Reservér nu: Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Lang Tengah Island

Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Lang Tengah Island Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 428 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,2

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (428)Booking.com Anmeldelser (249)
7,2
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 428 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,7
Faciliteter6,4
Beliggenhed8,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,0
Service7,6
Værdi for pengene6,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Deutsch
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Budget til 3 personer
Villa til 2 personer med pooludsigt
Villa til 2 personer med haveudsigt
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 371 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Aris fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012
Good”
Good
Anmeldt 04 maj 2017
3,6
Mohd fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
worse resort”
dislikes the foods served in this hotel.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2017
4,4
Mohd fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Something wrong with this hotel”
dirty, food not delicious and limited menu, terrible wifi
Anmeldt 03 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
rahayu fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Old hotel with comfy bed ”
Nice beach and surroundings. At night the lighting on the jetty makes it look like a huge aquarium. Nice and friendly staffs. The mattress is really comfy .. the hotel is kinda old and a bit pricy.. . We had full board package, the food on first day of stay was disappointing but next 2 days were good , BBQ buffet dinner was great.. this place has lots of mosquitoes
Anmeldt 01 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Dexter fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Sun, sea & Paradise”
Beautiful location. We had an awesome time snorkeling around the island. The hotel rooms were a bit rundown but the fantastic location and the friendly staff more than made up for that.
Anmeldt 27 april 2017
6,4
Godt
amir fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
overall ok but could have been better...pls train ur foreign staff more on customer service”
Tv cannot be use for some reasons..Food is super expensive for locals...No other options on where else to eat...Location is extremely amazing though...white sand beaches..can just swim and anorkeling right in front of the chalet..lots of corals and fishes..saw a few black tip sharks too, very near to the shore...diving site is also just wonderful...feels like im in an aquarium...
Anmeldt 24 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Emma fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Perfect location for peace and tranquliity”
The location is idyllic. The rooms (we had "Budget Triples") were adequate and comfortable enough, and good value for the money. The resort has a lovely laid-back feel and old colonial-style charm. Being a remote small island, you have to contend with the fact that some things will be 'out of stock', so it is recommended that you bring your own supplies of any drinks or snacks that you would really like to have whilst there. The snorkelling right off of the beach is superb - lots of baby blacktip reef sharks, masses of different fish, and coral in great condition. If you like snorkelling, bring your own mask but NO FINS... you won't need them, and you'll risk damaging the coral with them anyway. The restaurant has quite a limited range of dishes, unfortunately - think "school canteen food" at 5 star hotel prices. Not this hotel's strong point, and the reason I scored the place only 3 stars for 'Value for Money'. However, you are right next door to the Summer Bay resort, which has other restaurants plus a Minimart. We ate several times at the small diner attached to the Summer Bay resort's dive centre - we found this place served the tastiest and best value food of all! Things to be aware of: the wifi was not functioning when we were there (April), and the electricity is switched off for approx 2hrs every late afternoon.
Anmeldt 17 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Emma fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Perfect location for snorkelling”
This resort has the best beach and house reefs on the island. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We were a group of 7 and we stayed in "budget triple" rooms, which were at the back of this small resort but still only a 2min walk to the beach. They were basic but adequate. The only criticism was the restaurant food was not up to much...limited selection and overpriced. Breakfast buffet was reasonable though. We are nextdoor at Summer Bay resort one lunchtime, however, and were gobsmacked at what a rip-off it was with dreadful service. After that, Sari Pacifica seemed a god-send! Things to be aware of: electricity is switched off for 2hrs every afternoon. The wifi was not functioning while we were there either. We visited at the start of the season when the place was reasonably quiet, meaning it was tranquil and relaxing....I was advised to avoid it in July & Aug as it's heaving with very noisy tourists! The coral is in pristine condition and the water crystal clear. There is a wide variety of fish life plus lots of blacktip reef sharks.
Anmeldt 13 april 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Fremragende”
Boat very expensive.. About other very good.. Place, location, sea, just problem tranfer boat very expensive.. If the price good.. I think many more people coming there...
Anmeldt 24 marts 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Fremragende”
I think about boat very expensive.. If the price good.. I think many people go there.. The hotel,staff all ok very good.. Just price boat very problem..
Anmeldt 23 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Michael fra Schweiz
Gruppe
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2017
Top Resort!”
Just a great place to stay. The hotel has: - friendly staff - a very good restaurant with great food - reef in front of the hotel - great little villas with comfortable beds (had luck and got an upgrade :-)) - funny dive instructor called "Jo" We would definitely come again to stay at this resort. All in all - lang tengah is a great place to visit and even better in this resort :-)
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Shreedharen fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Beautiful surroundings but...”
spartan furniture and small rooms. chalets look nice but gaudy furniture. food is so so. if vegetarian then very limited option!
