Reservér nu: The 80's Guesthouse

Fantastisk
Baseret på 131 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,5
85% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (131)Booking.com Anmeldelser (579)
8,5
Fantastisk
Baseret på 131 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,3
Faciliteter8,1
Beliggenhed9,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,7
Service8,7
Værdi for pengene8,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
한국어
简体中文
Français
mere
Værelsestype
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 85 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,2
Rigtig godt
CHOY fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Disappointment on breakfast provided ”
only bread with jam.
Anmeldt 21 august 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Ngoc fra Vietnam
Gruppe
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Good choice”
Near Chuliah street. Very convenient for walking around Georges Town.
Anmeldt 24 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tiffany fra Canada
Familie med store børn
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
The room was great! And also the bathroom facilities! But they could have been more toilets! It gets really noisy sometimes at night depending on the travelers that are there. If you are a light sleeper I would not recommend this hostel, but overall it was a good stay!
Anmeldt 07 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Anna fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Egyptian Cotton sheets”
Double bunks with beautiful sheets on love lane
Anmeldt 10 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Juliano fra Canada
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Awesome spot that is social and clean”
Facilities are almost perfect - the water pressure in the first shower is terrible but all the others work fine. Super comfortable beds.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Ameera fra Malaysia
Par
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
value for money ”
It has good facilities, almost complete. Most importantly, comfartable and strategic location.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Pornthip fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Everything is good”
Clean, comfortable, helpful staffs
Anmeldt 04 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sofea fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Rigtig godt”
nice and clean
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Alexia fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Very good place”
Very good location. Dormitory very clean and convenient. Shower and toilet very clean. Nice and helpful staff
Anmeldt 07 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kate fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Great hostel in the perfect location”
This hostel is at the end of Love Lane, so away from the bars so you can sleep well, but just 2 minutes walk to where are the great live music is. Within walking distance of pretty much everything in Georgetown. The hostel and really clean and has nice big, open communal areas. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast of toast, spreads and fruit did the trick.
Anmeldt 21 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Hou fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
nice”
nice place for overseas couple who wish to experience a retro vintage feel. however it's at love lane, extremely difficult to find a parking lot.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Brian fra USA
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Great hostel”
I really enjoyed my stay. great location, very clean, free breakfast. Good common area for meeting other travelers, but not a party hostel so quiet at night which was nice. I recommend and would stay again.
Anmeldt 08 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
James fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Great location and clean!”
- Clean - Situated within very easy reach of bars (Love Lane) and lots of street food - Phoebe is very helpful
Anmeldt 27 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jack fra Storbritannien
Par
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Good stay ”
Clean, good value for money and a great location.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2017
5,6
Isabella fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Little disappointed ”
Room was ok. Its is a bunk bed sharing with others. The only this is the aircon is too hot
Anmeldt 16 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Wu fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
everything was good”
all clean all suitable.location also suitable for me.the bedroom also nice
Anmeldt 07 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Helen fra Storbritannien
Par
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Wonderful ”
Indian guy in the morning standing at reception was RUDE! Other staff nice. Could do with a water machine. 10£ for double bed in dorm with Aircon okay but can get private in other place near by for same price. Locker didn't LOCK. Beautifully clean, hot water and WiFi worked! Love the decor. 4/5 * from us :)
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
6,0
pooi fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Good ”
No comment
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
5,6
Anastasia fra Frankrig
Gruppe
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Nice Place”
Very clean and nice, the location is ideal for backpackers.
Anmeldt 31 januar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
stephen fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Decent location! ”
Good location on the main backpacker strip but towards the quieter end which is nice. Good facilities, clean and relatively comfortable bed!
Anmeldt 06 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Jongphatharana fra Thailand
Gruppe
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful + comfortable spaces””
The staff was absolutely wonderful and so friendly from the very start, they very kindly let us keep our bags/ hang around in the lobby after checking out in the morning and before our late flight. Very comfortable bed, clean living and bathroom spaces. Great location to access all the good things in Georgetown. Loved the minimal design and aesthetic of the place.
Anmeldt 29 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Fook fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Good Location, Clean and Comfortable Room, But...... ”
Nearby the hotel there is many pud at night, very good for those backpacker. Almost all the attraction in Georgetown is walk-able. The hostel was transform from a world war 2 era building, outlook is old but inside was renovated. The room was clean and very comfortable. Light breakfast provided. There are a few thing that below my expectation which is: 1) The building really an old building, the floor are still remaining the original wood floor. Should some customer who are step heavily, the sound will be quite loud. 2) There are only 2 toilet to be share by the whole hostel and the cleanliness are below my expectation. Overall, the hostel are suitable for 1 night staying.
Anmeldt 13 december 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Eric fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
nice staff, convenient”
nice staff, convenient
Anmeldt 23 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Haoshi fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Value for money ”
Good location with basic breakfast buffet served to 12am.
Anmeldt 15 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
MOHD fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
I❤️80's”
l love this place.so clean and near town.love their deco and worth for money.their interior design so cool coz like 80's.remind me of childhood memories coz i'm from 80's.
Anmeldt 15 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Isabell fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Had an amazing stay @ the 80's Guesthouse!”
We had an amazing stay. Our room and also the common areas were always clean. The staff were all time friendly and helpful and gave us great advice! :) We would definitely stay there again.
