Reservér nu: The Crossley Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 384 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,2
/
10
85% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of The Crossley Hotel Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (384)Booking.com Anmeldelser (829)
8,2
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,3
Faciliteter7,8
Beliggenhed9,0
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,3
Betjening8,3
Værdi for pengene8,1
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (384)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 328 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fantastisk
Vv fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2018

Great location, nice and helpful staff.”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location to stay. Short distance to the tram station. Very convenient to china town and the tram station. The room and the toilet is very clean. Strongly recommend it!

Anmeldt 17 december 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Mrs fra Australien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018

Excellent location and facilities”

So convenient if travelling by public transport. Free tram up Bourke street to Spring st and then walk back down Liverpool lane and first on left. Not even 2 minutes. Access was available early which was appreciated after long flight. Thanks Crossley Hotel Staff we will be back

Anmeldt 03 april 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Keith fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017

Great Value - perfect location”

We had never stayed in this part of Melbourne before. Absolutely loved it. The room we had was very modern, clean, and located in a perfect part of the CBD. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't really find a fault with this place. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Melbourne.

Anmeldt 19 maj 2017
8,3
Fantastisk
Wei fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2015

Good location & great staff”

Location, staff, wifi

The hotel is very close to Chinatown and there are many eateries within walking distance, and China Bar is just opposite the hotel. The hotel is okay; room is normal and acceptable and might not be the 4-star hotel you would expect. Cleanliness is acceptable. Free wifi is good, and at the business centre, there is computer and printer for guests' use. However there are few steps to climb before lobby, and is quite troublesome especially if you have a huge luggage. The lift is quite small and cramped and made jerking movements, probably in need of maintenance. The staff are all friendly, polite and helpful, especially Eve who assisted us promptly and very helpful when giving information on events at Melbourne. Overall an acceptable and not bad hotel.

Anmeldt 02 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Kenny fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014

Good Stay..”

Clean, Spacious, free WIFI, free MOVIES!!

Overall stay is really good, located at the 'beginning' of Lt Bourke St, but no problem, still within the Chinatown, 2 min walks down the street, you will find all the restaurants & shops.. then, you will reach the CBD.. downhill walking but when return, will be uphill direction.. The lif is a little old but functioning well.. the room.. clean, spacious & apartment-liked facilities.. excet that, no washing machine & dryer.. Best thing is.. free WIFI & they provide 4 movie channels with all the latest movies for FREE!! really a surprise.. Good hotel..will definitely return!

Anmeldt 23 december 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Shachar fra Israel
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014

It was great”

Location, Nice rooms, Nice staff

As usual it was great to be staying at the Crossley Hotel in Melbourne. I have been staying there for quite a few times in the last few years and I liked it every time. The location is great - in the middle of the city, next to China Town and very close to tram and train stations. There is lots to see, eat and do in this area. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice.

Anmeldt 01 oktober 2014
9,0
Fantastisk
Joon fra Malaysia
Par
Superior
Boede 8 nætter i august 2014

Wonderful stay...”

1) Excellent location, 2) Friendly and attentive staff, 3) Comfortable room

One of my preferred hotels to stay in Melbourne given its excellent location, competitive rates, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity and Bourke Street Mall shopping belt is under 10-minute walk away.

Anmeldt 02 september 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Joon fra Malaysia
Par
Superior
Boede 8 nætter i maj 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay.”

1) Strategic location. 2) Wonderful restaurants in vicinity. 3) Close to Bourke Street Mall, main shopping belt.

1) Staff were warm, friendly and always helpful. 2) Daily housekeeping was carried out. 3) Small kitchenette provided. 4) Spacious room. 5) Wonderful restaurants across the hotel and within maximum 15 minutes walking distance. 6) Close to Bourke Street Malll and Swanston Street, the main shopping belt.