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Dato' fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
Location, Location, Location.”
We were sun-worshippers and had been to various beach spots, including Redang Island a few times. This was our virgin discovery of its nearby Lang Tengah Island, and it was simply a beautiful and largely-uncommercialised island. Facilities were relatively basic, and even though Sari Pacifica was rated as a 5-star hotel, its age was evident and with many broken parts of furnishings, clogged plumbings, etc. However, the stretch of private beach that it was located on was simply breathtaking and my family spent many hours exploring the sea life (with baby sharks regularly making their appearances right to the beach front), going for long walks (when the tide was low, one could venture to other sides of the island), building sand-castles, etc. Dwellers from 2 neighbouring hotels i.e. Summer-set Bay and D'Coconut, regularly came over to this stretch of beach, so that was testament enough that the white sandy beach was very inviting. Food options, besides the hotel, was a mamak store located at Summer-set Bay, which was a stone's throw away. The seafood fried rice and roast chicken there deserved a special mention. Sari Pacifica direly required a refurbishment exercise, with the broken furnishings duly-replaced or repaired as they could be harmful to children. However, the staff there were top-notch in terms of friendliness, and we truly had a good time there.
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Azlan fra Malaysia
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Great chill place!”
Food is only available during breakfast lunch and dinner but the time in between them, they dont serve anything. Other than that, its a great place to have a chill holiday.
Anmeldt 31 august 2016
3,2
Sebastien fra Frankrig
Familie med store børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 6 nætter i august 2016
Durty, insalubrious, poor old equipments”
They rent room that are not cleaned, as an example they clean the toillets with the toillet brush without any product...and 1 time in 6 nights. It was stinking piss in the toillet when we arrived, rubbish every where in the hotel, place for tramps....and the food😡😫 expensive and awfull. Please go to summer bay resort directly you won't waste your vacation and good restaurants are there. We will publish pictures of rooms hitel etc....you will see by facts
Anmeldt 13 august 2016
4,8
Helen fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i august 2016
Resort not worth the money but gets away with it due to location.”
We felt Sari Pacifica is very overpriced for the quality of rooms, food and service. Some staff were friendly and helpful, others fed up, slow and sometimes reluctant service. I asked for beach towels one morning "sorry none." Glasses and plates not cleared from beach tables at the end of the day so still there the next morning. Rooms extremely outdated and a bit grubby. Air con was great though. The food was very average indeed. Way overpriced. Breakfast average. Dinner buffet is supposed to be 7-10pm, we turned up one night at 9pm and were told that we could not order a la cartel but we could have the buffet. I took a look and discovered that nearly all the buffet food was gone. I asked if they would be re-stocking and they said no! And yet they had given us a table and told us it would be 60rm each for dinner...so they were going to charge us when there wasn't even any food for us! Pulau Lang Tengah is a beautiful island with crystal clear waters and white, fine-sand beaches. There are limited places to stay so, unfortunately, sari Pacifica gets away with charging the prices that they do. I resented the cost as it was not worth it for the quality or service of the resort, HOWEVER, I would stay again in order to enjoy the island again. Sari Pacifica gets away with charging these prices as people who want to visit the island have little choice but to stay there! This place needs some TLC. That said, we had a great trip, because if the beauty of the island.
Anmeldt 11 august 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
MAS fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Will go again for the beach”
Not really a 4-5 star as rated, but good enough for few nights stay.
Anmeldt 05 august 2016
6,4
Godt
Karthigeyan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Good for a short break”
Accommodation is satisfactory but will go downhill if the management does not spend money to improve it. Staffs were great and helpful at every request. The island itself needs improvements in care. I have been here 10 years ago and have seem more corals and fishes. Now they are all dead and washed up to the shore. Frequent, uncontrolled boat movements and excessive intrusions have destroyed more of the beautiful parts of the sea bed.
Anmeldt 11 juli 2016
6,8
Godt
Pei fra Storbritannien
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Ok”
The beach is beautiful. Staffs are very friendly. However the hotel need to improve on the cleaness. The hotel towel is not clean and the bed is not clean too.
Anmeldt 06 juli 2016
5,6
Justin fra USA
Gruppe
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Not what we were expecting ”
The resort looks nothing like the pictures, and the rooms were not what we had in mind. Definitely not "Luxury" as it states. Also, the food was terrible. We ended up eating at Summer Bay, down the beach.
