Reservér nu: Summer Tree Hotel Penang

Summer Tree Hotel Penang Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 724 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,9
87% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (724)Booking.com Anmeldelser (113)
7,9
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 724 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,2
Faciliteter7,2
Beliggenhed8,2
Service8,0
Værdi for pengene8,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Sortér efter
Viser 333 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,4
Fantastisk
Jason fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
privacy must be prioritize...”
all is fine except that...you can hear inside your room those who are closing their door and when somebody is talking in their normal voice in the hallway..you can easily hear them...hope they can fix this. another thing is the aircondition...it takes time to make the room feel cold. only these problem they must fix.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
4,8
Kheng fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Quite Dissappointed”
Check in time set at 2pm however I still unable to check in when reached the hotel by 2.30pm with the reason of the room is not ready... further, aircond is not in the good condition
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
4,8
Yan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Poor service ”
The staff chit chatting non stop like nobody. Last time to be here and definitely will not recommend my friend and family.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
pei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Comfortable and easy access to food places”
Feel comfortable to stay, clean and tidy. Plus self service laundry at priced reasonably. Like this place and back for few times...
Anmeldt 14 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jia fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
This is a wonderful place everything is good for its price.”
Pros are the locations and the service Cons is only the aircon not so good
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
6,8
Godt
HOH fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
business trip”
Car park less, if car park full, must park outside and paid coupon.
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
5,2
CRYSTAL fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
yellowish bedsheet, called few times to request toilet roll, but no response from staffs
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Terence fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Good overall”
Nice deco, comfortable and clean but the toilet view is interesting though
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
zameil fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
great place for budget orient traveller”
pros: clean and urban design. facility is super great. cons: bad sound proofing.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
3,2
say fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Found cigarettes bud below bed, and the air-con is too noisy,.”
Most if the cleaner is Bangladesh, they can group chit chat talking non stop with loud voice outside the room . The cigarettes bud below the bed is disgusting, pillow also very old stuff, looks like never change for time.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Tuangporn fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Warm decoration and design lobby with coin beverage box , laundry , free hot and cold water ”
Warm decoration lobby with refillable self serve hot and cold water service! Room is clean. Nearby easily find food stall. Maid is polite.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
6,4
Godt
zulaikha fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Worth your money”
The famous roti canai transfer road and Nasi Kandar Line Clear are just about 15 minutes walking. Yes the carpark is limited. So why not just walk around.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Wei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
the only regret is that the soundproofing of the room is not good
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
ramli fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Awesome place to rest”
Worth for money, good place
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Pek fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good for budget travellers”
This hotel is good for budget travellers who just want to find a place to sleep at night. Some of the rooms has no windows. Tea/Coffee bags were also not provided. However, overall the room is quite new and clean for those who are looking for a good location and budget hotel.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
iznina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
good hotel with spacious room. location is strategic and definately will come back to stay in diz hotel next time.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
SONTHAYA fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location , value for money”
A very good location to stay for foods and travel. Quiet surrounding and low noise.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Claudia fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Suggest staying somewhere else”
Everything was mediocre. The hotel was decent for its pricier rate, but had a missing soap dispenser in the shower and a cracked mirror. As we were about to head down to checkout, the elevator and all electricity stopped. Since we were on the sixth floor, we waited it out for about 10-15 min. Lastly, we were charged 80 MYR for two towels that had been stained. Overall, this place was nothing special. Did like that they provide water and games downstairs though
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
chin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Cleanliness and Parking”
Hotel is clean and easy to access to Town major attraction by walking. Not enough parking in hotel.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
5,2
Hue fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Never want to visit again”
Overall a bad stay. Stayed for two nights and really disaster. First, the water heater was NOT WORKING AT ALL. There is no heat AT ALL. So basically cold water. 2. Cleanliness need improvement. Bed is dirty, can see stain on the quilt cover. 3. During the midnight about 2/3am, phone keep ringing. Scary n disturbing. 4. The acoustic is so bad until i can hear next room conversation whole night. 5. I requested no end corridor room prior booking but the room given was at end corner room. Other facilities ok, staff is friendly and nice. Nearby food is nice. But looking back at the bad experiences, will not come again.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Joerg fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
new hotel”
slow check in. bad wifi connection clean
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Eugene fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Good Hotel”
ideal hotel for business traveller, location is good, easy to get food around the hotel area
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Thia fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great stay”
Value for money stay. Room is spacious n clean. Staff is friendly n helpful. Location of hotel is fabulous. Just a short walk to good street food.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
4,4
Soo fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Room”
Room was rather clean, but shampoo isn't refilled even when requested from counter. Room table didn't specify front desk / room service phone extension. No way to inform the staff of "Don't make up room" other than going to the counter (no sign hanger for room door or DND light). Parking lot too less and very inconvenient to park your own vehicle. Room bedframe is alot of noise when moving around / turn over during sleeping time.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Henry fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Walls are too thin, can easily overhear everything outside of the room; aircond not cold enough. Otherwise everything else was fine
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
6,0
Tan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
No comments”
The hotel was flooded days before i supposed to check in . Was directed to another hotel .