Anmeldt 27 maj 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Conrad fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2013

The customer service was fantastic”

Clean, good customer service and near to many restorants

great and satisfy. the hotel is clean, customer service was helpful and very flexible. fast internet/wifi access and the hotel is located near to many cafes and restaurants and easy access to public transports

Anmeldt 06 april 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
Neale fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013

Good hotel”

Great location - close to theatres and resteraunts

The hotel has been around a long time - but obviously been renovated. The room were very clean and the bed comfortable. We were upgraded on out arrival which was great. The staff are very helpful and and cheerful. This is a good hotel for a short stay in Melbourne. It is very close to all the attractions

Anmeldt 07 januar 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Frederick fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i december 2012

A lovely hotel you will feel sorry to miss”

Best location in the city, very good service, clean and tidy, proximity to all restaurants, shopping and amenities

This is a very lovely hotel located well within the China Town and yet not be disturbed by the flowing of people or traffic. There are restaurants of all kinds around the hotels within walking distance. This hotel has excellent management, courteous and friendly staff, and good facilities such as offering of free internet and computers (!) in the hotel business area, and also free in-house movies. The room is clean and cozy. The bed is large and comfortable. The cleaning ladies have done a good job to the cleaning and provisions of necessities within the room every day. Again, it is situated well within walking distance to big shopping and leisured areas like The Myer, David Jones, coffee shops, Cafe, exotic bars and more... Besides, it is closely linked with transport such as trams, bus and trains.

Anmeldt 09 december 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Yu fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2011

Great location with great service!”

King size bed, located at chinatown

hotel staffs are very friendly and available 24hours. go to them for any questions and they will answer you with a smile always. hotel room is relatively big and comfortable. location is situated at chinatown and walking distance to the shopping areas.

Anmeldt 12 august 2011
9,0
Fantastisk
Jeffrey fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i august 2010

Crossley Hotel”

Location and great staff
nil

Fantastic boutique hotel in the middle of China town. Everything about the hotel was fantastic but unfortunately we didnt eat there. Front office staff were outstanding and helpful. Housekeeping efficient and unobtrusive.Great location close to eateries, tram, train and theateres. Walking distance to Vic Market, Cooks cottage MCG, Etihad and casino. Reasonably priced as well. Will definately stay again.

Anmeldt 19 august 2010
5,6
Nicci fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2019

Another sterile hotel”

Great location. But the room (not one of the updated ones) was an airless, soulless, dirty round the edges room that you’d expect from the big chains. The bed was comfy and fit for purpose though. The staff lacked charisma and were average with the customer service. Try somewhere else.

Anmeldt 11 februar 2019
9,2
Fantastisk
Francesca fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018

Great location”

Well placed to access trams and shopping. Rooms a good size though maybe moving towards looking a little tired. Continental breakfast good, lots of alternative choices within a few minutes walk from hotel. Good value.

Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Skye fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018

Excellent Location, Great Value!”

Great price for accommodation located in the heart of the CBD! Rooms are tidy and clean - bathrooms could do with a refresh, however happy to not let this be a concern as the location and price makes up for this! Staff are friendly and polite.

Anmeldt 05 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Robin fra Australien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017

Fantastisk”

The Crossley is ideally located in Melbourne's China Town and close to trams in Bourke and Collins Streets, and Parliament train station. We had a minor problem with an account but this was quickly rectified without any problems. Breakfast bar had a good selection of fruits, pastries, cereals and beverages.

Anmeldt 15 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Dawn fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017

Nice but noisey!”

Great location ..but we thought because our room was over a small alley way that it would be peaceful .. but we had interrupted sleep continuously till 5am. So many revelers down that alley ... not sure if it was at the pizza place or where why they were there

Anmeldt 23 januar 2017
5,6
STEPHEN fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015

not a pleasant stay ”

great location on the hotel for China town but that sums it up. The room wasn't 100% clean from the last customers. Had random people knocking on doors during the night and making a fair bit of noise. This was an agoda secret hotel deal and I wasn't impressed after our stay. sorry but not.

Anmeldt 26 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Jacqueline fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016

Good location and overall hotel”

Overall really good hotel and we would stay again. The room was a good size and bed was comfy and we didn't get woken up by noise from outside or the corridor. Some of the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us, one other let the rating down to be a 5/5.

