Reservér nu: Seashells Scarborough

Fantastisk
Baseret på 161 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,0
/
10
90% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Seashells Scarborough Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (161)Booking.com Anmeldelser (436)
8,0
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,2
Faciliteter7,9
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,8
Betjening7,9
Værdi for pengene8,1
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (161)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 118 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fantastisk
Debbie fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2019

Fantastic Location”

Amazing views and sunsets. Close to shops and restaurants. Spacious clean room. Meals on the Balcony were perfect.

Anmeldt 11 marts 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Lee fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017

Fantastisk”

Ideal beachfront, spacious accommodation for a family of 5 with bonus of 2 bathrooms. Signs of wear & tear with a few cracked floor tiles & damage to lock area on apartment front door. The thermostat for the hot water is "extremely hot" throughout the apartment we stayed in, Reception was informed. Will be great when construction works on beachfront are completed.

Anmeldt 29 april 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Lesley fra Australien
Gruppe
Deluxe-lejlighed med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017

Affordable with great central location”

I feel sorry for the businesses having to put up with the 7 days a week construction work going on. It's absolute chaos down there. Putting that aside, we had a great stay. Units are well overdue for a refurbish. Bedding was good and nice big white towels. A charge of $3 per pool towel was over the top. Please replace the horrid artwork.

Anmeldt 21 marts 2017
10,0
Fantastisk
Dean fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016

9.99 out of 10”

I could not want for more. These apartments had everything from dishwasher to clothes dryer, different glasses for wine, champagne, etc enough cutlery and crockery for a family, appliances, even essential items, for example garbage bag refills, not to mention a stone's throw from the beach and view!!!!! They had thought of absoutely everything to make it an easy and confortable holiday for my family. 9.99 out of 10 as the wifi was a bit hit and miss. We'll be back!!

Anmeldt 30 juli 2016

Dear Dean, We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay will us a couple of years ago that we wanted to invite you to come and stay again. This time we are offering our guests a special, to stay 3 nights but only pay for 2! If you would like to take us up on this offer, please contract Seashells Scarborough directly for the T's & C's. Sincerely Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
6,4
Godt
Crystal fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 7 nætter i juni 2016

Dont expect too much for their service ”

We had to check in ourselves as our flight only reached Perth at around 5pm. When we reached the apartment, we realised no one is at the counter. Saw a note stating the number we could call. A person picked up the call and told us to key in the pin for the 'portable' locker on the desk. It opened and we 'collected' our keys. Really surprised by how it works there. I mean.. who had checked in to any hotels/apartment this way? Went for a morning run and went back to the apartment about 845am. I saw the blonde hair lady wearing specs and requested if we could have some tissues and toilet papers, she told us their counter is closed and only opens at 9am. thats it. I thought since she IS already there, why not pass me some? Well.. Requested if our towel could change, since it has been 3 days. But was told they could only change it after the 5th day. Oh yes, the piping in the washroom produced really loud sound. Even the door is closed, the sound could be heared even in the living room. It is annoying especially its quite a long stay there and every time you bathe you cant really relax. Besides that, the view is amazing and the sound of sea waves is really nice.

Anmeldt 27 juni 2016

Dear Crystal, We were sorry to hear your stay with us required much needed improvement; so we wanted to invite you to come and stay again, this time we are offering our guests a special, to stay 3 nights but only pay for 2! If you would like to take us up on this offer, please contract Seashells Scarborough directly for the T's & C's. Sincerely Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
7,2
Rigtig god
Choon fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016

Spacious and well equipped”

The reception closed at 4 pm on weekdays and we had to make a call to get the key. Place is a little chilled as we were there during the winter months. Other than that, apartment is well equipped and spacious.

Anmeldt 16 juni 2016
10,0
Fantastisk
Fenn fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016

Kitchen cabinet and drawer look old.”

Overall staying at seashells sand castle is great. The sea view is excellent. The apartment is great for family of 6 paxs to stay. Will go back to stay is got chance. But the kitchen cabinet and drawer look old and got scratch on it.