Anmeldt 21 juni 2016
6,0
kathrin fra Malaysia
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Old accomdation ”
Old accomdation
Anmeldt 19 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Staff Helpful and Friendly, Location OK but Boat Expensive , Cleanliness and Facilities not good ”
Boat staff and reception staff all very helpful and friendly , Location OK but Boat free expensive and Agoda never tell is RM80 per Way, after we arrived jetty only know is Rm80 Per way , Cleanliness and Facilities is very bad , first give us a room the bed is dirty and a lot of sand and dead insect second room the toilet very old and no repair the sink is stuck, the swimming pool got a lot mosquito and got flies in the room also. the sea view is very beautiful but the sea coral near the shore a lot is dead.
Anmeldt 02 juni 2016
6,4
Godt
SIMON fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Stay experience ”
When we checked in, the room safe wasn't working so I immediately inform the hotel front desk which is the only avenue for any matters. A staff came and confirmed my complaint with a reassurance it will be changed. On checking out after 2 nights, nothing changed. The room has no daily cleaning or changing of towels, not to mention, the bedsheets. My booking through an app, which I don't seem to be able to type in, only include breakfast. Lunch & dinner cost a bomb considering the buffet dishes that were served. Ala carte is also expensive and simply don't deserve the charges. Drinks are relatively expensive in comparison to another better and bigger hotel about 200 metres away. Mosquitoes are plentiful, even in the room which I carefully try to not let them in. Bring your own anti mosquito spray, whatever. Definitely no return!
Anmeldt 02 juni 2016
4,4
how fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
The hotel need some improvements. ”
Seawater and beach very clear. A lot of fish. But i think the hotel was overrated, the facilities is very old, TV Channel doesn't work. Bath room very dirty. Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner are also poor and pricy. They just serving low cost foods at the buffet. The room doesn't match the photos. Anyway, the staff are well trained and friendly.
Anmeldt 31 maj 2016
4,0
how fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Beautiful beach, poor room, pricy food, friendly staff”
A nice place to relax at the beach. But the hotel is quite disappointing. The room is very old and dirty, the television and fridge doesn't work. Poor WIFI, The food was also disappointing and very expensive. Anyway you can enjoy your time at the beautiful beach or swimming pool. The staff in this hotel are very friendly.
Anmeldt 31 maj 2016
5,2
how fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Nice see view, poor hotel facilities”
This was our first time to Lang Tengah. We were impressed by the nice see view at the first sight. But we doesn't like the hotel room, it was very dirty and old, and no WIFI and line at all. So We can only share and post our happy moment after leaving the place. The food in the hotel are very pricy, we paid high price for cheap food.
Anmeldt 31 maj 2016
10,0
Fremragende
nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Honey moon perfect”
Its feel great The view is wonderful The food more deliciousss They're very caring Snorkeling very awesome
Anmeldt 30 maj 2016
6,4
Godt
MIMI fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Nothing very special”
Nice beach and coral
Anmeldt 26 maj 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Amir fra Østrig
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2016
Pradise on earth”
Great Hotel and super nice stuff. The beach is heaven. Wenn neuer saw such clear water.
Anmeldt 18 maj 2016
3,2
Lisa fra Malaysia
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Pictures does not match the rooms”
What seen and what you get is different . Old hotel with yellow stain around the toilet . Look very rundown . Will definitely not come back to here . No point complaining as they themselves admit pictures on Agoda.com does not match what they are reality yet nothing was done .
Anmeldt 13 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Eelin fra Malaysia
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
quiet resort with nice beach”
this is my first time stay here and lang tengah have not much resort can choose, but i think this is the suitable resort and not so expensive , with good facilities and friendly staff, nice beach , nice jetty. food and beverage are delicious .
Anmeldt 30 april 2016
5,2
lee fra Malaysia
Par
Villa med have
Boede 3 nætter i april 2016
Not worth for money”
The rooms are old, need to be renovate. The hotel should provide package for the customer, that's will be great. And the breakfast buffet, is not good at all. Their choices of food are limited and is not nice at all. Need to do some improvement, please.
Anmeldt 21 april 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Villa med have
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Nn”
Na
Anmeldt 18 april 2016
6,0
Lai fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Missed out Ferry shipment to check in Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Lang Tengah Island.”
We arrived at Jetty 1.30 pm but according to the Ferry ticket purchase counter that there are no more Ferry to Lang Tengah Island. We did called Agoda customer service to cancel the room reservation but until now we haven't receive any reply from your site. kindly check and revert your confirmation. Appreciated your extra effort. Titus Lai 012-3337602.
