Reservér nu: Sabah Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1374 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,9
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1374)Booking.com Anmeldelser (431)
7,9
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1374 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,0
Faciliteter8,1
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,0
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene8,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Deutsch
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Junior Suite
Executive Suite
Sortér efter
Viser 1093 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
3,6
SHIRLEY fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Acceptabel”
Cleanliness needs to improved. Staffs lacked of attentiveness.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2018
6,4
Godt
Joo fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Godt”
Its a nice place, just a bit dated.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
CHIN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
I will stay thr again because hv swimming pool.
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Wong
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
A good hotel with great heritage”
Facilities and cleanliness are the best things about this hotel. I was given room 325. The sound proof was poor as I could hear the singing performance at one of the ball room / lounge that stretched over midnight. Other than this, the one night stay was great! Kids love the swimming pool and couldn't wait to have a dip once seeing it.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Nor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Very good”
I like this hotel, comfortable, spacious room.
Anmeldt 30 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Chan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
OK”
OK
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
SITI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fremragende”
very satisfied
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
4,8
MATHEW fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Good location but staffs need more training, facilities need to improve”
I was hoping for good relaxing vacation for this trip. Thus on the 2nd day of my stays on 17 Dec morning, we decided to go for swim in the morning. I went to the swimming pool service counter to request for 3 towels for myself, wife and daughter. However, I was told by the hotel staff that was manning the counter that I can only get two towels. I explained to him that I have my daughter with us and I already paid for extra bed. The hotel staff simply repeating only two towels per room. I felt pointless to argue with him, proceeded to collect the towels and gone to the swimming pool. My wife decided not to swim that day. We also noticed that the hotel room towels had unpleasant smell, most likely the hotel need to do through cleaning of their laundry as the towels seemed to have same unpleasant smell for the whole duration of our stays. The steam bath room for the lady was dirty and had some traces of gecko droppings. The towels given for sauna were mostly torn at the edge.
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
6,0
PAULINA fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Good”
Good
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
2,0
Pauline fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
good”
good
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Audrey fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
My Fav hotel”
Clean spacious room. Friendly staffs. Good food. Worth the stay. Strongly recommended for short stay!
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Dave fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Nice for family with small children”
Their pool is very good with a slider play at the swimming pool. The hotel location also is near to the town but not a walking distance, suitable for those have their own transport. Value for money
Anmeldt 17 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
MOHAMMAD fra Brunei Darussalam
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Full of history hotel.. very nice place to stay and near to many historical places.”
Very nice place to stay, big swimming pool,good breakfast,many history stories. Very Recommended.. Thank you and wish to stay back in this hotel.
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
noor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Among the best in Sandakan”
Worth the price. Room is spacious but furniture us aging. Breakfast is fair. Swimming pool is good but be cautious of the coarse floor at the pool entry. The lounge bistro is good with variety of pastries and cakes. They give you 15% discount if you take away after 5pm. They also provide massage service at the gym. While my kid enjoyed kiddie pool, i indulge myself with a good massage.
Anmeldt 10 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Fadzillah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Well maintained resort hotel ”
Everythings were great. Just some staffs were sour face. Please smiles to your guests.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
6,8
Godt
LIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Family leisure choice”
Good place for family as they have facility of swimming pool, restaurant and gym room.
Anmeldt 25 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
jeff fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Resort Hotel in a Town”
Resort Facility (wihout beach) and a lot of greenery. Comfortable stay.
Anmeldt 12 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
rudy fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
nice, clean ”
value for money
Anmeldt 05 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
noor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
The room got ants. Got a room changed then. Old design. Fair staff. Decent breakfast. Pleasant pool area. Need to repair some part in kiddy pool. Quite dangerous for kids.
Anmeldt 05 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
TSE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
royal guest”
this is my 1st choice in sandakan
Anmeldt 04 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Christine fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Pleasant stay”
Large room with everything needed. Bed a bit on the hard side for me. Nice pool and surroundings but rather spoilt for 2 days as a large group of school children were staying there. The atmosphere of a relaxing resort became more of a school holiday camp! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine. Overall a decent price for the facilities offered.
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ingrid fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Good Value”
A little out of town, but very good value for money. Liked the pool.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Howard fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
wonderful hotel ”
great pool and grounds, lovely hotel. the staff for some reason like to wake you up early though.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Dalilul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
my go to hotel”
I love everything about this hotel.
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Dalilul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
my go to hotel in sandakan”
the title says it all.
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Kris fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Extended stay here......”
We booked another night as we felt OK here
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Mark fra Australien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
Good basic accomodation”
This would have been a top class international hotel 20 years ago.Shows it age, but holds up well. Convenient to downtown Sandakan, but an hour or more from most tourist attractions.
Anmeldt 30 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Very spacious and clean toilet.”
Rooms is dated but well maintain. The balcony floorings needs attention as tiles are coming off and moulded although the walls were freshly painted. Aircon needs servicing as room is stuffy and mossy smell. Reception definitely needs more attention, during check in and check out , there were no personal at the counter at all. On both occasion I have to wait. Apart from that , nice greenery surrounding, and breakfast was sufficient. This is probably the only hotel in Sandakan that has the Resort filling atmosphere. Overall, it's good value for money although much improvements are needed.