Anmeldt 08 juni 2016
10,0
Fantastisk
NUR fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2016

Seashells scarborough Stay”

We love the apartment. Though its a bit old furnishing. Doesnt really matter as what matters is the location. Its sea view. Perfect for us. We saw tall buildings almost everyday of our lives and seldom have open view of the ocean. So this time round i told husband no buildings view. Nearby to coles supermarkets. My favourite place. Basement carpark and also open carpark. Swimming pools. Full kitchen set. Microwave and oven. Its just sooo perfect. Kids and my grandma enjoyed the stay for 7nights. Onlybthe bed not comfortable but its ok. The apartment stayed compliments it all. Even i have guest coming in and they love the place too! Will stay here again if i get to perth.

Anmeldt 04 juni 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Sim fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015

Best in scarboro”

Sea view, nearby restaurant, protected carpark

We were in a group of 3 couples and we took the 3 bedroom apartment. This is probably the best located apartment in Scarboro. Seashell hotel and apartment has all rooms facing the sea, and its true. All rooms are air-con, master bedroom has a very big bathroom(Bathtub) and toilet, with a common bathroom for the other 2 rooms. Big kitchen, big living room, two balcony. U will be greeted by the beautiful indian ocean every morning, a view i will remember for a very long time, and end the day with a beautiful sunset. We rented a Hyundai Imax which cannot be parked in their basement carpark due to the max height of 1.94m, so we parked at the carpark right outside of the apartment. The carpark is free, and do not have to worry if the car would be stolen, as its very safe in scarboro. Within walking distance from apartment, you will find plenty of restaurant, which open till around 9pm. If you are looking for good food, try Grill'd, its very very nice. They served the best burgers in perth in my opinion, and the burger is not that big, just nice for a small guy like me. I would totally recommend anyone to stay at Seashell hotel and apartment for all the wonderful reasons i can think of.

Anmeldt 15 oktober 2015
7,3
Rigtig god
JANSEN fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014

Great location which is just beside the beach”

location, sea view, kitchen with full utilities

If you are looking for a quite place out of town area and beside the beach. It's quite a drive from the city area about 30mins. Fresh sunny air beside the beach, which you can workout in the morning before hitting town areas. Staying in 2 rooms, with living room and kitchen. You will have your own personal enterance or courtyard.

Anmeldt 03 november 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Jocelyn fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2014

4d3n in 2Bedroom apartment ”

well equipped, spacious and nice ocean view

I stayed in 2BR apartment with my parents for 4d3n in Oct14. It was very spacious and homely feel. Very well equipped kitchen with oven, toaster,convection cooking stove, dishwasher,ironing board, washing machine and dryer. Bathroom is big with bathtub but could be deeper and enclosed shower area if bigger will be perfect. From balcony can see the ocean view and just rest and relax. Rooms do not have aircon but fans. Still is cooling enough. However, whenever we enter the apartment, there seems to be a little foul smell. Also the towels are not changed unless you stay 7nights. So you have to wash them yourself. Kitchen is also missing a pair of scissors. Location wise you would need to have a car or grab a cab for convenience. There is nothing much near the apartment except a supermarket,some eateries and bars and a car rental shop. Reception is open till 4pm only so their hours are short. Still the stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Staff was also friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. :)

Anmeldt 19 oktober 2014
7,0
Rigtig god
YEE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014

Good location”

Location, Facilities, Amenities

The stay in Seashells Scarborough had been satisfying. The apartment is across the road to Scarborough beach and the children enjoyed walking down the beach playing in the fine, white sand. The apartment is also about 3 minutes walk to Coles store and we had been going there to buy our groceries. Most importantly, this apartment is fully equiped with self-catering facilities as well as washing machine and dryer for the laundry. Overall, it is value for money.

Anmeldt 21 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig god
See fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2014

Awesome view!”

Nice view, spacious, clean

Scarborough was an excellent place to stay in! The ocean view was awesome! The apartment was clean spacious, fully equipment with all the needs! Parking is not a problem and it's FREE! Nice restaurant around and Coles supermarket were just 3 mins drive. Awesome stay

Anmeldt 05 august 2014
9,0
Fantastisk
Fytogreen fra Thailand
Forretningsrejsende
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2014

Ample facilities and comfortable feel”

Comfortable, well maintained, good location

Very much enjoyed, great local to stroll to beach, bars & restaurants. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. The self-catering apartment we stayed in was spacious and well designed, providing separate entrance/exit if more than one couple shared. Very happy with our stay.

Anmeldt 07 april 2014
10,0
Fantastisk
Barry fra USA
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2014

Beautiful ocean view sunsets from your balcony.”