Anmeldt 27 september 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
wong fra Hongkong
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2015

Rude staff”

The location, healthy food for breakfast

The hotel was quite good in a convenient location as walking distant to the city center. However, we so happened met a very rude staff when having breakfast, who yelled at us to kept checking if we could have breakfast in the hotel. I guessed she had bad experience with previous group of people but the vent to us.

Anmeldt 26 august 2015
7,0
Rigtig god
Chris fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2015

Weekend Trip to Melbourne”

Location

The location is fine. Close to all food outlets (China Town. Was charged $30 per night to park the car, wish it had stated that before I booked there and the breakfast provided is only continental. Dont expect too much.

Anmeldt 12 maj 2015
7,0
Rigtig god
lisanne fra USA
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2015

Good Location”

location, staff friendliness, lots of restaurants close by

Arrived at the airport and took the shuttle which dropped ou off on the main road and you and to walk to the hotel. On arrival, the entrance has a flight of stairs so had to carry the bags and their was assistance. Check in was pleasant and easy. the room was small but comfortable. The amenities were acceptable, there was a safe and bottled water and a mini bar fridge that did not have sensors so you could use it. The Crossley is located in Chinatown and easy to find all sorts of restaurants. For a couple of days where you are out and about, this actually works well. I would not call it a 4 star by any means.

Anmeldt 10 maj 2015
9,7
Fantastisk
Derek fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2015

Great boutique hotel”

Location; cleanliness and quality of room; staff attention and helpfulness

A great boutique hotel in a really good location and also in the heart of Chinatown. The staff were attentive and very helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. We did not eat in the hotel (see above) so we cannot give a higher rating. Overall this is the best hotel we have stayed in two previous visits to Melbourne. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Anmeldt 07 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Anna fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014

Good value for money”

Location, price and room size

The room was clean and spacious for a couple. The bathroom was a bit outdated but had the usual amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is right in the heart of Chinatown and the city so super close to shops, restaurants etc. Would stay there again.

Anmeldt 06 december 2014
9,3
Fantastisk
Linda fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014

Perfect location for theatres”

The proximity to Her Majesty's and Princess theatres is perfect. The buffet breakfast was great value for money. Room and bathrooms impeccably clean.

I stayed at The Crossley while seeing two musical theatre shows. Both theatres only took 3 minutes to walk in either direction. The bathroom and fixtures were a little dated, but you couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel. My room (605) was nice and quiet with a view overlooking Her Maj's theatre and Chinatown. The continental breakfast buffet is abundant and good value for money when booked ahead of time. The staff were polite, efficient and so professional when this peanut realised that she left half her clothes hanging in the cupboard. I will definitely stay again.

Anmeldt 31 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Angela fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014

Nice hotel in a good location”

Superior room was comfortable, continential breakfast was good

A good central location, no street noise. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The bathrooms are small but not uncomfortably so. Would stay there again if I needed something cheaper and comfortable up the top end of town. Ideal spot if you want to go to any theatre shows at Her Majesty's or similar. The lack of restaurant was one disappointing thing but you are 100m from Chinatown so no shortage of places to eat - you just have to go out to do this. Oh and don't take heavy luggage. You have to carry all luggage up about 6-7 steps. There is no ramp that I could see and no other way to get in. Not sure how disabled people would go but I have to admit I didn't look for a suitable entrance for them.

Anmeldt 20 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Neta-Maree fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2014

3 amigos and the king and I ”

location location location

appart from the beds moving from the wall, and the view of the alley way from our window, we had a good night at your hotel, we slept, the staff were very helpful in the morning at checkout and polite at check in. overall a good time was had.

Anmeldt 07 juli 2014
7,0
Rigtig god
Sukhwinder fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2014

Clean and very basic hotel”

Location, free wifi and near public transport

Small but clean hotel room suitable for single travellers. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I practically could walk to all the shopping areas from the hotel. The one thing that I did not like abt the room was that there was no latch at the back of the door, so everytime I heard sounds, I kept thinking someone was coming in. When I was in the room, I placed a chair behind the door.