Anmeldt 12 april 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
ABDUL fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i april 2016
no change”
The beds were too big and thus makes the room cramp. The bathroom were too big. Furnitures too opulent. TV channel should be increased. If these cost can be reduced the rates could be lowered. This will attract more guest. The most memorable aspect is the courteousness of the staff. Well trained and courteous. Can handle customer demanding requirement. Overall 4-5 star. I hope to be back next year.
Anmeldt 11 april 2016
6,4
Godt
Pilvi fra Finland
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Perfect for divers and nature lovers, old hotel with old spirit, a bit worn off”
In no means not 4 star hotel. Very old, worn off but with interesting and unique architecture and interior. The beach is super beautiful, lot of fish and crystal clear water. For kids the beach is all they need.
Anmeldt 10 april 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Laurentiu fra Rumænien
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016
Great beach”
The water at the sea was very clear and sunsets were very beautiful in the evening. Friendly staff and snorkeling is definitely a must! However the fridge had mould in it, WIFI didn't work very well and the power usually went off in the afternoon.
Anmeldt 04 april 2016
3,6
Sandra fra Frankrig
Familie med små børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016
Very bad experience ! Don't go ”
The location is amazing and the restaurant room is nice with a beautiful view. Apart from that the experience was really bad : the whole facility is outdated not well maintained and dirty. You have at least 4 electricity blackout per day ( so no air con) The swimming pool is old, the common restroom are dirty, broken . Bungalows seem old but acceptable but the rooms are not at all. Our beds were full of bed bugs and we got bitten pretty bad. After two nights we highly complained and their only answer was to change our sheets... So no improvement for the last night.. AC was malfunctioning , the room was really dirty ( someone else hair in the bath tub ) the bath tub was rusty, and the TV is just a decor. It was very pricey for a poor service. We have been travelling in Malaysia for 4 years and were never disappointed to that extent
Anmeldt 29 marts 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Filzah fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016
Hidden Paradise”
The warm staff, The Beach and snorkeling, The setting and layout of the hotel
There's a lot to be improved especially the rooms' furniture which in my opinion need to be updated. The hotel layout is very nice making you feel like you are in a tropical holiday resort. The staff were really awesome and friendly, from the housekeeping staff, restaurant staff to the front office manager and that compensated for the little defects in the rooms. We went to all the other resorts on the island, and still find that Sari Pacifica has the better layout and aura.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Filzah fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2016
Tropical Paradise Getaway”
The beach, the super friendly staff, the peaceful and tranquil environment
The Hotel rooms that we got initially was a big disappointment ie small and cramped and we requested to upgrade to better rooms. The staff obligingly found new rooms at the Hibiscus Villas for us and it was much more spacious complete with a Jacuzzi. Despite the setbacks in the rooms, what we loved about this hotel were the super friendly, helpful and warm staff especially Imaa, Vincent, Encik Zaimi and Bob from the Dive Centre. They really went all out to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The food selection was not very extensive but there was enough variety and tasty too to cater for our families' very diverse taste and preferences.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Sazrul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good staff”
Sunset view
Resort good but had a bad wifi connection and network
Anmeldt 10 marts 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Jiali fra Kina
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2015
stunning beach view, be aware of the sea mozzies!”
location, quiet
I was immediately amazed by the beath-taking view of the beach and water opon my arrival, the best I've ever seen and I've been to many in SE asia. The beach is white, fine, long and shallow which allows you walk into the water for very far, and centainly perfect for snorkling, you see all! you can see some sardine groups and small sharks and many many sea fish sea cucumbers where the water is just at your neck. It is indeed the paradise for romantic snorkeling. However the hotel itself is old, obviously out of maintenance. Don't choose the cheap rooms because they're the newly build one, very low class and behind everything, the cottage is much better, though very old and not very clean everywhere. There are many small fontains which are supposed to be pretty, but NO, they're DEAD WATER, and the perfect sweet baby rooms for MOZZIES! On the beach you're safe, but once you step into the hotel garden, you're hunted by mozzie army! I give 10 to the island itself, only 6 to the hotel considering it's more expensive than the hotel nearby. Just remember, you only pay for the beach.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2016
5,7
dan fra Kina
Par
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
old resort”
the staffs were good
the resort is old
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Simon fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
GREAT SERVICE, KIND HEARTED PEOPLE!”
Great support and care when I was in distress, great location, friendly staff!