Proximity to the ocean and beach, updated apartment decor and nicely stocked with everything you need, centrally located to most of Perth's attractions.

Our family loved our stay at the Seachells Scarborough with the proximity to the ocean being the kid's biggest joy (just a 2 minute walk down to the beach). Our apartment was in excellent condition, nicely furnished, and with modern decor. It made us feel like we were home, especially when you can just throw a load of laundry into your very own washer/dryer whenever you wish! Perth's attractions were a short drive away in any directions, which made for great centralized location. Seashells was close to the local grocery store as well. We'd recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Perth.

Anmeldt 24 marts 2014
9,0
Fantastisk
Noor fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i november 2013

It's amazing and beyond our expectation !”

Good location, comfortable and convenient with easy access to public transport.

My expectation was never been good when it comes to online hotel booking but I was totally wrong when I arrived at Seashells! To us, the apartment is clean and well-equipped with all the basic needs, especially when travelling with kids, and the best thing is, it is located just 2-minutes away from the beautiful sandy beach (and Coles). My two girls really enjoyed their stay there and although it is located almost 45-minutes (with easy access to public transport) from the city center (by bus), we had a very good journey all the way. Watching the sunset and the beautiful Indian Ocean from our unit is always amazing and the kids are really looking forward to stay there again. Personally, Seashells has provided my family with a really good family vacation and unforgettable memories.

Anmeldt 29 december 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
eng fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013

Pleasantly surprised !!”

Ocean view, nicely equipped, close to grocery

Amazing ! I was a little skeptical given the price i pay relative to those in Fremantle and Perth City. But having a car, i don't mind not staying nearby major attractions. That said, driving to these places was easy so if you have a car, this is a place worth considering. I had a 2 room apartment and gets a full view of the ocean. The pool is a step away from the door and the unit is fully equipped with laundry facility, kitchen and BBQ. Getting back to an apartment with an ocean view right in front of you after a day out touring is a pleasure.

Anmeldt 04 september 2013
5,7
CHONG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i august 2013

Great ocean view... ”

Next to the beach, complete facility and next to supermarket

It was an average serviced apartments. This should be adequate for a family. All the facility and amenity are available. It's right infront of the indian ocean, great view. But this place, scarborough was a small and quiet town. Not much thing to see other than sea. Food choices are very limited. Shops are limited.

Anmeldt 17 august 2013
10,0
Fantastisk
Choon fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i november 2012

Great location with beautiful sea view”

Self-contained apartment with well-equipped kitchen

It was a self-contained apartment with everything you need to feel yourself at home. The apartment even had washing machine, clothes dryer machine and the best was the well equipped kitchen. We love the sea view especially at sunset. The sky was crimson orange color. There were 2 restaurants nearby - The Grill and Wild Fig. Coles supermarket was just nearby if you want to buy groceries and foods to cook. We rented a car to travel around as public transport was not that convenient.

Anmeldt 04 december 2012
6,0
venkateswaran fra Malaysia
Par
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2012

convenient location”

self contained

location was good. close to bus station and beach. rooms were clean. internet was good. partial views. need to check the views before you book cos when you arrive , you may get a surprise. staff were friendly.

Anmeldt 05 november 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
JAEBOM fra Sydkorea
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i august 2012

Spacious and modern rooms”

good view

It was fantastic to stay in this hotel in terms of enjoyng the view and modern facility. Most of all, every rooms and beds were very clean and tidy, and my family loved to stay in the clean room. Besides, they provided the surprising breakfast set in fridge and we were very happy to enjoy it.

Anmeldt 06 august 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Alison fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2012

Great location and good facilities”

Lovely rooms, clean and comfortable

The apartment was perfect; clean with adequate requirements for self catering. The public spaces are very well attended and clean. Unfortunate that there is no undercover parking particularly for a singel female guest. Similary having to carry a heavy bag up the steps form the gate to the pool and then to the room is not ideal.

Anmeldt 28 juli 2012
5,3
H.J. fra Holland
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012

Fantastic View but smelley rooms”

Totally relaxed location with fantastic view

We had an issue with the room. Warmwater was not working. On saturdaynicht I called the service-clerk and advised him what was the issue; from the phone we have been checking whether or not it was a fuse etc. Whilst all 'simple' matter had been cleared, and the water still not working, we accepted it and let it be was was, allthough annoying if you pay for a room. But we wanted to have rest and not wanted to wait for people to come in want test things what already had been tested. The reaction of the Management of the Hotel is ambigious,not professional nor willing to 'reduce to price for the service provided'. Front-office personel was understaindg and proper however does not have anything to say.