Anmeldt 08 maj 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Mike fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013

Clean Neat and efficient”

location, Size, Price

Staff were friendly and efficient, the location of the hotel to the China town resturants was excellent. availability of taxis was excellent. Close to the entertainment area and only a short taxi ride to the Crown Casino

Anmeldt 19 november 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
trevor fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2013

Clean, Quiet and Central”

Clean Quiet and central

A pleasent place to stay, clean and centrally located, Only real complaint would be having to put your card key into the interlock to power up the room. This was only a problem when housekeeping removed and took the card, rendering my chargers inoperative.

Anmeldt 18 marts 2013
6,7
Godt
Alan fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2013

Pleasant stay at a cheap price.”

Location, price, comfortable bed.

The room was adequate but small, as was the bathroom. The queen bed was comfortable and the TV had a good range of local channels plus movies. Wifi was free and had a reasonable speed. Location at the top end of Little Bourke Street was good for access to restaurants and the tram system, including the free city circle tram. The staff were helpful and friendly and maintenance staff were quick to respond when we sought help with the air-conditioning system. Unfortunately fan speed was not adjustable in our room. The system cooled OK when it was 36C outside, but was a bit noisy. I felt it is not quite at four star level but a top range three-star.

Anmeldt 17 marts 2013
10,0
Fantastisk
Corrie fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013

Great Hotel in top spot”

Great amenities, all you need is in your room, and better value than other Hotels

I really enjoyed my stay at the Crossley Hotel and will definitely stay there again as the service and amenities were excellent. Chinatown is on your doorstop and the Theatres. An excellent location in the better part of town. All the staff were good, friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the breakfast staff.

Anmeldt 11 marts 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
Gavin fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013

Good, clean hotel. Great location”

Great location in CBD and close to many restaurants

I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller to Melbourne looking for good value accommodation. Staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, Wifi is free and the hotel has an excellent location close to so many of Melbourne's best restaurants. The hotel offers far better value than most others in this part of the city.

Anmeldt 03 marts 2013
9,7
Fantastisk
David fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013

nice comfortable hotel,with friendly helpful staff”

close to all shops pubs and in Chinatown

we have stayed many times at the Crossely and enjoyed every time we have stayed.with helpful friendly staff,and in the heart of Chinatown,walking distance to all shops and pubs,we would always stay at this hotel

Anmeldt 11 februar 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Eric fra Singapore
Par
Superior
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2013

Great location with friendly staff”

Comfortable Room

We chose The Crossley because of the location and are very happy we have done this. Walked to watch the Australian Open. Chinatown is just down the road with many restaurants on offer. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very happy with the Superior Room with Breakfast. However choice of food at breakfast is very limited.

Anmeldt 02 februar 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Geoffrey fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013

Great boutique hotel”

Location; courtesy; facilities

The Crossley is an excellent choice for a Melbourne stay. Location is great, hotel amenities (not all used by us) comprehensive and staff helpful & courteous. Our room was not huge, but adequate, well appointed and comfortable. It was all we expected it should be.

Anmeldt 07 januar 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Wongyun fra Sydkorea
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2012

good location”

good location

This hotel is located near china town as well as downtown. so, convenient to travel by walk. Served breakfast is not excellent. However, considering price in melbourne, I would say "cost performance" is quite good.

Anmeldt 03 januar 2013
9,0
Fantastisk
Patrick fra Schweiz
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012

Great”

Superb location, very clean, big room

Perfect location in chinatown, in the city center, calm and quiet. Very friendly staff. Very nice and clean room. Veru fast wifi for free! We felt very comfortable in this nice and affordable hotel. Complimentary continental breakfast a bit poor.

Anmeldt 28 december 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
LAM fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i december 2012

Excellent location with excellent services”

Excellent location

I have arrived early and the staff managed to check me in at around 10:00 in the morning. The staff members are friendly and helpful, who provide me with detailed guide in location transportation and transfer to airport. The location is excellent and there are airport bus which can drop off and pick up passengers at the front of the hotel. There are plenty of good restaurants and shops around.