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
ricky fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Location is super. ”
Location is super Internet is slow Room is super small
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
4,8
Chong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Cheap and not so cheerful”
Booked this hotel for a short overnight stay for work, chose it because it was relatively new, so I thought the interiors would be at least clean and modern. Was kinda disappointed to see the flimsy furnitures and fittings in the hotel, water pressure was low, and the room were very basic. Probably will look for somewhere else for my next visit in Penang.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Leow fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
facility”
less parking bay available
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
4,8
woon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
Noisy as the lifts bells & hotel staffs talking loudly at the isle can be heard loudly from the room. Insufficient car park. Shampoo almost empty when check-in. Pillows had cigarette smells.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
6,0
Cheng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
overall ok, worth value to stay
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
LISA fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
New budget hotel but comfortable ”
I am very choosy when it comes to budget hotel in Malaysia due to lots of them have no proper standard but Summer Tree satisfy my enough. They only open for almost a year so still consider new, the room, the cleanliness, the bed comfortable enough. By walking distance its easy to find lots of kopi tiam in macalister road.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
NOOR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
strategic location”
not in busiest spot but easy access to facilities (food stall, shopping complex)
Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
6,0
HAZROOL fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
ok”
So far ok
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chen fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Overall review for my 3D2N ”
Pros : idea location for foods , art streets, shopping mall , chew jetty, etc. Hotel with well facilities. Vending machine for drinks, providing drinking water, small places for chill, washing machine, and a small toilet at lobby. Cons: hard to find a parking slot if you’re travelling peak season. Their basement parking have limited slot as they have mentioned earlier. For room, it isn’t well soundproof, I can even hear another room sing song, chit chatting. For staffs , I got 2 opposited services. A friendly and welcomed service for my hotel check in by a Malay lady. Thank you :) . But a quite rude service by a Malay guy when I was check out. he used a quite no manner “ hello, hello” us to back to counter when we walking to the entrance for leaving. Just to ask us to pay them a gorvement charges (rm4.xx). But actually we done all the payment at the first day of stay.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Navamugunthan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Clean and tidy”
The room is Clean and tidy. Very easy access to the nearest point of interest. Much recommended !!
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Gregory fra USA
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2018
New, clean hotel, comfortable and quiet”
Near many restaurants and food courts just down the street. Easy walk to central Georgetown. Helpful staff.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
6,0
SZE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good location”
There was smoking smells in the toilet at night which we think from the centralised system. Someone was smoking in the hotel room and the exhaust fan was not functioning. The hotel should do sth to well control of it. Hotel staffs are nice. Good location. If the hotel can provide the baby cot then could be very good service n convenient to visitors.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
CELINE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Pro: Great Location with local foods around, parking is available, cleanliness is good, more than enough for a business traveler, staffs are friendly Cons: Just the sound proofing level is half. Able to hear clearly from outside corridor when the person spoke a bit louder.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
jason fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Value For Money”
The hotel is very new. Very affordable price
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Hotel is good... Sercive poor”
Hotel is great... But staff is problematic... Request for iron during check in... He said he will send to room.... Wait for one and half hour... No iron delivered... Went down and request... Once again he said will send to room... Still no iron... Call few time no answer... Other than that all good...
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
leow fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great location with walking distance to street foods”
Great location, clean. Guess what....they will even help you print out the boarding pass if u are late, Highly recommended.!!!
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Li fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Pleasant stay. Simple and clean hotel with basic facilities. Staff are also very helpful. Value for money! Hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to Komtar and not near the main road. Have to walk to the main road to take buses but the distance is not very far. 5 minutes walk to coffee shops and hawker centers. From Komtar, it’s easy to catch buses including the free shuttle buses to places of interest.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Simon fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Environment clean, Nice lobby Set up, room clean. ”
Will comeback next time and stay here again.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
terence fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Thin walls hear everyone everywhere”
Cheap, clean, but very noisy
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Gek fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 4 nætter i august 2017
Nice hotel”
nice and clean hotel
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Keh fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Big and clean room”
Room is spacious and clean. Helpful staff. Just that the water pressure is low.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
6,0
Ng fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
clean room, friendly staff”
can hear the TV sounds from others room
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Noor fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
value for money”
value for money. clean. nothing to complain about
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
LIAN fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Can’t say much for the price you pay. Just remember to put your valuables in the safe. We realized the housekeeper opened our bags!
Anmeldt 02 marts 2018