Anmeldt 11 juli 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Mina fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i april 2012

Great location! Ocean views were fantastic”

Walking distance to shopping mall and restaurants

seashells sandcastles was a great experience. the apartment itself had large bed rooms with a large living room. balcony had a fantastic ocean view. furthermore, seashells location was very convenient. walking distance to shops & restaurants etc. overall the apartment was very clean and pleasant to stay in over the weekend.

Anmeldt 04 maj 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Anna fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2012

Great location and great for families”

Great for families

we had a 3 night stay here with our young family and would highly recommend it. lovely accommodation with all the facilities you would expect. lovely balconies to overlook the beach. within walking distance to the beach, supermarket, playground and restaurant. a good base to explore both perth and fremantle.

Anmeldt 01 april 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Aw fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2011

Great View”

Great Ocean View and Huge Rooms

this apartment has great ocean views even on the 2nd floor. just one minutes walking to the beach, across the car park. it is clean and huge with all the necessary appliances for cooking!! the supermarket coles is next to it, hence it is very convenient. i will stay here the next time i come to perth.

Anmeldt 28 juni 2011
6,8
Godt
Peter fra Australien
Par
Lejlighed med 2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Godt”

The unit we stayed in was bare. There was no life in the furniture. There was a tv but the lounges were sitting upright only, there was no lying down to be done. A day bed with the ocean view would've been amazing and a decent lounge suite to sprawl over is mandatory. There was no sound system to play music through. The apartment felt lifeless, but the view was fantastic.

Anmeldt 07 august 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to improve our hotel, moreover our guests' time with us. We hope despite some hitches that you enjoyed your time with us and will come back to stay with us. Sincerely, Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
8,0
Fantastisk
Peter fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 7 nætter i januar 2019

N/a”

N/a

Anmeldt 16 januar 2019
7,6
Rigtig god
Jamie fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2018

good location and beautiful sea view”

It was a nice apartment with good amenities nearby. There was a cockroach in the kitchen cabinet. If this did not happen, I think it is a great place to stay with family.

Anmeldt 12 juni 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Alvin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017

Travelling with young children”

The room is spacious and clean. Well stock with cutlery as well.

Anmeldt 13 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Arifin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i november 2013

superb location”

will come back again

Anmeldt 15 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Simon fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe-lejlighed med 2 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i august 2016

Work stay”

A very clean and neat apartment. Best bed ever with ocean views

Anmeldt 25 august 2016

Dear Simon, We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us a couple of years ago that we wanted to invite you to come and stay again. This time we are offering our guests a special, to stay 3 nights but only pay for 2! If you would like to take us up on this offer, please contract Seashells Scarborough directly for the T's & C's. Sincerely Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
10,0
Fantastisk
Stanley fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016

Small and tight carpark exit”

Got scratch of our rented Kia carnival due to tight space, we have to exit using the entrance instead. Those driving mpv have to be very pay extra caution.

Anmeldt 23 juni 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
Arifin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i november 2013

excellent stay”

location, beach front, private

excellent stay

Anmeldt 23 august 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Eng fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2013

Great Hotel Beside The Beach”

Nice Views form the hotel room, nice restaurants nearby and convenient parking.

It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, there were several shark sightings while we were there and the beach was off limits for several hours over two days!

Anmeldt 24 december 2013
8,8
Fantastisk
Tina fra USA
Par
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2018

Fabulous location with stunning views”

Cannot beat the location right on the water in Scarborough. Walking distance to cafe’s and restaurants, as well as supermarket and liquor store for being self contained if you don’t want to eat out.

Anmeldt 20 august 2018

Dear Tina, Thank you for your wonderful review. We feel extremely grateful to have such an amazing beachfront building, even more so because we can share it with so many guests. Thank you for coming to stay and we hope you can come back soon. Sincerely, Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
8,4
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Australien
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2018

Great location, great value”

Staff not overly helpful or friendly.

Anmeldt 07 august 2018

Dear Andrew, We are sorry to hear our customer service was less than expected; we strive to be welcoming and helpful to all our guests and as such we look forward to the challenge to improve our standards. We hope that regardless you will consider coming back to stay with us again for the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Sarah & the Seashells team.