Anmeldt 08 september 2016
6,0
Gael fra Frankrig
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2016
Too noisy and smelly”
The place is correct, rather clean but there is a strong sewer smell in the common room and sometimes in the bedroom. All the building is very noisy. We couldn't sleep well because every time a guest walks in the corridor, all the bed and the bedroom get severely shaken... The wifi is only available in the common room. One people from the staff was very nice and smiling but most of the time the girl at the entrance looked bored and was not of any help. The location is perfect though...
Anmeldt 15 juli 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Caryl fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Great place in great location”
Nice hostel, you really get your money's worth here. Really nice atmosphere in the communal area. The bed is nice and comfortable with good air conditioning in the room. Washroom is sufficiently clean, the shower is pretty good too. Good location - within walking distance to many attractions and nightlife. Would stay here again.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2016
9,2
Fremragende
YEE fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Kind staff, worth with the price.”
sadad
Anmeldt 23 maj 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Luckkana fra Thailand
Gruppe
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Good place and nice people”
I have a wonderful memory here. This hotel is easy to get everywhere, also with the kind service from their staffs. Will be back for sure
Anmeldt 05 maj 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Kah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good location”
Good value, good location, old house close to 100 years.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Chooi fra Malaysia
Gruppe
1 seng i 6-sengs sovesal
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
lovely bed”
love the location, the bed :)
Anmeldt 17 februar 2016
9,3
Fremragende
Amira fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Pleasant”
Friendliness, Relaxing, Clean
Anmeldt 07 januar 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
philip fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
Affordable”
price
clean facilities, nice interiors at the ground floor...the only bad thing during my stay was that the aircon on our room didnt function well.
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
6,0
Jasper fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Clean room, good location, noisy ”
Clean room, unique room, good location
Have a very good stay, but outside quite noisy
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Ahmed fra Egypten
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Cozy place just like the 80's”
location, comfort, clean
great stay! Had a good time there.
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Comfortable bed!!”
Their beds, blankets and amenities.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. My friends and I loved their beds and blankets so much because they were so comfortable!!! Staff could be friendlier in providing info about things to do and eat in Penang.
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Maimon fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Love lane was lovely. ”
Staff, Kittens, Rooms
The staff were super helpful and friendly to show the whereabouts in penang. Breakfast was okay! Kittens were lovely. The decor was lovely and it was clean. I stayed in a four room female dorm. It couldnt have gone any better for me.
Anmeldt 19 november 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Leely fra Malaysia
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
great location, quirky & retro”
location, cool factor, experience
Anmeldt 01 november 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Supaporn fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
Nice and safe place for solo traveller.”
staff, cleanliness, comfortable
Anmeldt 29 oktober 2015
8,8
Fantastisk
Christian fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Super Lage, sehr schönes Hostel”
Würden auf jeden Fall immer wieder hier hin. Perfekte Lage um alles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Rollervermietung gegenüber. Am Angang der Strasse viele coole Bars und tolle Cafés
Anmeldt 01 december 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Mario fra Spanien
Par
1 person i 4-sengs Deluxe Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i november 2015
Buen lugar!!”
Personal, ubicación y zonas comunes
Anmeldt 01 december 2015
8,8
Fantastisk
Rachel fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Leuk hostel, maar wel erg gehorig.”
Het hostel heeft een hele leuke relaxte sfeer, de medewerkers zijn heel aardig en helpen je graag. De kamers zijn we ontzettend gehorig, hierdoor hebben we slecht geslapen. Ook het ontbijt is een beetje karig, alleen toast met jam. Door de ligging en sfeer een fijn verblijf gehad.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mahdi fra Marokko
Gruppe
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Excellent séjour ”
Auberge qui se trouve à love lane, la rue des fêtards, des bars et des auberges. Proche également du quartier little India et du centre commercial 1st Avenue. Le personnel est très serviable. Séjour agréable je recommande.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Mélina fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Bon séjour”
Guesthouse très agréable et chaleureux
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Sarah
Par
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
WOW!”
Ce Guesthouse est un petit trésor! Super bien situé (près de Chulia Street et de Little India) et une petite rue très calme (donc pas de bruits la nuit!). Les lits sont HYPER confortable, le mieux que j'ai jamais vu en Asie du Sud-Est! Le staff est trop gentil et super aidant, l'immeuble est magnifique et j'en passe. Je reviendrai ici à chacun de mes séjours à Penang!
Anmeldt 03 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Christine fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
J'ai adoré!”
L'endroit est très bien situé, le personnel adorable et hyper serviable! Ils sont une mine d'information, n'hésitez pas à leur poser des questions!
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Chi fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
性价比超级高的青旅!”
非常好的住处,已经推荐给朋友,今晚就去住,在这儿你会有家的感觉,所有的细节他们都想到了,欧美小鲜肉超级多,哈哈,如果有机会再去槟城,一定还住这里……
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Xue fra Kina
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
难忘的旅行”
前台哥哥和小弟就是槟城的活导航。一定要跟他们好好聊聊天。😄😄😄😄
Anmeldt 06 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
TINGTING fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
1 person i 4-sengs Sovesal - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
位置不错 条件一般”
旅舍位于爱情巷(Love Lane),老城区里,位置很不错。但是旅舍所在的楼有上百年的历史了,条件一般。还有床单用的次数多了就不是很白了,洗澡的喷头水流太小,晚上上厕所需要从二楼到一楼。如果只考虑位置的话,还是不错的旅舍,但是和我在马六甲住的旅舍不能比。OK,以上是我的体验。
Anmeldt 05 august 2017