Anmeldt 18 december 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Pang fra Singapore
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i november 2012

Nice Boutique Hotel”

Great location, handy to tram station, CBD & amenities

we were upgraded to a one bedroom apt which was great! the 2 level apt is spacious and has a kitchen in it. a pity that we stayed only for a night. the free wifi in the hotel rooms is a big plus, so convenient & connected. will recommend friends to stay at this hotel for future visits. excellent front desk service, appreciate it!

Anmeldt 28 november 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Carole fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2012

Great location when going to the theatre”

Nice room with everything you need

We enjoyed staying at this hotel as we were going to Her Majesty's theatre. It was great to have breakfast included which was nice. You could also upgrade to a full breakfast if required. The only downside was that the bed was hard and also the towels and pillows. Apart from that I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Anmeldt 25 november 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Pang fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012

Great location & great service”

Location, cleanliness, helpful service staff, free wifi

The Crossley Hotel is at a great location next to Chinatown and few minutes walk to Parliament tram station where you can take the free city circle tram. The hotel is at a quiet end of town so not too noisy with the hustle & bustle of central city shops and human traffic. Returned for another night after the initial 3 days stay and was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was fantastic. Totally enjoyed the free wifi too.

Anmeldt 19 november 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Richard fra Kina
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i oktober 2012

A welcoming base for a week's stay”

Excellent location

The Agoda price/quality ratio for this hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean and up to modern standard. Internet is free, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I arrived at 8am on a Sunday morning, but leaving luggage and an early check in were no problem. All in all, a very comfortable and welcoming retreat from the bustling city after a long working day! Highly recommended.

Anmeldt 30 oktober 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Rahul fra New Zealand
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2012

Value for money”

Great location

The room was small but clean and well equipped. Ideal for solo travellers. Breakfast (included in the room charge) had decent options. Location was excellent. Within easy walking distance to business hubs and good dining options.

Anmeldt 28 oktober 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Alice fra USA
Par
Superior
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2012

Spacious room with friendly service”

free wi-fi

great location - very close to chinatown and the train station friendly and knowledgeable staff - gave good restaurant recommendations and pointed us in the right direction to find things we needed good size rooms - clean and plenty of space to move around in. entertainment - good choice of free movies free wi-fi - apparently very rare for australia. this hotel had it! we ordered something to be shipped to the hotel and the staff brought it straight to our room. great service!! we would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Anmeldt 13 oktober 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Glenda fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i september 2012

Nice , friendly hotel in great location.”

Right near Chinatown and walking distance to MCG

This hotel was find. Large comfortable room and really friendly staff. A boutique hotel feel and well situated for all Melbourne sights. We walked through the gardens to the MCG. Breakfast affordBle and caters for those of us who don't want a large buffet or cooked breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

Anmeldt 03 oktober 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
MENG fra Macao
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 8 nætter i maj 2012

good hotel”

good location

i stayed in this hotel for more than a week. The room is big and comfortable. there.s free wifi in the room business centre in our floor, which is convenient for me to work. the location is very good , its in the china town, many restaurant nearby. the price is reasonable.

Anmeldt 29 september 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Alfin fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012

Great Hotel with a fabulous service”

Location, clean room, attentive people.

I stayed here during my short stay in Melbourne. The location of the hotel close to Chinatown -- there are plenty of good restaurants around the area. I definitely will stay here on my upcoming trip to Melbourne.

Anmeldt 08 september 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Dale fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i august 2012

Superbly located boutique apartment”

Location Spacious great amenities Comfort

we stayed for 2 nights on a mother/daughter shopping trip tomelbourne. the 2 br apartment with individual bathrooms was fantastic. the apartment was spacious and wonderfully appointed. close to everything with wonderful restaurants near by. breakfast was not sumptuous but adequate.