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
3,6
Jia fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 1 nat i august 2017

Bad staff, construction site, had to pull three stairs of luggage”

Staff was on the phone for 15 minutes and totally ignored me even when i was at the reception. Upon getting our keys we found out we had to pull three stairs for our huge luggages. Wifi was only given 500MB limit. A huge construction site in front of us. Paid $190+AUD for a 2 bedroom apartment. Go figure if Airbnb or this apartment is more worth if you really like to stay in Scarborough.

Anmeldt 13 august 2017
7,6
Rigtig god
Aimi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 6 nætter i april 2017

Rigtig god”

Love everything about this hotel. Excellent location. Great facilities. Breathtaking view. Its just that the wifi sucks! I have to get the manual password every single day i stayed there. Got the wifi password in the morning before went out. Came back around 8pm. Wifi no longer can be used at 9pm. What a shame.

Anmeldt 16 maj 2017
4,8
Jenny fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016

Disappointing - would not recommend”

We were very disappointed to find that there are currently redevelopment works occurring on the foreshore in front of this property, which means there is no direct beach access and beach views are limited. We were not advised of the works occurring prior to arriving. We were initially allocated a ground floor apartment and so had views of the fence around the construction area, not the beach. After raising the issue with reception we were moved to 3rd floor, better views of the beach but still annoyed that there is no direct beach access. Construction work commenced about 730am and fairly noisy. Also beware if you book a 3bdrm it is not in the nice seashells building it is 2 doors down in the sandcastles property which could do with some refurbishment.

Anmeldt 01 november 2016

Dear Jenny, We are sorry to hear you had the misfortune of staying during the foreshore redevelopment. Now that this is finished it is looking magnificent and we would like to invite you to come back and stay with us again, and this time enjoy the completed work. Seashells is offering a special, to stay 3 nights but only pay for 2! If you would like to take us up on this offer, please contract Seashells Scarborough directly for the T's & C's. Sincerely Sarah & the Seashells team

Besvaret 28 august 2018
Seashells Scarborough
5,3
Bernard fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2016

Great Location On Scarborough Beach”

Location, Size of Apartment & Pool

Be aware when booking a 3 bedroom apartment at Seashells because these apartments are located next door in the Sandcastles Apartments, which is 3.5 Stars. The apartment was spacious and suited our needs with young grandchildren, but it was very well worn and is in need of updating in a number of areas. It was clean and the linen was good, especially the towels. We did struggle with the heat as we thought that it was fully air-conditioned but there was only one unit located in the main lounge/dinning area...the bedrooms, especially the children's ones were very hot. We could not get any air flow through at night to cool the rooms down especially the children's bedrooms for safety reasons, not able to leave windows open. This was especially so as we had three very hot days during our stay, there were 2 pedestal fans provided and the staff very quickly provided another one the second day at my request. Well appointed with crockery and other kitchen items, but the fridge really was ready for replacement as most shelves had had supporting pieces screwed into the shelves to support them as they were badly cracked. Great pool area our grand children really enjoyed this facility, just a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. BBQ facilities and tables provided at the pool area, great for families who do not want to eat out. Overall good, but could do with some renovations, especially the fridge, carpets and perhaps make it clear that it only has one split system air-conditioner for guests staying in summer.

Anmeldt 12 januar 2016
5,7
thomas fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015

don't come afte reception is closed”

if you come when reception is closed you need a few hours to find your room, if you are lucky enough to get the right code to get the key in the first place. very frustrating and NOT GOOD at all. no correct code was supplied on the voucher, then after hour phone service took for ages to answer, then description of where to find room was a nightmare.

Anmeldt 19 juli 2015
7,3
Rigtig god
Tay fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015

Relaxing SeaView”

Seaview, Coles nearby, Nice Apartment

Room is Good, Surrounding area is Good. just try don't be late for check-in, the customer service(guy) is attitude-asking us to read the hotel's note and not willing to explain to us as we're 1st time in Perth.

Anmeldt 30 juni 2015
6,7
Godt
Hong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015

Nice view of Indian Ocean”

Good location with Coles and restaurants nearby, beautiful view, fully equipped with washing machine and dryer

Check in was well arranged even though we arrived at 11pm. Seashells is conveniently located with amenities nearby (within walking distance). The size of her apartment is huge and spacious, and best of all, fully furnished. The washing machine and dryer works very well for long stayers. On the downside, the cleanliness can be improved by cleaning or changing the carpets. Some of the furniture are a bit old too. The main entrance door didn't seem very secure.

