It's perfect but...”
It is loud, as stated by others. If that's a deal breaker, keep looking. The breakfast, the beds, the showers, the wifi, everything else is fine. Location is juuuuuust outside the UNESCO area, so close to many fine sights and restaurants. On the way here from the ferry landing you'll walk past about 50 points of interest Good stay.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Maja fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Nice place ”
Great location, nice staff and good breakfast!
Anmeldt 21 januar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
zirong fra USA
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Nice location and nice staff”
Nice, very nice in location and service.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Wai fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
4-sengs sovesal med Aircondition (kvinder)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Chill Out Hostel with Good Service ”
Staffs are helpful & friendly.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Poramate fra Thailand
Gruppe
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
The best hostel in Penang”
I really love this classical hostel!
Anmeldt 03 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
KENG fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good overall”
good i like it
Anmeldt 02 januar 2017
5,2
choo fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
No car park & inconvenience to share bathroom ”
Feels noisy because the room without sound proof, insecure & inconvenience to share bathroom especially for female traveler. No carpark provided for guest.
Anmeldt 26 december 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Nicole fra USA
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Great Hostel with Friendly and helpful staff”
Very decent breakfast with coffee & tea every morning. Hostel is very clean and quiet but not the most social, just not really a natural gathering area. The bathrooms can get a little crowded but never more than a 2 min wait. Showers are very nice and hot. Dorm beds are big an comfy with individual lockers for storage. Mac who works most evenings is a very sweet guy, always smiling and always willing to give you tips or recommendations around Penang. Overall, super great stay - highly recommended.
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
SHEN fra Malaysia
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Nice and always the best hotel i went to”
This will be my 4th visit to this hotel if not mistaken. I met different people and friends until I bring my girlfriend to this place. Definitely I will recommend to others.
Anmeldt 04 november 2016
6,4
Godt
Beverley fra Sydafrika
Rejsende alene
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Great budget hostel”
Good location, female staff ok, but not too friendly or helpful. Mac is the man! He was extremely helpful and kind at all times. He made my stay very pleasant. Keep up the good work, Mac! Lighting in the suite is not very good, breakfast nothing fancy. Overall I had a good stay.
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Daniel fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2015
Not bad, not great”
The room had no window and stank of feet Breakfast was basic but free Location was good Bathroom facilities were OK WiFi was fast Staff were friendly and helpful
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2016
5,6
LOW fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
The staff speak not very polite.”
I will not stay at this hotel.
Anmeldt 21 september 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Yee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
Nice and comfy hostel ”
Nice hostel, clean rooms, friendly staffs. It would be good to have a small pantry.
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Yan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Great stay ”
So much fun and new experience.
Anmeldt 14 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Sam fra Storbritannien
Par
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Lovely stay! ”
Fantastic staff, who were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms and communal areas were always clean and tidy. Yummy breakfast with different options (especially compared to some of the other hostels that our friends were staying at). Good wifi! Great location, it is a lovely, relaxed hostel!
Anmeldt 07 september 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Marcus fra Singapore
Gruppe
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
A convenient and cozy boutique hostel in the heritage area ”
The hostel is strategically located in the heritage area (just besides love lane) and it is very convenient to navigate around the heritage area of Penang to see the Wall Paintings and Metal Frames. The area is surrounded by many cafes and bars and is very happening at night. The hostel staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean and with all basic amenities. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it is indeed value for money.
Anmeldt 31 august 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
KAM fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
En-suite sovesal med 6 senge
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
good location ”
Good location. walking destine to Chulia street, hunting delicious foods after 6:30pm..
Anmeldt 15 august 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Groves fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016
Good but not Great”
Ryokan Muntri is a decent hostel, but doesn't stand out from the competition. The only thing Japanese about it, is putting your shoes outside the room. The exterior is nice, but inside is bland. The dorms, beds and aircon are decent. There are annoying wooden boxes built around the power outlets which can make it difficult to fit some adaptors. The downstairs area isn't very social.
Anmeldt 13 august 2016
9,6
Fremragende
SHEE fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Value for money”
The environment is good and the staff is nice as well. The only drawback is limited parking lots
Anmeldt 19 juli 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Yu fra Malaysia
Gruppe
4-sengs sovesal med Aircondition (kvinder)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Awesome!”
Friendly staff and good environment! The location is good and convenient.
Anmeldt 10 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Sotirios fra Grækenland
Rejsende alene
Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Fantastic”
Very clean, amazing breakfast, central and lovely receptionists Mr Mac ,Lee and Feelyn you are amazing thanks for your help
Anmeldt 09 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Poramate fra Thailand
Gruppe
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Best place to stay”
Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Rajith fra Sri Lanka
Rejsende alene
Blandet sovesal - 6 køjesenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Great Place”
This is probably the best hostel that I stayed in throughout my trip in Malaysia. Stayed here for 02 nights and was simply fantastic. The hostel is located a stones throw away from love lane and in the heart of of the heritage zone. The breakfast was very good, they did have eggs and sausages during my stay which was a refreshing change from the standard hostel breakfasts that I was used to. However if you are a vegetarian I reckon the choices would be limited to toast and jam. The staff were helpful and the facilities were clean. I would gladly stay with them again.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Dolly fra Singapore
Par
Luxury Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Great location with friendly staff!”
Really loved staying there. easy to walk to for cafes, bars and even street food. all within a street away. simple and clean room as well :)
Anmeldt 05 juni 2016