Anmeldt 02 september 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
Hie fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2012

excellent location”

reasonable price. free wifi and very good location

Friendly and helpful staff, greeted with smile in or out the hotel. Clean room with free wifi. The location is very very convenience with some many restauranta around. close to free team n free shuttle bus stations.

Anmeldt 21 august 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Paul fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2012

Good central location”

Staff. Were excellent , helpful and always willing to help.

Taxi from the airport, bit of a shock.Best to organise a Pick up if you can, I used one on the way out. and very efficient and courteous . Bed was good and a clean pleasant room to stay in. Chinatown just down the end of the lane.

Anmeldt 20 august 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Kelly fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2012

Great location, comfortable room and lovely recept”

customer service

i was very satisfied with this hotel and have stayed in many in the melbourne cbd in this price range. the reception staff were friendly and very helpful with hints on places to bisit nearby. the room was a good size and very clean with all the amenities required - a comforatble place to work, free wifi, free movies on a good size screen and a bath to destress in from a day of meetings. good value for money.

Anmeldt 13 august 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
kenneth fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Service with a smile and firendly”

we enjoyed our stay we felt relax and we certainly boook again loved the queen size bed felt whre fridge and storage area a bit off putting we had no out look of city other wise excellent time we had with your Hotel and thanks for the oppunity to up grade breakffast thanks again

Anmeldt 01 august 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Bronwyn fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Comfortable, clean hotel.”

Larger room, big TV, bath

Only negative was my room looked out onto a smoking area, so I couldnt open the drapes at any time unless I wanted to be staring at people staring at me smoking. The sign at the door said it was 100% non smoking hotel, but I found this to be not so.

Anmeldt 30 juli 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Vincent fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Great feel”

China Town

the hotel is located in the heart of china town, my room was just great, very nice bed and bathroom with a fantastic powerful shower like i have never known. good tv and everything else was just the way i like it. the staff was also great, full of attention and charm.

Anmeldt 21 juli 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Mary fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

Small clean room. Excellent service.Great location”

Perfect location in the heart of Melbourne.excellent service from friendly and helpful staff.

i spent 3 days in melbourne with my adult daughter who is a very keen shopper. the crossley hotel was in a great location being close to cbd shops and within easy walk to brunswick st. and easy cab ride to chapel st shopping. also easy walk to melbourne theatres making it easy to take in a show.lots of good eating places close by too.

Anmeldt 21 juli 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Denise fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012

Good location at the top end of town”

Reasonable price, good breakfast, pleasant friendly staff

As I stayed for business purposes, the hotel and the room on the 6th floor was eminently suitable for my needs. It was clean and although older, it was comfortable and pleasant. I chose the hotel because of it's proximity to Parliament Station (the elevator is at the Lonsdale Street end) and the conference venue. Our floor also had a delightful "reading room" area which was sunfilled through a roof skylight. A great place to sit and have a coffee and read the papers. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and polite. Continental breakfast was included, but you have to pay for anything else.

Anmeldt 18 juli 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Iwan fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 11 nætter i juli 2012

Very nice and friendly hotel.”

Great location.

i got a very nice service with agoda's voucher. when i came early in the morning ( my flight arrived 07:30), i got a room immediately. the staff are really helpful and friendly. will definitively stay there again when i visit melbourne.

Anmeldt 17 juli 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
Aileen fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012

Great location, lovely staff and room”

Great location, friendly staff, late check-out and storage facilities for luggage

the hotel was located in the heart of chinatown which meant that there was easy access to food. it was also less that 15 mins walk from melbourne central and about 20 - 25 mins walk from queen victoria market. the room was lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly. the bathroom was a bit cramp, but nonetheless, it was a very enjoyable stay! staff also obliged in storing my luggage (after check-out); which was definitely much appreciated! will certainly stay here again the next time i am in melbourne

Anmeldt 16 juli 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Rebekah fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012

Absolutely loved my stay!! Can't wait to go back ”

Customer service, clean rooms, valet parking!! Breakfast included!