Anmeldt 26 juni 2015
7,7
Rigtig god
Andrew fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2015

Good location!”

Location, Location, value for money.

Overall it was great. Was disappointed that even though it said 3 bedroom sandcastles on booking. It wasn't made clear that it was actually a different building that we were staying in. Even on Seashells website they don't make it clear. I thought we were staying at Seashells Scarborough not a different building. Seashells looked like a much newer building. Sandcastles Exterior needs to be painted a different colour. It's a shocking colour a bit run down and old looking.

Anmeldt 14 maj 2015
6,7
Godt
Audrey fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2015

Good location for the beach”

1.Self contained 2.Convenient for groceries 3.Walking distance to the beach

We like it because its right by the beach and right next to a supermarket. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and there is enough room for everyone. We liked that they gave sufficient tableware, glassware and cutlery and in the kitchen, they gave sufficient pots and pans for us to cook and bake. This is particularly helpful when you have kids who get tired after crashing around in the waves for 2 hours and they have just enough energy to eat dinner at home. We also liked that there's a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. They do provide some level of free internet now - 200MB. Enough to surf but perhaps not to watch a movie. The TV is a little small for the room size. As we've only been there in March, I don't know if it gets too warm in the height of summer as the airconditioner only serves the living room, with fans in the bedrooms. A piece of advice if you are arriving late - their reception closes at 4 during the week and 3 I think during the weekends. If you are arriving after this time, you should email them beforehand to get instructions on how to get to your unit.

Anmeldt 24 marts 2015
6,3
Godt
Nicole fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i november 2014

Everything is terrible except the ocation”

location, location and location only

1. I arrived late and was told I will receive an email with information to access the keys from the safe. didn't receive any email and have to waste money on roaming call to the 24 hours helpdesk. 2. the heater is terrible - I had to shower in cold water on one of the days! 3. I had lots of luggage coz I am travelling with kids but have to carry them up the stairs to the 3rd floor!!

Anmeldt 27 november 2014
7,7
Rigtig god
Jennifer fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i november 2014

Seashells Scarborough”

The location, the view, size of the units

The stay at seashells is a misnomer as we were actually accommodated at Sandcastles Apartments which are adjacent. All the advertising and images were of the newer Seashells apartments which was deceiving. We were told that the only 3 bedroom units were in the Sandcastles complex that was managed by seashells. The 3 bedroom apartments were a good size and quite comfortable. The location is ideal, just across from the beach and close to a good variety of local restaurants.

Anmeldt 19 november 2014
7,0
Rigtig god
Joe fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2014

Nice view but not clean”

Seaview, weather and Coles market nearby

Rent 2 unit of 3 bedroom .. S303 is good and newly refurbish but s207 is old , musky , torn carpets , dirty walls , dirty toilets and old furniture. Please get your info right on website and agoda .. States what rooms condition

Anmeldt 29 oktober 2014
6,0
Thomas fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i august 2014

Average”

Location

Reception closed at 6pm and access to the keys was quite frustrating after a long journey and thankfully I have a active mobile line with roaming to call the hotline(bought pre-paid SIM at Airport but not activate in time). Some of my suggestions: 1. The welcome notice apart from the guest name, should instruct guest to just call hotline for next step. 2. The welcome letter should include a map of the few properties and the walking direction from the main lobby. My apartment is at Sandcastle and I didn't realize that its a different property though the welcome letter did state the details. A drawing would be clearer. As for the apartment, the place looks pretty worn and old. The kettler is very dirty. For one of the room, the spring of the bed is giving way and very uncomfortable to sleep. It was a little disappointing.

Anmeldt 02 september 2014
6,3
Godt
Lew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2014

Poor Internet and staff”

Centrally located, Superb ocean view, Clean

We experience unacceptable low speed Internet where crated a lot of inconveniences and services provided by unfriendly receptionists.Apartment condition is still good and recommended for a short stay.

Anmeldt 03 juni 2014
7,3
Rigtig god
Izabela fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i september 2012

Lovely hotel, great location”

Right on the beach, close to everything

Great place to stay, we were very happy as a family with accommodation and service. Lovely views, great sunset. Rooms do need a bit of maintenance here and there (paint peeling in few places) but overall very nice and price was pretty good too

Anmeldt 20 september 2012
6,7
Godt
KAREN fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i august 2012

Nice but Noisy!”