My wallet was stolen right at the Merang Jetty before I went on the ferry towards Lang Tengah. To be very honest, I was very down and didn't know what to do at that moment but I had no choice but to either head back towards Kuala Lumpur or to the island as I had purchased a stay for a night and also a roundtrip ferry ticket right before I lost my wallet. I called Mr.Zaimi from this resort and he mentioned to me not to worry and to head towards the resort first. I was basically ID-less & cash-less at that moment but his calm assuring tone made me decide to go ahead anyways even knowing I had no money with me. After arriving at the island, I got the opportunity to chat with Mr.Zaimi, Mr.Terence, Mr. Saiful, Mr. Rajesh & a few other friendly people representing this resort. With having NO Cash with me, they agreed to even let me stay for an extra night as well as even giving me complimentary meals not even chasing me for any payments and asking me to enjoy my stay there first and to repay them what I could when I could as they really want me to experience the best especially after losing my wallet. May not be the best of the resorts on Lang Tengah island but their staff do go past their lines to extend their help to their customers! Highly recommended! Strongly recommend you to chat with Mr.Saiful first when you arrive! Thank You Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa! You gave me an unforgettable experience at Lang Tengah Island!
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2015
3,7
Karolina fra Polen
Par
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Very very disappointed and dirty.”
Location
First let me start that I'm not kind of high expectation person. I traveled in Asia and stayed in different places. For me the most important is food and cleanliness. Place can be the most basic but need to be clean! Me and my boyfriend spend 3 night at Sari Pacifica Resort. We took basic room cos was the cheapest. Hmmm... still we paid RM200 for a night which is supper expensive for the island (In Perhentian basic room and super clean u will pay RM70 for the night). With all honestly the room was smelly, dirty and bathroom was full of mold everywhere. I seriously don't know when the last time someone clean that bathroom! Bed was comfy but with bad bugs!!! We end our holidays with bites all over our bodies. Food was absolutely horrible. Very very basic. Frozen, ready food and most of it from the can. When we had breakfast my boyfriend found mold on his bread. The most funny thing, they will charge u RM60 for a dinner. We tried once end after that we end up eating in other hotel for the same price but with fresh and home made food. It's such a shame cos hotel is in perfect location and there is so much potential but luck of management and caring stuff this place will go down. If u planing to stay there please avoid basic rooms and check your bed!!!!!
Anmeldt 29 september 2015
3,7
Hafizah fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
WORST RESORT IN THE ISLAND and IN MALAYSIA”
The resort is the best location in Lang Tengah, BUT the service is VERY BAD, room condition worse and terrible food. We arrived the resort around 12.30pm, and want to order for lunch. The waiter said there is no food and can order lunch from 1.00pm onwards only (same goes for dinner). THis is ridiculous and speechless with this resort. (other guests also not happy with the food and even go to kitchen to talk with the chef) as the location is the best spot for diving, the diving centre didnot have enough diving equipment. we can see it is due to management problem in the resort, and staff shortage. the next door resort is 10x better than this resort. Dont go to this resort at all.
Anmeldt 09 september 2015
4,3
Vernnice fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU DECIDED TO TAKE THIS HOTEL!”
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFFS, NICE BEACH
Had a very bad experience while travelling to the island. The speed boat they used was pretty old and still charging us RM80 per ride! Half way to the island, our boat almost flipped over by the strong wives. Summer Lay resort at least offers a better & bigger & safer speed boat! (We didn't know they actually use such boat. They wont tell you anyway!) Hotel room is very bad. Very dirty! Very old! Electricity might cut off anytime! Think twice! The food is bad! not much choice & the very expensive! Please bring extra cash if you don't take up package. everything there costs you 2-3 times the price out of the island. Overall the island is nice. White sand with crystal clear water. Very relaxing! If you have extra budget, please go for summer lay resort!
Anmeldt 06 september 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Li fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i august 2015
Happy vacation ”
location, swimming pool, breakfast
good experience. Staff is very nice except for the receiption girl who is very cold and unfriendly to us. We do not know why.
Anmeldt 01 september 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Ashley fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Budget til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
best beach !!!”
The sandy white beach, clear blue sea, water activities(kayak, snorkeling, cliff jumping)
Anmeldt 11 august 2015
5,0
wee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Budget med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Not worth the stay..better choices out there”
Location, decoration, beach
I'll not rate it as 5 star since they have the facilities but the service wasn't up to that level. the meals on a buffet was terrible. Lucky my package only includes breakfast. The overall housekeeping of the hotel is also not satisfactory while they blame it for peak season. What a lame excuse. I waited 1 hour later than the promised time to check in. Activities there were also limited unless u purely want scuba diving. The crew was nice but the cleanliness really need to be touched up before u rate it 5 star
Anmeldt 10 august 2015