My sister and I visited the Crossley while staying in Melbourne for a show. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. From the moment we arrived we had someone coming out to greet us take our bags and park the car. From then on the service was polite and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast yummy! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Anmeldt 06 juli 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
GARY fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012

lovely hotel great location friendly staff”

good size rooms very clean

very happy with location size and cleanliness of rooms was within easy walking distance to theatre restaurants and bars as we were down from Gippsland for my 60th birthday celebrations staff were most helpful rooms were ready early which enabled us to settle in before going off to our show

Anmeldt 06 juli 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
stuart fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2012

Fantastic service and friendly helpful staff”

location and breakfast

We arrived really early and asked to put our bags behind the counter while waiting for check in. They let us have our room early so we grabbed a couple hours sleep. Also gave us a latecheckout. No problems. Upgrade breakfast for $6. Fanatasic. We're already looking at going back and will difinitely stay at the Crossley again. A big thankyou to the helpful staff.

Anmeldt 05 juli 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
natasha fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012

Great location and friendly staff. ”

Location is terriffic and central. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

This hotel was lovely from the outset. We spent a weekend with friends who all stayed here The location was perfect - very central and close to nice restaurants, bars and shopping. We upgraded the breakfast which had been included with the room from continental to a full breakfast, but it only cost an aditional $12. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. We had a superior suite which was a nice size - large enough for our friends to visit for a quick drink before dinner. The bed was large and comfortable. Staff were kind and friendly.

Anmeldt 21 juni 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Rod fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2012

comfprtable, spacious and a great location”

position, room size, great shower

the type of breakfast that was included was not clear on booking. Acknowledging that it is a continental breakfast and advertising its extensive nature would be desirable. The $6- upgrade to a hot breakfast was a reasonable cost. We will stay there again.

Anmeldt 30 maj 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Neil fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2012

Great location in China Town”

Location

the location in china town is it's best selling point. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was a little small and a bit dated but still quite nice. we only wanted to stay in town after a late night on the tram restaurant, so it was adequate for us. on the bad side; the paper we ordered didn't turn up in the morning and room service didn't start till 5pm on a saturday. for the price it was quite good.

Anmeldt 30 maj 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Jialin fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i april 2012

Hotel with free wifi and great location”

Spacious, comfortable bed, free wifi and good location

it is strategically located near parliament station, tram stations. easy access some great cafes and restaurants. it is also walking distance to places of interest like queen victoria market, melbourne museum and state library of victoria, or chinatown and lygon street for supper.

Anmeldt 07 maj 2012
9,7
Fantastisk
Angela fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2012

good value for melbourne cbd.”

Great location - nice breakfast cafe.

The Crossley is in a great location, right in the centre of Melbourne and close to China Town. We were able to walk a few minutes down the road to choose from numerous cafes for dinner. The room we had was quiet, clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning was easy to operate. Kettle wasn't working, but rang reception and within minutes, staff were in the room swapping it with another one. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was in a cute little cafe, right next door and the food and service was great. I would recommend both the hotel and cafe to friends. There were stairs to front entrance. I don't think there was a ramp. Receptionist organised valet parking. Great experience overall.

Anmeldt 19 april 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
June fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2012

Great location & lovely rooms.”

Location, Price, Very Comfortable

we enjoyed our stay at the crossley hotel and have already recommended it to others. the location is fabulous, within walking distance to the centre to all the shops & restaurants, which melbourne is so famous for. it was my first time staying in downtown melbourne and obviously didn't know my way around. the front desk staff were very helpful in pointing out exactly where the best shopping area was and in recommending restaurants as well. our breakfast in the lovely restaurant downstairs was a great way to start the day. we will be back! thanks.

Anmeldt 12 april 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Nelli fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2012

Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff”

Location, staff, room quality, free wireless

this was a great place to stay for business. the whole process - from check-in to check-out - was smooth and convenient. the room was clean and comfortable and the free wireless was excellent! all-in-all an enjoyable stay and somewhere i would happily book again and recommend to others.

Anmeldt 19 marts 2012