Great location, lovely decor and well appointed

Noisy place to stay. Unfortunately the Collections units are very closely grouped together and it was very noisy. Lovely light and bright unit but could have done with some paintwork patching up on doors etc Having to enter and leave via the sliding glass door at the front was okay but wooden louvres get in the way. Parking? No indication of where to park? Reasonable customer service

Anmeldt 14 august 2012
7,7
Rigtig god
Werner fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012

superb location and great views of the sunset”

Location, layout of the apartment, apartment facilities, pool and proximity to beach and public transport

we were able to watch superb sunsets from the balcony and stroll to the beach and to good restaurants and cafes in the area. the two bedroom apartment was will fitted out and the floor plan was unusual and extremely practical. with two young boys the location and facilities were superb. the location is also great to drive into the city or to other suburbs of interest in perth. the apartment building is a little bit dated, however was clean with modern appliances and fittings

Anmeldt 29 januar 2012
7,7
Rigtig god
Ivy fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2011

All needs supplied”

Clean and safe neighborhood.

Almost everything was provided for us. From towels to utensils to oven to washing machine to detergent. We enjoyed our stay and everything was made convenient for us. There's also a pool for you to soak in if you are allergic to sea water! Thumbs up

Anmeldt 19 februar 2011
5,6
Lim fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016

Average Stay”

An average stay. Big plus is the huge space.

Anmeldt 18 december 2016
5,6
Elaine fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016

Stay w kids”

Was expecting a newer furbished apartment.

Anmeldt 17 juni 2016
6,4
Godt
sri fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2016

Overall was ok”

The free wifi was down for past 3days and the lift was in a terrible condition,it was out of order one of the day.

Anmeldt 29 maj 2016
5,0
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 6 nætter i juni 2015

nice view”

nice view

very very nice

Anmeldt 11 juni 2015
5,7
Mun fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2014

Good location close to beach n coles supermarket”

Value for money close to beach well keep

Good comfort bed n room. Next to a market for food supply. Full equip kitchen

Anmeldt 26 juni 2014
6,7
Godt
Phillip fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2014

Nice beach environment still close to the city”

Beach, room design, pool

Very comfortable nice beach location

Anmeldt 25 juni 2014
7,0
Rigtig god
khong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 4 nætter i september 2013

Really spectacular View”

View, location, size
Anmeldt 21 november 2013
6,7
Godt
andy fra Indonesien
Gruppe
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013

just okay, room a bit old, but the view is superb”

nice view, beach just across the road, have elevator to 3rd floor

my stay is just okay, but not too comfortable, the room is a bit old, no wifi. but if you have plan to surf, this hotel is excellent.

Anmeldt 12 august 2013
7,7
Rigtig god
Peter fra Australien
Gruppe
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013

Great view from the balcony to the beach”

The 2 bedroom apartment was good value for larger groups, ocean view was spectactular, pool was nice
Anmeldt 21 april 2013
6,3
Godt
Fung fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i august 2011

Great location but air conditioning a bit old.”

Near to beach... very nice scenery.

overall was good. it come with free under covered carpark. great location. the only problem will be hard to get shops that open after 6pm. need to drive quite a distance to get my dinner.

Anmeldt 04 september 2011
5,2
debbie fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

not happy”

booked into seashells and got put at one of there other apartments they manage up the road had family staying at seashells so this is why I booked there

Anmeldt 29 oktober 2018
7,2
Rigtig god
Eelyn fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 soveværelser
Boede 11 nætter i juni 2018

Perfect Location”

Loved the location! Walking distance to the outdoor swimming pool, supermarket, beach.

Anmeldt 17 juni 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Steve fra Australien
Par
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018

Almost happy”

The aircon didn’t cool the room lower than 26 deg but opening balcony’s door and letting the afternoon breeze in solved the problem technician seemed to ignore Location is good though

Anmeldt 02 marts 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
patricia fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Lejlighed med 3 soveværelser
Boede 9 nætter i januar 2018

Fantastisk”

position position position crockery needs replacing outdoor table needed cleaning also balcony tiles were very dirty fantastic views

Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Vic
Familie med små børn
2 soveværelser og havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017

We saw Seashells down by the Seashore”

Had a great weekend. Highly recommend.

Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017