Anmeldt 26 september 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Tze fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Value of money Resort style Hotel ”
Cons - with fitness centre , swimming pool and trees in surrounding . Pro - need to take a car if wish go to city centre however is not far away
Anmeldt 22 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Bon fra Singapore
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Insisted to collect rm10 /night fr couple who wife is a non Malaysian . ”
After the staff collected the rm20 fr my Malaysian friends , didn't issue the tax receipts to them . FYI : we have verified and checked in other hotels in Sabah , confirmed that as long as one of the occupant is Malaysian , no tourism tax is required . May I ask for the refund ? And all the hotel that we stayed had issued a tax receipt upon the collection of RM10 per room per night . Kindly brief your staff to avoid the confusion.
Anmeldt 21 september 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Iseballa fra Malaysia
Par
Junior Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good but could be better”
The junior suite was spacious. The balcony was very useful since my bf could easily smoke there (open air!) the only thing that spoiled our mood was the aircon. It was hot!! I've set the aircon to the lowest temp and yet the aircon only able to cool the room at 26 degree even during the night. We were sweating like crazy. But other than that, superb!
Anmeldt 20 september 2017
4,4
Andreas fra Tyskland
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Acceptabel”
bed bugs, unfriendly staff, cockroach in the room.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Audrey fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Worth the space”
Keep coming back to this place! Clean spacious hotel with swimming pool and gym facilities. Recommended!
Anmeldt 17 september 2017
6,8
Godt
Wui fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
Okay”
Need renovation in the room a bit old. There is no lights midnight in the lobby. Looks a bit dodgy and scary when guest returning to hotel at midnight.
Anmeldt 13 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
SIEW fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Must go ”
Have a nice breakfast,room and swimming pool! Recommend to buy the chess cake YUMMY:p
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
6,0
AHMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
great facilities for family”
nope
Anmeldt 07 september 2017
5,2
Mirnawati fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
The breakfast is not delecious”
Breakfast failed
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Lewis fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
Toilet some pipe hos need repair
Anmeldt 02 september 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Audrey fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Worth the getaway”
Clean spacious room with equiped facilities. Satisfied! Recommended for a relaxing getaway...
Anmeldt 31 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
jiao fra Kina
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
pool very good”
pool very good
Anmeldt 15 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Misha fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Great place”
Great old hotel. It shows its age but facilities are generally clean, nice swimming pool and great staff. Location is bit remote but still ok - 1km walk to the waterfront but it was handy for the Heritage trial. There are lots jungle around so such setting is very nice during the day.Take taxis at night.
Anmeldt 15 august 2017
5,2
Rachel fra Cambodja
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Pool was fun for kids, will stay elsewhere next time”
Stayed here after a rain forest tour, was looking forward to it but was disappointed. Was shown to a room that stunk of cigarettes even after requesting non smoking rooms, had to insist on a new room although the reception wanted to just send housekeeping to spray or something. Rooms obviously were not checked. Was given new adjoining rooms on another floor which were ok, rooms were more dated than I'd expected. Pool nice for kids and a monitor lizard was spotted a few times which was cool. Restaurant breakfast was ok, but I'd look elsewhere for dinner, it was just meh. Had high chairs for children. Was too far to walk to the town sites but taxis were waiting, apart from when we wanted to go to the airport! Staff sometimes hard to locate. Overall stay was ok, but I'd expected much more. Was happier at the town centre hotel minus pool that was half the price - could walk to shops, waterfront and restaurants as well as the local heritage trail starting right outside...close to museum etc. Probably won't stay again.
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Sunitha fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Nice Place”
Old-time charm with good facilities and amenities! Gym, swimming pool.. :) The staff are pretty helpful and the place is clean... the restaurant food is just okay though.. better to go out to eat. Best that you stay here if you have a car... they have a lot of parking space!
Anmeldt 13 august 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Majken fra Danmark
Par
Deluxe Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
Nice clean, big rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast.
Anmeldt 10 august 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
LEE fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Great stay”
Comfortable bed and great staying experience
Anmeldt 09 august 2017
2,0
wong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Acceptabel”
Too old... never renovate
Anmeldt 09 august 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Ghazali fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Great for Children”
My boys love to stay here because they have big swimming pool
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
TSE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Regular Guest”
Yes, we stayed here again! We still enjoyed the nice breakfast, pools, gym facilities. Room was clean, and the front desk still with poker face.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
TSE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Regular Guest”
Sabah Hotel is my family's priority choice to stay in Sandakan, kids love the pool so much. Buffet breakfast and morning swim are the perfect match. Room was clean and spacious. Just the front desk should train well how to smile! Even those housekeeping lovely lady did much more better then them.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Lin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Comfortable”
We have been here for many times, still choosing this hotel because of the lovely swimming pool which is so nice and separate children's pool too. Moreover, hotel staff are friendly, variety choice for breakfast, complimentary bottled water and located nearby downtown.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2017